About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Murray Kia

1402 W. Ridge Pike, Conshohocken, Pennsylvania 19428
Sales: (610) 279-3020
Service: (610) 260-0800

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Average
40% Recommend
2.8

39 Lifetime Reviews

Murray Kia
1402 W. Ridge Pike,
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania 19428
Murray Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Burlington Kia

381 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Kia On The Blvd

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
39 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MJ
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Had a tire pressure issue on my way home. I was about 20 minutes from Murray Kia, It was 4:45 and service closes at 5. I was told that the service department was packing up getting ready to go home and no one could wait for me. All I wanted was my tire pressure checked. That's poor customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michelle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amit
9/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good dealer experience, great vehicle."

Awesome experience with Roger O'Kane and Murray Kia. Genuinely helpful, friendly and efficient. None of the ridiculous smoke and mirrors that I've experienced with other dealers. And a great vehicle (Sedona) to boot. Be sure to look here before buying any vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger O'Kane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve The CPA
9/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A straight shooting car salesperson."

We purchased our second new Kia Optima from Roger O'Kane at Murray Kia. Roger is an absolute joy to work with. No games, no surprises. He is up front with his pricing. My wife's low tire pressure light came on while she was near the dealership. Service had already closed, so Roger crawled under the car trying to see what the problem was. He goes over and above what you would expect a car salesperson to do for a customer. I would not hesitate to recommend Roger to anyone looking for a great deal on a great car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger O'Kane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AshleyCoffin
9/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We love our Rio"

Everything was great, it was quick and easy. Found the perfect car for us. I love family business. We love our new Rio. Roger and Shaun were amazing to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger Kane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robmas22
9/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great price, no malarkey."

Roger ordered the car exactly as we wanted it. He offered a good price from the get go & negotiated without bs. Met the Sales Manager & the Owners and they were very friendly & down to earth also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger Kane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
becky
9/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible"

Although it was an ok experience at first when first buying the car. It has gone downhill from there. Every time I have been in the service department it has been a song and a dance and very expensive. They seem to have a lot of turnover. I don't need a 5 hour dissertation defense. What I need is my car done at a fair price and that does not happen here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michelle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bill
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Radio problem"

They are telling me I need to replace my radio for the second time in less than a year at my expense. Michelle tried hard. Frank Mendocino, service manager, quick tempered and rude. My second interaction with him.They should take a lesson from Ardmore Toyota, Pa

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michelle, Frank Mendocino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
I hate my Kia! Don't buy from Murray Kia!
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay away from Murray Kia! Buy from another Dealership "

I have purchased many vehicles from Murray Kia. My first purchase was when I was 16 years old when they were Murray Dodge. I know the Murray Family including the salesman Shawn Leanord and Matt Moore. My last purchase from Murray Kia was a NIGHTMARE! BJ the con artist stated "you have been doing business with us for years. Don't worry about a thing." I purchased the extended warranty and gap insurance and interior and exterior protection for my vehicle. Every time that I had my vehicle serviced by Murray. They would tell me that it is not covered by the warranty! I went to BJ explaining my unpleasant experience with the service department and I wish I had my phone on record or my video on. He stated go have your vehicle serviced by another place! I'm tired of you coming in here. I was shocked and hurt. They service manager is a real tool. He is rude and disrespectful to other customers too. I was in the service department and he called a customer a pain in the xxx. Because they had to bring their vehicle back because of something that wasn't done right. I remember Shawn washing cars before he went into sales. Matt Moore can't recall what he said in his last phone conversation if it involves something negative. I have even recommend people who have made several vehicle purchases from Murray. I have contacted Kia Customer Service regarding this matter. But normal it will go on deaf ears. Example I paid for a synthetic oil change and the mechanic did not put the oil filter on correctly. I drove down the shore and my landlord told me that I was leaking oil. On a brand new car! So I brought it back to Murray and behold they replaced the oil filter and topped of the oil with regular oil! Not the synthetic oil that I paid extra for. When I questioned the mechanic he told me that what he was told to do. Really. No apologies. Nothing! They are con artists at best! Not salesman. Read the fine print also. That exterior protection that was put on by Dr.Detail in Conshohocken never happened and I was charged $600.00 . I have done business with Murray for years and to be treated this way makes my stomach churn. I hate my Kia. I wish that I never bought it. Especially from Murray Kia! Come into to Murray and we will rob you blind and treat you like dirt!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

BJ, Shawn Leanord and Matt Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MurrayKiaSux
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Dealership In the World. Go anywhere else. "

The service center Manager Frank is a complete xxxxxxx and a thief. Do yourself a favor and dont buy a KIA if you want service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Frank Mendicino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JoeA123
8/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Place - Wouldn't Help in an Emergency"

This place left me high and dry in an emergency. I was at King of Prussia and an hour from home when my Kia minvan sliding door became stuck open in a parking lot. I couldn't get it closed even with the help of a local Sears Automotive, and needed help desperately to get home. I had my four children and was picking up two nephews for the weekend. I called Murray Kia at about 2:00 on a Friday and told them my situation and asked if there was anything they could do to help and i could get the car there in about 15 minutes. I was essentially told, "I know you're in an emergency and we are the closest dealer, but we are just too busy to fit you in and it's Friday", even after I asked for the manager and reiterated my situation and the kids being involved. I tried one final time and asked if they could at least get it closed, and they told me it could be hours. I understand it could have been more involved, but they could of at least tried. I called Kia of West Chester and they offered help immediately and were compassionate toward my situation, despite being very busy. They fixed the door at 3:30 on a Friday and wanted it completely done for me. That is customer service. I think the way they responded is telling about the way the place is managed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Need a new car?