About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Low Book Sales

3371 South State, Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
Sales: (801) 428-0415
Service: (801) 214-3533
Parts: (801) 214-3533

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Average
37% Recommend
2.6

174 Lifetime Reviews

Low Book Sales

Hours: Closed

3371 South State,
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
Low Book Sales Info
Hours
Amenities
About Low Book Sales

We are the #1 used car dealer in Utah for a reason! How is Low Book Sales Different? -Upfront Stress-free pricing -Certified 110-point inspection by ASE certified technicians -Low Book Sales buys cars for more! Guaranteed or we pay you $250 -Free Vehicle History Report -Free 45-Day Warranty on every vehicle -7-Day Exchange Policy -5 Days to Shop your interest rate, we offer rates as low as 2.99% OAC

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Low Book Sales

We are the #1 used car dealer in Utah for a reason! How is Low Book Sales Different? -Upfront Stress-free pricing -Certified 110-point inspection by ASE certified technicians -Low Book Sales buys cars for more! Guaranteed or we pay you $250 -Free Vehicle History Report -Free 45-Day Warranty on every vehicle -7-Day Exchange Policy -5 Days to Shop your interest rate, we offer rates as low as 2.99% OAC

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
174 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Serenity14
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I've been coming to them for 12 years "

I have been coming to them for over 12 years and won't go anywhere else. They take care of their customers aka family. I love Chris, hauns and the finance guy Josh! Don't let the other guys jerk you around. Low book has come a long way :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hawns

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JEL
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We would buy there again in a heartbeat."

All salespeople were busy (good sign in my book) but Cash (mgr) was able to invite us in his office within a few minutes. We simply stated the parameters of what we required in an auto as we had looked at those available in the lot. He posed thoughtful questions (without pressure) and settled on which vehicle would work for us. The problem was it was not on the Lindon lot. Tim reviewed the other Low Book Sales lots and we found one in SLC. At Cash' suggestion to try a newer improved version we were invited to ride to SLC with Tim in our second choice (one year older) and was not impressed. We did not have high hopes at that time. We drove back the same style (but year newer) and it confirmed Cash' recommendation. The difference was night and day. It was a beautiful choice. We are grateful for Cash' knowledge and experience that led us to purchase our present car and for the effort he an Tim put into making our once every 10 years event a pleasant process for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cash, Tim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
B Coffin
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They lose credit reports, and sell damaged cars. "

I applied online and got a credit monitoring alert when they pulled my report on 7/22. I was "pre-approved" and was hounded constantly for days with phone calls and texts at least 3 times a day. I finally had the time on a saturday to go into their Lindon, UT location. I went in and they said they didn't have my credit report. Odd because I even showed the sales guy my alert that they had pulled it, he then acted dumb about and said "we don't have it". So either they are so disorganized they lose people's credit reports or someone there is committing fraud. Either one is scary, and reason enough to stay away. They then showed me a car to buy in the price rage I wanted, a silver 2013 Ford Focus. I opened the driver's side door and noticed some very obvious body damage to the frame of the car, dents all up the door frame that looked like they were pulled out. I asked about it, and he said "lets check the CarFax". The carfax showed no accidents, but it was obvious there was one and they still wanted full price for this car. What else do they try and hide on their cars? Reason two to stay away. Assured they could get me the financing I wanted after pulling my credit report for the SECOND TIME, I waited for an hour in their dealership as he "talked to finance". After wasting time there on a Saturday I was told they wouldn't fiancee me at the terms I wanted. Normal bate and switch crap of course. But these guys are obviously losing credit reports, and pushing cars that are damaged. STAY AWAY, FAR AWAY!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lindon Store, don't remember name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Merry F
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They sold a car out from under us"

We went in and test drove a car. They said they'd get us financed, but had to wait to speak with the bank. Sean said he'd call us first thing Saturday morning. My husband called him around noon and he said he just got in and would get back to us. I texted him around 4 and he said he was still waiting to hear. We went through our credit union Saturday afternoon and we got approved today. My husband called Sean and he said they sold the car. Really? When my husband told him we'd been approved through our credit union, he sounded surprised, saying "Really???" Yeah, dummy, really. You just lost a sale AND any recommendations we'd ever made to anyone. Forget them, we'll buy local and go through our credit union. Jerks. I will never suggest them to anyone again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean, Todd or Cody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dave
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dishonest crooks"

I went to Low Book Sales and not only did they make a horrible offer on my car, they came up with any excuses they could not to honor their ad to pay $250.00 for not being able to match it. On top of that, their prices were $3,000 higher than cars at other dealerships that were newer and had fewer miles. It is their goal to buy your car at the most unreasonable price and then sell you one for a great deal more than its worth. It's one thing to try to operate a business and make a profit, its another thing to take advantage of people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Flyfisher
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible"

They called me a couple times a day from my add on ksl . When I brought the car in they offered wholesale price on my car. I reluctantly took the offer. After signing much paperwork they came up with a bs story about not being able to get the check for a half hour. When they finally came back they offered another thousand less then what they previously offered. I called them liars and scammers right to their face. What a joke for a dealership. I predict they will be out of business within 2years with these shady practices. If they call don't take their call.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Rob
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Disingenuous waste of time."

LOWBOOK SALES is AWFUL! List your car on KSL.com get ready to be harassed (2+) calls per day to bring in your car...even after you agree that you probably will. They'll still keep calling. Our car lists private retail for almost $6,000. We are asking $5,200 or so. They tell us to bring it in and we say, we need our asking price. They agree that its reasonable and asked us to come in. They look at the car for 15 minutes, seeing all the same things they saw on our add. Mileage, etc. They then offer $1,500. $1,500 ?!?!!? seriously? Them: "Well, sir/Ma'am, You see we have a policy. We don't sell anything over 150k miles. You're 1k over. All we can give you is an auction price." Us: "You knew that before you called us in the first place. WHY would you ask us to come down if you could only give us auction price and you knew I couldn't take less than my asking price?" Them: "Well, we still want to see what we can do for you." (Translation - because we want to sell you a car, not really buy yours). Us: "You've wasted my time and you already knew all this." Them: "Well, you're better off selling it privately if you want to get the most out of it." Us: " WHAT?!?! Thats what we told YOU over the phone before you insisted that we should come down." Bunch of lying, manipulative buffoons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

too mad to care.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Vegasfrenchman
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used SUV"

we bought a SUV last year from the Vegas store, we was told at time of sale we could refinance after one year, well the year went by and then told we can trade it in, the finance company in witch they "OWN" does not do refinance. why would I want to trade in what I wanted? not to mention the new car would be even higher in payments, I was already paying 400 a month. after telling these people im better off blowing my head off and endless emails to Salt Lake, I finaly got it refi and STILL have to pay to have air fixed in witched it should have been done when we bought it,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Cyubeta
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DO Not Waste Your Time or Money at the Las Vegas Dealership "

The 3 month warranty is a joke. I paid for a small pick up truck, and got hassles and extra excuses from Low book at no extra cost. Right off the lot my vehicles check engine light prompted. Who knows what they did besides reset the sensor once I returned the truck . Second time around (2 days later) the truck would not even start. They arraigned for a tow truck that only took 4 hours to show up. While my truck was in the shop I had to arrange for transportation between low book, another hassle, more than several times. I get my vehicle back within 2 days and now it doesn't idle consistently and back fires. And that's not the worst of it. It stalled out and I can't tell you that I wasn't almost the cause of a crash because of this certified LEMON! I returned the vehicle again and received a loner. This time my Certified LEMON was in their shop for a month and almost past the primary warranty period. I DO NOT KNOW WHAT WAS REPAIRED despite getting an independent diagnosis myself but it left the dealership with more miles, less gas, and the same issues even though the service manager assured me the proper repairs were done. NOT!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brett, Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Momof5
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Negative stars if possible."

I have had so many bad experiences with Low Book Sales since purchasing our van back in 2013. They're a bunch of liars and crooks to put it nicely. First off, when we purchased the van, the salesman said that the warranty we were paying for was "bumper-to-bumper", which does NOT exist and is very different from the power-train warranty that we actually got. However, we did not find this out until less than a month later, when the side wall of the tire blew out without warning on the freeway, causing an accident with all four of our children in the back. We forgave them, after all, the dealership is "not responsible" for the tire (their words, not ours). During that same summer, the engine started smoking while driving it. We once again took it into Low Book Sales since we were paying extra for our warranty. It ended up being several hundred dollars for a coolant hose assembly, which once again Low Book said was not covered by our warranty. Then in October 2014, we took it back to their dealership when the airbag light came on. We thought for sure that the AIRBAG would be covered, they did the diagnostic on the airbag (once again not covered) and replaced the battery (which was a different problem). After arguing with their customer service department multiple times, they agreed to do the diagnostic on the airbag as a courtesy. They disassembled the steering column, afterwards, the horn and the cruise control no longer worked. (We had used the cruise control on the way to the dealership). When we called the service department later that week when realizing that it was no longer working, they told us that we "could not prove that they were responsible for the damage". Back in February, their customer service guy, Jessie, got a hold of us after reading a negative post on their facebook page (which they have since deleted), and assured us that they were going to fix this and that their local service coordinator would call us by the end of that day. It is now the beginning of April and we have heard nothing back from Low Book Sales and are having to pay almost a thousand dollars to fix their mistake.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jessie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory