About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Penske Chevrolet Cerritos

4.8

436 Lifetime Reviews

18605 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, California 90703 Directions
Sales: (562) 924-1676

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

436 Reviews of Penske Chevrolet Cerritos

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2016

"Hidden Agenda"

- next

This dealer has good sales persons and great deals. Their sales managers and finance personnel need more help with being honest and upfront with all charges. They added an alarm that I didn't authorize and wanted to added other "protections". When I declined the "protections", finance lady stated that she would not be able to pay for repairs if it was her car. Unprofessional. I got a Great deal and am happy with my truck. Its the only reason I would recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Borja(Sales Person)
December 06, 2016

"Extremely Disappointing Service"

- brycewb

Car Purchased: 11/10/16 I called at 9am to let Art know we needed to move our appointment from 11am to 12pm. Art ended the conversation by stating the vehicle would be pulled up front before we arrived so it was ready. We arrived at 12:15pm (after a 2+ hour drive with an infant). The car was not pulled up and the search for the car began. Two or three employees were "trying to locate the vehicle". I over heard Art (in a slightly belittling tone) ask the search committee if he needed to go find it himself, because he would find it quickly if he needed to. Looking back now, I wish he would have helped. One hour later the vehicle was finally pulled up. The car battery was dead and it looked like the car had been sitting in a far off corner for months. The car was covered in dirt, cobwebs, hard water stains, etc. Fortunately we had test driven the car at another dealership and we knew what we wanted so we could look past the dirt. But we were embarrassed for the dealership, although it didn't seem to matter to them. The one good thing, the negotiation and paperwork with Steven went reasonably fast once we said we had to leave. We had a commitment in the afternoon at 2:30, which is why we arrived at 12:15. Since we waited for an hour, Steven helped rush us through the paperwork. We were 30 minutes late to our previously scheduled commitment. As we signed the $10k check and walked away from our $65k purchase, we were assured the vehicle would receive a "full detail" and be delivered the following day. Christian - the "sales guy" - was really nice. Didn't interact with him much, but he answered our questions and seemed the most attentive. He was great going over the features of the car upon delivery. At 1pm the following day we decided to contact the dealership about the delivery time because no one had called us with an update. We were told the vehicle was ready, was leaving the lot shortly, and would arrive in one hour. Two and half hours later the vehicle arrived. Apparently when this dealership performs a "full-detail", it means a wipe down with a dust cloth. There was dirt all over the car, the paint they use to write numbers on the windshield was still on the glass, the tires still had chalk/paint markings on them, and there were numerous spots inside the vehicle that were left dirty. It's quite shocking actually. I suppose our standards have been set too high having dealt with Lexus and Infiniti dealerships in the past, but we really only seemed to matter from the time we agreed to a price to the time we walk off the lot. We live 2+ hours from the dealership, so we'll obviously never go back, but even if we lived across the street, I'd have a hard time revisiting this dealership. Steven did offer to detail the car if we brought it back, which is an easy offer when he know's we live 2+ hours away. The better offer would have been to contact a partnering dealership near our home town and arrange to have the car detailed at Penske's expense. Overall, we had a pretty rough and underwhelming experience with Penske. Doesn't feel good to leave disappointed after you just spent $65k. At least we love the car. *****UPDATE #1*****11/29/16: Penske has contacted me in an effort to improve my experience, and I appreciate their effort. I respect the effort they made to provide detailing services and letters acknowledging their missteps. They recovered well. *****UPDATE #2*****12/05/16: We were fooled. We were contacted by Sabrina at Penske, and she offered to reimburse the cost of detailing up to $200 (we live 2 hours from dealer, so they said have it done locally and they will reimburse). We had the car detailed and sent the invoice. We received a call on 12/05/16 from Harout who shared that they were no longer going to reimburse us for the detailing because of the review we gave them. It's fairly evident the poor services trickles down from the top, which is unfortunate for the good guys like our salesmen Christian, who was great, but he is being lead by poor managers. Multiple times, and multiple employees at Penske, we were asked to give a review of our experience, so we did. And our experience was not good. Penske attempted to recover, but they failed again to provide a great experience because they were unhappy with our review. They must cover up a lot of bad experiences and reviews by attempting to intimidate you in to giving a good review. And clearly they have a cooperate office monitoring their reviews, so I look forward to continuing to share how poorly managed our experience was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harout Boyadjian, Sabrina Estrada
December 05, 2016

"Easy experience"

- Jesse2281

Fast easy and a great deal no haggle straight to the best price tried other dealerships before making my purchase here and far superior service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph lee
December 03, 2016

"Thorough"

- chevysub2016

Leah Sneed was an incredible help and extremely thorough , making sure the necessary info got to the right people. She is extremely friendly and goes out of her way digging for info about a Suburban that was supposed to be on the lot , but was not. She also has a backup plan in case the first one does not work . I highly recommend her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leah Sneed
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
December 02, 2016

"Very pleased "

- Jpcan81

I was very pleased with the service we received from Aaron and his team at Penske Chevy in Cerritos they did an amazing job getting us approved and getting us into our dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Herrera
December 02, 2016

"Awesome "

- Andres Bautista

Will i had been looking for Chevy silverado for some time. Went to a chevrolet dealer by 91 fwy and had the worst experience ever. So then I went to Penske Chevrolet in Cerritos. Where I was greeted by Osbalado Barajas. This guy was great ,he showed me the all the trucks i asked for. An then went on to show the truck i finally decided on. Which was a great for me and had the options that i want. Osbalado was so helpful an had a great attitude the hole time .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Osbalado Barajas salesmen
November 30, 2016

"Car buying experience "

- Derek 062

I made up my mind and pulled the trigger on 2017 Chevrolet Silverado .The sales person Alejandro Moreno was very professional and helped me get a good deal thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Moreno
November 22, 2016

"great service"

- fox trax

Carlos Olivares took care of my service needs and i am very pleased Thank you hope the next visit will be just as good and easy Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
glen otta
November 21, 2016

"EXCELLENT SERVICE START WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE ADVISOR!!"

- johnh1967

Excellent Service start with Excellent Service Advisor named Robert Romero. When I took my 2012 Chevy Cruze thinking alternator was bad, he explained to me that it is battery not alternator and he ran free diagnostics for me. Later he told me that alternator is good but water pump was bad; however, since it's still under warranty-he recommended it to be replaced. He knew exactly what the problem of my vehicle was before he even ran the test and was able to give me right advise. He even called and texted me to status of my vehicle even when he was off work hours. That's service!! He didn't have to let me know what was going on with my vehicle when he was off work but he still did and that "extra miles" deserve not only good reviews but applause from me. Robert Romero, you will make me go back to Penske Chevrolet Cerritos if I ever need repairs on my vehicle. Thank you, Robert and Penske Chevrolet Cerritos!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Romero
November 20, 2016

"Very informative "

- Jj123

The sales person Nabor Gomez was very helpful and informative with any questions i had and made sure i had all my questions answered. Friendly and professional i will definitely return for my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nabor Gomez
1
...
1 - 10 of 436 results