About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Plaza BMW

11858 Olive Blvd, Creve Coeur, Missouri 63141
Sales: (314) 720-6045

Makes: BMW|Service Center
 
Average
50% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.3

65 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Plaza BMW
65 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Plaza BMW Info
Hours
Amenities
About Plaza BMW

At Plaza BMW, we understand that the car buying process isn’t just about buying a vehicle. It's about finding the right car for your needs and a dealership that you trust. That's why world-class customer service is at the heart of everything we do. From sales to service, finance, and parts, our friendly, dedicated dealership team always goes the extra mile to you ensure that you drive away happy. Listening to our customers helps us ensure that we are consistently creating the best possible dealership experiences. That’s why your feedback is so important to us. We sincerely appreciate when customers take the time to review our business. It helps our dealership continually grow and achieve excellence.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Plaza BMW

At Plaza BMW, we understand that the car buying process isn’t just about buying a vehicle. It's about finding the right car for your needs and a dealership that you trust. That's why world-class customer service is at the heart of everything we do. From sales to service, finance, and parts, our friendly, dedicated dealership team always goes the extra mile to you ensure that you drive away happy. Listening to our customers helps us ensure that we are consistently creating the best possible dealership experiences. That’s why your feedback is so important to us. We sincerely appreciate when customers take the time to review our business. It helps our dealership continually grow and achieve excellence.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

65 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Sales, Service and Parts Department "

I bought a 2011 BMW X5 RARE M-sport package car from Plaza BMW and it was a 1-owner in EXC condition car. The overall experience was bumpy from the start but they fully recovered that by giving me a great price on the Car and fixing the issues that I seen very swiftly and the service, sales and parts departments were very pleasant to work with throughout my whole purchase experience. This is the second CPO car I have purchased from Plaza BMW and I will suggest my friends, family, and myself to buy another car from them in the future . Tom Burnett (sales manager) , Mark Reid (service writer), Mark S(service manager) and Mark Young (parts counterman) were all easy to deal with.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Brad Lake
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Plaza BMW. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Please let us know what we can do to help you in the future. James Schlabach, General Manager, 314-720-06



Reason For Visit
Service

"Avoid Additional Protection Packages"

if you are forced to buy your dream car from Plaza at least do yourself a favor and get it serviced from another dealership. We have 6 BMW's in our parking lot at work and mine is the only one purchased from Plaza which makes sense since I am the only one who has any problems. I purchased the Tire Protection from Plaze (a BMW backed coverage) and twice I have taken my car in for tires that have been damaged by pot hole impact. Both times the service team danced around the issue and finally basically admitted that they never have to fulfill the 'damage from road hazard to tire/wheel' because they can give you a half dozen other reasons for the problem even though you know 100% that it was from hitting the pot hole. So pretty much you pay $1200 for puncture protection (a free service from many tire shops) which means you would need to puncture 4 tires to make your money back, correction 2 punctures since they force you to buy 2 tires for one damaged one saying they have to be replaced in pairs. This is not true either. Deception, dishonesty, lack of ethics...on second thought if Plaza is the only dealership that has your dream BMW on the lot i recommend giving up your dream and buying something else.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

August 01, 2014

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. It is our goal that every customer’s needs are met when they visit our dealership. I would like to hear more about your situation if you could please contact me. Ed Federmann General Manager 314-720-6047



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don Quinn is THE guy to buy from!!"

My husband and I were in the dealership looking at a 750 and saw a different one than we saw online. We were very excited. Don was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and determined. All qualities anyone would yearn for in a sales advisor. He was great to talk to throughout the process. We were able to get the car for a reasonable price and monthly payment. We would 100% purchase from Don and Plaza BMW again. Despite some issues that Don could not control, the situation was handled with professionalism and went above and beyond what was expected. Don is reliable and is worth your business. I would recommend him and his prestine quality of customer service he provides his clients. Thanks Don for a wonderful buying experience and being able to put a young couple at ease in such a huge decision. Thanks!!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Don Quinn
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

May 08, 2014

Wow! Thank you for the kind words and recommendation! I am thrilled to hear you had such a positive car buying experience with Don and all of us at Plaza BMW! I hope you and your husband are enjoying your new 750. We look forward to working with you again in the future whether it is for service visits or another BMW! Best, Ed Federmann General Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"Needed a new run flat tire due to failure on +45K miles...."

Needed a new run flat tire due to failure on +45K miles. Called Ty & he checked on stock. By the time I had driven there 2 tires were ready for install, as well as a BMW recall notice service check on intake cam. Quick, courteous service in about an hour, with no prescheduled appointment.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Tyler Ancona
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so glad to hear we were able to get you in, out, and on your way. We look forward to seeing you again for your next service visit. Please let me know if I may ever assist with your automotive needs. Best, Ed Federmann General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought a new BMW b/c I heard great things about Plaza. ..."

I bought a new BMW b/c I heard great things about Plaza. I think now, my friends must have gone to a different Plaza. The one I went to was long on making promises to finalize the deal, but short on delivering. One example - my sales rep begged me to give him a perfect rating on his customer satisfaction feedback form and promised he'd wash my car anytime I was in the area and fill up my gas tank for free. Like an idiot, I believed him. Sure enough, I took my car in the following week and he didn't even remember me. When I finally jogged his memory, and told him I was in the area and wanted to see if he could wash my car and fill it up as promised. He then said he couldn't because it was too cold outside (it was in the 30's in mid-March). I was stunned and told him I can get my car washed at any car wash in the STL on that same day. So I left. I went back in there (again, like an idiot) a month or so later and again, he didn't remember me and again, wouldn't wash my car as promised - this time b/c the washers were too busy that day. So again I left- again, like an idio, not for the last time. I took my car back there a few months later to get serviced. Only took a few minutes, which was great. But they didn't wash my car and wouldn't b/c again, they were busy. Of course, the local Chevy dealership will wash my suburban EVERY time I take it in for service, but Plaza is apparently too busy to worry about the nice little touches like this. So I left- this time for the LAST time. I left a complaint on their website customer service site and never heard a response. I sent several emails and never heard a response. I actually contacted BMW N.A. who was appalled at the lack of service and assured me that THEY would have Plaza contact me. Of course, Plaza never did. They are full of xxx. They are glitzy, very nice, smooth talking, and will promise the world. But as soon as you make that purchase, you're nothing to them. So I have taken my business elsewhere. Just bought a new $75k Infinity QX80, but sure as xxx not from Plaza. They lost that sale and all future sales from me and my extended family.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

I don't remember. A sales rep and a service manager. They both sucked.
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Plaza BMW responded to this review

January 14, 2014

I am very sorry to hear of your experiences with us at Plaza BMW. I apologize that you have received less than satisfactory service. I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your experiences at your earliest convenience. You may reach me at 314-720-6045. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Ed Federmann General Manager Plaza BMW



Reason For Visit
Service

"Totally Nightmare experience. You take your perfectly..."

Totally Nightmare experience. You take your perfectly running car for a simple thing like oil change and get it back to have engine light pop up.. And when you take it back, the service experts use "hit and trial" method to fix it.. Of course, at your expense. They top up the experience with their 'I really don't care' attitude. The superficiality of 'great customer experience' surfaced so easily! When I brought my car to Plaza BMW for an oil change, I expected that it would be handled by an experienced team which has the best possible diagnostic tools. My car started misfiring after the oil change and when I brought it back, the service manager suggested that it needs a high pressure pump change as it's covered by BMW and would be free.. Later on he told me that it's actually carbon build up on cylinder 2 and would cost me $750 to fix. I was skeptical of my perfectly running car to suddenly have carbon deposit issues, coincidently after an oil change. The next days service manager confirms that the car isn't better after the carbon was removed!!!!!!!! They even did a software reinstall to rule out any issue with software. Take a moment here to understand that it means that carbon deposit clearly wasn't the required fix. He tells me it could be something deeper! Next day he tells me that it was an issue with coil on cylinder 4! (carbon buildup on cylinder 2 and now coil change on cylinder 4!) and that they were finally able to fix the issue. Later on when I went to pick my car, and asked for a test drive before paying the bill, the service manager asked for my credit card as collateral (even when he accompanied me on the test drive.. Wow!). To top it up, I was given 'I really don't care' attitude! Would definitely recommend my colleagues and friends not to come here for BMW service.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ty
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Plaza BMW responded to this review

January 06, 2014

Nisheet, I am sorry to hear of your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your visit in the hopes that I may work to restore your trust. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at 314-720-6045. I look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes, Ed Federmann General Manager Plaza BMW



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Working with this dealer was very slow. I spent a lot of..."

Working with this dealer was very slow. I spent a lot of time just sitting and waiting for them, even on simple things like finding keys. They talk a lot about how they will get the best deal for you, then after a very long wait, they offer the best deal for them.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Internet Manger and associate
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

August 23, 2013

I am sorry to hear of your most recent experience with us at Plaza BMW and appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention. I would further appreciate the opportunity to discuss these concerns with you so that I may work to restore your trust in us at Plaza BMW. You may reach me at your earliest convenience at 314-720-6045. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Ed Federmann General Manager Plaza BMW



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Glynis was a gem to work with, she rates a 10 out of 10...."

Glynis was a gem to work with, she rates a 10 out of 10. There was no interest in purchasing an extended warranity but the man finishing the paperwork refused to listen to "no, we had to go", He nearly talked us out of buying the car the way he berated everything about the cost of the upkeep on a BMW because "US roads aren't like the Autobahn". While I realize he's trying to make a sale he needs to learn to stop when the customers asks. I had to get angry and say no to the car for him to be quiet. He is a poor reflection for Plaza! On the other hand, Glynis was the person who kept the sale alive. Bless her heart!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Giynis Collard
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the feedback. I am so happy to hear Glynis was able to help get you into the car you were looking for. However, I would like to apologize for your frustrations while finishing the paperwork. If you would like to discuss these frustrations further you may reach me at the dealership at (314)720-6045. Please let me know if there is anything else I may do to help with your future automotive needs. Enjoy your new ride! Best, Ed Federmann, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"Where oh where do I even begin.... Ok so I have to say my..."

Where oh where do I even begin.... Ok so I have to say my experiences with PLAZA just keep getting worse with each visit. My latest experience 6/6/13 I visited the store for a routine service appointment. The service tech I had the un-pleasure of dealing with name was ERIC. He was NOT welcoming at all to say the least. I began explaining to him the point of my visit which was a multipoint inspection. I then proceeded to tell him about my visit with Autohaus BMW during which they found I needed front wheel bearings (?) on each side. I then asked ERIC is there a reason the mechanics here did not spot that issue considering I was just here about a few months before for new tires? His reply “why didn’t you get it done at Autohause”? WHAT????? I explained to him my reasoning for not having it done there which was due to wanting a second opinion, considering I was just here at PLAZA getting tires put on. I then told him that during that same visit (with the tires) I informed the tech of some front end issues I felt I was having(noise, wobbling etc.) and they supposedly inspected and drove the car and found NO problems. Yet, during my visit with Autohaus LESS than 30-45 days later they find this problem. Within 15min Eric informed me that I did indeed need the work done that Autohaus suggested. When asked why I wasn’t informed of this at my last visit, considering I was told they checked before they affixed my tires to the car, Eric’s reply “I don’t know, I guess they missed it”. My reply “ok well I’m not going to have it done here, (exits Eric). I DID NOT receive my inspection form, receipt, recommendations of services due NOTHING. About 3 min later Eric returns with my key and walks away again without saying a word (wow he's fast). I know one of Plaza’s standard customer service perks is a free car wash with EVERY service, NOT the case today. I return and asked Eric if I can have my car wash, he snatches my key, mumbles sure and off he goes again. I then asked if they found anything else wrong with my vehicle or any other recommended services, his response was no that’s all they found (with his back turned toward me and head down as if too busy working on the empty chairs in front of him paper work). Lastly according to ERIC when performing a multipoint inspection, they check hoses, brakes, shocks/struts, belts, and tires etc., fluid levels and top them off if necessary. I know for a fact my windshield washer FLUID was low (light was on saying so) when arriving and LEAVING. NOT to mention they FAILED to reset my controls, meaning SERVICE NEEDED light was still on. Leads me to believe they never did the actual inspection, only checked the problem I brought up (for sale purposes I’m sure) and once service was declined they were done checking. HORRIBLE UNACCEPTABLE SERVICE!!!! I WILL NEVER EVER EVER purchase another vehicle from PLAZA BMW nor will I recommend them to ANYONE. The only reason they received a score at all is because they won't let you rate a -0. Some advise for consumers if you insist on buying a used car from PLAZA, PLEASEEEE take it to someone you trust to have it inspected before you purchase. I could give a list of issues I discovered and challenged after the fact but this review is long enough. I will say the thing that tiped the scale in POOR customer satisfaction was the scratch remover I purchased from the parts department sales window was USED. When I took the tube out to read the directions, I noticed there was residue on the cap, when I removed the cap the seal was NOT affixed and the tube had been squeezed from the bottom. I do take in consideration that Eric may have just been having a bad day, but to have POOR service all around is NOT coincindental. Addendum: I spoke with GM Ed Federmann on 6/10/2013 and I am VERY sad to say I was equally disappointed with his non-careing demeanor. He stated that the order form he had said the multipoint inspeaction was performed and that every thing was check off as being done. He went on to say that a tech was paid to provide those services so he knows they were done (why I needed to know that, im still unsure of). Even when I question the fact that my FLUID LEVELS were still low as well as my SERVICE NEEDED light was still on and NOT reset after the "service", leading me to believe the service was NOT completed, he still insisted it was done(SERIOUSLY ED?). GREAT customer service starts from the top so as of now I understand why the rest of my services/experiences were horrible. If I could give this car back I surely would and go with Autohaus like I started to in the first place. For the money im spending with PLAZA I truely expected better service. AVOID PLAZA AT ALL COST!!!!! SHADY!!!!! POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! Wonder what Jerry Patterson Reg Manager would have to say?

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eric from service department
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Stl_Heat responded to this review

June 27, 2013

Response to Mr. Ed Federman: You didn't even try to compromise or come to an understanding. You stated what you stated and that was it. Your leadership is exemplified through your employees, HORRIBLE! You seemed bothered that I even called to speak with about the issue, yet you state you want unhappy or dissatisfied customers to reach out. I have never had such a bad experience with any dealership as I have had with Plaza. I clearly expected a better quality car and service. VERY DISAPPOINTED on many levels.

Plaza BMW responded to this review

June 24, 2013

We are so sorry that an initial visit has turned out so poorly. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We never want our customers to feel they are not receiving quality service. However, we have spoken about these issues and it is unfortunate we could not come to an understanding. You are still welcome to come in and we will give you another scratch remover. If in the future should we ever be on your dealer list again please give me a call and I will be more than happy to work with you. Best, Ed Federmann, General Manager Plaza BMW



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We were very satisfied with the approach of the salesman,..."

We were very satisfied with the approach of the salesman, Sean Martin, and his sales manager, Jason. They did not pressure and let the car sell itself. We felt the car was a very good value for the year and condition. It was a very customer friendly experience.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sean Martin
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory