About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Low Book Sales

3371 South State, Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
Sales: (801) 428-0415
Service: (801) 214-3533
Parts: (801) 214-3533

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

24% Recommend
2.1

180 Lifetime Reviews

Low Book Sales

Hours: Open Now

3371 South State,
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
Low Book Sales Info
Hours
Amenities
About Low Book Sales

We are the #1 used car dealer in Utah for a reason! How is Low Book Sales Different? -Upfront Stress-free pricing -Certified 110-point inspection by ASE certified technicians -Low Book Sales buys cars for more! Guaranteed or we pay you $250 -Free Vehicle History Report -Free 45-Day Warranty on every vehicle -7-Day Exchange Policy -5 Days to Shop your interest rate, we offer rates as low as 2.99% OAC

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Low Book Sales

We are the #1 used car dealer in Utah for a reason! How is Low Book Sales Different? -Upfront Stress-free pricing -Certified 110-point inspection by ASE certified technicians -Low Book Sales buys cars for more! Guaranteed or we pay you $250 -Free Vehicle History Report -Free 45-Day Warranty on every vehicle -7-Day Exchange Policy -5 Days to Shop your interest rate, we offer rates as low as 2.99% OAC

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
180 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Tysmithy
3/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Misrepresented a car fax"

i was shown a clean car fax report when I purchased a vehicle last year. This year I tried to sell my vehicle and had another report run. Showed the vehicle was in an accident just months before it was sold to me. I am now out thousands of dollars because I cannot sell for even a fraction of what I thought it was worth. Blatenly dishonest and will take advantage of you. Stay farrrrr away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vpalmer3
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Such a great experience! "

I loved everyone here! Such a fun company and they totally bend over backwards for you! I will always come here for my cars! Everyone should come here

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Jensen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
casey rasmussen
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"sold me an illegal car and won't take responsibility "

I bought a 2013 impala with a new car warranty. My vehicle was in a mild collision and upon removing the bumper to assess the damages we discovered that my safety bumper has chunks taken out of it. Yes sounds crazy but they actually cut out chunks in order to fix the cosmetics of the vehicle. Abra and Chevrolet have both said that it is illegal to sell a vehicle like that because the vehicle could buckle under a minor collision and the airbags may not go off and that several sensors will also not work properly. Funny they sold me a new warranty that is automatically void. When I spoke to the general manager he told me to talk to the dealership he bout the vehicle from because it is not there responsibility. Then he wanted to see how much the part is for curiosity. $150 dollars is all it would cost and he refused to cover it. I guess the price tag on mine and my family's lives is not worth more than $150. Yes I am being serious our lives are at risk everytime I get into this supposed new vehicle. Chevrolet said if they were to repair the vehicle they would not allow it off the lot until it was fixed because it is there brand of vehicle and would not be willing to bear responsibility for the loss of our lives. I will pay the 150 myself but am now forced to hire a attorney. Save yourself the stress and heartache and go to a reputable dealer. I wonder what he would say if one of us had died and then brought it to there attention. I gave them an easy $150 fix and piece of mind but they just do not care.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

cam bennee (general manager) Paul frank (sales) Sean hendricks (sales)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
pappaed
12/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"NIce experience"

We had no problems, great service, Greg was great to deal with, would recommend and will come back. nice selection of cars. real friendly atmosphere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg and 'finance manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
UnhappyCustomer
11/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dealership violated the Truth in Lending Act"

Three different individuals (sales, finance, gm) violated the Truth in Lending Act with the intent to defraud. I came in (financing already approved through my own bank) with a trade-in (I bought from them 6 months prior). They quoted me my out-the-door price, and I attempted to get it in writing to go over all of their "fees." They refused to give it to me in writing, so when I went up to financing to sign, they had included gap insurance and a $2000 warranty with my previously out-the-door price (it was already printed out on the contract before I had been given the option to decline). When I declined the supplemental options, the finance guy said that I did not have a choice. They told me I HAD to have the warranty and the gap insurance because of my trade-in and because of the amount of miles on my new car. Two days later (Monday), I had my bank verify everything. I called Low Book to tell them I was aware of their misrepresentation with the intent to defraud. They took the "options" off and had to re-issue a new bill of sale and fax it to my bank.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Renato, Austin, and the General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Your worst nightmare
11/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Violated Truth in Lending agreement "

My fiance was a first time car buyer, we had spent a long day at the dealership, and we were tired. At midnight when the deal was finally done, they asked my fiance to sign his papers in Finance, when he signed the papers the finance man folded the paper over and said sign here using the folded paper edge as a guide to where to sign, hiding all the amounts with the folded paper. he made sure we had asked for gap ins. and the extended warranty, He NEVER reviewed the price, my fiance had paid. No tax, licensing Nothing, Nada, this is a violation of the truth in lending act. I have requested via the courts for a copy of the videa surveillance that night to show their unscrupulous tactics. Also have a recorded conversation with Cam, and Pauly, that has been deemed viable evidence. Never do business with a company that is willing to sell out themselves for the All mighty dollar.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cam, Pauly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Serenity14
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I've been coming to them for 12 years "

I have been coming to them for over 12 years and won't go anywhere else. They take care of their customers aka family. I love Chris, hauns and the finance guy Josh! Don't let the other guys jerk you around. Low book has come a long way :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hawns

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JEL
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We would buy there again in a heartbeat."

All salespeople were busy (good sign in my book) but Cash (mgr) was able to invite us in his office within a few minutes. We simply stated the parameters of what we required in an auto as we had looked at those available in the lot. He posed thoughtful questions (without pressure) and settled on which vehicle would work for us. The problem was it was not on the Lindon lot. Tim reviewed the other Low Book Sales lots and we found one in SLC. At Cash' suggestion to try a newer improved version we were invited to ride to SLC with Tim in our second choice (one year older) and was not impressed. We did not have high hopes at that time. We drove back the same style (but year newer) and it confirmed Cash' recommendation. The difference was night and day. It was a beautiful choice. We are grateful for Cash' knowledge and experience that led us to purchase our present car and for the effort he an Tim put into making our once every 10 years event a pleasant process for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cash, Tim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
B Coffin
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They lose credit reports, and sell damaged cars. "

I applied online and got a credit monitoring alert when they pulled my report on 7/22. I was "pre-approved" and was hounded constantly for days with phone calls and texts at least 3 times a day. I finally had the time on a saturday to go into their Lindon, UT location. I went in and they said they didn't have my credit report. Odd because I even showed the sales guy my alert that they had pulled it, he then acted dumb about and said "we don't have it". So either they are so disorganized they lose people's credit reports or someone there is committing fraud. Either one is scary, and reason enough to stay away. They then showed me a car to buy in the price rage I wanted, a silver 2013 Ford Focus. I opened the driver's side door and noticed some very obvious body damage to the frame of the car, dents all up the door frame that looked like they were pulled out. I asked about it, and he said "lets check the CarFax". The carfax showed no accidents, but it was obvious there was one and they still wanted full price for this car. What else do they try and hide on their cars? Reason two to stay away. Assured they could get me the financing I wanted after pulling my credit report for the SECOND TIME, I waited for an hour in their dealership as he "talked to finance". After wasting time there on a Saturday I was told they wouldn't fiancee me at the terms I wanted. Normal bate and switch crap of course. But these guys are obviously losing credit reports, and pushing cars that are damaged. STAY AWAY, FAR AWAY!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lindon Store, don't remember name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Merry F
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They sold a car out from under us"

We went in and test drove a car. They said they'd get us financed, but had to wait to speak with the bank. Sean said he'd call us first thing Saturday morning. My husband called him around noon and he said he just got in and would get back to us. I texted him around 4 and he said he was still waiting to hear. We went through our credit union Saturday afternoon and we got approved today. My husband called Sean and he said they sold the car. Really? When my husband told him we'd been approved through our credit union, he sounded surprised, saying "Really???" Yeah, dummy, really. You just lost a sale AND any recommendations we'd ever made to anyone. Forget them, we'll buy local and go through our credit union. Jerks. I will never suggest them to anyone again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean, Todd or Cody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory