About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Morehead Honda

1000 Auto Park Place, Newburgh, New York 12550
Sales: (888) 759-8120
Service: (845) 561-3800
Parts: (845) 561-3800

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

501 Lifetime Reviews

Morehead Honda

Hours: Open Now

1000 Auto Park Place,
Newburgh, New York 12550
Morehead Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Morehead Honda

Morehead Honda in Newburgh, New York was established in 1974. The Morehead family has been selling and racing cars since 1946 and has operated a boutique style dealership offering customers a superior sales and service experience. As demand for Honda increases, Morehead Honda has successfully responded with volume pricing, while providing the same level of customer service that Mr. Morehead founded his business on more than 65 years ago.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Morehead Honda

Morehead Honda in Newburgh, New York was established in 1974. The Morehead family has been selling and racing cars since 1946 and has operated a boutique style dealership offering customers a superior sales and service experience. As demand for Honda increases, Morehead Honda has successfully responded with volume pricing, while providing the same level of customer service that Mr. Morehead founded his business on more than 65 years ago.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
501 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rick
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"good revie"

manny and dan was awesome they listen to my needs and concerns and got me into a car for me without me having to worry about anything. i would recommend morehead to all my friends and family and will refer. thanks guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

dan in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jen Rivera
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"June 2016 with Manny"

Manny was extremely helpful and attentive during my difficult time. He made the entire process effortless and convenient for me. He was always available and responded immediately to my questions. Manny is everything you want in a salesman, knowledgeable, attentive, reliable and personable. Great customer service with a smile! Jennifer Rivera

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nancy Garo
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Got exactly the car I wanted thanks to Manny."

I just purchased a 2016 Honda Pilot from Morehead Honda in Newburgh. I had a great experience. I did not get pressured to buy a more expensive model then what I wanted, and Manny asked lots of questions about my car needs to ensure I got what I needed. They had to find the one I wanted and it took a little while but I was very pleased that I got exactly the color I wanted in the model I wanted and was very pleasantly surprised to find some extras I didn't expect. Manny was so accessible, he always immediately responded to my emails (of which there were many) even on his day off. Overall a great experience and I love my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Portia Riggins
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Excellent Dealership!! Amazing Salesman: Alberto Torres""

I traded my 2011 Honda Pilot in today and I was amazed by the level of service I have received from Salesman Alberto Torres. Alberto was fast, efficient, professional, and very knowledgeable. Alberto was very attentive and provided me with excellent customer service. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, I would highly recommend Alberto Torres to assist you. He has excellent follow up skills and he is very friendly. Thanks Morehead Honda for choosing quality salesmen!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jcar
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought new honda crv and traded in 2010 crosstour"

Everyone was very helpful and efficient. Suzette was more than patient and willing to help a techno phobe like me understand her new car. I went to just look but Doug made it so easy and effortless to trade in my cross tour and purchase the crv. He made it happen and I am happy for it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LuvMyHonda
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership! Awesome Salesman: Douglas Matthews"

This is our second purchase from Morehead Honda. Our first car was a CR-V. Doug Matthews was our salesman. So, when we decided we needed a larger car, we went back to Morehead to purchase a 2016 Pilot EX-L with sensing. We had such a positive experience with Doug the first time, we specifically asked for him again. We weren't sure whether to lease or buy. Doug was a great help with this. He pointed out all the pros and cons of leasing and buying. He was patient, understanding and kind. He made sure we understood all the information. The best part of his presentation was the spreadsheet he created to show us the effect that various down payments would have on monthly payments (for both leasing and purchasing.) Then he let us decide. There was never any pressure. That's what I like about him. No pressure. We wanted white, with cloth seats. Not an easy combination to find. It took a day or two, but he didn't stop until he found us one. We are very pleased with Morehead Honda. The management and staff are low- keyed, friendly and very helpful. Suzette Panagulis and Dan Hoye were excellent. We highly recommend Morehead Honda and Doug Matthews.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kyla0210
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience, Great Staff"

The moment we walked into the dealer, we knew we made the right decision. Despite being very busy, we were approached by Suzette who pointed us in the right direction while we waited for the sales person. When Chris approached us, he was very professional and friendly, he immediately asked us what our needs were and made sure we had all the information before making such a big decision. At the end we left with our dream car. Suzette went over all the details of all the new gadgets in the vehicle. Both were so friendly and professional and made the process easy. Thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hecdot
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Happy Customers""

Everyone at Morehead Honda really tries to help you,with any questions you have. Manny goes over and beyond and a wonderful person to do business with. We can't say enough about him or Suzette she was very good at helping us understand all about our car. Loved them both, We're very satisfied with the deal we got (Manny made sure of that) Thank you all at Morehead Honda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nina
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fast, Painless & Professional "

We visited every dealer in the area and left disappointed with the level of professionalism, follow up and overall sense of urgency regarding the value of our time. This was the case UNTIL we reached out to Chris Holstein at Morehead. Chris and his colleagues were polite, professional and honest. We ended up purchasing from Chris and couldn't be happier with the level of service we received. This dealership is very lucky to have him on their team. As someone who works in sales I know first hand how hard it is to find employees that value their customers happiness & satisfaction above all else. Morehead has created a positive lasting impression with our family. Thank you Chris!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mekoya04
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great work!"

From Jason's quick response to our initial email, Manny's above and beyond service on his day off, Suzette's familiarizing us with the car, to Mike in finance - we were thoroughly impressed with the customer service. The service and price matching made it worth the travel time to pick up our car from Morehead! Manny will hook you UP!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 501 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Manny Aviles
Manny Aviles

Sales and Leasing Consultant

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Suzette Panagulis
Suzette Panagulis

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Desantis
Mike Desantis

Finance Manager

110 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Matthews
Doug Matthews

Sales and Leasing Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Holstein
Chris Holstein

Sales and Leasing Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alberto Torres
Alberto Torres

Sales and Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Steinberg
Jason Steinberg

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Quinones
Frank Quinones

Sales and Leasing Consultant (Silver Status)

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Nesheiwat
Mark Nesheiwat

Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alonzo Taylor-Ruiz
Alonzo Taylor-Ruiz

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda Civic, $25160
2015 Honda Civic

Price$25,160

Mileage 21

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Honda Accord, $31015
2015 Honda Accord

Price$31,015

Mileage 12,563

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Honda Civic, $25160
2015 Honda Civic

Price$25,160

Mileage 66

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $23725
2016 Honda Accord

Price$23,725

Mileage 6,893

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $31465
2016 Honda Accord

Price$31,465

Mileage 8,093

Exterior ColorBeige

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $25445
2016 Honda Accord

Price$25,445

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord
2016 Honda Accord

PriceN/A

Mileage 9,241

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29565
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,565

Mileage 9,213

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBeiege

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.