About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Morehead Honda

1000 Auto Park Place, Newburgh, New York 12550
Sales: (888) 759-8120
Service: (845) 561-3800
Parts: (845) 561-3800

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

446 Lifetime Reviews

Morehead Honda

Hours: Closed

1000 Auto Park Place,
Newburgh, New York 12550
Morehead Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Morehead Honda

Morehead Honda in Newburgh, New York was established in 1974. The Morehead family has been selling and racing cars since 1946 and has operated a boutique style dealership offering customers a superior sales and service experience. As demand for Honda increases, Morehead Honda has successfully responded with volume pricing, while providing the same level of customer service that Mr. Morehead founded his business on more than 65 years ago.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Morehead Honda

Morehead Honda in Newburgh, New York was established in 1974. The Morehead family has been selling and racing cars since 1946 and has operated a boutique style dealership offering customers a superior sales and service experience. As demand for Honda increases, Morehead Honda has successfully responded with volume pricing, while providing the same level of customer service that Mr. Morehead founded his business on more than 65 years ago.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
446 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kearns-Shook Family
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great salesman and wonderful customer service! "

A great experience and wonderful dealership. Great selection and recommend it to anybody that was looking for great value in a vehicle and price! We would definitely go back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jimmyak965
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience and sales service. "

I have purchased numerous new cars in the past. By far, Ray is the best with regards to personal service in the our last 4 purchases from him. Ray pays attention to details will never let you down. Everyone has a guy for something and Ray is my guy for a new car. When I discovered my most recent purchase was difficult to find, Ray found it and came thru with an awesome price. MoreHead Honda is extremely fortunate to have a guy like that, and I feel lucky to have met him many years ago.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RPEx3
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Service with a smile."

I walked into Morehead Honda Saturday morning needing to lease a car. Chris Holstein greeted me at the door with a smile. He showed me all my options and answered all my questions. He was so focused on making me happy from the trim package to the color Chris really hooked me up. I would like to thank Chris and the whole Morehead team very happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Star Walters
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Service dept"

You have the best service dept ever! Dean, Chris Devens and Jorden. Twice I had issues and twice they took care of everything. Professional and personable while seeing to the problem. I also like seeing the respect between management and staff, very nice to see. I have had other trucks that i loved but hated the experience in the Service dept. With Honda, I love my Pilot and I have had great service every time I have been in. I am almost at 30,000 miles and my truck runs perfect. Thank you for making me feel comfortable and safe.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dean, Chris Devens & Jorden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brent
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best experience we ever had in purchasing a vehicle."

Chris clearly answered all questions we had about the ratings and features we were interested in, and we never felt pressured to make feature or price decisions based on anything other than our personal interests and concerns. We felt that the purchase we made was based on well informed answers to all our questions. Suzette was the high tech features person, and did a superb job of making us comfortable with unfamiliar features.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Suzette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Scorpio,Twig329
1/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experience"

We are very pleased with our visit. Douglas Matthews was very pleasant and helpful in our questions. He was also right there waiting for us at the time he scheduled for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Farid20016
1/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best car experience that anybody can ask for"

Douglas was very professional and very welcoming. He help us pick the Honda Accord and was very helpful in explaining everything about the car. I would recommend Douglas to anyone that wants a very good car buying experience. The best sale consultant I have ever met.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BrittanyD
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you "

I went into Morehead Honda knowing what car I wanted after my car was in an accident and declared totaled . Insurance company took forever to send out the check to Honda to pay my car off. Manny went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of and to rush and get me into the car I wanted. He called Honda for days and kept asking if my name was cleared from the loan so he can get me into the new car and before I knew it I was cleared for the new car . I never had such a great experience working with someone like manny. I appreciate everything you did for me, love the car, love the price, and just very satisfied beyond disbelief. Thanks again for all your hard work

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
scooter16
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Seeing is believing "

My wife and I were just looking and once we met sales consultant Manny Aviles the rest is history! We now own a pilot and a rav4. Manny made the experience easy and fast. We never felt pressure to purchase. I would highly recommend Manny and this dealership for you next new or used car purchase! Thank you Manny your the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Suzette was also great in explaining features!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kemmy123
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service Experience"

Went to More head Honda with a true car certificate from Hillside Honda for purchase of 2016 Honda CR-V My Sales Rep was a very gentle man named Manny Aviles.He was very knowledgeable and not pushy. The sale and financing was a brisk.Pretty impressed with his professionalism and would encourage any person shopping for any car to ask for him. He treated me with utmost respect and courtesy.Was not planning on buying the car originally from this dealership,but changed my mind due to the way we were treated. Also like to thank Richard Bray the sales Manager for his honesty and flexibility in price matching Hillside Honda. Great sales experience.Would recommend More head Honda in Newburgh New York to any one looking for great car buying experience.Great place for Women and seniors to shop without stress and hassle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Manny Aviles
Manny Aviles

Sales and Leasing Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Desantis
Mike Desantis

Finance Manager

89 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Matthews
Doug Matthews

Sales and Leasing Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alonzo Taylor-Ruiz
Alonzo Taylor-Ruiz

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Holstein
Chris Holstein

Sales and Leasing Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dean Porcaro
Dean Porcaro

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alberto Torres
Alberto Torres

Sales and Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Crevina
Mark Crevina

Fixed Operations Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Steinberg
Jason Steinberg

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Groomes
Martin Groomes

Sales and Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory