About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Plaza Motor Company

11830 Olive Boulevard, Creve Coeur, Missouri 63141
Sales: (314) 266-5469
Service: (877) 536-2137
Parts: (877) 536-2137

Makes: Mercedes-Benz|Service Center
 
Excellent
89% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

42 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Plaza Motor Company
42 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Plaza Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Plaza Motor Company

Conveniently located in Creve Coeur, Plaza Motor Company offers an incredible inventory of new Mercedes-Benz models, pre-owned vehicles, certified maintenance,genuine parts, and more to drivers in the greater St. Louis area. At our dealership, providing our customers with world-class service every time they visit our showroom is our top priority. We accomplish this uncompromising level of customer service by truly listening to what people are saying. That’s why your feedback is so important. Customer reviews help us identify areas that need attention as well as opportunities to refine our customer service standards to provide experiences worthy of the Mercedes-Benz name. We are so grateful for you taking the time review our business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Plaza Motor Company

Conveniently located in Creve Coeur, Plaza Motor Company offers an incredible inventory of new Mercedes-Benz models, pre-owned vehicles, certified maintenance,genuine parts, and more to drivers in the greater St. Louis area. At our dealership, providing our customers with world-class service every time they visit our showroom is our top priority. We accomplish this uncompromising level of customer service by truly listening to what people are saying. That’s why your feedback is so important. Customer reviews help us identify areas that need attention as well as opportunities to refine our customer service standards to provide experiences worthy of the Mercedes-Benz name. We are so grateful for you taking the time review our business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

42 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Joy Holiday
4/02/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris put me at the top of his list and was extremely..."

Chris put me at the top of his list and was extremely responsive and available to me as I tried to make a decision. He made sure my questions were answered completely and he really cared about me being happy with my purchase. Great experience and wonderful guy to deal with! My husband has been very happy with all the cars he has bought from Chris and now I can see why. The other Mercedes people who Chris asked to help me were very knowledgeable and friendly. I'd heartily recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Blumeyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
elle3
12/11/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They have been so wonderful. I really don't find it fun..."

They have been so wonderful. I really don't find it fun to buy a new car. It has always been such a hassle. Joe Underriner, and his managers made this experience so different. I actually enjoyed the experience. Joe went out of his way to explain all the extras in my car without making me feel stupid. I feel comfortable to call him if I need more help. I'm so glad I bought my car at Plaza Motors! I am one happy customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Underiner Bob Victor Hal They went out of their way to make this an excellent experience. Even after the sale they continue to help me with questions. I will continue to purchase cars from them and tell everyone I know about their excellent custome

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jessel1228
9/06/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was our first experience purchasing a Mercedes. Jay..."

This was our first experience purchasing a Mercedes. Jay Barbeau could not have been nicer or more patient. It was 3 months from the time I first walked in Plaza to the time we actually bought a car. Jay would call or e-mail from time to time. Wasn't pushy at all. The day we decided to purchase, Jay spent a lot of time explaining things in great detail, which was very much appreciated. He gave us his card with his cell phone number and I have called it several times and never feel as if I'm putting him out. He's always very gracious and willing to help. I was very hesitant even going to Plaza as it is such a huge dealership, but can't say anything but positive feedback with our dealings with Jay.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Barbeau

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kjcbsn
4/14/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My husband and I were recommended to go here. We loved..."

My husband and I were recommended to go here. We loved Matt Althage. Very knowledgeable about products. Explored many options with us and worked out a payment that was suitable for both parties except financing paperwork didn't match our agreed payment. Our financing paperwork showed a higher monthly payment than we had agreed upon. Also, when we picked up the vehicle Matt was great at going over the vehicle. Very disappointed on the cleanliness of the car. Thought it would be a little better detailed as we cleaned it more when we got home. We cleaned adhesive off of the seats. Understandable that it would not be perfect but paying attention to detail is a reflection on the service end. We are going to be positive that our Service end will be good. What really impressed us was that Matt called us multiple times following the purchase and answered all our questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Althage

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jadasimone
3/28/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Underriner was just wonderful. I had a million..."

Mr. Underriner was just wonderful. I had a million questions and he was so patient in answering all of them. I left the dealership and thought of more questions and called him back and he was pleasant and answered my questions. If I got his voicemail, he promptly called me back. He is a great salesperson and I would highly recommend people to ask for them when they get ready to purchase a vehicle from Plaza.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Underriner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bgmg2001
3/02/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We had been to other dealers last Saturday ( one other..."

We had been to other dealers last Saturday ( one other Mercedes dealership and a Cadillac dealership). In one, the salesperson was very nice but seemed inexperienced and at the other were were told a price range and the salesperson was not interested in working with us to explore options for a more affordable sales price. We then went to Plaza Motors (we have previously bought two vehicles from them). We planned on looking at Mercedes, BMW, Cadillac and Audi. We talked with Dan at Mercedes and besides being very nice, was experienced and could answer all our questions, took time with us and found a car we wanted in the price range we wanted. We would definately deal with him in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan (Tug) Magraw

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
seniorguy
1/31/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is our 4th Mercedes from Plaza and by far the..."

This is our 4th Mercedes from Plaza and by far the easiest experience by far. The dealership and especially Jay did everything possible to make it easy for me to end my current lease and get into a new lease. My hats off to these guys. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Schuessler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jthurik
1/13/2009
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"this dealership is by far the best I have ever worked..."

this dealership is by far the best I have ever worked with. We called up with issue with our current lease and because of some other issue they got us into a brand new MB ML350 fully loaded and went out of there way to do it. You will not find more dedicated folks that will bend over backwards to get stuff done for you. This is the best dealership in St louis with the staff period.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Althage

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
hlorencz
10/20/2008
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great experience at this dealership, especially..."

I had a great experience at this dealership, especially as a first-time buyer. Josh and others answered my questions, gave me time to experience the smart car, walked me through the whole experience, and I have to say that I would most certainly recommend them to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Conley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bigkids
8/03/2008
Reason For Visit
Sales

"Honest, I have never been so pleased with any dealership..."

Honest, I have never been so pleased with any dealership EVER! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. Jamie contacted our credit union to arrange our loan. It was just so easy to deal with Plaza, never before have I been so pleased with the total experience of they way we were treated. I must say this was the first fun experience we have ever had at a car dealership. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh & Jamie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
31 - 40 of 42 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory