About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Prestige Toyota

1096 New Jersey 17 , Ramsey, New Jersey 07446
Sales: (844) 810-7173
Service: (844) 810-7173
Parts: (844) 810-7173

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
79% Recommend
4.2

242 Lifetime Reviews

Prestige Toyota

Hours: Open Now

1096 New Jersey 17 ,
Ramsey, New Jersey 07446
Prestige Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Prestige Toyota

As the largest volume Toyota dealer in the New York region in 2013, Prestige Toyota has turned thousands of Toyota buyers into long-standing, loyal customers since 1997. We strive to provide superior customer service, and our professional staff is committed to fulfilling each customer’s needs – not only at the point of purchase, but throughout their entire experience.Prestige is a highly regarded Toyota dealer that caters to customers from all over the tri-state region of New Jersey, New York, and Connecticut.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Prestige Toyota

As the largest volume Toyota dealer in the New York region in 2013, Prestige Toyota has turned thousands of Toyota buyers into long-standing, loyal customers since 1997. We strive to provide superior customer service, and our professional staff is committed to fulfilling each customer’s needs – not only at the point of purchase, but throughout their entire experience.Prestige is a highly regarded Toyota dealer that caters to customers from all over the tri-state region of New Jersey, New York, and Connecticut.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
242 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ellen
5/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

I have to commend the Service Dept. They are very caring, professional and competent. They know how to treat customers. I brought my 2012 RAV4 in for service on 5/12/16 and as I sat in the waiting room, I could hear how nice all of the Reps talked to others waiting. They explained things and treated everyone with concern. It was nice to see this. I dealt with Ray Mariano, Asst. Service Mgr. and he treated me very nice, and arranged a loaner car since it was going to be several hours to do the work on my vehicle. He has a very pleasant, upbeat personality. He is an asset to the company. Thank you for great service. It's a class operation. Another thing, as my husband and I pulled into the service area with the loaner, large overhead monitors displayed Welcome and our name. That was so neat. It made us smile. It's nice to see them treat older people with respect. Thanks Toyota,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
zug007
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Liars (Of course this is in my own opinion based on my deal)"

Full review to be coming soon, but in the meantime do not trust these guys. Just make sure you get everything in writing and review your contract 10 times with a fine tooth comb.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

zug007 responded to this review

May 03, 2016

Prestige, Did not think you would respond. People can do their own research and come to their own opinion as to if they want to deal with you crooks or not.

zug007 responded to this review

April 28, 2016

Prestige- in response to your response... It is no shock your BBB accreditation was REVOKED on 09/22/2015. I would love to reach out, but that ship has sailed, your GM, Nelson Fong, has chosen to ignore all phone calls from my attorney and we will be resorting to litigation, along with a filing with Attorney General Lougy. The short of it is you guys, among other things, practice fraud and theft by deception. I was told GAP insurance was included in my quote from Mr. Chaitow, only to get home and realize I had no paperwork for my GAP policy, upon requesting it I was informed I never had GAP coverage, and your dealership sent me a supposed sheet which indicates we declined GAP coverage. Not only did we never decline it, the signature on the sheet is clearly forged, as it was never even offered to us. There are also discrepancies between the sales data in the contract versus the sales data listed on this sheet which supposedly declined GAP coverage. Even more disturbing than the lying about the GAP insurance by your salesman is the fact that he told me my old lease, which was expiring in a couple weeks, had no value beyond the buyout of $24,430.00 (which included 400.00 for final payment on the old lease), but the great news was he could still give me the new lease at price he quoted me and make my final payment on my old lease, and I could just leave my old lease there and turn it in. After getting home and getting ready to file away my contract, I noticed that they actually bought out the old lease for an "agreed upon value" of 25,000.000. there was no agreed upon value, I was told it had no value. Funny, the old car had no value, but you still wanted to steal it from me, and a few days later it was for sale on your lot for $32,000.00. Come to find out the trade-in value should have been greater than 27,000.00. So you guys basically told me the car had no equity and then snuck it into the contract as if we agreed to sell it to you for 25,000.00 and then turn around and try to sell it for 32,000.00. If you put it up for 32,000 obviously Mr. Chaitow knew it had value when he clearly told me it had no value. Plus, the deal was supposed to be 1599 out of pocket, but as a result of your thievery, the final payment you made on my behalf was my own xxxx money, and you put another 569.00 from the old car's equity toward my new car, so basically I laid out an extra 965.00 of my own money. That is enough for now. It is no wonder you guys lost your BBB accreditation (http://www.bbb.org/new-jersey/business-reviews/auto-dealers-new-cars/prestige-toyota-in-ramsey-nj-16005235/), and from what I read you have also lost a lawsuit a few years back for discriminating against Jewish employees (http://law.justia.com/cases/new-jersey/appellate-division-unpublished/2007/a4629-05-opn.html). Seems like quite the upstanding dealership that people should want to do business with.

Prestige Toyota responded to this review

April 28, 2016

Greetings, We would love the chance to learn more about your situation and attempt to work to make sure you are satisfied. Can you please reach out to our sales management team in order for a manager to best assist you with your concerns. sales@prestigetoyota.com. Thank you.

am12087
3/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Experience buying a used car at Prestige Toyota"

Mike Mangano was a very professional and attentive salesman. He was very patient and took the time to walk us through all the paperwork/processing and answered any questions we had before we purchased our Highlander. He was knowledgable and fair and for this reason I recommend the Prestige Toyota of Ramsey and selecting Mike as your salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kikiizzy
2/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mike mangiano is the best bought 2nd car from him awesome ex"

Mike mangano from prestige toyota is an awesome car sales man. He is quick and understanding and seems to care alot about what his customers needs are. We are first time parents and this is the second car we buy from him. We drove 40 minutes to his dealership just because how great he is. Awesome experience no complaints at all just a wonderful and pleasant time. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and especially this particular sales man:)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The artist
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a new car. Toyota Highlander."

Mike Mangano really helped me out. He is a first class salesman. A really caring person. Took me through the whole car selection experience. Very honest and knowledgable. I recommend him to my friends and family. Thanks Mike, Matthew A.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
F. Bisone
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"There are honest and decent people out there"

I could not be more thrilled about my experience w/ Prestige Toyota. Michael DiGiacomo, Jason Casale and Nalda Duran are a true dream team. Prestige should be grateful they hired such great individuals. I am thrilled about my purchase and could not be more appreciative of the kindness, compassion and experience I received. I highly recommend Prestige Toyota but, more importantly, its' staff. F. Bisone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Casale and Nalda Duran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SEV
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"January 11, 2016"

Visited Raymond Lee on Saturday, January 9th to lease new car for our daughter, Perfectly helpful and knowledgeable service was offered by Mr. Lee. Chose a Scion and picked up this evening-- January 11th. Very good experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raymond Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RFKahn
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service, thanks to James Zaku & Co.."

My husband and I were looking into leasing a second car, and being that we already had wonderful experience at Prestige Lexus, we figured the service at Prestige Toyota would also be superb.. Luckily, we were spot-on! We walked in and we're lucky enough to be linked with James Zaku. James not only took all the time we needed to answer all of our (very detailed) questions and concerns, but he (along with the other fabulous Staff) worked with us to iron out each detail of our deal. We felt comfortable enough to go ahead with our deal, and couldn't be more thrilled with the service.. We know two things for sure: we will absolutely be returning to James when our lease concludes, and will recommend him to anyone ... A true professional!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Zaku

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sholmes463
12/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience"

I had an excellent experience at Prestige Toyota with my salesperson, Mike Mangano. Mike was very responsive to all my questions and did not pressure me into any transactions. His focus was on helping me get the exact price and the car that would make me happy. Mike was very professional and considerate I would recommend him due to his knowledge of product and personal skills. I will be recommending my friends and family. Shirell Holmes

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Mangano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
plachman
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brad Aiello review"

My contact at Toyota service, who i worked with for 5-10 years moved to another dealership. So, i was hoping to work with someone just as good as him. I got lucky. The guy who took his desk was Brad Aiello. A family man, he engaged me in conversation about family and holidays during this time. I was relaxed. He then proceeded to help me get through the service process quickly and efficiently so i could get back to work. I was on call at the hospital later that day and needed to get through the service process efficiently. Brad is young, but very mature, professional, and friendly individual. A class Act. This is the guy i hope to work with for another 5-10 years, if i continue to buy a Toyota, and if you guys don't promote him to a more responsible position in the organization, which i am sure he will surely deserve and succeed at in his career.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 242 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ramon Mariano
Ramon Mariano

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Rago
Robert Rago

Sales Consultant

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Adamo
Jim Adamo

Business Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Eagle
Andy Eagle

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris D'Onofrio
Chris D'Onofrio

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sameh Ghabour
Sameh Ghabour

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Jafry
Jeff Jafry

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Cadena
Kevin Cadena

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Mangano
Mike Mangano

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rosalia Mann
Rosalia Mann

Client Retention Administrator

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory