About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Peters Chevrolet

4181 N US HWY 259, Longview, Texas 75605
Sales: (877) 249-4015

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
20% Recommend
2.4

244 Lifetime Reviews

Peters Chevrolet
4181 N US HWY 259,
Longview, Texas 75605
Peters Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

244 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
vaugkimb2346
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Service Department and Salesman"

We had the first oil change on our used car purchase on July 29, 2016 at 76,662 miles. We were told to bring it in in 6,000 miles to have the second free oil change and oil change. At 6,000 more miles it would have been 82, 662 miles. I brought the car in yesterday 9/15/2016 at 81,273 miles. I was informed after 30 minutes that according to the service department I was over my mileage to have the free oil change and tire rotation. They had put a sticker on my vehicle that showed the mileage (wish I had taken a picture of it, live and learn) and that it would be $70 + dollars to have the work done. I told him we were within the 6,000 mileage that was on the sticker and they needed to make it good. He informed me that he would cover it but he wasn't suppose to. When we purchased the vehicle the fuse box cover was missing. Rick made note of it and supposedly got it ordered. When we went in the first time we ask about it, the person who knew if it was there or not was out of the shop for the day. Yesterday I ask the service department to see about it and my husband also called Rick. Rick informed him that the cover was there. Needless to say I left without the cover to the fuse box. I realize that we purchased a used vehicle NOT CERTIFIED, the only thing we could truly afford, but when I am promised something and something needs attention I feel I should be treated as if I purchased a new vehicle from you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rick Lambright

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
:-( DWN
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This places treated us terrible. "

We purchased a 2015 Colorado. We traded a 2009 HHR plus gave $5000 down. We bought an extended warranty and a maintenance plan. Besides not giving us a deal. They now refuse to refund the extended warranty since we traded the Colorado a month ago. What a awful place. We don't know how we will get our money back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

James Perkins, Chris Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BobcatMom
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor service "

Peter's can't even get a light bulb working, after two tries. After the sale, good luck! The fact that they even have an "elite" service team is laughable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rasinks
10/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth Internet purchase"

After a three-week search with local dealerships and several unsuccessful negotiations I finally decided to turn my attention to looking on the Internet. That is when I found the truck I was looking for on Peter's Chevrolet website. I worked with salesman Lonnie Newberry, at first online and then on the telephone. Lonnie was very professional, prompt with his responses and very easy to deal with. I would highly recommend Peter's Chevrolet and Lonnie Newberry if you're looking for a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lonnie Newberry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vito 22
9/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"False advertising"

Never wrote a review in36 years of buying cars.looked at pic of 2014 certified r truck settled on price brought check truck looked like it was in demo derby salesman said he did not know how it got on lot would not make it right with similar truck shrugged his shoulders and walked away

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dont remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JC21
8/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"UPDATE "

Had a few issues, but thank you to Rick Lambright and Terry Ott for making things right. Look forward to doing it again in the future.......UPDATE, now that I remembered the site I posted this on, let me give an update. Yes terry called, gave me an offer if I changed my rating. my wife went to the dealership to talk to Terry, who is now retired, and said it was like he really didn't care since I made the change in this site before hand. Offered a free oil change since we didn't care to buy a vehicle at the time. Now the employee that gave us grief since we didn't buy the vehicle on the 31st (which I realized they need a quota for the last day of the month & I had a 5 and 2 yr old sitting 2 hours making a deal and needed 1 day to sleep on it..already had financing and we're going to buy it) Is now one of the used MANAGERS. Stay away, they are only worried about numbers, not people. I drove 265 miles to find a great price and great service instead of 15 miles to this place. The owner is my neighbor as well! Also....I had posted this 2 months after mine and Shawns blow out in the middle of the store...2 months, I found this site, posted this and it took Terry that long to find out, only because they got a bad review. Thank you dealer rater!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shawn Ware & Terry Ott (no longer there)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SBunn
7/18/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have to say this was by far the best new car buying..."

I have to say this was by far the best new car buying experience I have ever had. Shawn Ware was friendly, but most of all he was to the point and had us in and out quickly. Buying a new car is always stressful and time consuming, but not this time. No BS. I told him what I wanted and what I wanted to spend and he made it happen quickly. I will definitely recommend Peters and Shawn to all of my friends and family in the market.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn Ware

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
davidfrost95
4/14/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wayne was great. Very friendly and helpful. I will come..."

Wayne was great. Very friendly and helpful. I will come back to Wayne in the future. I will be purchasing a new vehicle for my wife soon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Batten

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pbryson
4/07/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I could not have expect better service. The experience..."

I could not have expect better service. The experience could not have been smoother. Mr Luttrell made me feel very comfortable that I was in good care. Every employee from the time the door open and I was greeted, to the signing of the paper work was very friendly and had a caring attitude. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Luttrell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jacquelyn holloway
4/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sergio was a great salesman. He was very informative. I..."

Sergio was a great salesman. He was very informative. I will do business with him again. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sergio Guerrero

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.