My Review Of Plaza BMW:
Where oh where do I even begin.... Ok so I have to say my experiences with PLAZA just keep getting worse with each visit. My latest experience 6/6/13 I visited the store for a routine service appointment. The service tech I had the un-pleasure of dealing with name was ERIC. He was NOT welcoming at all to say the least. I began explaining to him the point of my visit which was a multipoint inspection. I then proceeded to tell him about my visit with Autohaus BMW during which they found I needed front wheel bearings (?) on each side. I then asked ERIC is there a reason the mechanics here did not spot that issue considering I was just here about a few months before for new tires? His reply “why didn’t you get it done at Autohause”? WHAT????? I explained to him my reasoning for not having it done there which was due to wanting a second opinion, considering I was just here at PLAZA getting tires put on. I then told him that during that same visit (with the tires) I informed the tech of some front end issues I felt I was having(noise, wobbling etc.) and they supposedly inspected and drove the car and found NO problems. Yet, during my visit with Autohaus LESS than 30-45 days later they find this problem. Within 15min Eric informed me that I did indeed need the work done that Autohaus suggested. When asked why I wasn’t informed of this at my last visit, considering I was told they checked before they affixed my tires to the car, Eric’s reply “I don’t know, I guess they missed it”. My reply “ok well I’m not going to have it done here, (exits Eric). I DID NOT receive my inspection form, receipt, recommendations of services due NOTHING. About 3 min later Eric returns with my key and walks away again without saying a word (wow he's fast). I know one of Plaza’s standard customer service perks is a free car wash with EVERY service, NOT the case today. I return and asked Eric if I can have my car wash, he snatches my key, mumbles sure and off he goes again. I then asked if they found anything else wrong with my vehicle or any other recommended services, his response was no that’s all they found (with his back turned toward me and head down as if too busy working on the empty chairs in front of him paper work).
Lastly according to ERIC when performing a multipoint inspection, they check hoses, brakes, shocks/struts, belts, and tires etc., fluid levels and top them off if necessary. I know for a fact my windshield washer FLUID was low (light was on saying so) when arriving and LEAVING. NOT to mention they FAILED to reset my controls, meaning SERVICE NEEDED light was still on. Leads me to believe they never did the actual inspection, only checked the problem I brought up (for sale purposes I’m sure) and once service was declined they were done checking. HORRIBLE UNACCEPTABLE SERVICE!!!! I WILL NEVER EVER EVER purchase another vehicle from PLAZA BMW nor will I recommend them to ANYONE. The only reason they received a score at all is because they won't let you rate a -0. Some advise for consumers if you insist on buying a used car from PLAZA, PLEASEEEE take it to someone you trust to have it inspected before you purchase. I could give a list of issues I discovered and challenged after the fact but this review is long enough.
I will say the thing that tiped the scale in POOR customer satisfaction was the scratch remover I purchased from the parts department sales window was USED. When I took the tube out to read the directions, I noticed there was residue on the cap, when I removed the cap the seal was NOT affixed and the tube had been squeezed from the bottom. I do take in consideration that Eric may have just been having a bad day, but to have POOR service all around is NOT coincindental.
Addendum: I spoke with GM Ed Federmann on 6/10/2013 and I am VERY sad to say I was equally disappointed with his non-careing demeanor. He stated that the order form he had said the multipoint inspeaction was performed and that every thing was check off as being done. He went on to say that a tech was paid to provide those services so he knows they were done (why I needed to know that, im still unsure of). Even when I question the fact that my FLUID LEVELS were still low as well as my SERVICE NEEDED light was still on and NOT reset after the "service", leading me to believe the service was NOT completed, he still insisted it was done(SERIOUSLY ED?). GREAT customer service starts from the top so as of now I understand why the rest of my services/experiences were horrible. If I could give this car back I surely would and go with Autohaus like I started to in the first place. For the money im spending with PLAZA I truely expected better service. AVOID PLAZA AT ALL COST!!!!! SHADY!!!!! POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! Wonder what Jerry Patterson Reg Manager would have to say?
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes | No
6/24/2013 9:41:47 AM
We are so sorry that an initial visit has turned out so poorly. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We never want our customers to feel they are not receiving quality service. However, we have spoken about these issues and it is unfortunate we could not come to an understanding. You are still welcome to come in and we will give you another scratch remover. If in the future should we ever be on your dealer list again please give me a call and I will be more than happy to work with you.
Ed Federmann, General Manager
6/27/2013 2:37:52 AM
Response to Mr. Ed Federman:
You didn't even try to compromise or come to an understanding. You stated what you stated and that was it. Your leadership is exemplified through your employees, HORRIBLE! You seemed bothered that I even called to speak with about the issue, yet you state you want unhappy or dissatisfied customers to reach out. I have never had such a bad experience with any dealership as I have had with Plaza. I clearly expected a better quality car and service. VERY DISAPPOINTED on many levels.