About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Morehead Honda

1000 Auto Park Place, Newburgh, New York 12550
Sales: (888) 759-8120
Service: (845) 561-3800
Parts: (845) 561-3800

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.9

376 Lifetime Reviews

Morehead Honda

Hours: Closed

1000 Auto Park Place,
Newburgh, New York 12550
Morehead Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Morehead Honda

Morehead Honda in Newburgh, New York was established in 1974. The Morehead family has been selling and racing cars since 1946 and has operated a boutique style dealership offering customers a superior sales and service experience. As demand for Honda increases, Morehead Honda has successfully responded with volume pricing, while providing the same level of customer service that Mr. Morehead founded his business on more than 65 years ago.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Morehead Honda

Morehead Honda in Newburgh, New York was established in 1974. The Morehead family has been selling and racing cars since 1946 and has operated a boutique style dealership offering customers a superior sales and service experience. As demand for Honda increases, Morehead Honda has successfully responded with volume pricing, while providing the same level of customer service that Mr. Morehead founded his business on more than 65 years ago.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
376 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jason and Myra
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love driving my touring!! Thanks Conrad..."

Conrad treated us liked valued customers right from hello. He listened to our needs and helped us find the right match. He was knowledgeable about the car and features. He was able to get all our questions answered. We opted to go with our bank for financing and he collaborated and maintained communication with the bank and kept us in the loop. Next time I am in the market for a car, I plan to visit Conrad.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DGo62080
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I worked with Chris Holstein and he was great. I had some headaches on my banks end, and Chris couldn't be more patient and helpful. The staff was excellent and very professional. I would highly recommend Morehead to anyone looking into getting a car. Love the Pilot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
katem
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Excellent experience!"

Just purchased a new car. Excellent price and customer service. Everything was done quickly and efficiently, very easy and stress free. Would definitely recommend to others

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dale & Jon
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"buying a used care"

courteous service by sales rep. No pressure sales. Chris our salesman was great. Spent time with us and was very knowledgeable. Very easy transaction. Love the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CRS
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent, Honest Experience"

I went in looking for a 5-speed manual Civic and in minutes I was test driving an LX model. What I liked most was that Chris and Craig emphasized my happiness in the selection process. There was no pressure and they were extremely accommodating. I even called the morning of my delivery and worked them over a bit because I couldn't make the numbers match to what they were offering (error on my part) and they were nothing but patient and understanding! I'm so happy with my new Civic LX in 5-speed that I've been making erroneous trips to places I really don't need to go just so I can drive it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ejonisz
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing!"

My fiance and I recently purchased and leased a car from here. These guys are amazing. Chris Holstein, our salesman, was the best! He was very kind and not pushy at all. He asked us what we wanted and showed us exactly what we wanted. Since we were interested in the civics he showed us the differences between each model so we knew exactly what the differences were and allowed us to choose. He was not pushy about buying the most expensive model with features we did not need. When we decided what we wanted we went in to sit down for our deal. It was so simple getting the price we wanted for the cars. We went in with a reasonable offer that we considered fair and they accepted it! I will say that in dealing with any csr dealership you have to be reasonable with what you expect and in turn they will be reasonable with you. In addition to a good price we received an amazing deal on our remote starters as well. Again if you are reasonable with your offer you will be able to get great deals on accessories as well. If you nickel and dime them then obviously don't except deals on other things. We had an great experience with this dealership and received great service. I woukd highly recommend them and I would highly recommend chris!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Honda CRV
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Dept"

I do not know what has happen to the Morehead Honda service dept in the last year,but my last 2 visits were definitely not what I have experience from them in the past. They appear to be more concerned with performing other services to my car than what I am asking for. On Friday I was in for oil change & consultant wanted to know if I wanted my tires rotated,if he had taken the time to to look , he would have seen I was in there in April 2015 & bought 4 brand new tires for my car. The design of their new waiting room is also no longer pleasant. One of the reasons I have purchased 2 new cars from Honda Morehead in the past was because of the professionalism & courtesy of their service dept, however after last 2 visits there , I may have to think long & hard before going back to them in April 2016 & buying a 3rd car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

April 2015 Eric Koller June 2015 Anthony Landesky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sadako n Michelle
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!"

After checking a few dealer ship reviews for positive and negatives, I walked into Morehead Honda because it is a nearby. The Morehead shuttle car came to pick me up since my car needed transmission repair. To my surprise the atmosphere of this dealer was utterly pleasant and everyone was friendly with bona fide smiles. I was introduced to Chris Holstein and we looked at a few cars in the showroom thinking that I would like to buy another accord or CR-V, although those new vehicles were bigger than my old accord which I loved. Chris Holstein suggested a Civic which is big and very roomy inside as my old accord.I ended up buying the showroom Honda Civic Ex. I am thankful to Chris Holstein for his effort to let me have it. Also, I am thankful to the manager Kenny for giving me a fantabulous deal and the finance man. Thank you very much. I give Morehead a five star rating also, I give a five star rating to Chris Holstein.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ashley!
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very welcoming!! Extremely helpful, not pushy! "

So welcoming from the moment we walked in! Mr. Matthews was very knowledgeable and helpful. I did not feel pressured or rushed. I told him exactly what I wanted, and he made it happen! He took so much time out of his day and made every effort to get to where I needed to be with my purchase. The firm handshake and kind smile made a wonderful first impression. He was determined to assist me with every fine detail, and showed me everything I needed to know ! A ++ !!! Mr. Matthews at Morehead Honda made sure we were well taken care of, especially after a terrible experience at Friendly Honda! Will absolutely come back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Oldrnwisr2
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A surprisingly pleasant experience"

I typically equate buying a new car with getting root canal work, there is nothing pleasant about it. My wife and I can honestly say that our experience buying a new 2015 Odyssey at Morehead Honda was surprisingly pleasant, from the time we came in to test drive an Odyssey to the delivery of the vehicle we bought. Our salesperson (Chris Holstein) was not pushy and we didn't feel like he was trying to sell us something; rather, it felt like we were having an enthusiastic discussion about a vehicle and its features. Although an Odyssey with the trim level we wanted was not on the lot, Chris and sales manager Mark Nesheiwat were able to quickly locate and obtain one for us. I typically don't enjoy conversing with salespeople, Chris was an exception. On the day we came to pick up our Odyssey, Chris spent a great deal of time reviewing features that we had not spoken about previously He also said that if we had any questions about the vehicle after we bought it, we should call him - how refreshing. We came to Morehead Honda with our two puppies in tow and the entire staff made us feel welcome. We even compared notes about the challenges of raising two puppies at the same time with Mike Desantis, our finance specialist. Finally, I will add that we are very pleased with our new Odyssey.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 376 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Holstein
Chris Holstein

Sales and Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Desantis
Mike Desantis

Finance Manager

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Matthews
Doug Matthews

Sales and Leasing Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Conrad Miller
Conrad Miller

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russ Peck
Russ Peck

Sales and Leasing Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Freddie Dunning
Freddie Dunning

General Sales Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Quinones
Frank Quinones

Sales and Leasing Consultant (Silver Status)

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Nesheiwat
Mark Nesheiwat

Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lewis  Borasi
Lewis Borasi

Sales and Leasing Consultant (Silver Status)

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Steinberg
Jason Steinberg

Delivery Coordinator

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory