About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Nashville Subaru

1512 Broadway, Nashville, Tennessee 37203
Sales: (615) 329-2929

Makes: Subaru | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

Nashville Subaru
1512 Broadway,
Nashville, Tennessee 37203
Nashville Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Landers McLarty Subaru

133 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
9 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
danTN
8/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with Subaru"

We have experience with all of the Subaru dealerships in the area and have either purchased or had repairs done at all of them. We purchased our latest Subaru from Nashville Subaru. From the start, they were the most upfront about pricing to us. Alex Wallis, whom we worked with, contacted numerous dealerships to locate the car we wanted, kept us informed along the way, and ultimately got us the car we wanted at the price we wanted to pay. We decided to trade-in our older car when we went to pick up the new one because they met the price we were going to be asking were we to sell it ourselves. All in all it was a good experience and I would definitely buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Wallis, Tim Koval

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
snu22
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience on the Subaru side!"

After spending the past several weekends at various dealerships in the area looking at vehicles and test driving nearly every compact SUV on the market, I landed at this Subie dealership looking at the new '17 Forester. I came in skeptical considering all of the negative reviews here, but I must say I had a pleasant test driving and eventual buying experience. I worked with Arthur and left very satisfied with the service he provided. He seemed genuine and not overly sales-y which I certainly appreciated after dealing with so many car salesman the past few weeks. Is there room for improvement at this dealership? Absolutely. Not the best but by FAR certainly not the worst I have dealt with. Would recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Arthur

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marileej
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Berefit of Integrity, honesty, accountability"

I really thought I wanted a new Forester. The first salesman, Arthur had such a hard time with my name, kept saying I lived somewhere I didnot, it got annoying. Very uninterested. And I gave him a promo I had printed off that obviously he ditched since the coffee gift coupon never came to me. Went back second time and had a car in mind wanted to drive. First walked in and Arthur was busy so they sent a teenager out. he shrugged his shoulders and was horribly offensive-and young. Unbelievable. Then after a 20 minute wait a Chris came out. pleasant enough and we did test drive the car. When went back in he saw a brunette and basically said see ya-going to flirt with her. Rudest most horrible treatment. Still shocked and this has been over a month age. Everyone I told said go back in and see manager. So, third time did and he said he talked to Chris. Started to defend and I stopped him and said his behavior was unconscienceable and no excuses. But we kept talking and he stopped trying to defend his rude behavior. We test drove a car again. The 2017 had features i wanted so we decided to wait. Problem is he has left that company so now it is like all that never happened. Never heard from anyone at that dealership -and now they can order 2017's. But no one there even showed any concern except for that sales manager, Mike. I think if a company wants to be in business they should hire intelligent people . This is the most horrible dealership-and since this all happened I have heard alot of other folks talk about how horrible this place is. If a good Subaru dealer came into Nashville this place would be out of business-within thirty days. I could go on about details but I think anyone reading this will get the jist of it. I even have been in contact with Mike and he could order what I wanted to buy -problem is i would lose so much in shipping across country it is extreme so that is not a good option-but at least he offered.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Arthur, Chris, Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DonT
11/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad experience with oil change"

I really can't imagine having a much worse experience with an oil change. My wife went to get an oil change, and they told her whoever had last changed the oil had messed up big time and stripped the threading on the female end of the oil pan and that it needed to be replaced. Well turns out that the last person who had changed the oil was THEM. As soon as they realized this they attempted to backpedal but they had already admitted to their own mistake...but would not fix it for free. They claimed the car was now unsafe to drive and would cost $600 to replace the oil pan. And of course they couldn't do it that day so I had to take off work and pick my wife up during rush hour traffic. We then asked when the car would be done the next day and they promised to call us and have it done before rush hour evening traffic the next day. Surprise surprise the car was not done until the heat of rush hour traffic....and that was only after calling 4 times asking when it would be done with multiple unanswered phone calls.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jgray09
10/22/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased a new Hyundai Accent GS BASE from this..."

I purchased a new Hyundai Accent GS BASE from this dealership in late July 2009 during the cash for clunkers program. The dealership was extremely helpful in getting me 0 down financing and had most of the paperwork prepared when I arrived. From start to finish Van Hayes and the finance manager were great to work for and delivered as promised. I called and left Jim Reed III a voicemail message and he even called me back! - boy was I surprised. I will use this dealership again for my next car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Van Hayes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
beaderintn
8/20/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went to Jim Reed Hyundia to buy a new car. Spent 5 hours..."

Went to Jim Reed Hyundia to buy a new car. Spent 5 hours waiting to sign papers. Thought we had a deal. We signed a contract and drove our new car home. 5 days later we are told we need to "resign" the contracts. Seems our trade "had issues" and they needed more $$. We refused, we had a deal. They got their car back and we took our truck home. They treated us like dirt. Don't do business with these crooks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott, K.C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
UsedCarQuest
6/30/2008
Reason For Visit
Sales

"I was disappointed in my experience at Jim Reed's used..."

I was disappointed in my experience at Jim Reed's used car division. Prior to visiting the dealership, I contacted the salesperson with a great deal of information regarding my trade, credit history, payoff information, and the small downpayment I planned to put down. The salesperson told me repeatedly that she "did not see a problem with my situation," and to come on in and get the sale underway. I spent an hour and a half with her, only to be told, in the final moments, that I needed a cosigner. I had explicitly told her, prior to visiting the dealership, that, under no circumstances, would I be able to secure a consigner. This experience left such a bad taste in my mouth that I will never do business with Jim Reed Chevrolet again, and I will not recommend their "service" to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used Car Division

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
rhonda121707
2/14/2008
Reason For Visit
Service

"I love my Subaru Outback. It's been paid off for years..."

I love my Subaru Outback. It's been paid off for years but I still enjoy it everyday. When it needed extensive motor work I decided to fix it instead of purchasing a new automobile. The customer service was great! Jim Reed now has a brand new service department for their Subaru customers. I am confident about the quality of work because I've had my Outback serviced at Jim Reed exclusively with the exception of a few "out of town" oil changes. Wayne and the word "Friendliness" are one in the same! The price was very reasonable, the alternative was to purchase a new vehicle. The main reason I gave this dealership the rating I did is because of the following: When I arrived at the dealership to pick up my Outback I found the interior had been cleaned. They had shampooed the carpets and seats removing all the old stains. The exterior had been washed and waxed removing all the scratches and swirl marks in the paint. Jim Reed did not charge me for this service. I feel like I am now driving a brand new 1996 Subaru Outback! Rhonda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Ferbee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
puregroundchuck
4/19/2007
Reason For Visit
Sales

"This dealership makes their money on deceptive financing...."

This dealership makes their money on deceptive financing. I bought an Aveo during their July 2006 0% financing deal and came back 2 days later to pick up my car. At that point I was told that the financing had not gone through and that my car would cost almost $4,000 more than orginally promised. I was then told if I didn't take the car it would count as a repossession on my credit. Since buying the car none of my calls, letters or emails have been returned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Arthur Leaf, Damon, Tim McBride, Lynne Phillips

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.