About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pat Peck Nissan

3.4

91 Lifetime Reviews

9480 US Highway 49, Gulfport, Mississippi 39501 Directions
Sales: (228) 864-6411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

91 Reviews of Pat Peck Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2017

"Ask for Deric"

- Kianna

He's very knowledgeable and will find the best car for your budget and went over and beyond with making sure I was comfortable with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deric Bumper
April 01, 2017

"Hands down WORSE dealership in USA!!"

- Aztechnician

I don't even know where to start with this place....I have bought 6 nissans to date and my most recent purchase I drove from Florida to Mississippi to come to Pat Peck Nissan (only because I was looking for a specific make/model and they are the closest to me that had it) to purchase my new (certified pre-owned) vehicle. I'm gonna skip ALL the pleasentries and just start with the moment I left the dealership to drive back home in my "new" car. So, as soon as I hit the interstate to drive back to Florida I realize that the car is pulling very badly so I call the dealership and tell them that it needs an alignment and they told me to drive back to Mississippi whenever I have some "Free time" and they would do what they should've done before I purchase the car and make sure the car is in good working condition. Secondly, when I get back to Pensacola I take the car to the Nissan dealership here in my hometown (Which is GREAT by the way) and they look over my car and tell me that I need to get new windshield wipers, I have a nail in one of my tires, one of my other tires are completely bald, so, now I need two new tires and a set of windshield wipers to go with the alignment and I also find out that coffee has been spilt all throughout the center console and the center console has to be taken apart and cleaned out. So, now that we have covered how horrible their service department is..... to add insult to injury it is nearly impossible to get a hold of Chris Pagano (Service manager) to try to get any of these situations resolved. I ended up spending another $500 to get this car in a safe running manner. I absolutely never write reviews for anything but, I hope this will save somebody from getting ripped off and all the heart ache I've gone through trying to get this car in good running order. My final thought on this matter is DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP!! Oh, and.....if you have an issue DON'T expect to get a hold of a manager OR get a manager to return your calls! Chris Pagano (service manager) would take between 2-5 DAYS (not hours) to return each call!! I could add so much MORE but, I'm sure you all get the point! (1 hour later) UPDATE:JUST FOUND OUT MY ENTIRE EXHAUST/HEATSHIELD/MANIFOLD HAS TO BE REPLACED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Pagano
January 22, 2017

"Truly amazing "

- Black China

My Experience was great!. None like that before. I sold when i walked in the place. The gentleman was very detailed an knew his stuff!.Ill be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bumper
January 19, 2017

"Ask For Deric"

- Ciaraa20

Deric is AWESOME!! Definitely someone who will work with you and get you in the perfect car! I'll recommend all my friends to him. The best salesman EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deric Bumper
January 18, 2017

"Ask for Deric"

- Pchzbaby

Deric is a great sales rep. He will find you a great car and really listens to your needs. What I liked most is that he wasn't too pushy. I didn't feel pressured to buy a car, which really helped me to make a logical purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deric
January 18, 2017

"Amazing!!!"

- TCousin

Deric was very helpful in helping my family and I find a very affordable deal at a great price. Deric was highly recommended by friends so I had to see what all the fuss was about. He did an amazing job! If you are looking for someone who pays attention to what your looking for with great customer service Deric's your guy!!! Thanks Deric

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deric Bumper
November 18, 2016

"Ask for Jim"

- Brittnei

I enjoyed the overall experience I bought the perfect car very low mileage for a used car. Jim made sure everything went smoothly I drove from out of state and was so satisfied I rode back the next week with my family to purchase another car the following week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Cam
November 07, 2016

"Beaware of Dishonest Salespersons and Managers"

- Disappointed

Price was agreed upon, bank faxed over approval letter and insurance; when I arrived just to be told the vehicle was sold, even though I was told less than 30 minutes by Nicholas Potest the vehicle is being service and I will receive a full tank of gas. I went to the manager Mr. Paul Goodyke and he couldn't care less; he just stated I will have to fine another vehicle. But I explain... If the vehicle was being service how could it be on the lot for sale? He said I don't know why you was told that. Later, I found out they were selling the vehicle to another person for almost $2,000.00 more before tax, etc.... That's the REAL reason, they went with the higher bidder. So, I made a point to give the other person the bank approval letter showing the out of door price. Hopefully, the person got it for the price that was original offered to me or they left it! I don't see how they sleep at night knowing they are cheating people out of their money. The sad part about it, the person was elderly. Very SAD!!!! I contacted the true car buying service through USAA and Navy Federal Credit Union to report the incident. So, no other military family will be a victim to Pat Peck Nissan in Gulfport, MS. Tried contacting the 800 number for consumer affairs being on hold for 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Potest and Paul Goodyke
September 17, 2016

"Great Dealership and Salesman"

- Crystal Gerald

Just recently our city was affected by the devastating floods in Louisiana. My husband and I were each in the market to purchase a new vehicle. We had been actively looking about 3 months prior to the flooding event. I was very disappointend in the price gauging the local Denham Springs/Baton Rouge dealerships were doing right after the flooding. We made the decision to take our search outside of Louisiana. That was possibly the best decision we made!!! The moment we walked on the Pat Peck Nissan used car lot we were treated like family. The salesmam, William Scott, did not pressure my husband and I to purchase a vehicle instead he and his co-workers listened to us and wanted hear more about the flooding devastation in my city. The dealership was actively collecting items to load in a truck to bring to our city in need. At the end of that days journey we purchased a Ford Truck for my husband and an Infinity for our daughter. The following weekend we purchased a Challenger SRT8 for myself. We are extremely satisfied with the dealership and the sales team. If you are in the market to purchase a vehicle give them the opportunity to make you a very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Scott
August 15, 2016

"Cannot believe they treat customers way they do at this plac"

- Tom

Recently bought a car there told me to come back the next day to pick up the check went back no one knew what I was talking about two weeks later still dealing with the same problem the sad part is I have it in writing has spent more time after the fact by a car it took to buy the car there I can tell you I will never ever purchase another vehicle from this place again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not give their names they know who they are
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results