About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Murray Kia

1402 W. Ridge Pike, Conshohocken, Pennsylvania 19428
Sales: (610) 279-3020
Service: (610) 260-0800

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Good
58% Recommend
3.5

33 Lifetime Reviews

Murray Kia
1402 W. Ridge Pike,
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania 19428
Murray Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Buchanan Kia

203 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Ladd-Hanford Kia

141 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
33 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bill
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Radio problem"

They are telling me I need to replace my radio for the second time in less than a year at my expense. Michelle tried hard. Frank Mendocino, service manager, quick tempered and rude. My second interaction with him.They should take a lesson from Ardmore Toyota, Pa

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michelle, Frank Mendocino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
I hate my Kia! Don't buy from Murray Kia!
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay away from Murray Kia! Buy from another Dealership "

I have purchased many vehicles from Murray Kia. My first purchase was when I was 16 years old when they were Murray Dodge. I know the Murray Family including the salesman Shawn Leanord and Matt Moore. My last purchase from Murray Kia was a NIGHTMARE! BJ the con artist stated "you have been doing business with us for years. Don't worry about a thing." I purchased the extended warranty and gap insurance and interior and exterior protection for my vehicle. Every time that I had my vehicle serviced by Murray. They would tell me that it is not covered by the warranty! I went to BJ explaining my unpleasant experience with the service department and I wish I had my phone on record or my video on. He stated go have your vehicle serviced by another place! I'm tired of you coming in here. I was shocked and hurt. They service manager is a real tool. He is rude and disrespectful to other customers too. I was in the service department and he called a customer a pain in the xxx. Because they had to bring their vehicle back because of something that wasn't done right. I remember Shawn washing cars before he went into sales. Matt Moore can't recall what he said in his last phone conversation if it involves something negative. I have even recommend people who have made several vehicle purchases from Murray. I have contacted Kia Customer Service regarding this matter. But normal it will go on deaf ears. Example I paid for a synthetic oil change and the mechanic did not put the oil filter on correctly. I drove down the shore and my landlord told me that I was leaking oil. On a brand new car! So I brought it back to Murray and behold they replaced the oil filter and topped of the oil with regular oil! Not the synthetic oil that I paid extra for. When I questioned the mechanic he told me that what he was told to do. Really. No apologies. Nothing! They are con artists at best! Not salesman. Read the fine print also. That exterior protection that was put on by Dr.Detail in Conshohocken never happened and I was charged $600.00 . I have done business with Murray for years and to be treated this way makes my stomach churn. I hate my Kia. I wish that I never bought it. Especially from Murray Kia! Come into to Murray and we will rob you blind and treat you like dirt!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

BJ, Shawn Leanord and Matt Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MurrayKiaSux
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Dealership In the World. Go anywhere else. "

The service center Manager Frank is a complete xxxxxxx and a thief. Do yourself a favor and dont buy a KIA if you want service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Frank Mendicino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JoeA123
8/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Place - Wouldn't Help in an Emergency"

This place left me high and dry in an emergency. I was at King of Prussia and an hour from home when my Kia minvan sliding door became stuck open in a parking lot. I couldn't get it closed even with the help of a local Sears Automotive, and needed help desperately to get home. I had my four children and was picking up two nephews for the weekend. I called Murray Kia at about 2:00 on a Friday and told them my situation and asked if there was anything they could do to help and i could get the car there in about 15 minutes. I was essentially told, "I know you're in an emergency and we are the closest dealer, but we are just too busy to fit you in and it's Friday", even after I asked for the manager and reiterated my situation and the kids being involved. I tried one final time and asked if they could at least get it closed, and they told me it could be hours. I understand it could have been more involved, but they could of at least tried. I called Kia of West Chester and they offered help immediately and were compassionate toward my situation, despite being very busy. They fixed the door at 3:30 on a Friday and wanted it completely done for me. That is customer service. I think the way they responded is telling about the way the place is managed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
pasqnj
5/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Vehicle Purchase"

I have dealt with many dealerships over my life time and Murray Kia ranks at the very top! We bought a car for my son here and the dealership was very friendly, cooperative and willing to make us happy... Also, after the sale customer service was outstanding! Our family will definitely be back in the future to buy another vehicle there...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick O'Donnell, BJ and Shaun

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Richardvds
4/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Service Department"

Each time I brought my car in it came back in a worse condition. Now I'm refused service as my expectations are to high!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Frank Mendocino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
StevenSavett
1/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Roger made my visit to Murray Kia a very positive..."

Roger made my visit to Murray Kia a very positive experience. We discussed the features that were important to me in my new car, and he made it easy for me to compare and decide which model Kia Optima I would be happy with. I felt absolutely no pressure from Roger to purchase a car.The color I wanted was not in stock, so Roger found one at another dealership, and had it transferred to Murray Kia. The car did not have have one option that I wanted (a cargo net), so Roger had his dealership install this option. People stop me all the time to tell me what a pretty car I have. I give them Roger's card, since I keep some of them in my console. I would not hesitate to recommend Roger and Murray Kia to anyone looking to purchase a car without the usual frustration of dealing with a salesperson that only cares about selling a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger O'Kane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
my5akitas
1/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Both Roger and BJ were friendly, informative and willing..."

Both Roger and BJ were friendly, informative and willing to go the extra mile for us. It was a pleasure to work with them and look forward to working with them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger O'Kane and BJ Murray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jimheisey
1/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, courteous and fair in price. What more can you..."

Friendly, courteous and fair in price. What more can you expect from a dealership? I can only hope that if work is needed to my new Kia that the service department is just as good.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
johnnrobin
1/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealing with Roger was a great. He made the whole..."

Dealing with Roger was a great. He made the whole process easy and work with you to meet your goals many thanks. can't wait to get next car with Roger.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger O'Kane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory