About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lee Credit Now

100 Downeast Highway, Ellsworth, Maine 04605
Sales: (866) 864-9899
Service: (877) 455-0971

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.8

962 Lifetime Reviews

Lee Credit Now

Hours: Closed

100 Downeast Highway,
Ellsworth, Maine 04605
Lee Credit Now Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lee Credit Now

Lee Credit Now Auto Company was founded as part of the Linnehan Family of Businesses, a 4-generation family business that has been meeting the transportation need of the people of Maine since 1950. Credit Now has made the commitment to focus on the used vehicle wants and needs of our clients. We believe that the future of the automobile business is in providing top quality, value priced vehicles and easy financing for everyone. People everywhere need transportation that is both dependable and reliable. That is why we have expanded our used operations to become the largest dealer of used vehicles in the entire state of Maine, with 7 convenient locations in Ellsworth, two in Bangor (Hogan Road and Outer Hammond Street), Brewer, Newport, Auburn, and Oakland. In addition, our finance company, Atlantic Acceptance Corp. is the largest privately owned used vehicle lender in Maine. In November 2009, Credit Now Auto Company was acquired by the Lee Auto Malls to create the largest auto group in Maine, with an unrivaled selection of used cars and trucks and the resources to provide affordable vehicles to even more customers.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lee Credit Now Learn More

Lee Credit Now Auto Company was founded as part of the Linnehan Family of Businesses, a 4-generation family business that has been meeting the transportation need of the people of Maine since 1950. Credit Now has made the commitment to focus on the used vehicle wants and needs of our clients. We believe that the future of the automobile business is in providing top quality, value priced vehicles and easy financing for everyone. People everywhere need transportation that is both dependable and reliable. That is why we have expanded our used operations to become the largest dealer of used vehicles in the entire state of Maine, with 7 convenient locations in Ellsworth, two in Bangor (Hogan Road and Outer Hammond Street), Brewer, Newport, Auburn, and Oakland. In addition, our finance company, Atlantic Acceptance Corp. is the largest privately owned used vehicle lender in Maine. In November 2009, Credit Now Auto Company was acquired by the Lee Auto Malls to create the largest auto group in Maine, with an unrivaled selection of used cars and trucks and the resources to provide affordable vehicles to even more customers.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • Free Coffee
  • Pet Friendly
  • Drive up window at several dealerships
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • at most locations
962 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
GaryJordan2
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Service and fast!"

Jason Simpson did a wonderful job helping me out for my car purchase. It was fast and easy process. The price was great and the payments were very manageable. Over all the service for this company was amazing from start to finish! Thanks so much for everything!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
scottpelkey
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great sales person not pushy!!"

They we quick to find us a vehicle inside our price range and also quick to find financing. Filled the tank on the truck and have been good about making contact after sale to make sure we are happy with our purchase !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jacqueline webster
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car Purchase"

Matt Was available to answer questions about the sale and was able to connect with other departments. He was a big help in getting the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
melcirone
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"my experience with Travis was great. "

Travis was great to work with. He got me the suv I wanted and I was able to get it with zero down and a great payment. Thanks so much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gary paul
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"fast and painless"

I called Wendy and told her what I was looking for and she had 4 or 5 vehicles waiting for me to check out. I bought the first one I looked at it was just what I was looking for. thanks Wendy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kseavey
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing dealer"

Robin is absolutely amazing. She made it so easy to buy a vehicle and made sure things that needed to be fixed (Like the extremely loud exhaust) , as my husband hate load, got fixed. As my husbands says , "She is crazy as xxxx but an excellent salesperson. Thanks Lee's and Robin for an amazing experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FAMNO1
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DRIVING IN BLISS AFTER MY DEALINGS WITH CHRIS AND LEE AUTO"

Fantastic experience at Lee in Bangor. Thank you Chris! From the time I shook his hand to the time I left - his professionalism and humor were unmatched. If all things were this easy... Thank you and I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kas86
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great buying experience"

Matt and TJ were very patient, informative and helpful throughout the buying process. I have dealt with aggressive and pushy sales people at used lots in the past, this was not the case at LEE Credit now on Hammond St. in Bangor. Great people to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tharlow
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very relaxed and they work with you"

I was in a jam and decided to make a phone call to Lee Auto in Brewer, Maine, Chrissy Massey answered the phone, she helped me to everything over the phone and I was approved in less than an hour. I got a ride in and the first car she had me try out I really did not feel comfortable in and I explained this to her, she went above and beyond to help me get into a car that I really love and am very comfortable in. Thanks so much Lee Auto and Chrissy Massey!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lorid
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jim Lyons, an awesome salesman"

big thank you to Jim Lyons for my new rava4, i love it. Jim was great working with me and that is sometimes hard to do, i'm a hard person to please at times. he went over alot of different vehicles with me and went out of his way to find me just what i wanted. i have bought eight vehicles from this lot in ellsworth over the last 25 years and have always had good luck with them so thank to Lees credit now and thank you again to Jim Lyons, a great salesman. lori d.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 962 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of James Beede
James Beede

Salesperson (Bangor Hammond St)

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Carr
Chris Carr

Salesperson (Bangor Hogan Rd)

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Spaulding
Matthew Spaulding

Salesperson (Bangor Hammond St)

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robin Cummings
Robin Cummings

Salesperson (Ellsworth)

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Travis Therrien
Travis Therrien

Salesperson (Ellsworth)

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Castonguay
Michelle Castonguay

Salesperson (Auburn)

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of TJ Schaefer
TJ Schaefer

Sales Manager (Bangor Hammond Street)

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christine Massey
Christine Massey

Salesperson (brewer)

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wendy Smith
Wendy Smith

Salesperson (Auburn)

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Simpson
Jason Simpson

Salesperson (Bangor Hammond St)

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.