About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Rose City Motors

3450 Ann Arbor Rd., Jackson, Michigan 49202
Sales: (517) 764-0930

Makes: Used Car Dealer
33% Recommend
2.4

42 Lifetime Reviews

Rose City Motors
3450 Ann Arbor Rd.,
Jackson, Michigan 49202
Rose City Motors Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

42 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jcald105
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I got lucky! "

I was worried from the reviews I would get into a big mistake but I pressed my luck and Clint helped me find the car(Red Chevy Impala) I could afford to help rebuild my credit and payments are cheaper than expected. Even go to trade in my vehicle for more than I ever thought I'd get for it! I'm very pleased with my choice, so far things are fine they are going to look at my car for things I seen wrong and fix them for me. Until I feel otherwise which I hope I don't they get 5 stars and a thumbs up from me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clint Sours

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kbenn23
3/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst place to buy"

Bought a $30k truck. Rotor sheild was destroyed, exhaust manifold leaks and needed new tires. They sent it to their mechanic (if that's what you want to call them) said it was debris and they removed it. I had to point out that it was jacked up and it was the reason behind the noise. Truck was in the shop over a week just for that. Tires, they only wanted to put two new ones, had to pull teeth to get 4, my exhaust manifold still leaks and they did everything but try and help or fix the problem. Asked to speak to North the owner and took him over 3 months to call back. These people are crooked shady xxxx. Stay away from there. Until they do what's right with my truck I will vow to make sure they lose business until they go under.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
tjbass
2/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"tail light warranty"

After you leave Rose City Motors don't expect them to honor the 30 day warranty! They agreed to pay a local shop to repair heater actuator problem and never paid them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Amber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
anonymous
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So Unprofessional"

I have never had so much trouble working with a company before. We called to get information on vehicles and the dealer we were working with would take absolutely forever to return calls and answer questions. Finally, when we chose a car we let him know that we were coming to fill out the paperwork and he assured us all of the paperwork would be ready when we got there. We sat there for OVER AN HOUR before we even began filling out forms. Then, on multiple pages there were typos, so it took even longer. Then, after having the car for 3 weeks, it was TURNED OFF because they never sent our paperwork in to the bank (it has the gps box). At this point I had to scan in all of our proofs (that we had already supplied to Rose City and personally send them to the financing company, so that we would be able to drive our car. Basically I ended up having to do their job for them. SAVE YOURSELF A GIANT HASSLE, JUST GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Josh99
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very rude"

I haven't actually purchased a car from them, but from what I have experiencedone I definitely never will. I contacted them to get a price in a vehicle, and received a text the next day. When I got confused and asked a question, the guy got very hostile and rude, started spamming my phone with text messages, then stopped responding to me. Extremely unprofessional and rude.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ray Fosburg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Summer11*
10/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Customer Service Ever"

I bought a 2013 Escape last week from Scott Spicer... 8 days later the car died and oil light comes on. Call Scott he says to take it in to get Diagnosed. Brought it in next morning. Sat for four hours they replaced a part. $243.00 I paid the bill. Becuase I had to get back to work. Now they wont reinburse because I am a 3rd Party. So in 8 days you are no Longer Considered a Customer. You are Considerd a THRID PARTY. What terrible customer service. Scott is not the Nicest Sales person out there. My Mistake... SHOP AROUND... I work with at least 200 plus employees.. They are just as shocked as me that they will not even cover the cost and I have only had car for a week. At least the word will spread. So sad how Customers are treated so quickly after sale... :( Just a Little follow up.. Scott emailed me yesterday and said I didnt follow directions so they are not paying anything. Crazy .... and said do not communicate with him anymore. call the office. NICE JOB SCOTT..... I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE... WISH I WOULD HAVE SEEN REVIEWS BEFORE I BOUGHT.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

SCOTT SPICER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
12
they lie
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They lie "

They lie sales are just trying to drag you along to get more of a down payment and over charge for cars tried to tell me that a car ?? I did research on was 9000.00 found the same cars for under 6000.00 don't waste your time find another way to get a car. Don't trust them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
oldguy
2/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"rip off"

i went there looking , for a truck ,which i bought i was told i had no credit score which was a lie [ i found out my score is 650 ] an they got me a loan at 23% i dont think they even cared if a could afford it or not, an once i signed the papers i fault like they didnt care about me any more. i totaled the truck i bought, an went to another dealership a bought a car , my experience there was totally different

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

nick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
16
Donya
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"kalamazoo store"

A got a truck from them it had a few problems and rose city fixed them all. And also put me in a loaner car. These people are great and I would recommend this place to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zach and the manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
Taz882
8/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good job"

They did a great job working with me considering that I don't have any credit established I'm happy with the car they got me in and I would highly recommend this dealership for people tryin to establish credit

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron W. Lytle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Need a new car?