About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Priority Honda

621 Battlefield Boulevard North, Chesapeake, Virginia 23320
Sales: (757) 213-6600
Service: (757) 213-6600
Parts: (757) 213-6600

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
52% Recommend
3.2

83 Lifetime Reviews

Priority Honda

Hours: Open Now

621 Battlefield Boulevard North,
Chesapeake, Virginia 23320
Priority Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Priority Honda

I was able to realize my dream of owning my own dealership when I bought Chevrolet and Toyota dealerships in Chesapeake Virginia. These two stores launched Priority Automotive and the Priority style of doing business. Since then we have grown to 19 dealerships in Virginia and North Carolina serving thousands of customers and providing careers for more than 1,000 employees The key to our success has been the way we treat our customers. Our name Priority says it all. We make you our top priority by putting you first in all that we do. We put you first when you come in for service and we put you first in the value-added services of Priorities for Life when you purchase a vehicle from Priority. Make your next car or truck a Priority!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Priority Honda

I was able to realize my dream of owning my own dealership when I bought Chevrolet and Toyota dealerships in Chesapeake Virginia. These two stores launched Priority Automotive and the Priority style of doing business. Since then we have grown to 19 dealerships in Virginia and North Carolina serving thousands of customers and providing careers for more than 1,000 employees The key to our success has been the way we treat our customers. Our name Priority says it all. We make you our top priority by putting you first in all that we do. We put you first when you come in for service and we put you first in the value-added services of Priorities for Life when you purchase a vehicle from Priority. Make your next car or truck a Priority!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Movie Theater
  • Free Manicures on Wednesdays
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
83 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Greg Everett
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda CRV versus Toyota Rav 4"

My wife and I decided we needed a new vehicle and had narrowed our selection down to either the Toyota Rav 4 or the Honda CRV. Our saleman Andre Abitbol new his merchandise well and that of his leading competitor. He was right in showing that even though I normally prefer Toyotas; dollar for dollar the features included with the Honda CRV made it a better purchase and we did compare both in a test drive. Andre was there for the sale begginining to end. He even programed the cars blue tooth system for my wifes phone upon delivery of the vehicle to her. Matt his sales manager was able to farely nogotiate an agreeable price knocking out all the added fluff. From the lady selling us the added corrosion protection package through the finace manager the Staff here at Priority Honda is top notch. Given time and with such vehicles as Honda seems to be producing I don't expect it to be long before this patictular dealership grows and expands as large as its Toyota brother up the road gaining its own snack bar as well. Priority's sale price with its guarantees on this particular vehicle significantly beat out the Checkerd Flags and First team Hondas price. Priority Honda a true winner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manager Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jrobisoon
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just bought a new FIT"

This dealership was certified by USAA auto buying service and they contacted me with a price quote as soon as I filled out the USAA info. Dave Schindler was very pleasant to work with and had two cars ready when we arrived. I though that the add-ons above the quoted price were a little much, but we were able to negotiate an acceptable price. The whole purchase took less time that I'd expected and was generally pleasant. I do recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kwmechelle
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! CUSTOMERS PLEASE GO ELSEWHERE!!!"

Took my '05 CRV for an oil change on 5/12/16. Later that night, car began making a funny noise that it'd never made before. I called back & was told to bring the car back in & they'd inspect it to see what the problem was. I scheduled that follow-up for 5/19. However, on 5/17 the noise became worse & my car broke down on me at the gas station. I thought I was out of gas because the gas light was on, even though that was still unusual because I know how many miles I can travel after the gas light comes on. I had the car towed to Priority Honda Chesapeake where I was told the next day that the noise I heard was from a broken AC compressor. I asked if that effected the car's drivability and was told no. I asked why the car broke down & was told it was a coincidence. Five minutes after I hung up, Amy Ewell called back to say the car broke down because I was out of gas. The charge for a new AC compressor would be $1500. I went two days later to pick up my car without the repairs since the car could work without the AC. Amy had told me there would be no charge. Yet, they tried to charge me $131 when I went to get the car. I refused & they dropped the charge. I drove the car not three blocks up the road, filled it with gas, & the car broke down AGAIN! Since my brother was trailing me in his car, we switched vehicles & drove his car & my car to his home. My car continued to cut off for the entire ride. I called Amy the next day & she seemed surprised that I was still having issues with my car. She told me to have my car towed in, once again, so that they could take a look at it. I expressed that my car was cutting off even though it had a full tank of gas & that I wasn't pleased with that. She said, and I quote, "now that your car has a full tank of gas, we can really see what's going on with it". I'm guessing she said that with a straight face. My car was towed to their dealership for a second time. Diagnosis? When I drove my car off the lot, I made the problem worse, per Amy, & the entire system was contaminated so the new cost of repairs would be $4500! The problem with that is that my brother had spoken to Firestone after my car cut off when I drove it off the lot & it cut off on me. We knew that the entire system would need to be replaced because of contamination & they quoted us a price of $1599 to repair the entire system. Honda's original quote failed to cover the cost of contamination & their incompetence in blaming me for their failure is laughable. My gripe with these guys is that they are dishonest. I have no real idea what's wrong with my car, but every time I've taken it their, 1) the problem got worse, and 2) the cost goes up. Prior to the oil change, my vehicle worked fine. It only has 92k miles on it, had one previous owner, & I had no trouble with the AC or the AC compressor. Not to mention the AC received a green mark for being ok when they changed my oil on 5/12. Not sure what having a full tank of gas has to do with properly diagnosing what's wrong with my car. Or how they were able to make the first diagnosis with the AC compressor when there was only a little gas in the car- if in fact the amount of gas effects the diagnosis at all. Of course, the manager stands behind his representative's questionable diagnosis, and the general manager has refused to return our calls. Please, do yourselves a favor, and run like xxxx away from this place! I may not have a degree in automobile repair, but I do have a master's degree, and these guys are bad news.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Amy Ewell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Priority Honda responded to this review

June 17, 2016

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, it seems that the 3rd party extended service contract you purchased was not with Priority. We advice contacting the service contract provider and explaining the situation. We do hope you’ll continue to service your car at Priority and hope that these issues are resolved for you in the future.

Ms. B
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Went in for service and left with a new vehicle"

Second time where I went for service and left with a new vehicle. Danny was very nice and attentive, Raj always comes through; really enjoy working with him.. Donnell is always there and makes sure you get what you need.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
babsdur63
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad business practices"

Bad business practices. I had a scheduled appointment for my CRV for an oil change on a Monday. The Sunday before my appointment, a Priority Honda salesman called me. He said that he got my name from the service department and he started giving me the sales pitch to trade in and upgrade my CRV. I do not appreciate the service department releasing my information to the sales department. BAD BUSINESS releasing information like that. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Priority Honda responded to this review

April 19, 2016

I'm terribly sorry to hear about your experience and I'd appreciate the opportunity to learn more and help resolve this situation. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience. 757-213-5029. Jim Rose, Fixed Operations Manager

Mustang girl
3/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Test drive of HRV"

Contacted the dealership regarding an extended overnight test drive. Was told I was not able to do that unless I was 100% sure I wanted the car. Just started looking, so unsure right now. Have a disability and won't be sure it works for me until I drive it more than just down the road and back! Really liked the car and the salesman, but won't be purchasing anything from this dealer EVER!! Sales manager is horrible!! Looking somewhere else!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JAne
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Smart Keys are beyond Stupid! "

They need your car towed in to program your useless key? Are you freaken kidding me? What a scam...a con job in epic proportions!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Some young chick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Priority Honda responded to this review

March 21, 2016

We’re terribly sorry to hear about your frustration. The feature for a new key needing to be programed by Honda is to prevent someone from creating an unauthorized copy of your key. This immobilizer system is an anti-theft device that is standard on all of today’s vehicles. If there’s anything we can do to further help you, or if you have any questions, please give us a call at (757) 213-5029.

scout
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"By any other name ?"

Not so long ago, dealers would charge an "Adjusted Market Value " fee. Consumers quickly figured out this was out right effort to artificially and improperly raise the value of a vehicle with the net hoped for effect of raising the profit margins of the car dealership. Consumers quickly and consistently avoided these fees and forced most dealerships to abandon this sleezy business . Accelerated to 2015 and these slicksters have now invented the "Processing Fee" to suck more money from the pockets of unsuspecting, and unsophisticated auto consumers. They claim its a required fee to cover the costs of doing business.Really. Are there sleezbags claiming they lost money before charging thesis fees? NO they are not. Do they provide proof of overhead rates ? NO they do not. Does not the car factory sticker state that the delivery and processing fee pay for these services ? YES, it does. I have had dealers tell me "it's state law, we have to charge it". Really? A lie. They say everyone has to pay the fee. TRUE? NOT> Car dealers no matter how much they contribute to the high school year book or place adds in local news papers are based on deception and lies. Im waiting for someone in the dealership fraternity to have the courage to say what these fees actually are, a blatant attempted to make more money PERIOD. The tactic of imposing an "Administrative Fee" is not justified and has the effect of literally stealing by deception.....Something to consider, it is true the state has established a maximum value for this "Administrative fee" supposedly based on a dealers actual overhead costs.....If true, and it is, Why do all dealers charge the maximum fee allowed by law without justification or explanation???? WHY??? Because this law is a license to make money? and Priority is bad, bad to the bone in extracting this fee from each honest person trying to purchase a car from them. SHAME on Priority and every other dealer for charging this indefensible fee. Shame on them for twisting the truth in justifying to their customers the outrageous fees and shame on these business owners who chose to cover there own inefficiencies and excesses by asking their customers to pay even more for their over priced products. UPDATE #1 Dealers charge an administrative fee THEY SAY to cover the costs of ??????? If true,,,it should be simple to produce a breakdown of the costs this fee is supposed to cover....Has anyone reading this ever received a document outlining the breakdown of this fee? no one to my knowledge ever has. The reason ? IT's Indefensible. UPDATE #2 First see number one......Now if these fees were to cover true documented costs, Logic tells us each dealer would charge a separate different fee. Establish dealers who carry no debt or are efficient in carrying out their business should have a lower fee than those heavily in debt, have immature/expensive processing costs or who lavish rings, vacations and high salaries on management. Contrary to the assurance I recieved that Everyone pays the fee and the fee is set by the state, I find both assertions to be false......In private, my sales rep assured me that others had not paid the fee. As to the state setting the fee, FALSE,, the state set a ceiling for these fees,they did not set a static value of the fee for every dealer. Just sad, these guys can't lower expenses and/or make more money by selling more cars. I would ask Priority to explain the fee and justify it. I would ask they train sales people to honestly explain this fee and provide a written outline of what expenses it is meant to cover. Finally, My experience at Priority regarding their insistence on and justification for this fee was disappointing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Prefer not to answer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
R0ckerch1c
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly Staff and Low Pressure "

I have bought 5 cars now from this location and will continue to do so. The staff is friendly and helpful. The "haggle" process is low pressure and easy to do. As a woman, anything car related is very intimidating to me, but Priority Honda has found a way to make me feel like I am safe and I belong.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
janelleenglish
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing!"

We bought a 2016 Pilot on Saturday! What a great experience. From start to close we were treated with respect and had all of our questions answered quickly and accurately. Anthony Stanley was our salesman and he guided us to the perfect car. After the numbers were given, Rachel came in with the "extras" and was quick and efficient and NOT pushy! That's always a plus! Then came the finance man, John. He was great, explaining the road side and key replacement program (a must) and keeping us relaxed as we finalized the paperwork. My parents also purchased a CRV from Anthony a few months ago and had a wonderful experience. Thanks everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rachel, John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Anthony Stanley
Anthony Stanley

Business Development Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Velvin
Lawrence Velvin

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave  Schindler
Dave Schindler

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andre Abitbol
Andre Abitbol

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny  Lopez
Danny Lopez

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Rooney
John Rooney

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cale Spafford
Cale Spafford

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnell Webb
Donnell Webb

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Rose
Jim Rose

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Coggsdale
Jim Coggsdale

Internet Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.