About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Rose City Motors

3450 Ann Arbor Rd., Jackson, Michigan 49202
Sales: (517) 764-0930

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
47% Recommend
3.1

35 Lifetime Reviews

Rose City Motors
3450 Ann Arbor Rd.,
Jackson, Michigan 49202
Rose City Motors Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Grote Automotive

91 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
LaFontaine Clearance Center

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
35 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
oldguy
2/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"rip off"

i went there looking , for a truck ,which i bought i was told i had no credit score which was a lie [ i found out my score is 650 ] an they got me a loan at 23% i dont think they even cared if a could afford it or not, an once i signed the papers i fault like they didnt care about me any more. i totaled the truck i bought, an went to another dealership a bought a car , my experience there was totally different

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

nick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Donya
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"kalamazoo store"

A got a truck from them it had a few problems and rose city fixed them all. And also put me in a loaner car. These people are great and I would recommend this place to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zach and the manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Taz882
8/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good job"

They did a great job working with me considering that I don't have any credit established I'm happy with the car they got me in and I would highly recommend this dealership for people tryin to establish credit

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron W. Lytle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
carson08green
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Never buy from here"

Jackson place. They give you a car let you take it home then call and text days and weeks latter saying they need more paper work or proof ...they were gonna put a gps on our van over a proof of address that we gave them 3 times. Want a bad deal go to Jackson Rose city.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
jkimbal
6/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First Car"

I really appreciated the work PK put in for me to find the perfect first car. He understood what I wanted and told me what I could expect for that price. I didn't feel like i was being pushed towards a buy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

PK Datta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Smartshopper1962
4/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"PIECE OF JUNK"

My wife and I went to look at a Ford Fusion and the 1st one we looked at wouldn't start and it was a 2012. The 2nd one we took out for a test drive and it shuttered and pulled to the right. They tried to tell me that ice was on the rotors. I told them that in 40 plus degree weather that there is no ice. They tried to hard sell us and said they could finance us at 16.5% interest and we told them forget it. They tried to make us feel like low life xxx. We left and went to a Ford dealership who got us into a 2012 Fusion fully loaded with 15000 less miles and a full 1 year factory warranty at no cost and almost $4000 less. The best part was the interest rate was 10%. Stay clear of these crooks and shop around and don't fall for their finance promises.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brandon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
31
upsetbuyer2014
4/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I just purchased a used truck and everything went good at..."

I just purchased a used truck and everything went good at first, but after i purchased it i was told that it had a couple minor repairs that needed to be done and that i would have it in three days being I purchased it on a thursday and the parts didnt arrive until that friday. Monday came around and I recieved no phone call so i called to find out that it wouldnt be ready until Tuesday and i had to drive back to sign a paper for the loaner vehicle they let me drive. Tuesday came no call again so I called them and this time the receptionist lady was rude telling me the salesman was on another line for me to call back, i call back, he has steped out call back. So i call back again and finally get through to find out that it was STILL not ready and that a manager would call me in a couple of hours. No phone call so I drove back bc rather it was ready or not i had to go back to sign yet another loaner paper, I get there and the managers excuse was they were having problems getting the parts and his lame excuse for the communication was im sorry WHAT?? They dont call me I call them and when I have to talk to a rude receptionist who either says the salesman is not available and hangs up or that she doesnt know where he is making me do all the work. By the way its Wednesday and I STILL dont have my truck. Not a good way to conduct business if you ask me and i wont be doing it again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
28
flohammill
2/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I would recommend anyone to go to rose city motors,most..."

I would recommend anyone to go to rose city motors,most respectful people and place I've been to they do all they can to get u approved for a vehicle thanks again rose city motors u are awesome

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

bill saines

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
taravella
11/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience ever and warranty is a joke......"

Worst experience ever and warranty is a joke... doesn't exist. Biggest scam people on earth. North doesn't give a xxx about his customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

cat flannery north clark dan kidder jeremy flannery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
25
Danharvel
9/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Reps were on Facebook when we went in sold the car we..."

Reps were on Facebook when we went in sold the car we were coming to look at then put us in an equinox that wouldn't even start very unprofessional

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Amber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
26
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory