About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rockingham Honda

360 North Broadway, Salem, New Hampshire 03079
Sales: (603) 893-7766
Service: (888) 275-3179
Parts: (888) 275-3179

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

613 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Rockingham Honda
613 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Rockingham Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rockingham Honda

The commitment to being Customer Driven is our number one priority. We differentiate ourselves by delivering quality and personal service. We want you to leave our dealership with a feeling of excitement, respect, and overall care. This is all accomplished while providing a fair price. We are not your typical car dealer. We have been a family owned business since 1985. During that time we have received numerous awards and have always been an active supporter in our surrounding communities.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rockingham Honda Learn More

The commitment to being Customer Driven is our number one priority. We differentiate ourselves by delivering quality and personal service. We want you to leave our dealership with a feeling of excitement, respect, and overall care. This is all accomplished while providing a fair price. We are not your typical car dealer. We have been a family owned business since 1985. During that time we have received numerous awards and have always been an active supporter in our surrounding communities.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
613 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Melrose#83
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

""EXCELLENT!""

This was my first visit to Rockingham Honda when I arrived mentioned to David Adams that I was on a tight schedule and would it be possible to get an oil and filter change and be on my way within about one hours time. He checked on the work already in progress, in the service area, and said that would not be a problem. Sure enough, my Honda Accord was ready to go in just a little over one hour the timing worked perfectly with my tight work schedule. Thanks so much for a great experience at Rockingham Honda. And last but not least thank you to Debbie who processed my final paper work and wished me a Merry Christmas. Ernest Smail

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Murphy, who serviced my vehicle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lauren Cronin
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic!"

Everything went perfectly. Garrett and Brandi were super. I know I will strongly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle or service. I am happy as clams!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chimarsh39
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales Team"

Had a '99 Honda Accord with 220,095 miles on it and it was nearing the end of the line. I had the vehicle serviced there for a while and when I decided it was time for an upgrade I knew that I would go to Rockingham Honda as I always felt comfortable working with the team in the service department. When I walked in to the dealership I was greeted by Khasin and he asked me what brought me in to the dealership - I told him and he asked what I was looking for in a vehicle and I told him, well he brought out the '14 Honda CRV and we took it for a test drive and I was sold. We went back to the dealership and started the paperwork. Khasin explained the whole process from start to finish. I picked up my new vehicle yesterday - Khasin took the time to go over the electronic features, etc. I never felt pressured and he answered all of my questions no matter how silly they might have been. It had been quite a while since my last vehicle was purchased, but Khasin made it a breeze.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
karikerem
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleasant"

Installation of the body molding lasted an hour as I was told. Everything went well.Everybody was friendly and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to get the service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gilslater
11/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Buying Experience"

Our salesperson Ashley was knowledgeable, efficient and very helpful. She followed up on all commitments. When we picked up the new car she spent lots of time walking us through the various electronic features of the Accord Hybrid. Mike Rice the sales manager and Terry the business manager were also very helpful to us. This entire transaction was very positive. Renewed my faith in the auto dealership model. Thanks to all of the folks at Rockingham Honda. Looking forward to getting to know the service staff. Gil and Jeanne Slater

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deefnasty
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good price in the car - worth stopping in"

My father had a good experience with Rockingham Toyota and encouraged me to stop by their Honda store. We first met Zach (well he approached us) as we were walkin through the lot. Zach is new to their dealership and is honing his car-selling skills. He has an obvious desire to talk about cars and appears to be a student of the industry. We very briefly met with Art before working with Joe (via Zach) on the price of the car. The back and forth wasn't as bad other stores we've visited and we are happy with our final price. They are family owned and you get that feeling when working with them. Give Zach the benefit of the doubt and you'll enjoy this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
nicole.comeau.731
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Garett"

I went in looking for a car. Didnt expect the team to meet my monthly payment mark on the first day, but they did. I got a practically brand new car at a great price. The staff was nice to work with and the finance personnel worked wonders with the interest rate. Garrett even showed me what each and every button did in my new car. A 2014 honda is an upgrade from my 2006 nissan. Overall a good experience, a bit time consuming, but good. If your looking for a good experience buying a car for your first time i recomend rockingham honda. Go see Garret and Brandy, they sure helped me ?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bjkelly1230
10/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful Experince"

The thoughts of purchasing a vehicle can be daunting, causing one to put off the "search" for as long as possible. However, walking onto the Rockingham Honda lot was one of the nicest experiences purchasing a vehicle I have ever had. My husband and I were greeted by Janette and we became fast friends, she asked questions regarding my likes and dislikes of a vehicle, listened to my answers, and instinctively knew what type of vehicle would best fit my preferences. I actually purchased her first suggestion, no need for test driving multiple vehicles, first recommendation was the perfect "fit". Love my new Honda Accord Crosstour! Thank you Janette, Mike and John for such a warm, personal and professional experince, Well done! I am proud to be a new member of the Rockingham Honda Family. Warm regards, Barbara Kelly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EGaudette
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Salesperson makes it or breaks it-This one is a winner!"

My Girlfriend suggested I might try this dealership and I am so glad she did! I was hesitant to go with a Honda and the salesperson took the time to understand this and the reasons for it. I appreciate having a salesperson who is not overwhelming and pushy and I got this with Oscar at Rockingham Honda. I am a D personality and don't like anyone trying to pull a fast one with me and he and I hit it off well. The entire experience was awesome and non-stressful. I wasn't oversold anything. They took the time to fully understand what I was looking for and provided a truly great car-buying experience. It is so nice to work with someone that not only fully understood their product but the products of their competitors too. I would recommend Rockingham Honda to everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joyce bohenko
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ignition problems"

Both Servicemen worked with me brainstorming trying to solve my problem. Left with peace of mind knowing my car was in good shape and what I can do if problem arises again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric (2 Eric's!) in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 613 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brandi Duprey
Brandi Duprey

Business Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Adams
David Adams

Honda Service Advisor

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terry Wong
Terry Wong

Business Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garrett Neville
Garrett Neville

Honda Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Rice
Mike Rice

Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ashley White
Ashley White

Honda Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Oscar Adames
Oscar Adames

Honda Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lance Glaser
Lance Glaser

Honda Service Advisor

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Janette Lozada
Janette Lozada

Honda Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Khasin Lopez
Khasin Lopez

Honda Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory