About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lee Credit Now

100 Downeast Highway, Ellsworth, Maine 04605
Sales: (866) 864-9899
Service: (877) 455-0971

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.8

931 Lifetime Reviews

Lee Credit Now

Hours: Closed

100 Downeast Highway,
Ellsworth, Maine 04605
Lee Credit Now Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lee Credit Now

Lee Credit Now Auto Company was founded as part of the Linnehan Family of Businesses, a 4-generation family business that has been meeting the transportation need of the people of Maine since 1950. Credit Now has made the commitment to focus on the used vehicle wants and needs of our clients. We believe that the future of the automobile business is in providing top quality, value priced vehicles and easy financing for everyone. People everywhere need transportation that is both dependable and reliable. That is why we have expanded our used operations to become the largest dealer of used vehicles in the entire state of Maine, with 7 convenient locations in Ellsworth, two in Bangor (Hogan Road and Outer Hammond Street), Brewer, Newport, Auburn, and Oakland. In addition, our finance company, Atlantic Acceptance Corp. is the largest privately owned used vehicle lender in Maine. In November 2009, Credit Now Auto Company was acquired by the Lee Auto Malls to create the largest auto group in Maine, with an unrivaled selection of used cars and trucks and the resources to provide affordable vehicles to even more customers.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lee Credit Now Learn More

Lee Credit Now Auto Company was founded as part of the Linnehan Family of Businesses, a 4-generation family business that has been meeting the transportation need of the people of Maine since 1950. Credit Now has made the commitment to focus on the used vehicle wants and needs of our clients. We believe that the future of the automobile business is in providing top quality, value priced vehicles and easy financing for everyone. People everywhere need transportation that is both dependable and reliable. That is why we have expanded our used operations to become the largest dealer of used vehicles in the entire state of Maine, with 7 convenient locations in Ellsworth, two in Bangor (Hogan Road and Outer Hammond Street), Brewer, Newport, Auburn, and Oakland. In addition, our finance company, Atlantic Acceptance Corp. is the largest privately owned used vehicle lender in Maine. In November 2009, Credit Now Auto Company was acquired by the Lee Auto Malls to create the largest auto group in Maine, with an unrivaled selection of used cars and trucks and the resources to provide affordable vehicles to even more customers.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • Free Coffee
  • Pet Friendly
  • Drive up window at several dealerships
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • at most locations
931 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rrk203
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick service, had me approved and ready to go in a day"

Great service, was approved as in a new car in less then a day. There was a mix up with the vehicle I wanted but Matthew gave me other options and I was able to find a vehicle I liked as much as the original

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Morti
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sales Person"

We are on a forth purchase from this dealership. We have worked with Robin Cumming each time She has excellent skills at finding the right car and financing for everyone. I would absolutely without a doubt Recommend Robin Cummings at Lee Credit Now My family now considers Robin as one of the family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Terri
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome service.."

Dustin was a pleasure to work with. This is our 3rd vehicle and always very satisfied with their service...Thank you Dustin, see you next time!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Arthur Jencks
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Terrific service all the way around. Wendy and Steve were prompt and professional. They delivered the car to my doorstep an hour away when I was in a bind without transportation and came and picked it up to install a trailer hitch on it. A minor issue with the check engine light was resolved again very promptly by the warranty department. Communication was great and my concerns were immediately addressed. Very impressive. Great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
perk1974
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service!"

Fast friendly service and drove clear up the Houlton Maine to deliver my new to me 07 Harley Davidson to me thank you very much!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
KAM
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A+++ Service!!!"

This was the second minivan that our family has purchased through Lee Credit Now. Both Sonny and Sallyann were extremely professional, competent and expedient in their work and made this process a very pleasant one - AGAIN!!! Why anyone would go elsewhere is beyond me. Sonny had the vehicle delivered to the Oakland center within an hour. Following the test drive, Sallyann was able to pull the paperwork together PDQ. What a team!!! A BIG Mahalo (Thank you) to you folks! KAM \\\\\\

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Lauri
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick and painless."

I had heard good things about Lee Credit Now from a few people, which is a good sign. Found a great little car online, which is better than driving around from one dealership to another. I had a few questions about the car and financing and Levi Gray answered my emails quickly and got the ball rolling. Travis Therrien greeted me as soon as I walked through the door. He is not only pleasant, but has a great sense of humor. He gave me good information on my new (used) car and its history, some info on the manufacturer, and went over all the paperwork step by step. Thanks Travis. An unexpected bonus was the car wash and fill-up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hannah, who took my financial information over the phone. She was pleasant and professional.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Ashley
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Experience!!!!"

i went to the Newport Dealership not expecting to come home with a new car because of what i wanted and the monthly payment i wanted but i was surprised that skyler and Darryl went above and beyond what they needed to and made it all possible i am very appreciative and love love my new car thanks again skyler and Darryl!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stephanie Gaboury
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A nice experience"

The dealership wasnt pushy at all they was very honest when I asked about reasons on why they would or wouldnt recomend certain vehicles I felt vey welcomed and the process was easy and so far I love my new car !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mark
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They made me feel like I was a part of the LEE family."

The boys at the Newport location are the best. They did everything possible to get me driving away in my new Jeep. I will never buy another vehicle from any other dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 931 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Travis Therrien
Travis Therrien

Salesperson (Ellsworth)

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wendy Smith
Wendy Smith

Salesperson (Auburn)

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robin Cummings
Robin Cummings

Salesperson (Ellsworth)

78 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Castonguay
Michelle Castonguay

Salesperson (Auburn)

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dustin White
Dustin White

Salesperson (Hogan Rd, Bangor)

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Skyler Raymond
Skyler Raymond

Sales Manager (Oakland)

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christine Massey
Christine Massey

Salesperson (brewer)

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Henderson
Darryl Henderson

Salesperson (Newport)

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Spaulding
Matthew Spaulding

Salesperson (Bangor Hammond St)

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Carr
Chris Carr

Salesperson (Bangor Hogan Rd)

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.