About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mac Churchill Acura

3125 NE Loop 820, Fort Worth, Texas 76137
Sales: (817) 232-2872
Service: (866) 414-1385
Parts: (866) 594-5544

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
66% Recommend
3.8

461 Lifetime Reviews

Mac Churchill Acura

Hours: Closed

3125 NE Loop 820,
Fort Worth, Texas 76137
Mac Churchill Acura Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mac Churchill Acura

Mac Churchill Acura is the Top Selling Certified PreOwned Acura dealer in the Southwest and nine time recipient of the prestigious Precision Team Dealership of Distinction award from Acura.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mac Churchill Acura

Mac Churchill Acura is the Top Selling Certified PreOwned Acura dealer in the Southwest and nine time recipient of the prestigious Precision Team Dealership of Distinction award from Acura.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Parts

Monday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Full Service Car Wash
461 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JCH
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had my Reservations..."

I am pleased to recommend the 3 people who helped us get into the vehicle we desired considering I had read over the many negative reviews prior to calling the dealership. I was very hesitant (especially driving 1.5-2 hours) but was pleasantly surprised and can strongly recommend, Thai Nguyen, Brant Rodriguez, and David Nguyen. I told Thai where we needed to be and he spent 1-2 days working on it for me, he just about matched a competitor’s rate and got us at $183 a month as our target was $175! Thai really went the extra mile for us. We arrived around 6pm and walked out the door a little before 8pm. All in all to be expected with their volume and lot size. Brant was very professional and courteous as were Thai and David. Brant did initial paperwork and test drive, was not like a typical car salesman which was great! David was in finance and was very understanding when we had to regretfully decline extended warranty. He did not keep pushing; he just drew up the paperwork and was still kind even though we had to pass on the extras. While waiting the kids played in a play room and they offered the kids cold drinks which was very thoughtful. We did have to leave without a hard copy of the final sale because the banks were closed at that point but we were promised by Thai and the team that there would be no problem. So, we walked out of there only $8 away from our goal within 1.5-2 hours. Update: The rate and monthly payment were indeed what we were promised, same rate and $11 away from our monthly target. We do wish we could have received the previous owners contact information to find out more about the vehicle (especially since it didn't come with any books) but we realize that doesn’t always happen for security reasons, so no worries, for the lack of overall information on the cars personal history (not Carfax) I would have honestly taken away half a point but that's not an option. We are about to go on a 12 hour trip and will update with how the vehicle runs since we have only put maybe 200 miles on it, it was promised a multi point inspection to make sure all was good so we look forward to see how it runs. Thank you again Thai, Brant and David. Sincerely, The Hilbrands

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brant Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
trainman
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchasing a new vehicle the easy way"

Just stopped by to look at a new 2016 RDX at your dealership, do note that we had been to another Acura dealer about a week earlier, but after dealing with them we opted not to buy there. Joshua Lay came out on the lot to talk with us and was very pleasant and helpful, we were and easy sell as my wife wanted a RDX and I could see we weren't going to buy another Honda as I was pushing for a 2016 Pilot to replace her Accord. Oh well, I did say to her that as long as it was a Honda or Acura either would work for me, as if I had any say on this. We waited three weeks to get one that was coming in from the Honda-Acura plant, no problem for us as we were in no hurry, new vehicle just don't turn me on like they did at one time, but I can say the RDX is really nice. So far so good, your dealership has gives us great service with the sale. JL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joshua Lay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Marti R
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BAIT AND SWITCH...AGAIN"

Need a zero star rating in this case!! Very dishonest. Will only go back to return my vehicle when lease term is complete. They called me for a early release/trade of my MDX. I was very clear over the phone and when I negotiated in person that I wanted the same terms. Once we settled on the terms and I went to finance to sign, the terms changed in their favor (mileage terms from 15k miles per year to 10k miles per year), but I expected this because they did the same thing on my second early term/trade 2 years ago. THIS TIME THEY DID NOT HONOR IT AND I ASKED FOR THE KEYS OF MY VEHICLE AND LEFT. I will not do business with them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Happycat
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Work in Process: Had me at hello; lost me over a key"

Below is my original review. I have since contacted Mac Churchill, and his folks are working on this issue, so I will update this review next week when it's resolved to my satisfaction. I changed my review from 1 star to 3. Original Review: This dealership exemplifies the reason people hate buying cars, and they earned this rating over a $200 item. I've feel completely ripped off, so be warned before you do business with them. I'm kicking myself for not checking with Yelp first. The Good: The sales rep was very pleasant and a "no-pressure" guy. They allowed me to bring my mechanic to their service bay to inspect the used car I was considering. Mr. Nguyen who handled the finance paperwork did his part of the deal quickly and with no nonsense. Wish all the other guys were like him. The Bad: The sales manager and closing guys jerked me around and took forever. Part of the deal was 4 free oil changes. After doing the paperwork, I asked and asked for something with that in writing--they gave me a coupon for a year of free oil changes. Uh, guys, I don't drive enough miles in a year to make 4 oil changes, but I guess that's just too bad. THE UGLY! AFTER the deal was signed and sealed and funded, I had to wait 20-30 minutes and ask several times to find the sales rep so I could get the keys to my car and get out of there. (Note--PLURAL keys) When I finally found him, he gave me ONLY ONE key! Really, guys? Had I known this, I would have negotiated another $200 off the price or walked away. This was a lousy, unethical trick, but once they have your check, it's done. He assured me he would try to reach the previous owner to find the second key. I really enjoy my new-to-me car, but am extremely angry that they will not do anything about this. They get parts at wholesale, but can't get me a second key? They argue that it's a used car, and they don't always come with 2 keys. Really, guys? Toyota gave me THREE keys for my used Sienna! So I had to spend $200 on a locksmith. I even asked them if they would simply comp me several oil changes for my other vehicle and then call it even. Nope. Before you do business with them, get everything in writing, and make sure they give you 2 keys to your car, because these things are expensive. And be prepared for a long wait. I won't buy another car there again and am stunned that a dealership would lose a return customer over a $200 item.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Robbie sanchez
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't buy a car from here "

I purchased a 2007 Acura it was a great deal at first! Four months later I call the dealership to see if they can help me with my warranty I had to leave a message. Nobody would return my calls so I kept calling the dealership and they kept giving me the run around. Then finally I talk to someone and the guy tells me to hold on because he has a customer in front of them. So I hold for 30min and nobody come back on the phone. So I hang up and call again and ask to speak with a manager well once the manager gets on the phone and I ask him that just want to know the warranty that I purchased and question about my gap insurance. I let him know I have left message for three days and nobody will return my call. I tell him I am tired of people giving me the run around. The manager then says let me transfer you to finance. Then he just transfer me and once again I go to a voicemail. So I hang up and call again and speak with him once again and he stated that right now nobody has one to talk to me because they are all with customer and hung up on me. . I would like to know what the xxxx I was just because I purchased a car from there give them no right to treat me the way they did. I would never buy a car from here again!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't remember which person I dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
put them out of business
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Cons Crooks @Liars,com"

!00 % Satisfaction doesn't exsit, these people are not your friends , you or anyone should never give them a dime until you check their crap out with a Lawyer .Never believe a word Mo the sales manager ,atleast, he says, Is impossible to deal with after he gets a deposit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason Reid, Mo Ebrehim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Holland,Tom
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service and work extra hard to make deal"

I wanted to trade in my car and purchase a new 2015 RDX. Robert Cassell worked very hard, over 2 days, to complete this purchase. We were not able to make the deal the first day, Robert worked diligently the following day and finally we were able to complete the purchase. Robert displayed excellent customer service, product knowledge and follow through. I highly recommend Robert and MacChurchill Acura.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Cassell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Not happy
5/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deal "

2 cars in two weeks. Thanks to Nick cox Jim Haas and Jay Z We are very happy with our Equinox and our Lexus RX350 And the Volvo we bought 2 years ago was why we went back

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kim
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thai Nguyen is the man!"

I was in the market shopping around for an Acura TL for a couple of months. I did my homework & compared many places & prices, but I decided to go into Mac Churchill despite their bad reviews JUST to test drive. I went in on a Friday night around 7:45 & they were packed! However, I was introduced immediately & to Thai Nguyen. I gave him my long list of cars I wanted to test drive (since I was there, of course) & I was immediately in the first car test driving. I remember it was very cold that night & one of the car batteries died, so we had to go inside for a minute to get something to jump-start it. When we went inside, everyone was gone. I was surprised & asked him where everyone went & what time did they close. They closed at 8:00! I apologized for keeping him so long & coming in so late because I thought they closed at 10:00 for some reason, but Thai never let on or gave me the impression that he was in a hurry to leave or that they were closed! He was VERY professional & really impressed me with his customer service. He never pressured me to buy anything since he knew I just wanted to test drive that day & still needed to check out other dealerships. He didn't call or hound me like other dealerships, which was a relief. I wasn't in a hurry to buy a car, so I continued shopping around for a couple of months, but would check in with Thai every now & then. Finally, after a couple of months of shopping, I narrowed it down to two cars/different dealerships. I told him this is what I can do, nothing more, & he got it done! Quick & easy! He made me an offer I couldn't refuse, with the help from Carlo Guerrero, of course. The whole process didn't take long at all either. I was in & out of the financing dpt. within 30min! I honestly don't understand why they got bad reviews online, maybe they went to the wrong person or it was under different management at the time. However, this has been one of the best car buying experiences & I will continue to use them & have even referred my father to them. Thai is the best & put me in my dream car!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cesar "El Chihuahua"
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Cesar c"

Best experience ever! Didn't think we could get into something new and cheaper. Everyone very nice, friendly and very helpful! Did everything they could to help us get into what we wanted with a great price! Highly recommend these guys if your looking for a new vehicle with a great price!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Mac Churchill Acura responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Thanks for the great review, Cesar! Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and I am happy to hear that your car-buying experience with us was the best you ever had! I hope that you are enjoying your new car! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again. Also, be sure to visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content and specials.  Best regards, Sharbel Lattouf General Manager slattouf@macchurchill.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 461 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Thai Nguyen
Thai Nguyen

VIP Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Nguyen
David Nguyen

Preowned Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlo Guerrera
Carlo Guerrera

New Car Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Vo
Scott Vo

Internet Sales Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Haas
James Haas

Preowned Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Hamud
Mike Hamud

Used Car Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick Cox
Nick Cox

Customer Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joshua  Lay
Joshua Lay

New Car Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Luong
Mike Luong

Assistant Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Weide
Michael Weide

New Car Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory