About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (855) 832-3989
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,877 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Closed

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,878 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Alford, Richard107
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

Bess and her team gave me great service and answered all my questions. And they even told me that I would receive something in the mail about my passenger air bag.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pastorbrown
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Made me ok with dealerships again. "

I cannot speak highly enough of how salesman Ron Booze treated us. We were treated so bad the 2 days prior by a dealership in Trinidad. I came into Perkins with a chip on my shoulder for sure. We had pre approved financing so to be treated so bad previously by a dealership left my wife and especially me just tired and not trusting or willing to really work with another dealership. But Ron Booze came recommend as did Perkins Dodge. I came in probably rude to start. Ron was welcoming, more than accommodating and calmed me down very fast. He worked hard to make us feel welcome as well as happy to have us even in the dealership where the Chrysler dealership in Trinidad made us feel like they were doing us a favor for is being there. Salesman Ron Booze made us feel welcomed and like they were at our service and happy to have us in the dealership. All of the Perkins motors staff in Colorado Springs made us fee this way especially salesman Ron. They didn't leave us waiting, when we did wait for anything Ron talked with us and kept us updated. We were in and out of Perkins in a few hours which would have been shorter if I didn't need a whole lesson on my new Jeep. Which Ron did amazingly at. Compare that to the horrible service at Cooke motors in Trinidad where we spent 2 days and countless miles and got horrible disrespectful service as well as lied to and they wouldn't even honor internet pricing. He internet price at Perkins was the price we received. We didn't have to ask for it. It was already included first time on paperwork. As we live a ways out in south east Colorado Ron took that into consideration. He appreciated we drove 3 hours to see them. I cannot recommend Ron enough. He was a breath of fresh air to a couple that had been treated the opposite for 2 days. Ron Booze reinstalled our faith in the dealership experience. We will always go back to Salesman Ron Booze and Oerkins Motors in Motor city. I would rather take a 6 hour round trip for that type of service than an hour trip to anyone else. Thank you Ron and Perkins motors. We will happily recommend you Ron and Perkins Motors to everyone as well you gained a lifelong family as to where we will always buy our cars. Drove away ecstatic in my new Jeep. Be back for service as well as my wife's van in a year. Thank you thank you thank you. Bill Ward in finance was great and had me out with an extended warranty and all my questions answered in 15 minutes. He was awesome as well. Deal was finalized and done swiftly. Parts as well took the time to get us some accessories and gave us pricing for some items we will need shortly. They as well were smiling and happy to help. Just can't say enough about Ron Booze and the whole experience at Perkins Motor City Dodge. Will be back a lot. Thank you Solus Christus Pastor J.Brown

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Josh S
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience "

Mike Ryan and Randy were great to work with, knowledgeable, friendly and honest. I would highly recommend to my friends, family and anyone looking for a great car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brent
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"As always, the service department staff are very courteous"

The staff at Perkins service department are very courteous and thorough. They always make themselves available to answer any questions we may have. They always treat us like we are the most important customers. I would recommend the service department to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don Goller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Macleod
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"wonderful , ron was great, the experience was great"

From the time we arrived we had a wonderful experience. Ron, Josh and Randy in finance were all experienced and helpful. Would highly recommend going to Perkins.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with Ron, Josh and Rand and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team - 855-832-3986

TrapezeGirl
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Hurdle Jumper"

The process for my boyfriend and I to buy a car was littered with hurdles. One thing after another would pop up preventing us from getting the financing needed. NO WORRIES! Aaron Jarvis to the rescue!! Aaron worked so hard to get us into a beautiful jeep that we could afford. Working with him was like working with Arnold family friend. We are so thankful for Aaron's help and kind consideration!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thanks for your outstanding review! We are very happy to hear that Aaron was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team - 855-832-3986

IKindaH8U
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic experience "

Aaron was so helpful and patient with our multiple requests without blinking an eye. Most definitely a sales representative that puts time, effort, and consideration into his job. Anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle your search is over, Arron Jarvis is your man.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thanks for your outstanding review! We are very happy to hear that Aaron was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team - 855-832-3986

EJ
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

""Brock Diehl" excellent Service Rep. "

I always get our trucks serviced at Perkins for one main reason, Brock Diehl. Besides regular service needs, Brock has always gone far above and beyond to help me in contacting and dealing with my auto insurance and extended contracts people, making sure I'm getting treated fairly. He has helped me save a considerable amount of money over the last couple of years. He always makes sure my needs are met. I hop you appreciate Brock as much as I do. EJ Fesler

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service, Brock Diehl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thanks for your outstanding review, EJ! We are very happy to hear that Brock was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team - 855-832-3986

DJColvard
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Mike and the Service Center"

Mike Greenberg and the Service team handled my needs with courtesy, immediately and effectively. Really an outstanding customer service experience. I've been buying cars from Perkins since the late 80's and this is the first time i've ever gone on line to say how good the service was. It's usually pretty good but today... stellar

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Greenberg - Service Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Hi and thank you! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Customer Service Team - 855-832-3986

Steveo
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding experience on my trade transaction!"

This is the 2nd new truck I have purchased from Perkins and if I trade off again, I'll be back! Salesman was knowledgeable and if I had a question he didn't know, he looked it up! Lot's of new features on the truck that he went over with me and explained how things worked. I know I'm not the easiest guy to trade with, but they actually made it fun.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

July 15, 2016

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit,Stevo! Our team works hard to keep our customers coming back to Perkins Motors Company and it’s great to hear of your continued business. Our staff are wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for returning to our dealership. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,878 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Randy Lucas
Randy Lucas

Finance Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Jarvis
Aaron Jarvis

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Finance Manager

216 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales Consultant

126 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Booze
Ron Booze

Sales Consultant

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Champion
Darryl Champion

Sales Consultant

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  England
Chris England

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laura  Backes-Loughner
Laura Backes-Loughner

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kat  Byrum
Kat Byrum

Sales Bdc

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Horton
Chris Horton

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Dodge Challenger, $29995
2015 Dodge Challenger

Price$29,995

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Dodge Charger, $27444
2015 Dodge Charger

Price$27,444

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Dodge Journey, $25995
2015 Dodge Journey

Price$25,995

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $17245
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$17,245

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $20059
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$20,059

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorLight Tungsten/Black

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $17245
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$17,245

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlk Sport Seats

New 2015 Dodge Ram, $40260
2015 Dodge Ram

Price$40,260

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGry Bucket Seats

New 2016 Chrysler Town & Country, $33713
2016 Chrysler Town & Country

Price$33,713

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.