About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Plaza Motor Company

11830 Olive Boulevard, Creve Coeur, Missouri 63141
Sales: (314) 266-5469
Service: (877) 536-2137
Parts: (877) 536-2137

Makes: Mercedes-Benz | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Good
70% Recommend
3.9

62 Lifetime Reviews

Plaza Motor Company

Hours: Open Now

11830 Olive Boulevard,
Creve Coeur, Missouri 63141
Plaza Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Plaza Motor Company

Conveniently located in Creve Coeur, Plaza Motor Company offers an incredible inventory of new Mercedes-Benz models, pre-owned vehicles, certified maintenance,genuine parts, and more to drivers in the greater St. Louis area. At our dealership, providing our customers with world-class service every time they visit our showroom is our top priority. We accomplish this uncompromising level of customer service by truly listening to what people are saying. That’s why your feedback is so important. Customer reviews help us identify areas that need attention as well as opportunities to refine our customer service standards to provide experiences worthy of the Mercedes-Benz name. We are so grateful for you taking the time review our business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Plaza Motor Company

Conveniently located in Creve Coeur, Plaza Motor Company offers an incredible inventory of new Mercedes-Benz models, pre-owned vehicles, certified maintenance,genuine parts, and more to drivers in the greater St. Louis area. At our dealership, providing our customers with world-class service every time they visit our showroom is our top priority. We accomplish this uncompromising level of customer service by truly listening to what people are saying. That’s why your feedback is so important. Customer reviews help us identify areas that need attention as well as opportunities to refine our customer service standards to provide experiences worthy of the Mercedes-Benz name. We are so grateful for you taking the time review our business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

62 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rlaramie
9/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My wife and I had a great experience in purchasing our..."

My wife and I had a great experience in purchasing our car. Jay was very attentive and was able to handle all the questions we had. Would definitely recommend Jay to anyone looking for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Mehta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza Motor Company responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thank you for your 5 star review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working with Jay and all of us at Plaza Motor Company. Please let us know if you have any further questions and we will be happy to help! Best, Bob Victor General Manager Plaza Motor Company

BestService
8/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I love working with Joe, always friendly and..."

I love working with Joe, always friendly and professional. My last appointment was exceptional the cost of the service was a wonderful suprised and I was so grateful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Sapienza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza Motor Company responded to this review

August 16, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so happy to hear your experience with Joe was so exceptional. Please let us know if you have any questions and we look forward to your future visits with us. Best wishes, Bob Victor General Manager Plaza Motor Company

martybaugh
7/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tom Gibson made my whole car buying experience the best..."

Tom Gibson made my whole car buying experience the best I've ever had by far, bar none. He's extremely pleasant to work with and very accommodating. Our price discussion was very comfortable and I feel the end result was very fair for both of us. Tom followed up after a few days see how things were going and see if I had any questions. I felt Tom went above and beyond in all situations to help ensure I was pleased with my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Gibson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza Motor Company responded to this review

July 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and review. I am so happy to hear you had a comfortable and pleasant experience with Tom. Please let me know if you have any questions and enjoy your new vehicle! Best, Bob Victor General Manager

PRgirl75
7/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Most people dread shopping for a car. Tom and his team..."

Most people dread shopping for a car. Tom and his team made the experience a lot of fun. They endured hours of negotiation and were very willing to meet my needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Gibson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza Motor Company responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am so happy to hear you had a positive experience with us and enjoyed working with Tom. Please let me know if I may assist in any way in the future regarding your vehicle needs. Best, Bob Victor General Manager

pegbg26
6/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Service Department, Joe, performed all worked..."

The Service Department, Joe, performed all worked requested on my Mercedes-Benz in an excellent and efficient manner. The quality of work was excellent and I appreciated him keeping me apprised of the work completion time. All people involved were courteous and helpful and went out of their way to meet my requests.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe in Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza Motor Company responded to this review

June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with the service department. Please let me know if there is anything I may do to help with your future automotive needs. See you next time! Best, Bob Victor, General Mananger

ewilcock
3/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service reprsentative (Shannon)was very attentive,..."

Service reprsentative (Shannon)was very attentive, polite, patient, and understanding of customer's conerns and needs. Service represetntative, (Shannon) effectively and precisely explained the car problem in terms that were very easy to understand. Prompt attention was given to customer. Work was completed in an efficient and timely manner. I

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shannon ?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza Motor Company responded to this review

March 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience at Plaza Motor Company with Shannon. Please let me know if I can assist with any of your vehicle needs in the future. Best, Bob Victor, General Manager Plaza Motor Company

eLMoney22
1/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I bought a 2004 Mercedes-Benz E320 from Plaza..."

I bought a 2004 Mercedes-Benz E320 from Plaza Mercedes-Benz. They were all friendly and helped me out a lot in my purchase. Then after driving it a week later I hear this horrible sound and scratching. I called them and someone told me it was just rust on the breaks. I still heard it and it sounded worse, so I called a friend that owns his own euro auto Repairshop. He said the breaks and rotors are shot! I call Plaza Mercedes-Benz like he told me and left messages and no one called me back. I finally had to keep calling until I got to the manager of the used car sales named Jamie. He said they car passed the emissions test and it should be okay. He said to bring it in and I did. They saw that the breaks were bad and replaced it for me. Later, not even two weeks the check engine light comes on! I just bought this car barely a month ago and these things are happening! Also the right side headlamp is acting funny and I feel I bought a lemon.... I did some research on Plaza Motor Company and it seems I'm not the only one who had this issue. I saw where a young lady bought a $90k car from them and she said she had an horrible experience from them. She wrote that they gave her a crummy rental car and also when she would call about some issues with her car no one would return her calls. This is suspose to be a high end dealer and they seem to act like a used car lot. A lot of people on the review site said not to get a car from there and I intend to never go there for my next luxury car...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shane and Jamie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
C nesmith
12/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Simply the best! Fixed right at a fair price. And..."

Simply the best! Fixed right at a fair price. And delivered show room shiny! For factory authorized work on your MB, this is the place to go!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Copeland

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kenvonderahe
10/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"my salesman made sure that i had a customer service rep..."

my salesman made sure that i had a customer service rep to take care of me, DeAnn. DeAnn did an exceptional job to make sure all my work was done right and on time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DeAnn was my customer service person ( excellent ) and Varu is my saleman and go-to guy ( always there for me )

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza Motor Company responded to this review

November 09, 2012

Thanks so much for the kind words! We will definitely pass this message along to DeAnn. Hope to see you soon.

codepantry
9/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Briefly may main issue is that I was sold a vehicle that..."

Briefly may main issue is that I was sold a vehicle that has a known issue from the manufacturer yet the salesman never informed me of this. The manager is refusing to fix the squealing breaks and suggesting that it is acceptable and the Mercedes Benz CLS 550 is designed to squeal.... I traded in my CLS 350 that was previously purchased brand new from Plaza Motors and replaced it with a 2009 CLS 550. The CLS 550 was formerly on lease and I was assured that it would have one extra year of warrant and that it had undergone a thorough inspection. The day after I got the vehicle, I noticed that the passenger side carpet could not stay in place and I had to tape it in the meantime but was aghast that this was not attended to considering the cost and type of vehicle. Thereafter I had trunk malfunction, loud breaks, a mysterious cracked wind shield while at the car wash, squealing breaks and a few other trips back to the dealer that led me to believe that the vehicle had not been properly attended to prior to resale or was not in good condition. The trips to the dealership are immensely time consuming. My biggest and current issue revolves around squealing breaks which I have been informed by the manager, Matt Prunty, that this is a known issue and acceptable for the CLS 550. Well, if the salesperson Bob Alterpeter told me that the CLS 550 has squealing breaks, I would have opted to purchase a different vehicle. I have made 4 or more trips to get the breaks fixed but with no luck. Generally, the experience is ok but the vehicle never gets fixed. I have concluded that there is a wanton disregard for my time, innate nonchalance in troubleshooting and fixing issues whether known or unknown and a firm subscription to a fast food mentality where there goal is to get you in and out as soon while airbrushing or just patching the issue - they do not mind if you come back again with the same issue the next day which most people are deterred to due to time constraints. The loud breaks is a known issue with a service bulletin that does not work. I do not understand why and according to Plaza, Mercedes Benz is not fixing this issue. So far the last and only step remaining to try and fix this is to replace brakes and rotor which the manager is reluctant to do as he want me to ludicrously monitor the situation this is basically throwing the task and annoyance back to me. The squealing breaks are loud enough and unacceptable for a Mercedes Benz CLS 550.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt Prunty and Bob Alterpeter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
31 - 40 of 62 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory