About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

1,421 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company
1421 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

1,421 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
John
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very fast and friendly "

We needed a change in vehicles and Scott took care of us. He was working on two sales at the same time and was very professional. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 22, 2015

John, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear that Scott did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

google
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"happy customer"

my name is tina perrow and I want to thank Darryl champion with the purchase of my Camaro. you made this transaction pleasant and hassle free no pressure and u looked out for my needs, again thank you so much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 21, 2015

What an enjoyable review to read, Tina! It is reassuring to know that Darryl provided you with a hassle and pressure free shopping experience. Perkins Motors’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

RobertBrown
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience!!!"

We had a very personable, knowledgeable and friendly salesman in Mike Ryan. He knew about the car we wanted, showed us all features of the car and made my wife and I realize the car we chose was the right fit for us. Mike stayed engaged with us throughout the whole purchase and did his best to ensure we were extremely satisfied with our purchase. He was very upfront and honest about our cost and nothing came as a surprise. Our Finance gentleman was also very personable and friendly. It was definitely a great experience that I will never forget. I think our family will only purchase a vehicle with Perkins going forward. Thank you all for the best car buying experience of our life so far.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Robert! Mike is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Jsatexas
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

My Salesman was Elias Holloway and he did an outstanding job. I bought a 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT with only 66,000 miles for under 15K. It was in incredible condition for being 8 years old and Elias was a total professional. So good in fact that my buddy bought a 2010 Nissan Titan at the same time as well. I worked in the car business so I am hard to please but Elias and the staff at Perkins overcame the normal perceptions of buying a car and made the process very smooth and painless. I would definitely recommend asking for Elias and buy your vehicle from Perkins Motors. A job well done!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Elias is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Lgraham
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing experience!"

Our salesman was Jeff C and he was awesome! We never felt pressured to buy and they were willing to work with us on the price. Definitely will be going back to this dealership again! Everyone here is super friendly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Jeff and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Perkins Motors is known for. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

frasedude
1/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jeep purchase with miliatry discount"

In the market for a jeep so i went to Faricy boys and Perkins. I found that Perkins had the vehicle I wanted on their lot. Found the jeep, worked on the deal for about a week. things went well, service good and people professional and courteous. I look forward to dealing with Perkins in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Great to hear that you had a satisfying experience with us! We look forward to assisting you again in the future and please give us a call if you have any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Ma_min28
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service!"

I worked with Sam and he was very helpful and knowledgable. I would definitely recommend him and Perkins Motor Company to anyone looking for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Thank you for your recommendation! We are glad that Sam was able to earn your satisfaction. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

sheffy02
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DODGE durango online purchase"

My wife and I had been searching for a lightly used Tahoe/Durango with ample trunk space, towing capability and amenities. We found that Perkins Motors had the most competitve price for a 2014 Durango with low miles and a ton of upgrades. After finding the one we want we proceeded to the dealer and met with Scott Matela. He quickly retrieved the vehicle and set us up for a test drive. We then negotiated our trade in and set off to decide on our purchase. Even though we had received pre approval for financing, Bill the finance guy was also very easy to deal with an made the paperwork portion quick and painless. Scott's non aggressive and honesty in pricing and availability was top notch and a welcome tone was a overall pleasant experience. We would highly recommend this dealership and sales consultant to anyone interested in purchasing a new/used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's great that our team was able to earn your satisfaction during your recent visit. We are pleased to read that Scott was able to gain your trust and recommendation. If you have any questions please feel free to call. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Robyn
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A solid and trustworthy man"

My high ratings are based only on my experience with Darryl Champion, my salesman. I did a lot of research and was very selective of the car I would choose. When the vehicle Darryl showed me was missing a few things I wanted, I was ready to shop elsewhere but he came through and went the extra mile for me. He has sold my family members cars before and always performed with excellence. I liked working with him and felt there was never any games or gray areas. I would highly recommend him at this dealership. However, there was a misunderstanding among the finance people and it was not in my favor. Furthermore, the manor I was treated made me feel like I was not being respected or valued as a customer by the finance department. This concerned me enough that I felt I had to mention in spite of the superior service of the salesman. In the end, Darryl re-reminded the finance people of the conversation, they called the bank (which should have been done first) and the rate I was first told I would have was given to me. Thus I did leave the lot with the agreed upon price and a vehicle I am very pleased with. The only reason I chose this car over the other five I was looking at both in Colorado Springs and Denver was due completely to the honest, professional, and exceptional care of Darryl Champion.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 16, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase, Robyn! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Perkins Motors, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that Daryl was able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

toma
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"exellent"

Ken was very helpfull made our deal happen fast, this is my 5th car purchase from perkins. I would not buy anywhere else. I am very demanding and Ken and Sean met all of my expectations. thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 13, 2015

It was a pleasure to read about your fifth car buying experience at Perkins Motors. It's delightful to know that Ken and Sean was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,421 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Scott Matela
Scott Matela

Sales

272 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Cobb
Jeff Cobb

Salesman

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

102 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Champion
Darryl Champion

sales

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Claros
Frank Claros

Salesman

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Sales

155 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Booze
Ron Booze

Sales

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Carr
David Carr

Sales Associate

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Salesman

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory