About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

1296 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Perkins Motor Company
1296 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

1296 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dodge Ram 2500"

Scott was great to work with and he was very helpful while I was looking for my first RAM truck! I had always wanted a RAM truck but never thought I could afford one. Scott made the process very easy and I was very impressed with all the extras that came with the vehicle. He showed me everything and he was very excited to show me EVERYTHING on the vehicle. This really made the experience even that much more impressive for me than any other vehicle purchase that I have ever had before. I would definately recommend going to Scott because he just makes the purchase of the vehicle so wonderful and he knows everything that each one comes with and will ensure that you know what you are buying.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 22, 2014

Your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Scott was able to meet your needs. At Perkins Motors, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, David Perkins | President



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Service"

Wonderful customer service! Ryan Muhr was extremely helpful and went above and beyond his job to help us with our temperamental dodge dart. Him and the service manager Chris helped tremendously when my husband and I were denied service help from the dealer we purchased the vehicle. Jon Walter and Mike Ryan helped work with Chrysler to get us into a new, safe car. Highly recommend!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ryan Muhr, Mike Ryan, Jon Walter

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 22, 2014

Thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership!  We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Ryan, Jon and Mike were so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. I’m so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, David Perkins | President



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience"

I bought a used vehicle form Perkins yesterday evening. This is the 4th or 5th car we have purchased from Perkins. Ken was an excellent sales person and was very knowledgeable and very friendly. he took the time to go over the vehicle features with us and made the paper work as seamless as possible. Bill in financing did a bang up job as well. We have worked with Ken and Bill in the past and we did not consider going anywhere else for our Jeep purchase. Perkins Motors is a great place to do business. We will be back. Very satisfied customers

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 22, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your fifth car buying experience at Perkins Motors. Congratulations on your recent purchase!  Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way.  It's delightful to know that Ken and Bill were able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review.  It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Dodge Charger"

Ron was a pleasure to work with, he was very patient, friendly and helpful during the hole experience, and I would highly recommend anyone to go see Ron. Cant wait to pickup my new Charger!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 19, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear that Ron did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Thank you for your recommendation as well. If there is anything more we can do, please come back and see us again anytime! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Sincerely, David Perkins | President



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Turned My Husband Around"

My husband and i decided that we either needed to trade in our KIA now (160,000) or drive it until it blew up. My husband has NEVER had a good car buying experience and he was ready to stand his ground for what he needed. Jorge walked up, greeted us and took us to see the cars my husband had in mind. Jorge was the first salesman in over 9 years that knew anything about cars. I usually educated the salesman about the workings of a vehicle. My husband wasn't sure that we would find a vehicle at the right price that day AND take it home but it happened. Jorge helped us through the process, introduced us to Bill Ward of the finance team who worked to insure we got a great deal with financing.. We left Perkins Motors with a 2014 Dodge Charger at a great price with great financing and now we are driving the car we've always wanted to own with no hassles and no pressure. Thank You! You truly stood by your motto.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bill Ward

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Congratulations on your new Dodge Charger! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Jorge and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Perkins Motors is known for. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a vehicle that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, David Perkins | President



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Was Just Looking- Not Ready To Purchase a vehicle"

Had no intention of purchaing a vehicle, just wanted to check milage on cars and pricing. Ran into a super salesman-not only bought a car but traded in ours with only 70,000 miles on it.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Steve, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, David Perkins | President



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Simply the BEST!"

Patty from internet sales was our first contact and she was wonderful! She took very good care of all the details and made me feel confident right from the start. Then Chad contacted us and put us in touch with Mike Ryan. Mike did not pounce...he helped. I immediately felt like I was a person and not just a deal. Mike listened and was very patient. The finance paperwork was also very easy and the finance manager was extremely professional and personable. We are very satisfied with our experience and will be sure to tell everyone that Perkins Motors is the best place to go! Thank you all so very much!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 15, 2014

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback, Erich. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Patty and Mike were able to meet your needs. At Perkins Motors, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We are very happy that you are satisfied with your experience. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, David Perkins | President



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deals and people who care!"

I found out early Saturday morning that my wife's car was pretty much going to blow up if we didn't spend $2,000+ on getting it fixed. Her car was a 2003 chevy malibu with about 150,000 miles on it. Let's just say it wasn't worth fixing. We talked about getting her a new car that same day but we were nowhere near prepared and we did not think it was possible. I was WRONG! She went online and found a car she liked and we went down to Perkins near after to take a look. We worked with Scott Matela and he was very straightforward but friendly at the same time. He was able to provide answers to all our questions and then some. We told Scott how important for us it was to have her driving a new car that day and he made it happen within a few hours!!! Overall, it was a great experience. Perkins had amazing dealsdeals, and Scott Matela was great to work with. Thanks Scott for everything.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 15, 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Perkins Motors! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Scott was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, David Perkins | President



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Day I Purchased Vernis - my new 2013 Nissan Versa"

I drove a 1994 Chevy Cavalier who was experiencing coolant leaking issues, and on Friday, September 12, 2014, I just could not take it any longer and I was compelled to buy a new vehicle. I walked into Perkins Auto Dealership to talk to my friend and family member, Vicki Mostafo. She talked me into looking at a few of the used car inventory they stocked. I then became interested in test driving one of them. She introduced me to salesman, Jarryd Ruby. Jarryd showed me several used cars in a no pressure and professional manner. He was courteous and knowledgeable about the cars I was driving and answered all of my questions with truthful answers. I ended up purchasing a 2013 Nissan Versa whom I have named Vernis. Financing the car was a breeze and Bill, the finance guy was an expert at getting all the papers together in a timely manner. It was a great experience for me!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Vickie Mostafo

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 15, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your experience. Congratulations on your new purchase! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Vicki, Jarryd, Ruby and Bill were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast, Friendly and Honest!"

Sam was our Sales person we met today and it was a great experience. We told him what we are looking for and the price range we had to stay in. Sam showed us exactly what we liked, gave us an honest and fair price and payment range. Unfortunately we owed too much on our trade, and yes, they offered more than we expected to get and went all the way out on the new car we were looking at. Sam will definitely see us again in the future and I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a hassle free and honest sales experience. I also would like to mention their Service dept. which is exceptional. Brock and Evan are great. I thought I needed new brakes and expected to pay big $$$, but after a check I was told there was no need for new brakes. Since I truly believed I needed new brakes, they easily could have taken advantage of me by putting new brakes on and charge me a couple hundred $$$. The Perkins Dodge sales and service dept. definitely earned our trust and business for future purchases and service needs, I highly recommend the whole dealership.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Service dept. Brock, Evan and Patty ( Internet dept.)

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Perkins Motors, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Sam, Brock and Evan were able to meet your needs. I’m so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

1
...
1 - 10 of 1296 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Scott Matela

Sales

252 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Bill Ward

Sales

150 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jorge Cueto

Sales

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jarryd Ruby

Salesperson

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Randy Lucas

Sales

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ernie Lucero

Sales

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Robert Migliore

sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Lawrence Porter

Salesman

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ken Holsworth

Sales

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Mike Ryan

Salesperson

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory