About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,600 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Open Now

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,600 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
GaryP1000
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New RAM 2500 Truck Purchase"

We came to CO to see our new granddaughter and ended up with a new baby of our own, a 2015 Ram 2500 Diesel Truck. After loosing the transmission pulling our 32ft 5th wheel to CO we decided it was time to replace. After looking on line at several dealers we decided to check out Perkins Motors where we met Jim Sharkey the sales rep who was not only extremely knowledgeable on his product but a great guy. He made the who process very enjoyable and we can not be happier with the new truck. The contrast between my 99 and the 2015 is amazing. The whole driving experience is totally enjoyable especially with the vented seats and exhaust brake. The new truck pulled my 12000 plus pound trailer up every grade without a whimper, I can't say enough about this truck and Jim. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wbl21
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

I had a quick and easy experience finding the car I wanted, working out the details, and driving off the lot a happy person. Quality staff was very helpful and friendly. Jorge was especially nice and made this a much better experience than I was expecting. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bbobier1
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Vehicle Purchase Experience with Brandon Boyd"

After purchasing the perfect truck for me, I asked if there was anything I could do to express my gratitude for Brandon's unequaled help in my recent purchase at Perkins motor company and was delighted when he humbly mentioned that I could write a review of my purchase experience on this website! He is 'hands-down' the best salesman I have ever dealt with. I had been looking for a dodge diesel truck for months and wanted to make sure to buy from a reputable dealership such as Perkins Motor Company for several reasons such as; I had never owned a diesel truck before and knew that they were quite costly to repair if you got suckered into purchasing a lemon, I could have the option to purchase a warranty through the dealership, and I also wanted to build my credit by financing a portion of the truck. Up to this point I had always purchased low cost private sale vehicles. A few trusted friends told me of Perkin's solid reputation. When I first arrived I have to admit that I wondered what they were talking about, and thought I might be mistaken and had ended up at "just another dealership". I spoke with a couple of salesmen/women on three separate occasions (who I will leave anonymous), and though they were friendly, I walked away feeling like they really had no interest in selling me a vehicle or helping me find one. I left my information with two of them along with a description of what year, make, model, trim, etc. that I was looking for and told them I was ready to buy when a vehicle arrived similar to the parameters that I described in person to these salesmen/women. I heard nothing. Very frustrated by the seemingly futile attempt to purchase a vehicle from a dealership; I decided to make one last call to Perkins and see if any trucks had come in or might be of interest as I was passing nearby the dealership after work. The call was answered by Brandon and he sounded very eager to help me. After meeting him and shaking his hand, I realized that Brandon was the salesman I had been looking for. He asked many questions and took an interest in my career, personal life, and recreational activities-all of these vital to finding the right truck for me. From that point on and through every step of the purchasing process Brandon was outstanding!!! For every one of my questions he had a quick, concise and honest answer. If there was anything he was unclear on he quickly researched the answer to EVERY single one of my questions. It was obvious that he was a car enthusiast and I asked his opinion on several issues, and I felt 100% sure that his opinions and ideas were those generated by his HONEST opinions and experiences versus ones that sounded good to push the sale. I own a construction company and have hired and fired several employees and have dealt with many associates from building owners, bankers, realtors, engineers, city officials, state officials, and the list goes on. I feel that I have been able to be successful in business primarily due to relationships and the nurturing of those relationships. Brandon strikes me as a person who understands this and goes above and beyond to form and nurture a relationship with a current or potential customer, and I almost consider him more of a friend now than my salesman. If Brandon was slightly interested in construction, I would hire him in a heartbeat, but it is obvious that his real passion lies in the automotive industry. I cannot say enough good things about Brandon, and how grateful I am for his help. He really surprised me in a number of ways such as coming in on his day off to go over a few things with me after giving me his cell phone number, and taking care of everything I asked of him without the slightest hesitation. I tend to wear people thin with my questions and slight paranoia when it comes to purchases, but Brandon blew me away with his pleasant demeanor and hard work to help me before, during, and after the sale His thoughtfulness and helpfulness still has me in a slight state of disbelief especially given the reputation of car salesmen!! (No offense guys!) THANK YOU BRANDON, and I will be sending everyone I know to you that is looking to purchase or make a trade on a vehicle. BEN BOBIER

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

August 28, 2015

Ben, we sincerely appreciate the time it took for you to share this feedback. It’s unfortunate to hear about the initial difficulties you experienced but I'm glad to hear that things have been smoothed over by Brandon. He is a great asset to Perkins Motor Company and he will certainly be grateful to read the nice comments you left him. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Morales
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Experience"

I am more than pleased with my service at Perkins with Lawrence Porter, I like that he didn't pressure us to jump into a vehicle that we couldn't afford nor pushed for us to sign for payments we know we are not comfortable with. He went out and beyond to help us get what we needed and wanted and I'm very grateful for that. Such a patient and great salesman. He explained everything with the car and helped us set it up, without us having to even ask. Im just very please with my new car and the service we got from Lawrence. Thank you for the new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JJ from service was great to. We always take our car to him. He recommended Lawrence.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Morales, I am very happy to hear that your overall experience with Lawrence has been efficient and pleasant. Lawrence, JJ, and the rest of our team take customer service very seriously and I'm thrilled to know that that we're able to show you that. It's wonderful to hear that you are loving your new car. If you have any questions about new vehicle, please feel free to give me a call. I look forward to working with you again and hope that you'll find us on Facebook and Twitter to locate outstanding specials from our service department. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Phil43
8/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"1st Time I enjoyed buying a car"

I have bought many cars in my life and afterwards felt like I had been taken. I dealt with Ernie Lucero and his sales manager and felt like I was receiving fantastic customer service. They were great with pricing that I was satisfied after driving home. After this experience I will definitely be back to Perkins.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

August 25, 2015

Thank you for writing this fantastic review, Phil! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with Ernie and Bill. Enjoy your new vehicle! Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

OldIron side
8/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience buying from Perkins."

I purchased a 2015 Wrangler jeep on August the 21st and Edward Montoya did a great job helping me out with the whole process. he was very friendly and helped me to have a great time buying my first Jeep from a dealership thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

August 25, 2015

We would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Edward was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying your 2015 Wrangler Jeep. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Chief8414
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast, friendly and efficient"

Many thanks to Darryl Champion for treating us right and getting us into the truck we wanted and doing so very fast. Outstanding car dealer experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

August 25, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that Darryl could help get you set up with the perfect new truck for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Perkins Motor Company any time! Take care. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Eileen H
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience"

I purchased a vehicle here 12 years ago. I liked the car so well that I went back and this experience was better than the first. I had emailed about a vehicle that I saw online and worked with Nicole in the online department to make sure the car I was interested in was still available. When I arrived the salesman I worked with was Shane. From the time I met him he was very personable and friendly. He showed me the vehicle and all of the features about the car. He seemed very knowledgeable. He asked if I would like to test drive and we did. When we got back from the test drive he asked if I was ready to purchase the vehicle. I wanted to wait until my husband had a chance to look at the car with me, although we had looked at it on Sunday when all we could do was look at the exterior and look in the windows. Shane told me I could place a 5 day hold on the vehicle if I left a deposit. That is what I did and I told him I planned to be back Saturday with my husband. My husband was unexpectedly free on Thursday so I called Shane and told him I was on my way. He went out of his way when we arrived to make sure we knew he was working on our purchase. He got the paperwork process started and the detailing underway. We were done in a short period of time and on our way. Every one there was friendly and helpful. I do not like pushy sales people and Shane was not pushy but was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

August 25, 2015

Eileen, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. We’re glad to know that Nicole, Shane, and the rest of our team did a great job in assisting you. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Perkins Motor Company. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

GreenFarmer
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Subaru Purchase - Nice Experience"

I bought a 2013 Subaru Legacy today from them. Was a great low pressure experience while working with Shane. Took a little while in the finance office but when we left I was only like $14 bucks a month over what I wanted to pay. Good overall experience and I'd send a friend over to talk to Shane about a car for sure..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

August 25, 2015

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Shane was able to meet your needs. At Perkins Motor Company, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. Enjoy your 2013 Subaru Legacy! We look forward to assisting you again with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Jose1028
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A great buying experience."

I recently purchased a 2015 Jeep Cherokee and would like to express my appreciation for the great buying experience provided by Chris England at Perkins Motors. I am especially grateful for the total lack of pressure tactics and psychological xxxxx. I was given the space to think things over and sleep on my decision while at the same time receiving helpful information. Also, the trade offer was generous. This was not the case at some other dealerships I visited. As a result, I came away with exactly the car I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

August 25, 2015

Thank you for this review, Jose. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Chris and the rest of our team could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. We are glad to hear you a loving your new 2015 Jeep Cherokee. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,600 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Salesman

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  England
Chris England

Salesman

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adolfo Lopez
Adolfo Lopez

Salesman

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Sales

170 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Faidley
Steve Faidley

Sales

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis St. Laurent
Dennis St. Laurent

Saleman

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Boyd
Brandon Boyd

Salesman

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Arnold
Gary Arnold

Internet Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory