About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Power Ford

1101 Montano Road Northeast, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
Sales: (505) 766-6600
Service: (855) 348-1314
Parts: (855) 348-1315

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

36 Lifetime Reviews

Power Ford
36 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Power Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Power Ford

Power Ford (formerly Bob Turner's Ford Country) is the premiere Ford car and truck dealer in New Mexico, locally owned and operated. Specializing in New Fords and Used Cars in Albuquerque, NM, our buying power means lowest prices to you...the power of selection, choice, and lower prices. In fact, many of our New Ford and Used Car customers drive from Rio Rancho, Los Lunas, Las Cruces, and Santa Fe, NM because they know we consistently exceed expectations. If you value low prices and a variety of high-quality used cars, trucks, SUVs, or vans, then Power Ford is the only place you will need to visit. We are customer and community friendly and do more than provide you the best possible vehicle. We are here to stay, and build relationships. So, we serve you and others by contributing to the Juvenile Diabetes Foundation, The Terri Lee Hospital Foundation, The United Way, Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure, and the scholarship fund for the Univ. of New Mexico Foundation. We will work with you to find the best possible vehicle for your lifestyle and budget. Contact us at 505-766-6600.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Power Ford

Power Ford (formerly Bob Turner's Ford Country) is the premiere Ford car and truck dealer in New Mexico, locally owned and operated. Specializing in New Fords and Used Cars in Albuquerque, NM, our buying power means lowest prices to you...the power of selection, choice, and lower prices. In fact, many of our New Ford and Used Car customers drive from Rio Rancho, Los Lunas, Las Cruces, and Santa Fe, NM because they know we consistently exceed expectations. If you value low prices and a variety of high-quality used cars, trucks, SUVs, or vans, then Power Ford is the only place you will need to visit. We are customer and community friendly and do more than provide you the best possible vehicle. We are here to stay, and build relationships. So, we serve you and others by contributing to the Juvenile Diabetes Foundation, The Terri Lee Hospital Foundation, The United Way, Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure, and the scholarship fund for the Univ. of New Mexico Foundation. We will work with you to find the best possible vehicle for your lifestyle and budget. Contact us at 505-766-6600.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Quick Lane
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
36 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
TJ
1/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Mustang from Power Ford"

Kent is great! We called ahead to let him know what we were looking for and he had vehicles, options, pricing and keys all ready!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kent Shaw

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
revbash
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The whole team was helpful and knowledgeable. "

Our salesperson, Manuel, as exceptional. He went out of his way to help us get a new car after our other car was totaled. He even flew to Denver, CO to get our new car and drive it back. Our finance person, Dominic, was great as well. He helped us with all the paper work including the paper work and GAP report from the our previous car. I have never had a bad experience at Power Ford. Which is why we keep coming back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manuel and Dominic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jtresner
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Positive Experience"

We have bought two cars from Power Ford and have excellent experiences each time. Keep up the good work. We will definitly buy there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Delong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Javieryadrianag
10/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tavo Peña"

My sales Rep way Tavo Peña, he way very friendly and professional. I have already recommended this dealer to a couple of friends. Thank you very much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tavo Peña

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alejandra.talamantes.5
10/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"bad experience"

Worst experience ever replaced windshield ended up scratching paint and nobody wanted to help at the end fermin didnt even answer my calls wont recommend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

fermin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
smh9216
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always Available, dependable and attentive"

I have purchased vehicles from other dealerships where once you buy they never return your calls or emails unless you tell them you are ready to purchase. At Power Ford, I can always depend on a phone call, email and follow through with every question I have. This is the main reason why I keep coming back to Power Ford, from personal experience, no other dealership treats you as special as they do.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ralph Armstrong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chairmen85
9/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Power Ford - Albuquerque, NM - Ralph Armstrong"

I have given ratings of great because when I drove onto the lot I was immediately greeted and was asked questions and provided answers to my questions to give me the information needed to make decisions. I didn't have any experience with hybrid vehicles and time was taken to explain everything. Initially, there didn't seem to be any new cars on the lot that fit what I was looking for, but Ralph still offered and suggested I take a used car for a drive to get the feel for how it operates. I thought that was a great suggestion, and I even considered at that point purchasing a used vehicle. On my way off the lot, I was told there was another car on the lot and so we looked at it and discussed price. Every effort was made by the staff to get the price and trade-in down to a number that I was comfortable with, and they were able to sell me the car that day!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ralph Armstrong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Philserna8670
9/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Somewhat impressed"

The engine wasn't cleaned when I picked it up. I stated that to some woman that texted me asking how was everything and I don't think she cared. I was told that the oil would be changed before we picked it up and I don't think it was.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bvan72
8/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!! "

Two quotes customers hate to hear from salesmen: When dealing with price he says,"We gotta play the game!" And "We aren't making ANY money on this deal!" You would expect outstanding customer service when purchasing a $40K+ vehicle or ANY purchase price for that matter. Not here. They want to fight for every last dollar and not appreciate you as a customer!!! Was not intending to buy a car but when I showed up at one of the tent sale events on the fair grounds, I just fell in LOVE with a truck I saw there. Power ford was the company who was selling the truck. First off we ALL know dealing with salesmen is a pain in the rear, but to add to it I had my kids with me. Of course they tried to steer me away from dealing with my own Credit Union because they tried low balling me for a trade in and plus a HIGH down payment just to make their money! I understand they have to feed their families and make money too but I'm not an idiot! Well when we returned after talking to our credit union, and were approved, the finance manager or assistant manager was very rude and unhappy! Wouldn't budge (of course) and almost lost a sale on a truck until we actually spoke to a SALES manager who worked with us (kinda)! But you would think if someone buys $40+ thousand dollars on a vehicle they could at the least throw in a car wash and fill up, but no! And then to begin with, the cover over the bed was leaking and the sliding rear window wasn't opening. You would think they would fix this BEFORE they would try and sell it! Especially after how much someone pays for the truck!! So we took it BACK in (who really loves going back and forth?) to fix both issues and first the window opens but now makes this HORRIBLE screeching noise (What they don't check their work before sending it home?) and second, the cover on the bed WOULDNT open and noticed a new scratch on the truck which they acknowledged.then we relieved a follow up call from the lady in customer service relations to check up on the service. She then attempted to make it seem like it was our fault the window wasn't checked and when we took it back a second time no one wanted to deal with us and they didn't even fix the window just the cover over the bed!!! Not happy with sales or service so we sent my step daughter to Rich Ford to buy her NEW car and she got a free wash and fill up (the car was worth less than half our truck was)!' We get 2 free future oil changes with power ford...They can KEEP THEM!!! I don't want any more scratches on my truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Delong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CG57SUPPO
8/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience for me"

Kent is awesome. If you need someone to help you through buying a car quickly and without a bunch of hassle then Kent Shaw at Power Ford is your guy. He took care of everything even things that I didn't think about and what other salesmen might have just passed over as "too hard". He's a great guy and will get you exactly what you need.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kent Shaw

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory