About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Plaza BMW

11858 Olive Blvd, Creve Coeur, Missouri 63141
Sales: (314) 720-6045

Makes: BMW|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Good
62% Recommend
3.7

69 Lifetime Reviews

Plaza BMW

Hours: Open Now

11858 Olive Blvd,
Creve Coeur, Missouri 63141
Plaza BMW Info
Hours
Amenities
About Plaza BMW

At Plaza BMW, we understand that the car buying process isn’t just about buying a vehicle. It's about finding the right car for your needs and a dealership that you trust. That's why world-class customer service is at the heart of everything we do. From sales to service, finance, and parts, our friendly, dedicated dealership team always goes the extra mile to you ensure that you drive away happy. Listening to our customers helps us ensure that we are consistently creating the best possible dealership experiences. That’s why your feedback is so important to us. We sincerely appreciate when customers take the time to review our business. It helps our dealership continually grow and achieve excellence.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Plaza BMW

At Plaza BMW, we understand that the car buying process isn’t just about buying a vehicle. It's about finding the right car for your needs and a dealership that you trust. That's why world-class customer service is at the heart of everything we do. From sales to service, finance, and parts, our friendly, dedicated dealership team always goes the extra mile to you ensure that you drive away happy. Listening to our customers helps us ensure that we are consistently creating the best possible dealership experiences. That’s why your feedback is so important to us. We sincerely appreciate when customers take the time to review our business. It helps our dealership continually grow and achieve excellence.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

69 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Linda
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Superior Service and Customer Service"

I can't speak highly enough of the pleasant experience it always is in dealing with Plaza BMW and their top Service Rep, Ty Anacon. Whenever I've needed anything serviced for my car, I can call, and my call is returned promptly and professionally. Ty always goes that extra step in making sure you have the best customer service possible and is always so friendly and just a joy to deal with. Thank you so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

May 27, 2015

Thank you for your positive review of Plaza BMW. I am happy to hear that Ty in the service department goes the extra step to provide superior and friendly customer service. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. James Schlabach, General Manager, 314-635-9372

Rakekng
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service unheard of"

My recent service work done by Plaza Motors service dept "once again" was a "happy" experience, by knowledgable people, who got me in and out quickly. Unlike prior dealerships who are always making excuses why it is taking so long, Plaza get's it done, giving me back my car washed and shining. My service technician Ty, is my go to guy as he explains everything, and gets me in and out quickly. I have been buying and servicing cars since the mid 1950's and Plaza out performs all prior dealers by a mile.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review Plaza BMW. I am happy to hear that Ty took speedy care of you and your vehicle. I take great pride in my team and your comments let me know that we are doing things right. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to working with you again in the future. James Schlabach General Manager 314-635-9372

smith,benjamin5263
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great "

My sales per was awesome and I would recommend this dealership over any dealership in the Saint Louis area. Myles Becquette did an awesome and amazing job

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Myles Becquette was very nice, happy, intelligent and professional. Myles knew his job he was just overall a great person to work with I could not have asked for a better salesman, and most importantly, he sold my husband and I love the vehicle that we bo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevin
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Specialist. "

I received a call every day on an update and vehicle was done in timely fashion. Have had a vehicle at plaza audi for 2 months and is still there and they never call with updates unless I hound them. Bmw service center blows audi service away

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

March 18, 2015

Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Plaza BMW. We are glad to hear that we kept you up to date no the status of your car while we were fixing it! Please let us know what we can do to help you in the future. James Schlabach, General Manager, 314-635-9372.

shaun.warren.520
10/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Sales, Service and Parts Department "

I bought a 2011 BMW X5 RARE M-sport package car from Plaza BMW and it was a 1-owner in EXC condition car. The overall experience was bumpy from the start but they fully recovered that by giving me a great price on the Car and fixing the issues that I seen very swiftly and the service, sales and parts departments were very pleasant to work with throughout my whole purchase experience. This is the second CPO car I have purchased from Plaza BMW and I will suggest my friends, family, and myself to buy another car from them in the future . Tom Burnett (sales manager) , Mark Reid (service writer), Mark S(service manager) and Mark Young (parts counterman) were all easy to deal with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Lake

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Plaza BMW. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Please let us know what we can do to help you in the future. James Schlabach, General Manager, 314-720-06

FatburgerAl
7/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Avoid Additional Protection Packages"

if you are forced to buy your dream car from Plaza at least do yourself a favor and get it serviced from another dealership. We have 6 BMW's in our parking lot at work and mine is the only one purchased from Plaza which makes sense since I am the only one who has any problems. I purchased the Tire Protection from Plaze (a BMW backed coverage) and twice I have taken my car in for tires that have been damaged by pot hole impact. Both times the service team danced around the issue and finally basically admitted that they never have to fulfill the 'damage from road hazard to tire/wheel' because they can give you a half dozen other reasons for the problem even though you know 100% that it was from hitting the pot hole. So pretty much you pay $1200 for puncture protection (a free service from many tire shops) which means you would need to puncture 4 tires to make your money back, correction 2 punctures since they force you to buy 2 tires for one damaged one saying they have to be replaced in pairs. This is not true either. Deception, dishonesty, lack of ethics...on second thought if Plaza is the only dealership that has your dream BMW on the lot i recommend giving up your dream and buying something else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

August 01, 2014

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. It is our goal that every customer’s needs are met when they visit our dealership. I would like to hear more about your situation if you could please contact me. Ed Federmann General Manager 314-720-6047

marcelle818
4/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don Quinn is THE guy to buy from!!"

My husband and I were in the dealership looking at a 750 and saw a different one than we saw online. We were very excited. Don was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and determined. All qualities anyone would yearn for in a sales advisor. He was great to talk to throughout the process. We were able to get the car for a reasonable price and monthly payment. We would 100% purchase from Don and Plaza BMW again. Despite some issues that Don could not control, the situation was handled with professionalism and went above and beyond what was expected. Don is reliable and is worth your business. I would recommend him and his prestine quality of customer service he provides his clients. Thanks Don for a wonderful buying experience and being able to put a young couple at ease in such a huge decision. Thanks!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don Quinn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

May 08, 2014

Wow! Thank you for the kind words and recommendation! I am thrilled to hear you had such a positive car buying experience with Don and all of us at Plaza BMW! I hope you and your husband are enjoying your new 750. We look forward to working with you again in the future whether it is for service visits or another BMW! Best, Ed Federmann General Manager

DBienvenu
2/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Needed a new run flat tire due to failure on +45K miles...."

Needed a new run flat tire due to failure on +45K miles. Called Ty & he checked on stock. By the time I had driven there 2 tires were ready for install, as well as a BMW recall notice service check on intake cam. Quick, courteous service in about an hour, with no prescheduled appointment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Ancona

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza BMW responded to this review

February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so glad to hear we were able to get you in, out, and on your way. We look forward to seeing you again for your next service visit. Please let me know if I may ever assist with your automotive needs. Best, Ed Federmann General Manager

steerage
1/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought a new BMW b/c I heard great things about Plaza. ..."

I bought a new BMW b/c I heard great things about Plaza. I think now, my friends must have gone to a different Plaza. The one I went to was long on making promises to finalize the deal, but short on delivering. One example - my sales rep begged me to give him a perfect rating on his customer satisfaction feedback form and promised he'd wash my car anytime I was in the area and fill up my gas tank for free. Like an idiot, I believed him. Sure enough, I took my car in the following week and he didn't even remember me. When I finally jogged his memory, and told him I was in the area and wanted to see if he could wash my car and fill it up as promised. He then said he couldn't because it was too cold outside (it was in the 30's in mid-March). I was stunned and told him I can get my car washed at any car wash in the STL on that same day. So I left. I went back in there (again, like an idiot) a month or so later and again, he didn't remember me and again, wouldn't wash my car as promised - this time b/c the washers were too busy that day. So again I left- again, like an idio, not for the last time. I took my car back there a few months later to get serviced. Only took a few minutes, which was great. But they didn't wash my car and wouldn't b/c again, they were busy. Of course, the local Chevy dealership will wash my suburban EVERY time I take it in for service, but Plaza is apparently too busy to worry about the nice little touches like this. So I left- this time for the LAST time. I left a complaint on their website customer service site and never heard a response. I sent several emails and never heard a response. I actually contacted BMW N.A. who was appalled at the lack of service and assured me that THEY would have Plaza contact me. Of course, Plaza never did. They are full of xxxx. They are glitzy, very nice, smooth talking, and will promise the world. But as soon as you make that purchase, you're nothing to them. So I have taken my business elsewhere. Just bought a new $75k Infinity QX80, but sure as xxxx not from Plaza. They lost that sale and all future sales from me and my extended family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't remember. A sales rep and a service manager. They both sucked.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Plaza BMW responded to this review

January 14, 2014

I am very sorry to hear of your experiences with us at Plaza BMW. I apologize that you have received less than satisfactory service. I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your experiences at your earliest convenience. You may reach me at 314-720-6045. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Ed Federmann General Manager Plaza BMW

Nisheet
12/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Totally Nightmare experience. You take your perfectly..."

Totally Nightmare experience. You take your perfectly running car for a simple thing like oil change and get it back to have engine light pop up.. And when you take it back, the service experts use "hit and trial" method to fix it.. Of course, at your expense. They top up the experience with their 'I really don't care' attitude. The superficiality of 'great customer experience' surfaced so easily! When I brought my car to Plaza BMW for an oil change, I expected that it would be handled by an experienced team which has the best possible diagnostic tools. My car started misfiring after the oil change and when I brought it back, the service manager suggested that it needs a high pressure pump change as it's covered by BMW and would be free.. Later on he told me that it's actually carbon build up on cylinder 2 and would cost me $750 to fix. I was skeptical of my perfectly running car to suddenly have carbon deposit issues, coincidently after an oil change. The next days service manager confirms that the car isn't better after the carbon was removed!!!!!!!! They even did a software reinstall to rule out any issue with software. Take a moment here to understand that it means that carbon deposit clearly wasn't the required fix. He tells me it could be something deeper! Next day he tells me that it was an issue with coil on cylinder 4! (carbon buildup on cylinder 2 and now coil change on cylinder 4!) and that they were finally able to fix the issue. Later on when I went to pick my car, and asked for a test drive before paying the bill, the service manager asked for my credit card as collateral (even when he accompanied me on the test drive.. Wow!). To top it up, I was given 'I really don't care' attitude! Would definitely recommend my colleagues and friends not to come here for BMW service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Plaza BMW responded to this review

January 06, 2014

Nisheet, I am sorry to hear of your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your visit in the hopes that I may work to restore your trust. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at 314-720-6045. I look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes, Ed Federmann General Manager Plaza BMW

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory