About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Nashville Subaru

1512 Broadway, Nashville, Tennessee 37203
Sales: (615) 329-2929

Makes: Subaru | Service Center
0% Recommend
1.8

6 Lifetime Reviews

Nashville Subaru
1512 Broadway,
Nashville, Tennessee 37203
Nashville Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Landers McLarty Subaru

119 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
6 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DonT
11/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad experience with oil change"

I really can't imagine having a much worse experience with an oil change. My wife went to get an oil change, and they told her whoever had last changed the oil had messed up big time and stripped the threading on the female end of the oil pan and that it needed to be replaced. Well turns out that the last person who had changed the oil was THEM. As soon as they realized this they attempted to backpedal but they had already admitted to their own mistake...but would not fix it for free. They claimed the car was now unsafe to drive and would cost $600 to replace the oil pan. And of course they couldn't do it that day so I had to take off work and pick my wife up during rush hour traffic. We then asked when the car would be done the next day and they promised to call us and have it done before rush hour evening traffic the next day. Surprise surprise the car was not done until the heat of rush hour traffic....and that was only after calling 4 times asking when it would be done with multiple unanswered phone calls.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jgray09
10/22/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased a new Hyundai Accent GS BASE from this..."

I purchased a new Hyundai Accent GS BASE from this dealership in late July 2009 during the cash for clunkers program. The dealership was extremely helpful in getting me 0 down financing and had most of the paperwork prepared when I arrived. From start to finish Van Hayes and the finance manager were great to work for and delivered as promised. I called and left Jim Reed III a voicemail message and he even called me back! - boy was I surprised. I will use this dealership again for my next car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Van Hayes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
beaderintn
8/20/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went to Jim Reed Hyundia to buy a new car. Spent 5 hours..."

Went to Jim Reed Hyundia to buy a new car. Spent 5 hours waiting to sign papers. Thought we had a deal. We signed a contract and drove our new car home. 5 days later we are told we need to "resign" the contracts. Seems our trade "had issues" and they needed more $$. We refused, we had a deal. They got their car back and we took our truck home. They treated us like dirt. Don't do business with these crooks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott, K.C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
UsedCarQuest
6/30/2008
Reason For Visit
Sales

"I was disappointed in my experience at Jim Reed's used..."

I was disappointed in my experience at Jim Reed's used car division. Prior to visiting the dealership, I contacted the salesperson with a great deal of information regarding my trade, credit history, payoff information, and the small downpayment I planned to put down. The salesperson told me repeatedly that she "did not see a problem with my situation," and to come on in and get the sale underway. I spent an hour and a half with her, only to be told, in the final moments, that I needed a cosigner. I had explicitly told her, prior to visiting the dealership, that, under no circumstances, would I be able to secure a consigner. This experience left such a bad taste in my mouth that I will never do business with Jim Reed Chevrolet again, and I will not recommend their "service" to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used Car Division

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
rhonda121707
2/14/2008
Reason For Visit
Service

"I love my Subaru Outback. It's been paid off for years..."

I love my Subaru Outback. It's been paid off for years but I still enjoy it everyday. When it needed extensive motor work I decided to fix it instead of purchasing a new automobile. The customer service was great! Jim Reed now has a brand new service department for their Subaru customers. I am confident about the quality of work because I've had my Outback serviced at Jim Reed exclusively with the exception of a few "out of town" oil changes. Wayne and the word "Friendliness" are one in the same! The price was very reasonable, the alternative was to purchase a new vehicle. The main reason I gave this dealership the rating I did is because of the following: When I arrived at the dealership to pick up my Outback I found the interior had been cleaned. They had shampooed the carpets and seats removing all the old stains. The exterior had been washed and waxed removing all the scratches and swirl marks in the paint. Jim Reed did not charge me for this service. I feel like I am now driving a brand new 1996 Subaru Outback! Rhonda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Ferbee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
puregroundchuck
4/19/2007
Reason For Visit
Sales

"This dealership makes their money on deceptive financing...."

This dealership makes their money on deceptive financing. I bought an Aveo during their July 2006 0% financing deal and came back 2 days later to pick up my car. At that point I was told that the financing had not gone through and that my car would cost almost $4,000 more than orginally promised. I was then told if I didn't take the car it would count as a repossession on my credit. Since buying the car none of my calls, letters or emails have been returned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Arthur Leaf, Damon, Tim McBride, Lynne Phillips

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Need a new car?