About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Parkway Dodge Chrysler Jeep

2.8

44 Lifetime Reviews

1625 South Gratiot Avenue, Clinton Twp, Michigan 48036 Directions
Sales: (586) 465-7210

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Parkway Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"Ruined my new car buying experience"

- Cher Nagey

Parkway Chrysler Jeep ruined my first brand new car buying experience! Went to purchase a new Renegade with Steven Salman - thought he was friendly so even though I was talking to several other dealers, I decided to return to him since he was my first test drive. We worked out all the details, finance was a breeze. After agreeing on on a price, to sign, and having my trade-in appraised I thought all was set. I ran home to grab the title so he could call me and say I didn't qualify for one of the rebates that would be an extra 1500. Ok, no big deal. I return with title only to informed that the interest rate he quoted me went up a pinch. Ok, no big deal. On my way home again, since I opted to go with my credit union for the loan, I lose a $500 rebate. I complained and said this was making me unhappy. He talked with the General Manager and was able to offer me 300 back. I thought ok he is trying. I called and cancelled the insurance on my car and placed on the new car as he advised per the VIN number he provided so the car could be transported tomorrow. I was told my car was being driven up from OH and would be here the next day, two days at most. No call came the next day. No call came the 2nd day, so I called to see the status of my car only to be told there is no car. Sorry. They can try and find me another one but it might cost more. You mean to tell me you had me place insurance on a car you didn't even have secured? I was so mad and said just give me back my title and deposit. I was told they already cashed the deposit and no one was there today to write a check, I would have to wait a day or two. This whole experience has been a nightmare. This my first time ever buying a NEW car rather than used and this place was simply horrible. Beware!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Salman
May 30, 2017

"Sales visit"

- Jeep_Guy

My Jeep lease is up next month, and I'm looking for a new Grand Cherokee Limited. I intend to buy or lease a new one this weekend. I spent about 30 minutes on Parkways lot, and another 30 minutes in their showroom, and was never acknowledged or asked if I needed some help. Not a single word from anyone. I can understand if sales personnel are busy, but too busy to say hello? Or ask if I've been helped? Or say that someone will be with me? Besides, a number of them WEREN'T busy. At one point, I was within a short view of 3 salespeople who were sitting at their desks, obviously more interested in their smart phones than anything else (looking at you, Mr. Morosky - how could you have NOT seen me standing next to the red Grand Cherokee next to your office looking at the window sticker for 10 minutes? Hint: look up from your smart phone once in a while). I thought about going up to a sales person to ask for help, but at that point figured if they weren't bright enough to look up from their phones, then they probably wouldn't be much help anyway. As I was driving off, I saw even the lot boy was on his smart phone. I guess it's what they do there. I went to another dealer and was greeted and offered assistance within minutes, and didn't see a single person on a smart phone. Even their receptionist asked if I was being helped. I'm a loyal customer when I'm treated right. Too bad for Parkway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unfortunately nobody.
March 26, 2017

"Recall work"

- Io1711

I'm an owner of a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee and decided to finally take my vehicle in for recall work which is free of charge. My vehicle was running in tip top shape before I took it in. They took one week to replace an ignition switch and when I went to pick my vehicle up I couldn't drive it off the lot. Suddenly there was no acceleration response and I suggested somebody broke something on the throttle body while working on my vehicle. Sure as ever they told me my throttle body connector was damaged and said it was when previous to taking it in. They didn't warn me about the damage until they knew I couldn't drive the vehicle. They must've never even test driven the vehicle prior to work.I asked for previous fault codes in the vehicle and they could not provide me with them thus proving that the damage couldn't be verified as a previous problem. Do not let these people do what they did to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Serra
October 13, 2016

"Didn't meet Body Shop repair timelines TWICE"

- JKula

I cannot tell you how angry I am that my car which was supposed to be ready on Friday 10/7 wasn't. Then I was promised it today, 10\10 and I had to call multiple times to just get a call back to tell me that it won't be ready today. The reason... a part is not in. The first question I asked at the point of drop off per the insurance company recommendation is "are all the parts here" and the answer on Monday the 3rd was yes. Now I find out that it's delayed until, MAYBE tomorrow because they didn't have a good part. Their lack of service, lack of communication and failure to tell the truth is not the kind of dealership I will recommend to anyone in the future. You cannot trust what they tell you at the counter when you go for quotes or check in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
October 05, 2016

"Can't help you like they say then can"

- Dee

Disappointed! Kept me for an hour for nothing. Couldn't help me with anything like the advertising saids that they can. Just gave me the run around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
September 21, 2016

"Poor Customer Service - Buyer Beware!"

- Larry

Went to Parkway and asked for a lightweight vehicle to tow behind my motorhome. Salesman Moses had me lease a Compass, which I found out later cannot be towed in any manner. Parkway is not willing to work with me at all to resolve the matter. Suggested I pay to ship the Compass to whatever destination I travel with my motorhome for the next 3 years! Complaining to corporate headquarters did no good, as Parkway is profitable. We will see what the Attorney General has to say about that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses
April 27, 2016

"GREAT EXPERIENCE "

- sandra123

Apollo and team were so great at helping me! right when i walked in i was greeted by his assistant who was very kind and assured me that they would get me what i wanted! very friendly and knowledgeable. thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
apollo nimo, farrah
April 07, 2016

"Uncomplicated"

- Juniebird47

Could not have asked for a better salesman. Moses Dzikunu was friendly and courteous at all times. Would highly recommend him. He knew his product and we were just looking but decided to buy because of his attentiveness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moses Dzikunu
February 12, 2016

"Recall and orher new car issues"

- Dennis

Josh was excellent!!!! Kudos to Parkway for such a nice guy and very knowledgable person. He kept his promise getting all the things fixed. He is a keeper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Kohn
January 26, 2016

"Great Sales staff!"

- Francimj

Dealership was very busy because of Auto Show deals, but we still received great service from Joe Giacona and Danny. Had to replace my 1999 Grand Cherokee that was totalled. Walked us through pro's and con's of leasing vs buying and made us feel confident in our choice to lease. Very personable and would definetly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or lease. 2016 Jeep Cherokee Limited was just what I was looking for. First visit on Thursday and picked it up on that Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Giacona and Danny
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results