About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rose City Motors

1.6

42 Lifetime Reviews

3450 Ann Arbor Rd., Jackson, Michigan 49202 Directions
Sales: (517) 764-0930

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Rose City Motors

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2016

"Great experince buying a car the price was great "

- Larryd

We were very happy that this could be done over the phone an online sale person Andy was great to work with also Jason was.They deliver right to the door the driver was great we signed the papers and before we did we check out the car and test drove it I highly recommend doing this again in the future and I been recommending people to Rose city

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy sale person and Jason
March 16, 2016

"Worst place to buy"

- Kbenn23

Bought a $30k truck. Rotor sheild was destroyed, exhaust manifold leaks and needed new tires. They sent it to their mechanic (if that's what you want to call them) said it was debris and they removed it. I had to point out that it was jacked up and it was the reason behind the noise. Truck was in the shop over a week just for that. Tires, they only wanted to put two new ones, had to pull teeth to get 4, my exhaust manifold still leaks and they did everything but try and help or fix the problem. Asked to speak to North the owner and took him over 3 months to call back. These people are crooked shady xxxx. Stay away from there. Until they do what's right with my truck I will vow to make sure they lose business until they go under.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
February 07, 2016

"tail light warranty"

- tjbass

After you leave Rose City Motors don't expect them to honor the 30 day warranty! They agreed to pay a local shop to repair heater actuator problem and never paid them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amber
December 30, 2015

"So Unprofessional"

- anonymous

I have never had so much trouble working with a company before. We called to get information on vehicles and the dealer we were working with would take absolutely forever to return calls and answer questions. Finally, when we chose a car we let him know that we were coming to fill out the paperwork and he assured us all of the paperwork would be ready when we got there. We sat there for OVER AN HOUR before we even began filling out forms. Then, on multiple pages there were typos, so it took even longer. Then, after having the car for 3 weeks, it was TURNED OFF because they never sent our paperwork in to the bank (it has the gps box). At this point I had to scan in all of our proofs (that we had already supplied to Rose City and personally send them to the financing company, so that we would be able to drive our car. Basically I ended up having to do their job for them. SAVE YOURSELF A GIANT HASSLE, JUST GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
December 04, 2015

"Very rude"

- Josh99

I haven't actually purchased a car from them, but from what I have experiencedone I definitely never will. I contacted them to get a price in a vehicle, and received a text the next day. When I got confused and asked a question, the guy got very hostile and rude, started spamming my phone with text messages, then stopped responding to me. Extremely unprofessional and rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Fosburg
October 26, 2015

"Worst Customer Service Ever"

- Summer11*

I bought a 2013 Escape last week from Scott Spicer... 8 days later the car died and oil light comes on. Call Scott he says to take it in to get Diagnosed. Brought it in next morning. Sat for four hours they replaced a part. $243.00 I paid the bill. Becuase I had to get back to work. Now they wont reinburse because I am a 3rd Party. So in 8 days you are no Longer Considered a Customer. You are Considerd a THRID PARTY. What terrible customer service. Scott is not the Nicest Sales person out there. My Mistake... SHOP AROUND... I work with at least 200 plus employees.. They are just as shocked as me that they will not even cover the cost and I have only had car for a week. At least the word will spread. So sad how Customers are treated so quickly after sale... :( Just a Little follow up.. Scott emailed me yesterday and said I didnt follow directions so they are not paying anything. Crazy .... and said do not communicate with him anymore. call the office. NICE JOB SCOTT..... I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE... WISH I WOULD HAVE SEEN REVIEWS BEFORE I BOUGHT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SCOTT SPICER
July 17, 2015

"They lie "

- they lie

They lie sales are just trying to drag you along to get more of a down payment and over charge for cars tried to tell me that a car ?? I did research on was 9000.00 found the same cars for under 6000.00 don't waste your time find another way to get a car. Don't trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
February 11, 2015

"rip off"

- oldguy

i went there looking , for a truck ,which i bought i was told i had no credit score which was a lie [ i found out my score is 650 ] an they got me a loan at 23% i dont think they even cared if a could afford it or not, an once i signed the papers i fault like they didnt care about me any more. i totaled the truck i bought, an went to another dealership a bought a car , my experience there was totally different

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nick
September 16, 2014

"kalamazoo store"

- Donya

A got a truck from them it had a few problems and rose city fixed them all. And also put me in a loaner car. These people are great and I would recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach and the manager
August 05, 2014

"Good job"

- Taz882

They did a great job working with me considering that I don't have any credit established I'm happy with the car they got me in and I would highly recommend this dealership for people tryin to establish credit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron W. Lytle
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results