About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge

60 RT-304, Nanuet, New York 10954
Sales: (845) 627-3700
Service: (845) 623-7873
Parts: (845) 623-1367

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

606 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge
606 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Mission Statement: To be an innovative leader, totally committed to customer satisfaction, employee satisfaction, integrity and teamwork. Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge provides the residents of Nanuet, NY and surrounding areas with up to date inventories of new and pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. But that isn't all you'll find! Our responsive staff can help you with financial matters, service your car, order OEM auto parts and more! We have the knowledge and experience to ensure you quality service. Come visit us today at 60 Route 304 or call us at (888) 435-3041.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Mission Statement: To be an innovative leader, totally committed to customer satisfaction, employee satisfaction, integrity and teamwork. Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge provides the residents of Nanuet, NY and surrounding areas with up to date inventories of new and pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles. But that isn't all you'll find! Our responsive staff can help you with financial matters, service your car, order OEM auto parts and more! We have the knowledge and experience to ensure you quality service. Come visit us today at 60 Route 304 or call us at (888) 435-3041.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Low Cost Rentals Available
606 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Barry is the best & this is the Jeep dealership you want"

If you are looking to buy or lease a Jeep this is the ONLY dealership that you want. From the moment I walked in the door I was treated superbly by everyone. (As a single woman shopping for a new car so many other places completely ignored me.) I was a Honda driver for the past 25 years, but no more, now I’m a Jeep driver and proud of it. Barry Rosenwasser, who so patiently worked with me, was an absolute delight! He explained all the features and functionality in clear and understandable terms, none of my questions were considered silly or stupid. I really went to the dealership that night as a fact finding visit and instead find my new Jeep. Barry and the sales team even found me an extra discount based on the company I work for that I had no idea existed. They truly went above and beyond to ensure a great experience. The day I picked up my new Jeep, it was like getting the movie star treatment – Barry reviewed all the features, including syncing my cell phone to the sound system which I probably still would not have accomplished, showed me the service department and gave tips on the best times to come in. The whole experience left me smiling and telling everyone how great the dealership is. Amanda PS D&C Honda of Tenafly was not happy to hear I’m driving a brand new Jeep!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Barry Rosenwasser

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

September 04, 2014

What a fantastic review. We are truly grateful that you took the time to rate our performance. We work so hard to make everyone happy and when we receive a review like this, it just makes it all worth it. Barry is one of our most experienced professionals and maintains great relationships with all of his clients. We try to make everyone feel like family and want everyone who walks through our doors feel special. We're glad you chose to go with a Jeep and wish you many happy years as a Jeep driver. We're here for you whenever you need something. Enjoy your Jeep and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Christopher P. Dooney Assistant Sales Manager / Internet Director Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge & Ram



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks Brian for our New Jeep Grand Cherokee"

I want to compliment one of your excellent employees, Brian Gehan. We told him how much we wanted to spend per month and he went to great lengths to help us out. I have always received quality service at your dealership and Mr. Gehan is a prime example of this. He knew just what to do to solve our problem quickly and get us the jeep we wanted. Thank you again, Ths Stanton's

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

September 04, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review. Brian goes above and beyond to make his customers happy and we are lucky to have him as part of our Rock family. We hope you enjoy your Jeep for many years to come and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Christopher P. Dooney Assistant Sales Manager / Internet Director Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge & Ram



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So Dissappointed!"

So as I searched high and low for a suitably priced Jeep Grand Cherokee, I thought I had finally found what I was looking for. Rick Holt was the salesperson I dealt with…I can't say was the best but I can't say he was the worst either. No one ever really called back when they said they would "get right back" to me. I found myself constantly calling them. Derrick Brickhouse was pleasant and attentive. the problems arose when I decided I would move ahead with the less than desired interest rate, skyrocketing the monthly payment I was told I'd have. So when I called back I told Derrick that if I was going to pay the astronomical monthly payment he was able to get for me, the least they could do was get me my car in the color I wanted. I gave him the stock number for the car, and he told me he could get it at the price I wanted. When I went to pick it up, it was not the correct car. I told the salesperson and he told me, the car I wanted was already sold….he lied! I thought, oh well, we can't get everything we want. It turns out the car was never sold and now I am stuck with a car that I've owned for less than 24 hours, and I'm already taking it in for service! This place is a sham! They should be ashamed of themselves for conducting such dishonest practices! Then when I spoke with a "manager". he was the most condescending, arrogant, pompous jerk I've ever death with!!! I am so angry and disgusted at how they took me for a ride!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Mrs. Rosario, First off, we'd like to apologize that you felt your experience was anything less than perfect. Unfortunately, we have no way to predetermine the rate that any customer will be approved for on their auto loan before the bank decisions it. We ask the customer a few questions to determine the best possible scenario and automobile for their needs and situation. In your specific situation we understand that the loan rate that you were approved for made the payments higher than expected and even a bit uncomfortable for you. We do come across many situations like this and always inform the customer of their options and try our best to work with them and their needs. At no point was it said that you the customer must complete the transaction, you always had to option to cancel the deal and receive a full refund of the deposit that was left. To be 100% clear this deposit is refundable in full until the point where final contracts are authorized by you the customer. The only other type of non-refundable deposit is if we had to buy another vehicle as per the customer's request. When the approval was discussed with you by Derrick Brickhouse it was requested by you that we attempt to gain an approval on a different vehicle with a specific stock # of C160500. This specific vehicle was new to our inventory and therefore did not yet have its photos posted online yet. Once this request was placed we did in fact get you approved on the vehicle of your choice. Upon arriving at our dealership a request was made to view yet a different vehicle which already had a deposit on it. Unfortunately, we are unable to hold multiple vehicles for a customer, we only place hold on the one vehicle that we have a full structured deal for. In your case that vehicle was the vehicle you took delivery of. You have expressed concern that this vehicle was not listed as certified on the Carfax History Report. Carfax is a 3rd party company and we cannot say how they retrieve their information because we are not affiliated with them. We have no control over the time frame that they update the vehicle history report, as we report the vehicles certified to Chrysler only. As of today, 9/10/14, the Carfax report does list this vehicle as a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle. Chrysler's certification guarantees that each vehicle must pass a stringent certification process that guarantees only the finest late model vehicles get certified. Every vehicle that passes is then subjected to a comprehensive 125-point inspection and a thorough reconditioning process using Authentic Mopar Parts. For even more peace of mind, these vehicles are sold with a factory-backed 7 year/100,000-Mile Powertrain Limited Warranty, 3 month/3,000-Mile Maximum Care Coverage, 24 Hour Towing and Roadside Assistance, Car Rental allowance, CARFAX Vehicle History Report and an introductory 3-month subscription to SiriusXM Satellite Radio. This certification is 100% included with the vehicle that you purchased. The certification checklist for this vehicle was provided to you at the time of purchase, along with all of the coverages and protection plans that are included in Chrysler’s certification. Following your delivery process being completed and you leaving the dealership satisfied and pleased with your experience a small problem arose with the Certified Jeep Grand Cherokee that you had just purchased. It is understood by our dealership that this is frustrating as it is a new vehicle to you and it raises concern. At this time you chose to come into the dealership and voice your concern about the minor electrical issue that had arose with your vehicle. When arriving at the dealership, you spoke with our Assistant Sales Manager Christopher Dooney, (perhaps you were mistaken and thought his name was Mike). Either yourself or your husband stated to Christopher that you were not comfortable with this vehicle as it had “Major Electrical Issues”. At this time Christopher asked how it could be determined that the vehicle had such issues, being that this determination was made by someone who was not a Certified Automotive Technician. Furthermore, the vehicle had not yet been diagnosed or looked at by our service department. Before leaving the dealership that night a call was placed to our service manager Barry Flieschman, who agreed to service this vehicle the next morning at 9:00 am. This appointment was made for you by Christopher Dooney to accommodate the concern that the next available service appointment was not for several days. The next morning came and at about 9:30 am you arrived at the dealership with your vehicle and requested to speak with a senior manager. The manager that you spoke with was Warren Talmo. The question was asked to Mr. Talmo as to why you were told that a vehicle you were interested in was sold and then later was offered for sale. Mr. Talmo immediately began to explain that our process of sale includes a hold deposit and an approval process and that during this time frame the vehicle is not available for sale. During his explanation of the credit approval process and time frame associated with holding a vehicle, he was asked by you if he could focus on the issue that you had presented to him. To our understanding that issue was that you requested a vehicle and it was not available due to a deposit that was left by another customer with intent to purchase that vehicle. Warren once again started to explain the process and why you were told the vehicle was not available. At this time he was asked how this was relevant information once again. The attempt by Mr. Talmo to answer your questions and address your concerns was made multiple times. After explaining the same thing multiple times and you getting irate did he state that there was nothing further to discuss and that the conversation was over. He then walked out of the conference room where this meeting was held. Christopher P. Dooney Assistant Sales Manager/Internet Director Rockland CJDR



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought my third vehicle - Enjoyed working with Matt Spain"

I traded my Grand Caravan to get a RAM 1500. I met with Matt Spain - very nice guy to deal with. I would recommend using him for sure. He spent a good deal of time with me making sure got what I wanted. I got a decent price for the trade even though the AC was not working. I really loved the Grand Caravan I traded but I had 2 vehicles (other F250 diesel) and wanted to get back to one. I always dread the meeting what buying with the finance person at the end - but Derrick was a really nice guy - not the typical finance person I expected. I love the truck - only had it one week - and I had a great experience buying it.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

August 27, 2014

We strive to be different than other dealers and we're glad that your dreaded finance visit was better than expected. Matt Spain is one of our best and his knowledge on Ram is unbelievable. So glad that you are enjoying your truck and we hope that you will return to us when you choose to get a new one. Thanks for the great review. Sincerely, Christopher Dooney Internet Director/Asst. Sales Manager Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Surprise Second Lease"

My 2011 Compass lease was coming up and we were just going to go look and check out the vehicles. I actually had my mind set to go elsewhere, for a different vehicle I liked. Much to my surprise we came out with an amazing deal. I remember Jeremy from my last experience, along with a few other familiar faces (which is comforting) and Jeremy was "all aces" as they say. Friendly, knowledgeable, and most importantly, not pushy just to get a sale. He worked with our needs, and even took into consideration that we had a few more payments to go on the current vehicle. He has such a great energy about him that says he really likes his job and is definitely a people person. I am impressed with Jeep overall and am glad to stay with the brand.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Derrick Brickhouse

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us. Jeremy is a great salesperson with a great attitude. We're glad you chose to stay with us and hope that you will recommend us to your family and friends. Enjoy your new Jeep and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you, Christopher Dooney Internet Director/Asst. Sales Manager Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone is great! Especially Don Smith."

Went in to purchase a Jeep Grand Cherokee unsure of what exactly we were looking for, and left with exactly what we were looking for at a great price. We met with Don Smith and he spent more than an ample amount of time with us to make sure we were will informed of all the options we had available to us. I would be happy to recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. They are well informed and can answer all of your questions. Especially Don. Don...Thank you again for everything. We worked with Dante Odoardi for the financing and got what we were looking for. When we closed the deal it was quick and painless. Dante...Thank you as well. From, Steven, Evelina, and baby Olivia

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review. We know that buying a new vehicle can be stressful, especially when you're unsure of what you really want. Don is a true professional who has had years of experience helping people find the vehicle that fits their wants and needs. We're so glad that you had a great experience and wish you many years of happiness with your new Grand Cherokee. Maybe it will be baby Olivia's first car. On behalf of Don, Dante and the entire Rock family, thank you for trusting us with your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Christopher P. Dooney Assistant Sales Manager/Internet Director Rockland Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, & Ram



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"FANTASTIC"

I went to this dealer because of the rating it has. I had a bad experience at another dealer. My salesman Lawrence Vitulli was a great no nonsene salesman who understood my needs. He actually gave me a price lower than I expected to pay. He presented every option to us and explained every thing we needed to know. The finance department was also a nice experiance. I would recommend this dealer to anyone and everyone.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

August 27, 2014

We're so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Lawrence is an extremely knowledgeable salesman who consistently meets and exceeds his customer's needs. Our finance department is great and they work hard to make financing a vehicle a stress free experience. Thank you so much for the great review and recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Christopher P. Dooney Asst. Sales Manager/ Internet Director Rockland CJDR

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Our main goal at Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge is to provide a hassle free buying experience. Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to write this review for us. Lawrence is a true asset to the Rock family and many of our customers appreciate his "no-nonsense" approach. We hope you enjoy your vehicle for years to come and when you're ready for a new one, we hope you'll come back and see us again. Thanks for the great recommendation! Sincerely, Christopher P. Dooney Assistant Sales Manager/Internet Director Rockland Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, & Ram



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

When we first got there, we met with Chris Dooney and Don Smith. We went over the numbers with Chris and they were just as he said they would be. Chris was very honest and straightforward with us, which was great. Don was an absolute pleasure to work with. It is very rare that you find people in this business who are as friendly, upbeat, and hard working as Don. Don made sure that all of our needs were met and did everything with nothing but a smile on his face. Overall, a great experience at this dealership thanks to Chris and Don. Definitely recommend this dealership and if you do go, ask for Don!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Ed thank you so much for this awesome review! I can't tell you enough how much we appreciate your business and definitely look forward seeing you in the future. Enjoy your new Chrysler T&C. Thanks Again, Christopher P. Dooney Assistant Sales Manager/Internet Director Rockland CJDR



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Go to White Plains or Ramsey Jeep Dodge instead"

This dealership cares NOTHING about you and your family. They do, however, care about making every last cent they can. Go to a dealership that cares about the customer ... not the customer's money. As is the case with the other negative reviews, the sales manager will most assuredly come out vehemently countering any negative claim. He will most assuredly point to the many happy customers of his dealership and will, in no way, respond to my claim of repeated calls going completely unreturned, after the dealership said that they would get back to me. His response, as expected, is filled with inaccuracies. Mr. Dooney's response should accurately be edited to read "I know you are upset because .." 1.) You were told that we would get back to you and we did not and outright ignored your phone calls 2.) The true reason that the deal was not cancelled upon your immediate return to the dealership, as told to you, was because Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge was afraid of compromising a newly formed business relationship with Hudson Valley Credit Union and because they were offered a top price for the Pilot from a wholesaler ... an offer that clearly could have been canceled at a cost that you were willing to pick up as well as all associated lease cancellation fees that you expressed that you were willing to pay. It was in no way stated that the Pilot had been sold off irreversibly, as Mr. Dooney now erroneously claims. In Fairness, Mr. Dooney is correct in stating that there is no NYS law that states that they were required to undo the sale. However, this situation speaks to how this dealership addresses unexpected and out of the norm customer issues ... turn their backs and outright avoid. - Bob S.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

August 14, 2014

First and foremost, this is a very difficult situation and on behalf of Rockland CJD, we are very sympathetic to the fact that you don't feel safe in the Jeep Grand Cherokee that you leased from our store. When leasing a vehicle in New York State, however, there unfortunately is no "Cooling Off Period" or Return Policy for reversing a transaction for the purchase or lease of a motor vehicle. Once everything is finalized, there is no way to reverse the transaction. The vehicle that you traded in was already purchased by another party and the contracts and motor vehicle paperwork was sent out by the time the concern was raised. It was simply too late to try to reverse the transaction. Furthermore, the vehicle you purchased was test driven several times before you decided to purchase it. There was no reason why the dealership would have suspected that it wouldn't fit your lifestyle. We realize that you are upset with the fact that you purchased this vehicle and cannot return it, but we always make safety and customer satisfaction a top priority. This is why so many customers have expressed the positive experiences they have had at our establishment. We are saddened to hear that you will not consider us in the future because of this issue, but hope that you realize that we have to abide by the laws of the state that we do business in, and this situation was something that we couldn't rectify. If there is anything else that we can do to relieve you of your concerns about the safety of your vehicle, please let us know. Sincerely, Christopher Dooney Internet Director/Asst. Sales Manager Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice, Understanding and Accommodating"

The dealership is friendly, approachable, and commited to helping you out! They do everything that they can to make your experience easy and stress-free. A plus work!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Rockland Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

July 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Our goal is to provide everyone with an easy and stress free buying experience. We hope you will recommend us to your family and friends and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Christopher P. Dooney Assistant Sales Manager/Internet Director Rockland Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, & Ram

1
...
1 - 10 of 606 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Don Smith

Sales

159 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Derrick Brickhouse

Business Manager

109 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Dante Odoardi

Business Manager

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Christopher Gunst

Sales

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Chris Dooney

Sales

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Vincent Odoardi

General Sales Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Mike Laporta

Sales

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jeremy Booth

Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Lawrence Vitulli

Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Kenneth Campos

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory