About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Morehead Honda

1000 Auto Park Place, Newburgh, New York 12550
Sales: (888) 759-8120
Service: (845) 561-3800
Parts: (845) 561-3800

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

511 Lifetime Reviews

Morehead Honda

Hours: Closed

1000 Auto Park Place,
Newburgh, New York 12550
Morehead Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Morehead Honda

Morehead Honda in Newburgh, New York was established in 1974. The Morehead family has been selling and racing cars since 1946 and has operated a boutique style dealership offering customers a superior sales and service experience. As demand for Honda increases, Morehead Honda has successfully responded with volume pricing, while providing the same level of customer service that Mr. Morehead founded his business on more than 65 years ago.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Morehead Honda

Morehead Honda in Newburgh, New York was established in 1974. The Morehead family has been selling and racing cars since 1946 and has operated a boutique style dealership offering customers a superior sales and service experience. As demand for Honda increases, Morehead Honda has successfully responded with volume pricing, while providing the same level of customer service that Mr. Morehead founded his business on more than 65 years ago.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
511 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Katelyn1763
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

Douglas was a great salesperson. I recommend Morehead Honda! I absolutely love my Honda and wouldn't change a thing. Everyone at Morehead are friendly and easy to work with. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JerseyJoe
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""One of my best car buying experiences ever""

My salesperson was Chris Holstein. He made this purchase very easy and comfortable for me without any hassles or pressure sales tactics that you normally get. Chris is real professional and a very nice guy too. I also was helped in this purchase by Mike Desantis and Suzette Panagulis who were also very professional and pleasant to deal with. I would certainly recommend Morehead to anyone looking to buy a Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kitty123
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Out experience was wonderful. "

The sales associates Doug Matthews, Suzette, and Doug were the best. They were very professional and made our purchase easy.I would highly recommend this dealership and it's. associates.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mway316
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy with experience "

The salesperson I dealt with, Chris Holstein, was professional, knowledgeable and dedicated my satisfaction. He went over and above the business as usual approach and did not push me into any decision unless I was comfortable. The other folks I worked with were pleasant as well and helped close the deal on what is a big investment for me and my family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mommahen
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car purchase? Like a day at the Beach!"

Chris and Suzette made us feel comfortable and secure in our decision to choose their dealership to lease our new car. The whole team was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend Moorehead to anyone looking to buy/lease a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dieckmann1018
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stress free and very easy"

My husband and i just got a great deal on our 2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS Sedan! From the moment we walked in we were greeted with kindness and respect! they talk you through everything and make super easy and stress free! Thank you Manny A. for all your help! 10 out of 10!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Events16
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!....."

After a long commute from work I finally made it to Morehead Honda a 1/2 hour before closing time. Suzette greeted us with a great big smile and introduced us to Manny (with a bigger smile). Although it was almost quitting time, Manny was paitent, listened to my needs, was straightforward and provided/showed us potential cars and pricing. Never once in that short time did I feel rushed, dismissed, pressured or disrespected. That left a great impression. We came back on Saturday and from the minute we walked in, Manny and Suzette took great care of us, connected us with Lindsay - who was great too! (to service out '05 Civic from another dealership) and got us into a beautiful Certified Pre-Owned 2013 Accord! Now when it gets down to the wire I am no easy customer and buying a car gives me aniexty (for obvious reasons). But Manny didnt buckle under the pressure. He remained professional and respectful the whole time. Even Dan from finance was a champ. They made replacing my car an easy, painless and great experience!! Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
faith2013
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service, got welcomed as soon as we walked in,"

Very polite and friendly, Knowledgeable of vehicle, very attentive,Felt very welcomed and very professional while attending to us, Vehicle was ready upon arrival to be picked up

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lisa0988
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying/leasing ever!!"

From the minute we walked in the door to the time we drove away with our newly leased vehicle I couldn't believe how seamless and positive the experience was! We worked with Manny Aviles and we felt no pressure at all. He was patient and answered all of our questions, never overbearing or pushy. He was the first car salesman that we ever dealt with, who talked to us looking at us. Unlike most whose attention is on the those walking in while not listening at all to those at in front of them. Car salesmen have a very poor reputation and in most cases it's justly deserved, but Manny is a true professional who does his job the way it should be done. Mike, the Finance person was also great to deal with. Explained everything without dragging out the process, did not try to force us into anything. Quickest financial "car closing" we've ever been through. This dealership with these 2 individuals are highly recommended if you want a seamless positive car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Roberta Betanzos
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"A great first year!!"

I bought my car a year ago from Doug and have had the car in for service since, dealing with Carla and Lindsay; all do a phenomenal job to make sure everything is perfect for the customer!! Additionally today, I had the opportunity to have Ronnie Morehead assist with making sure my visit was completed in a timely manner and to my satisfaction. Everyone I have encountered there has been friendly, courteous, and helpful, this is truly a great place!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 511 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Suzette Panagulis
Suzette Panagulis

Sales

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Manny Aviles
Manny Aviles

Sales and Leasing Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Desantis
Mike Desantis

Finance Manager

116 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Holstein
Chris Holstein

Sales and Leasing Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Matthews
Doug Matthews

Sales and Leasing Consultant

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alberto Torres
Alberto Torres

Sales and Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lindsay Gibbons
Lindsay Gibbons

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Quinones
Frank Quinones

Sales and Leasing Consultant (Silver Status)

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Nesheiwat
Mark Nesheiwat

Sales Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Steinberg
Jason Steinberg

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2017 Honda Accord, $23990
2017 Honda Accord

Price$23,990

Mileage 52

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $30745
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$30,745

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Civic, $20275
2016 Honda Civic

Price$20,275

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Fit, $19435
2016 Honda Fit

Price$19,435

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorYellow

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Civic, $21875
2016 Honda Civic

Price$21,875

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2017 Honda Accord, $27050
2017 Honda Accord

Price$27,050

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior Colorchrome

New 2015 Honda Civic, $25160
2015 Honda Civic

Price$25,160

Mileage 364

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26745
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,745

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.