About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Morehead Honda

1000 Auto Park Place, Newburgh, New York 12550
Sales: (888) 759-8120
Service: (845) 561-3800
Parts: (845) 561-3800

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

366 Lifetime Reviews

Morehead Honda

Hours: Open Now

1000 Auto Park Place,
Newburgh, New York 12550
Morehead Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Morehead Honda

Morehead Honda in Newburgh, New York was established in 1974. The Morehead family has been selling and racing cars since 1946 and has operated a boutique style dealership offering customers a superior sales and service experience. As demand for Honda increases, Morehead Honda has successfully responded with volume pricing, while providing the same level of customer service that Mr. Morehead founded his business on more than 65 years ago.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Morehead Honda

Morehead Honda in Newburgh, New York was established in 1974. The Morehead family has been selling and racing cars since 1946 and has operated a boutique style dealership offering customers a superior sales and service experience. As demand for Honda increases, Morehead Honda has successfully responded with volume pricing, while providing the same level of customer service that Mr. Morehead founded his business on more than 65 years ago.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
366 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
eric
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, Efficient, Simple "

We simply wanted to buy a car with a few conditions we had prior to entering the dealer. Within seconds we were greeted and then Chris Holstein welcomed us we set down. After going over what we wanted he took the initiative and had a car brought up. We left....conditions met, happy and in time to enjoy the rest of our day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

We don't remember finance guy. He was also courteous and efficient.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
claw
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"salesperson Chris was excellent"

Chris was great he took his time and explained everything was the best Salesperson i have ever seen.He made our trip to the dealership very enjoyable. thxs Mark McCann

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
khyreeh
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent salesman and excellent service"

I had a great experience at morehead honda buying a new car. my salesman,Alberto Torres was very nice and helpful in the process ofbuying the car. i would recommend that you chose morehead as your honda dealership. they are good at what they do. ask for alberto and i can assure you'll be well taken care of.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NewCivic2015beacon
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Civic 2015"

Larisa, made my experience at this dealership ,just beyond phenomenal. She has profound customer service skills, I would consider her the best sales person in the dealership. I would strongly recommend her before any other sales personnel I've ever had encounters with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jms1896@aol.com
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Star Salesman"

"Thinking" of buying the CRV...Doug was extremely helpful, perceptive, informative. His approach was friendly - not just throwing out facts & numbers. My many questions and concerns were met with honesty, a great deal of patience and superior knowledge of the car. I felt very comfortable dealing with Doug. I have been driving Hondas for nearly 30 years and have dealt with other dealerships..............Doug Matthews is a standout!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kw0311
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service"

I received excellent customer service . Buying a car from Morehead Honda was a great experience. My sales person was very knowledgeable and when i picked up my new car he took the time to go over the car with me and set it up. I would recommend this dealership . Thank to the finance department as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gilman1024
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding "

Larisa listened to my needs. She was able to find me a product that was comfortable, in mint condition and in my price range. Thanks again. Gil Torres

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nickt
3/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experiece"

This was my first time buying a new car from a dealer and it was a fantastic experience. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Doug was my salesman and was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and relate able. He helped me in exploring all options and was willing to work with any constraints I had. I would highly recommend Doug and the dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sk18
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

This was my first time buying a car and I could not have asked for a better experience. Everyone was friendly from the first time I walked in and throughout the entire process of buying my car. Larisa Ammons made me feel very comfortable the whole time and I felt as if she truly cared about being honest and making sure I made the right decision. I was very pleased and have no hesitations with dealing with Morehead Honda in the future. I would definitely recommend this dealership, and specifically, Larissa Ammons, to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Becky8607
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"satisfied customer"

My overall experience was very pleasant. Alberto Torres was very friendly and approachable, never making me feel rushed or forced to do something I didnt want to do. He was very educated with the vehicle of MY choosing and the accessories that came with each different model. I would definitely recommend this dealership, and especially, Alberto, to any friends who decide to get a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 366 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Larisa Ammons
Larisa Ammons

Sales and Leasing Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Holstein
Chris Holstein

Sales and Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Matthews
Doug Matthews

Sales and Leasing Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alberto Torres
Alberto Torres

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Desantis
Mike Desantis

Finance Manager

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Etri
Mark Etri

Sales and Leasing Consultant

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Hoye
Dan Hoye

Finance Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russ Peck
Russ Peck

Sales and Leasing Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Freddie Dunning
Freddie Dunning

General Sales Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Quinones
Frank Quinones

Sales and Leasing Consultant (Silver Status)

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory