About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Priority Honda

621 Battlefield Boulevard North, Chesapeake, Virginia 23320
Sales: (757) 213-6600
Service: (757) 213-6600
Parts: (757) 213-6600

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
59% Recommend
3.5

89 Lifetime Reviews

Priority Honda

Hours: Open Now

621 Battlefield Boulevard North,
Chesapeake, Virginia 23320
Priority Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Priority Honda

I was able to realize my dream of owning my own dealership when I bought Chevrolet and Toyota dealerships in Chesapeake Virginia. These two stores launched Priority Automotive and the Priority style of doing business. Since then we have grown to 19 dealerships in Virginia and North Carolina serving thousands of customers and providing careers for more than 1,000 employees The key to our success has been the way we treat our customers. Our name Priority says it all. We make you our top priority by putting you first in all that we do. We put you first when you come in for service and we put you first in the value-added services of Priorities for Life when you purchase a vehicle from Priority. Make your next car or truck a Priority!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Priority Honda

I was able to realize my dream of owning my own dealership when I bought Chevrolet and Toyota dealerships in Chesapeake Virginia. These two stores launched Priority Automotive and the Priority style of doing business. Since then we have grown to 19 dealerships in Virginia and North Carolina serving thousands of customers and providing careers for more than 1,000 employees The key to our success has been the way we treat our customers. Our name Priority says it all. We make you our top priority by putting you first in all that we do. We put you first when you come in for service and we put you first in the value-added services of Priorities for Life when you purchase a vehicle from Priority. Make your next car or truck a Priority!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Movie Theater
  • Free Manicures on Wednesdays
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
89 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rahulj
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Price and Smooth buying/financing experience"

Shay Patel is amazing sales person, gave me a great price for Honda Accord. Best price in 200 miles radius. Buying process was smooth and Shay made it easier. I drove 200 miles to buy the car from Priority.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Susan's Civic
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Enjoyabke experience shopping for a car to meet my needs"

I have given Priority Honda 5 star ratings for their excellent, professional services. Very customer oriented and hey truly look out for their customers needs, you leave with a vehicle that fits your budget, lifestyle and the promos are too good to be true. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MY SALESMAN OLIVER ROBERTS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt, general manager, Lori in warranties and all service Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marina.galle
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you"

They helped me to get my New Honda Civic right on my birthday... Our seller Shay is the best... Friendly helpful and fun.. Of I would get another car I will defenetly go to this Honda Priority

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marciababs1
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jack made the purchase of my new CRV Amazing!"

Amazing because of the fantastic deal I received for my new 2016 CRV EXL and for the great trade in value for my 2010 CRV with 130,000 miles. Jack made the transaction very painless and quick. He had the paperwork completed ready when I arrived after having driven 4 hours from Northern Virginia. Jack was also patient with me trying to explain all the new "bells and whistles" on the new CRV. The drive was well worth the trip. I couldn't be happier with the service and professionalism I received from Jack and Priority Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sandra
9/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nick was awesome! Just bought a CRV"

My husband and I just bought a new CRV from this dealership and had a wonderful experience. Nick made the process of buying a new car very easy. He was always available for questions and he was a very knowledgeable salesman. We definitely recommend Priority Honda and Nick!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MamaW
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LOVE HarVeY and this dealership"

When we bought our HR-V had an experience positive enough to recommend this dealership when our daughter came down for a visit and she left with her first ever new vehicle. There was some drama with the paperwork because she is a PA resident but overall she also loves her CR-V.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Greg Everett
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda CRV versus Toyota Rav 4"

My wife and I decided we needed a new vehicle and had narrowed our selection down to either the Toyota Rav 4 or the Honda CRV. Our saleman Andre Abitbol new his merchandise well and that of his leading competitor. He was right in showing that even though I normally prefer Toyotas; dollar for dollar the features included with the Honda CRV made it a better purchase and we did compare both in a test drive. Andre was there for the sale begginining to end. He even programed the cars blue tooth system for my wifes phone upon delivery of the vehicle to her. Matt his sales manager was able to farely nogotiate an agreeable price knocking out all the added fluff. From the lady selling us the added corrosion protection package through the finace manager the Staff here at Priority Honda is top notch. Given time and with such vehicles as Honda seems to be producing I don't expect it to be long before this patictular dealership grows and expands as large as its Toyota brother up the road gaining its own snack bar as well. Priority's sale price with its guarantees on this particular vehicle significantly beat out the Checkerd Flags and First team Hondas price. Priority Honda a true winner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manager Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jrobisoon
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just bought a new FIT"

This dealership was certified by USAA auto buying service and they contacted me with a price quote as soon as I filled out the USAA info. Dave Schindler was very pleasant to work with and had two cars ready when we arrived. I though that the add-ons above the quoted price were a little much, but we were able to negotiate an acceptable price. The whole purchase took less time that I'd expected and was generally pleasant. I do recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kwmechelle
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! CUSTOMERS PLEASE GO ELSEWHERE!!!"

Took my '05 CRV for an oil change on 5/12/16. Later that night, car began making a funny noise that it'd never made before. I called back & was told to bring the car back in & they'd inspect it to see what the problem was. I scheduled that follow-up for 5/19. However, on 5/17 the noise became worse & my car broke down on me at the gas station. I thought I was out of gas because the gas light was on, even though that was still unusual because I know how many miles I can travel after the gas light comes on. I had the car towed to Priority Honda Chesapeake where I was told the next day that the noise I heard was from a broken AC compressor. I asked if that effected the car's drivability and was told no. I asked why the car broke down & was told it was a coincidence. Five minutes after I hung up, Amy Ewell called back to say the car broke down because I was out of gas. The charge for a new AC compressor would be $1500. I went two days later to pick up my car without the repairs since the car could work without the AC. Amy had told me there would be no charge. Yet, they tried to charge me $131 when I went to get the car. I refused & they dropped the charge. I drove the car not three blocks up the road, filled it with gas, & the car broke down AGAIN! Since my brother was trailing me in his car, we switched vehicles & drove his car & my car to his home. My car continued to cut off for the entire ride. I called Amy the next day & she seemed surprised that I was still having issues with my car. She told me to have my car towed in, once again, so that they could take a look at it. I expressed that my car was cutting off even though it had a full tank of gas & that I wasn't pleased with that. She said, and I quote, "now that your car has a full tank of gas, we can really see what's going on with it". I'm guessing she said that with a straight face. My car was towed to their dealership for a second time. Diagnosis? When I drove my car off the lot, I made the problem worse, per Amy, & the entire system was contaminated so the new cost of repairs would be $4500! The problem with that is that my brother had spoken to Firestone after my car cut off when I drove it off the lot & it cut off on me. We knew that the entire system would need to be replaced because of contamination & they quoted us a price of $1599 to repair the entire system. Honda's original quote failed to cover the cost of contamination & their incompetence in blaming me for their failure is laughable. My gripe with these guys is that they are dishonest. I have no real idea what's wrong with my car, but every time I've taken it their, 1) the problem got worse, and 2) the cost goes up. Prior to the oil change, my vehicle worked fine. It only has 92k miles on it, had one previous owner, & I had no trouble with the AC or the AC compressor. Not to mention the AC received a green mark for being ok when they changed my oil on 5/12. Not sure what having a full tank of gas has to do with properly diagnosing what's wrong with my car. Or how they were able to make the first diagnosis with the AC compressor when there was only a little gas in the car- if in fact the amount of gas effects the diagnosis at all. Of course, the manager stands behind his representative's questionable diagnosis, and the general manager has refused to return our calls. Please, do yourselves a favor, and run like xxxx away from this place! I may not have a degree in automobile repair, but I do have a master's degree, and these guys are bad news.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Amy Ewell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Priority Honda responded to this review

June 17, 2016

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, it seems that the 3rd party extended service contract you purchased was not with Priority. We advice contacting the service contract provider and explaining the situation. We do hope you’ll continue to service your car at Priority and hope that these issues are resolved for you in the future.

Ms. B
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Went in for service and left with a new vehicle"

Second time where I went for service and left with a new vehicle. Danny was very nice and attentive, Raj always comes through; really enjoy working with him.. Donnell is always there and makes sure you get what you need.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Shay Patel
Shay Patel

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Raj Kapoor
Raj Kapoor

Business Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Rose
Jim Rose

Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louis  Vu
Louis Vu

Service Adviser

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack Babashanian
Jack Babashanian

Internet Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick Nichols
Nick Nichols

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Oliver Roberts
Oliver Roberts

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Stanley
Anthony Stanley

Business Development Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Velvin
Lawrence Velvin

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave  Schindler
Dave Schindler

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.