About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rockingham Honda

360 North Broadway, Salem, New Hampshire 03079
Sales: (603) 893-7766
Service: (888) 275-3179
Parts: (888) 275-3179

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

618 Lifetime Reviews

Rockingham Honda
618 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Rockingham Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rockingham Honda

The commitment to being Customer Driven is our number one priority. We differentiate ourselves by delivering quality and personal service. We want you to leave our dealership with a feeling of excitement, respect, and overall care. This is all accomplished while providing a fair price. We are not your typical car dealer. We have been a family owned business since 1985. During that time we have received numerous awards and have always been an active supporter in our surrounding communities.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rockingham Honda Learn More

The commitment to being Customer Driven is our number one priority. We differentiate ourselves by delivering quality and personal service. We want you to leave our dealership with a feeling of excitement, respect, and overall care. This is all accomplished while providing a fair price. We are not your typical car dealer. We have been a family owned business since 1985. During that time we have received numerous awards and have always been an active supporter in our surrounding communities.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
618 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mcclark
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best. Experience. Ever. Well, buying a car, I mean."

Picked up my new Accord EX-L today. I have to say that dealing with Ashley White from Rockingham Honda was the most pleasant buying experience I have ever experienced (and I have purchased many, many new cars). The first thing that was great was not hearing the "standard line" of "What do we have to do to earn your business today?" The first dealership I went to asked me that even though I asked them not to!x I never felt pressured from Ashley (nor anyone else), even when I changed my mind on the model I wanted half way through the sales process. Ashley took and hour to talk through my needs with me, and help me arrive at the right decision (which I felt I did). Do not let her pleasant personality and small stature fool you, this woman knows her cars. She'll tell you every difference in trim level in every car in the Honda lineup inside and out. You'll be thinking "this woman is way too nice", and waiting for the other shoe to drop. There's no other shoe, she really is THAT NICE. Overall this was the best car buying experience I have had ... I left the dealership feeling I got exactly what I want and needed, and that I was treated respectfully through the whole process. In this day and age, that's saying a lot. Really looking forward to seeing the new dealership building, I will definitely be purchasing my next Honda from Rockingham Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tjpmlp
1/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer service is top notch!"

Working with Ashley White and Brandi Duprey was a pleasure. Very helpful, courteous and did not pressure us at all. We went in looking to renew our lease and left with a new lease as well as a pre-owned vehicle. We decided to look into trading our old car and they were very helpful. They did not pressure us at all into purchasing the pre-owned vehicle. What a good feeling to go to a car dealer and be relaxed. Thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandi Duprey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jo Friday
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Simple easy process!"

I stopped by Rockingham Honda to just take a look at a possible lease trade in. Currently driving a civic coupe which it an OK vehicle but wasn't meeting my needs. I always felt like I was too low to the ground and visibility was an issue. Nice little sporty car but not for me. I needed more cargo space as well as 4 door vehicle. I had looked at a few on line the Fit caught my eye. I sat down hoping to decrease my monthly payment, but didn't want spend much due at signing.....sound familiar? Anyway,gave my numbers to Mike he spelled it out for me & that was that. No haggling I'm not a savy car buyer,this is the second lease I've done in my lifetime. I use to buy a used car cash and spend $$ over the length of ownership doing the various repairs that comes with owning someone else's car. My payment went up slightly,but I got a lot of bang for my buck. Zach the sales rep was very accommodating, patient,and kind. We took it for a drive,I loved the roominess of the interior,I could see out of every window which is a vast improvement over the coupe, it has the keyless ignition, sunroof,backup camera, and a the whole car computer access thing going on so I was in. Tom in finance was very pleasant and has a great rapport in making a customer feel at ease with a very good sense of humor mixed with reality! I'm so glad I stopped locally rather than to drive up to Manchester Autofair. This team in Salem were genuine & sincere. They've got my business. Can't wait to see their new digs in a few months! Thank you all for the excellent customer service,the follow up phone calls & emails I've received. I love my new 2015 Fit! It totally fits my life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stone77
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"happy customer"

Joe was 1 of the 3 men that helped with the purchase of my vehicle. A pleasure to work with, he went over all the ins and out of my new vehicle as well as deliver it right to my home. Tom was the finance guy very friendly, was helpful to accommodate my request and got me a great interest rate with a few extras for my new vehicle. Mike worked along with tom he was also very nice and tried to make me happy, there was no pushy sales men at this dealership. For the most part this was a smooth transaction without most of the run around and negotiating, games i have dealt with in past experiences with other dealerships. And they stay true to there word. I will do business with again :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jwblandj
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

It was nice to go into a car dealership and not get pressured. The sales staff and finance were extermly helpful. Will recommend Rockingham Honda to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom from Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Melrose#83
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

""EXCELLENT!""

This was my first visit to Rockingham Honda when I arrived mentioned to David Adams that I was on a tight schedule and would it be possible to get an oil and filter change and be on my way within about one hours time. He checked on the work already in progress, in the service area, and said that would not be a problem. Sure enough, my Honda Accord was ready to go in just a little over one hour the timing worked perfectly with my tight work schedule. Thanks so much for a great experience at Rockingham Honda. And last but not least thank you to Debbie who processed my final paper work and wished me a Merry Christmas. Ernest Smail

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Murphy, who serviced my vehicle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lauren Cronin
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic!"

Everything went perfectly. Garrett and Brandi were super. I know I will strongly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle or service. I am happy as clams!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chimarsh39
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales Team"

Had a '99 Honda Accord with 220,095 miles on it and it was nearing the end of the line. I had the vehicle serviced there for a while and when I decided it was time for an upgrade I knew that I would go to Rockingham Honda as I always felt comfortable working with the team in the service department. When I walked in to the dealership I was greeted by Khasin and he asked me what brought me in to the dealership - I told him and he asked what I was looking for in a vehicle and I told him, well he brought out the '14 Honda CRV and we took it for a test drive and I was sold. We went back to the dealership and started the paperwork. Khasin explained the whole process from start to finish. I picked up my new vehicle yesterday - Khasin took the time to go over the electronic features, etc. I never felt pressured and he answered all of my questions no matter how silly they might have been. It had been quite a while since my last vehicle was purchased, but Khasin made it a breeze.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
karikerem
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleasant"

Installation of the body molding lasted an hour as I was told. Everything went well.Everybody was friendly and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to get the service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gilslater
11/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Buying Experience"

Our salesperson Ashley was knowledgeable, efficient and very helpful. She followed up on all commitments. When we picked up the new car she spent lots of time walking us through the various electronic features of the Accord Hybrid. Mike Rice the sales manager and Terry the business manager were also very helpful to us. This entire transaction was very positive. Renewed my faith in the auto dealership model. Thanks to all of the folks at Rockingham Honda. Looking forward to getting to know the service staff. Gil and Jeanne Slater

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 618 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Rice
Mike Rice

Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garrett Neville
Garrett Neville

Honda Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley White
Ashley White

Honda Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zachary Johnston
Zachary Johnston

Honda Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Adams
David Adams

Honda Service Advisor

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Wright
Thomas Wright

Business Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terry Wong
Terry Wong

Business Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jacqueline Dewar
Jacqueline Dewar

Honda Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Khasin Lopez
Khasin Lopez

Honda Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Marcoux
Robert Marcoux

General Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory