About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pat Peck Nissan

9480 US Highway 49, Gulfport, Mississippi 39501
Sales: (228) 864-6411

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Average
39% Recommend
2.8

78 Lifetime Reviews

Pat Peck Nissan
9480 US Highway 49,
Gulfport, Mississippi 39501
Pat Peck Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lee Nissan

396 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Gray-Daniels Nissan North

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
78 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Vap
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience "

I had a excellent experience at Pat Peck! They work to get you what you need and want! My salesman and finance experience was well worth my drive for three hours!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Payton and Kamarn Malik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lasenora77
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor poor service and liars"

Purchased vehicle was told the vehicle would be ready to drive off lot in about an hour after I had already sat there for 3 hours. So I leave to go get lunch and come back and I'm told it's not gone be ready for another 4 hours. If I hadn't already signed papers on this vehicle I would tell them to kiss my a_ _ and I would walk out. Yes this is an older model car but it's the principal of the matter. Don't lie to me. I have a 3 hour drive home and this is really messing me up. I wouldn't recommend them to my dog.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Quentin Watkins and Shane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kbabin
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase "

I found the perfect car for me, the employees were all very courteous and helpful , I would definitely recommend purchasing a car from this dealership,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Payton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
james parker
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"internet"

I drove a hour and half away to look at a vehicle they had on Internet,when I got there,the car was nothing like what was shown in picture, it had been ragged out and they shown the interior in perfect condition,they forgot to show all the flaws! If they hide this what else will they hide!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

the sales person was nice and understood!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gene59
9/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don't waste your time making a service dept appointment !!!!"

Im fine with the quality work that's done there, a little pricey but they do a OK job. My problem is the service dept and their so called appointments you can set up online for servicing or whatever.They don't even close to paying attention to those times.No matter what your set time is...even at opening, you will wait at least a hour and much longer for a oil change.I made an appointment for 9:15..got there at 8:55..and was told there would be at least a 2 hour wait..so that meant longer... that their was 9 cars ahead of me.I ask the lady why ??? I made an appointment days ago.The reply was that there were a lot of "WALK IN'S" that morning..REALLY !!! How do walk in's go ahead of appointments??? The appointment thing is a sham just to get you in there,and as many people that they can.It's all about money and not the customers time.Most people have better things to do than hang out at a dealership waiting room for hours on their spare time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't know name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RDP
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Strongly dissatisfied with Mechanics and false services!"

On Friday January 30, 2015 at 9:24am, I went to Pat Peck Nissan for an oil change. Darrell Cao gave me my paperwork back informing me that my oil was changed, fluids were refilled, and that a multipoint inspection was done. I purchased and financed my car with this company 3 years ago and have been returning since. On Sunday February 2, my car would not start due to a corroded battery. NO! This was NOT self-induced. Head lights were not left on over night etc.. Mr. Willie McMillian LIC # 6401 did NOT do his job. He did NOT check my battery, neither did he refill all of my fluids. My windshield fluid was well beneath it's minimum line, the Coolant/antifreeze was also well beneath its min line and the brake fluid was borderline. I am not sure if this place is taking advantage of females, but I after the thousands of dollars that I have given Pat Peck Nissan, I am extremely dissatisfied and will NEVER return! If the manufacturers cannot take pride in their cars, then who else will? Stop collecting money if you all not going to provide the services. Upsetting enough that the brakes squeak and I was lied to when I initially bought the car. I was told that new brake pads were placed on the car and the squeaky sound was normal. Well, will someone please tell me why 3 years later the brakes are still squeaky?? I will be calling Chris Pagano to give further complaints! It's unfortunate for a company of such status to mistreat, lie to and abuse loyal customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Willie McMillian LIC #6401 and Darrell Cao (11091)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeazellann
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Promises are not kept!"

The three things I wanted in my new vehicle: AWD, sunroof, and leather seats. Michael Drongowski and Justin Escudier promised those to us so my husband and I bought my new SUV on 1/8/15 and was promised to have leather and heated seats installed by Friday of the same week. Its already 12 days and we still don't have the items promised to us. I've tried asking for an explanation and their sales consultant as well as their general sales manager don't have an answer for me. I was promised that they will call on Monday, 1/19/15, and I had to call them to get an update. These people are horrible sales people! As soon as they sell you a vehicle, they don't care about the promises they make to their customer. We paid an extra $2500 for those items and still nothing. I'm afraid I will never see those leather and heated seats in my SUV because you can't trust them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

micheal drongowski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kfo18w
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Customer Service Ever!!!"

I have purchased 4 vehicles my entire life from different dealerships and after dealing with these people today I will never purchase nor recommend Pat Peck Nissan to anyone I know. The staff is incompetent and rude. I was dealing with a Gap Cancelation and Michelle was very rude, she had a horrible attitude and talked to me like I was 2 years old. The receptionist was rude and argued with me over the phone when I requested to speak to a manager. Pat Peck Nissan needs to reeducate their employees on what good Customer Service is about.... Just because you are not purchasing a car at the moment they should remember the thousands of dollars you have already given to them to keep this pathetic dealership open. I do not appreciate as a customer to be talked to like I am a child and because I may have misunderstood the information given to me I do not deserve to be treated badly. I reported these two employees to the GM and really hope that they get talked to. I am not someone to complain nor leave a bad review because I work for a large customer service retailer and know what a bad review does for a business but these people are horrible. I would rather drive to AL or LA to purchase a Nissan.... I am very disappointed in the level of service I was offered by these people and the way I was treated. Michelle who deals with Gap Cancelations who is a manager should be retrained just because she is an "expert" and we aren't does not give her the right to disrespect her customers by counting to herself as she is walking up and using hand gestures to talk to her customers. If she is unhappy with her job and believes this is taking care of the customer she needs a reality check, because of her I am sure I will continue to tell anyone I come in contact with what a joke this disgraceful dealership is. I will say that the GM was very pleasant and listened to me after his staff made it a point to tell them their side of the story first I appreciated that he would listen to me but this does not change my mind about the poor customer service and lack of respect these people offer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michelle and Receptionist

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NO LONGER A CUSTOMER!!
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"PATHETIC EXCUSE FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!"

I HAVE PURCHASED 2 VEHICLES FROM PAT PECK IN THE LAST 3 YEARS. I WENT LAST WEEK TO SEE ABOUT HAVING A REPAIR DONE ON MY CAR. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS PATHETIC, AFTER READING THE REVIEW FROM "SCROWDER", IT MADE ME SICK TO KNOW THAT THE SLEAZY, POMPOUS, CONDESCENDING FINANCE GUY DEALS WITH EVERYONE THIS WAY. HIS NAME IS JUSTIN, BY THE WAY. I PURCHASED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY AND WANTED TO ASK SOME QUESTIONS AS TO WHY I CAN'T GET HELP AT THIS DEALERSHIP WHEN I HAVE PURCHASED 2 VEHICLES FROM PAT PECK. I LEFT HIS OFFICE MORE FRUSTRATED THAN WHEN I ENTERED. HE IS AN IGNORANT JERK WITH NO SENSE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE!! AS WAS THE STAFF IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WHO SENT ME AND MY MOTHER IN LAW (WHO WALKS WITH A CANE) WALKING TO OTHER BUILDINGS ON THE LOT TO GO FIND ANSWERS, BECAUSE THEIR LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS APPARENTLY FORBID THEM FROM CALLING THE OTHER PERSONNEL SO THAT THEY COULD PROVIDE US WITH AN ANSWER. NOT TO MENTION THE RECEPTIONIST WHO LAUGHED WHEN I ASKED FOR THE PREVIOUS FINANCE GUY, RUBEN WHO I PURCHASED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY FROM. THEN SHE PROCEEDED TO TELL ME "HE'S GONE AND THERE'S BEEN TWO MORE COME AND GONE SINCE HIM." I WAS TOLD LES FILLINGAME IS THE GENERAL MANAGER. BE EXPECTING AN EMAIL FROM ME MR. FILLINGAME BECAUSE YOUR STAFF IS PATHETIC, UNLESS YOUR HOLDING A WAD OF CASH, READY TO BUY A NEW VEHICLE, YOUR STAFF DOESN'T GIVE A RAT'S *** ABOUT YOU. I, TOO WILL SPREAD THE WORD. DO NOT BUY FROM PAT PECK NISSAN!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JUSTIN, RECEPTIONIST, CUSTOMER SERVICE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
scrowder
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I will never purchase a vehicle from this dealership again"

I have purchased 3 vehicles from Pat Peck Nissan Gulfport and 1 vehicle from Pat Peck Honda and was happy after each purchase. After last night I will never shop at a Pat Peck dealership again. Last night I accompanied my mother on a shopping trip to Pat Peck Nissan Gulfport - a dealership that I trusted and often recommended to both friends and family. She purchased a 2012 Nissan Versa. The transaction went smoothly until we went into the Finance office. That's where the real "selling" began. I have never had to deal with such a pushy, condescending sleazebag in my life. He treated my mother like she was stupid because she wanted to see the loan information 1st (he was trying to force her to look at loan, extended warranty, gap insurance - all of his fun add-ons before he discussed the actual loan with her). She had to request to discuss the loan REPEATEDLY with this guy before he gave in and told her what payments would be before the add-ons. Somehow he managed to talk her into purchasing the extended warranty against my recommendation (she was purchasing a certified pre-owned vehicle... but that's not really worth anything according to him so BUYER BEWARE). Note that she told him she did not want the extended bumper-to-bumper warranty the first few times that he pushed it on her. Evidently perseverance pays off. Nothing like swindling a 71 year old woman whose husband of 50 years just passed away and treating her like she's a moron because she doesn't understand all of your hip finance lingo. I'm assuming this guy just needs more cash to buy his greasy hair gel. Oh, and this guy LOVES Gap Insurance. Again, that's fine - great for him. When somebody tells you REPEATEDLY that they do not want the Gap Insurance, hang it up, stop bothering them. By this point I had had enough of the guy; I actually had to raise my voice and tell this jerk that she didn't want it before he finally let up on her. Had it been me, I would have walked. My mom was flustered and just ready to sign the contract and get out of there. She's going to refinance the loan - I'm curious how many points this loser bumped her interest rate up. Which brings up another interesting point about this dealership.... the contract specifically states that there is no prepayment penalty. This jerk tells us that even though that's what the contract specifically states, there actually is a prepayment penalty if you pay it off before making 3 or 4 payments (which she plans to do). Interesting. I've never heard of a contract specifically stating things that are false. He acted like that was common procedure. So, contracts with Nissan really aren't worth the paper they're written on. I guess that's how Nissan operates now? The whole deal just left a bad taste in my mouth. Sadly, I spoke to my mother this morning and she feels like she really got pushed around in that finance office. That's not the way you should feel after you purchase a vehicle.... you should be excited. It's really a shame. As I stated in the beginning, I have purchased 3 vehicles from this particular dealership (and 1 from their Honda dealership) and I have NEVER been treated the way that this guy treated my mother last night in that finance office. My Maxima is almost paid off - I'll drive to Picayune or Slidell for my next car.... if I go with Nissan again at all, that is. Whatever and wherever I decide to purchase - it won't be from Pat Peck. They've lost my business and I plan to spread the word.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory