About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Plaza Motor Company

11830 Olive Boulevard, Creve Coeur, Missouri 63141
Sales: (314) 266-5469
Service: (877) 536-2137
Parts: (877) 536-2137

Makes: Mercedes-Benz | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Good
60% Recommend
3.6

54 Lifetime Reviews

Plaza Motor Company

Hours: Closed

11830 Olive Boulevard,
Creve Coeur, Missouri 63141
Plaza Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Plaza Motor Company

Conveniently located in Creve Coeur, Plaza Motor Company offers an incredible inventory of new Mercedes-Benz models, pre-owned vehicles, certified maintenance,genuine parts, and more to drivers in the greater St. Louis area. At our dealership, providing our customers with world-class service every time they visit our showroom is our top priority. We accomplish this uncompromising level of customer service by truly listening to what people are saying. That’s why your feedback is so important. Customer reviews help us identify areas that need attention as well as opportunities to refine our customer service standards to provide experiences worthy of the Mercedes-Benz name. We are so grateful for you taking the time review our business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Plaza Motor Company

Conveniently located in Creve Coeur, Plaza Motor Company offers an incredible inventory of new Mercedes-Benz models, pre-owned vehicles, certified maintenance,genuine parts, and more to drivers in the greater St. Louis area. At our dealership, providing our customers with world-class service every time they visit our showroom is our top priority. We accomplish this uncompromising level of customer service by truly listening to what people are saying. That’s why your feedback is so important. Customer reviews help us identify areas that need attention as well as opportunities to refine our customer service standards to provide experiences worthy of the Mercedes-Benz name. We are so grateful for you taking the time review our business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

54 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kenvonderahe
10/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"my salesman made sure that i had a customer service rep..."

my salesman made sure that i had a customer service rep to take care of me, DeAnn. DeAnn did an exceptional job to make sure all my work was done right and on time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DeAnn was my customer service person ( excellent ) and Varu is my saleman and go-to guy ( always there for me )

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza Motor Company responded to this review

November 09, 2012

Thanks so much for the kind words! We will definitely pass this message along to DeAnn. Hope to see you soon.

codepantry
9/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Briefly may main issue is that I was sold a vehicle that..."

Briefly may main issue is that I was sold a vehicle that has a known issue from the manufacturer yet the salesman never informed me of this. The manager is refusing to fix the squealing breaks and suggesting that it is acceptable and the Mercedes Benz CLS 550 is designed to squeal.... I traded in my CLS 350 that was previously purchased brand new from Plaza Motors and replaced it with a 2009 CLS 550. The CLS 550 was formerly on lease and I was assured that it would have one extra year of warrant and that it had undergone a thorough inspection. The day after I got the vehicle, I noticed that the passenger side carpet could not stay in place and I had to tape it in the meantime but was aghast that this was not attended to considering the cost and type of vehicle. Thereafter I had trunk malfunction, loud breaks, a mysterious cracked wind shield while at the car wash, squealing breaks and a few other trips back to the dealer that led me to believe that the vehicle had not been properly attended to prior to resale or was not in good condition. The trips to the dealership are immensely time consuming. My biggest and current issue revolves around squealing breaks which I have been informed by the manager, Matt Prunty, that this is a known issue and acceptable for the CLS 550. Well, if the salesperson Bob Alterpeter told me that the CLS 550 has squealing breaks, I would have opted to purchase a different vehicle. I have made 4 or more trips to get the breaks fixed but with no luck. Generally, the experience is ok but the vehicle never gets fixed. I have concluded that there is a wanton disregard for my time, innate nonchalance in troubleshooting and fixing issues whether known or unknown and a firm subscription to a fast food mentality where there goal is to get you in and out as soon while airbrushing or just patching the issue - they do not mind if you come back again with the same issue the next day which most people are deterred to due to time constraints. The loud breaks is a known issue with a service bulletin that does not work. I do not understand why and according to Plaza, Mercedes Benz is not fixing this issue. So far the last and only step remaining to try and fix this is to replace brakes and rotor which the manager is reluctant to do as he want me to ludicrously monitor the situation this is basically throwing the task and annoyance back to me. The squealing breaks are loud enough and unacceptable for a Mercedes Benz CLS 550.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt Prunty and Bob Alterpeter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Nicholas Reding
9/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Daniel was outstanding throughout the sales transaction..."

Daniel was outstanding throughout the sales transaction and with followup. He made this experience enjoyable! We delt like we had made a new friend. Roy was very thorough, helpful and pleasant in showing me how to use the many features of the cars after purchase. We have purchased a number of cars from Plaza over the years and Daniel and Roy made this experience smooth and easy. I feel totally free to contact them on any followup questions which is extremely import to me and I would certainly reach out to thyem when purchasing again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Branca and Roy Dreiling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sgy925
6/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My second purchase from Jay 3rd in our family. He is..."

My second purchase from Jay 3rd in our family. He is fair, customer focused, and goes well beyond what is expected. I would send anyone to Jay.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Schluesser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tlarhein
5/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mr. Whittington provides outstanding service -- an asset..."

Mr. Whittington provides outstanding service -- an asset to Plaza Motors. My experience was great, and I would recommend you to others without hesitating; that speaks volumes about my experience with your sales associate!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Rickey Whittington

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bzigrang
4/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience at Plaza was smooth, friendly. I did not..."

My experience at Plaza was smooth, friendly. I did not feel overwhelmed, or frustrated at all during the process. Everything was clearly explained to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shane Sparkman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
smacejak
8/20/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Salesman ever!! Tracy was very patient. He asked..."

Best Salesman ever!! Tracy was very patient. He asked great questions so that he could assess my personality and needs - and led me to purchasing the right car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tracy Cox

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sharon.hopmann
11/08/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Well done Plaza Motors and Bob Alterpeter. My mother..."

Well done Plaza Motors and Bob Alterpeter. My mother needed a new car and we did some online research. A friend suggested I go talk to Bob. What a great guy and what a great deal. We drove away in a used C280 under budget. Yes, we worked the deal and the process was not confrontational. A dealership is only as good as it's people, well done!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Alterpeter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
epic6500sr
8/12/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience with Plaza Mercedes was awful. I was sold..."

My experience with Plaza Mercedes was awful. I was sold a car, a Mercedes Benz E55, that was flawed when I purchased it, there was no dealer support, and it ended up that I was yelled at so close to my face the spit of Mercedes Manager, Robert M. Victor, was hitting my face. There is no reason anyone should recieve this kind of service from a Kia dealer, much less a Mercedes Benz dealer. I purchased this car pre-owned, I understand there can be flaws with pre-owned cars, however, it is how the dealer chooses to take care of them, there was no offer of compromise, there was no courtesy, just yelling and screaming and being told I was in the wrong. I will never purchase another car from Plaza Motors, I will never recommend Plaza Motors, and I will actively pioneer against them for the sake of other people. Since Plaza Motors was purchased by Asbury Group, they have lost many sales persons who had worked for Plaza for well over a decade, this is in addition to the countless service personnel who have left the dealer due to the poor treatment they've recieved from management. I now take my Mercedes products to Mercedes Benz of Progress Point, they are a wonderful group of people, I had an accident, they were fighting with me and for me every step of the way, they have never once yelled at me, told me I was wrong, or spit on my face. Progress Point now employs at least two employees that previously worked for Plaza Motors. The bottom line is, if you want to be treated with respect, dignity, and decency, DO NOT GO TO PLAZA MOTORS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Fruadenfelder, Robert M. Victor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
10

Plaza Motor Company responded to this review

August 13, 2010

Plaza Mercedes Benz participates in the DealerRater.com Certified Dealer Program. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your DealerRater.com review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to me and through this program we have the opportunity to work with you to resolve any issues with your experience at their dealership. I encourage you to contact me and resolve any issues you believe you have with Plaza Mercedes or myself. We welcome the opportunity to bring you back to the Plaza family. Bob Victor General Manager Plaza Mercedes Benz

stephaniethum
7/15/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My husband and I went to Plaza Motors and explained to..."

My husband and I went to Plaza Motors and explained to our salesman that we were looking for a replacement for my car. I had previously decided I wanted to test drive four cars. The salesman efficiently set us up with test drives for all of the vehicles I was interested in. He also counseled us quite well on those cars. As my husband and I test drove each vehicle, I would drive first, then he would drive. I left that day very satisfied with my experience at Plaza Motors and was near ready to make a decision. However, the thank you note came today. The envelope was addressed to my spouse and only my spouse. The letter header and salutation were addressed to my spouse and only my spouse. In the body of the letter there was no mention of me and no referral to me. *I* am the one purchasing the new vehicle. The vehicle will be purchased with *my* money. This is the reason my rating is not a "5." It was clear who the customer was. This indicates just how well they are listening to customers. I really thought the experience with a luxury dealer like Plaza would be of higher caliber and show more equal treatment of women. It's quite clear now that it isn't.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Varujan Angheluta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
31 - 40 of 54 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory