About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

11050 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, Virginia 22030
Sales: (703) 273-6700

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
86% Recommend
4.5

137 Lifetime Reviews

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

Hours: Open Now

11050 Fairfax Blvd,
Fairfax, Virginia 22030
Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
137 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Harlan
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"mistake with buying from you this time?"

mistake with buying from you this time? We made a mistake with buying from you this time? Well car had 114 miles but get gas first time I check oil I did not think I need to do this before driving off the lot. 1 1/2 Qts. low , Windshield wiper blades need replace, why they do not touch windshield. just turn in first time. I walk with BB&T loan, sing paper you were still running Credit checks (WHY) . today get a call from Wells Fargo that we have a LOAN with. WHY when you should said I did not have a loan instead of here are your loan papers. It does not have many miles oil up to par by me I sending the oil out to be check . anything this else you did not tell me? That right you would not know you do not check. and your CareTeam@FairfaxVW.com. did nothing to send you a e-mail

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John H

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Hello Harlan, We understand that you were contacted by our Finance Director and he was able to answer your lien holder questions. Please let us know if you need to discuss anything further. All the best, Rosenthal Fairfax VW

mafisher
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Sales Rep"

Robert was a delightful. Very patient during my decision process to purchase my new car. Although I knew I wanted a Volkswagen, I had to test drive three different cars before deciding which model was for me. So glad I chose the Passat. Robert provided excellent customer service! I will highly recommend him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Eisenbach

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

January 26, 2015

Good morning mafisher, Thanks for the review! We're glad Robert was able to help you find the right car for you. Enjoy your new Passat! Best, Fairfax VW

Tifi
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I would like to thank Fawad Osmani, Phil B. and the young lady that help me to go with my heart and get the car I wanted. I do not like to buy cars because of the process is always so stressful and they made it a joy (dare I say it) yes joy and so easy that I will always remember them and buy my next car at the VW dealership. The staff was friendly, professional and kind, the experience was great. I love my new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phil B and Fawad Osmani

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

January 15, 2015

Good morning Tifi, Thanks for the review! We're very glad we were able to help you through a potentially stressful car-buying experience. Enjoy your new car, and we look forward to helping you again in the future! Best, Fairfax VW

MinSmith
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Cut above the rest"

I would like to thank the team at Fairfax Volkswagen (Fawad Osmani & Phil Bern) for the excellent service provided. This was my second purchase at Fairfax Volkswagen and my wife and I were treated like royalty! I greatly appreciate all of the care and concern afforded us by Fawad and his staff! We are in love with our brand new 2015 VW Passat Sport! I recommend that you don't go anywhere other the Fairfax Volkswagen!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fawad Osmani, Phil Bern

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

January 13, 2015

Good morning MinSmith, Thanks for the great review! We're glad you had such an enjoyable car-buying experience with Fawad and Phil. Please let us know if you need anything at all, and enjoy your new Passat! Best, Fairfax VW

Rocketman2063
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"On a totally different level!"

Could not have had a better experience! Phill and the rest of the team made my first new car buy a total pleasure. They took the time to answer all my questions about the car. Unlike other dealerships, they did not try to haggle with me about what I wanted on the car before even getting to price. I got everything I wanted at a great price, and have loved driving around in my new GTI! I would definitely recommend this dealership, and Phill in particular if you are in the market for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phill Bern

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

January 08, 2015

What an awesome first new car buying experience you had! Thanks for sharing! Looks like you're enjoying your GTI - please let us know if we can assist in any way in the future! All the best, Fairfax VW

Jose Mena
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

GREAT experience overall! Sales staff and management were very professional and friendly. They indeed took us through the whole experience of selecting/buying the car you want -- there were no issues to test drive multiple cars, search for other cars in the inventory, among others. After visiting various VW dealers, I'm confident to say that the staff here went above and beyond with us!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phill Bern, Waleed (Sales Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Dear Jose - We are so thrilled that we were able to give you an overall great experience! Thank you so much for choosing Rosenthal Fairfax VW! All the best, Rosenthal Fairfax VW

DellKlooney
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Could NOT Be Happier!!"

Let's be honest, NO ONE likes car shopping. It always seems to take way longer than necessary, with a mind numbing back and forth on unnecessary details. Why can't we call a dealership, tell them the car we want, and how much we want to pay for it, and go pick it up and sign on the dotted line. That was LITERALLY what happened at Rosenthal VW. I submitted an inquiry on a 2015 GTI S, and as you can imagine, I was immediately bombarded by calls from just about every dealer in the area. I was very clear about my terms, most important being the price, color and lighting package...these were my deal breakers. When I got the call from John Hulme, he told me that he had the car I wanted and that he was pretty sure he could beat the interest rate promised by my credit union. After fielding calls from a few more dealerships, and finding out that they had the car I wanted...but not in the right color, or without the lighting package, or it was actually 180 miles away, I decided to go with the honest sounding man at Rosenthal VW in Fairfax. When I walked in the door, John immediately called for a salesperson to help me. While he went to track someone down, Phill, another salesperson, was very pleasant and began to talk to us about the car we were looking for, and further reiterated that they had it. Our salesperson, Bill Brayer, retrieved the keys for two different models, an SE and the S we originally came in to see. Of course, the first ride was in the higher model, but we were immediately driven to the extension lot where the S was located. We went on a test drive and went back inside to talk numbers. From start to finish, we could tell that everyone involved wanted to make sure we got the best deal possible on this car; and they really did. We left feeling like we'd gotten the best deal possible, and that all options were explored to make sure that happened. We didn't feel "sold", we felt cared for. I highly recommend this dealership. John and Bill made the potentially horrific experience, pleasant and rewarding. I've never been happier to hand over a quarter year's salary (smile).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William Brayer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Good morning, Thanks for the review! We're so happy you had an enjoyable experience with Bill and John--we aim to please! Enjoy your new GTI, and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Best, Fairfax VW

RestonGolfer
6/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

We have not bought a car in over 15 years and, like most people, think it should be a pleasant experience when you plan to spend around $30K. All too often, we hear that is not the case, but we are pleased to say that the transaction with Fairfax VW was excellent. We were greeted by Jose Alvarado on our first visit, and made it clear that we would not be ready to buy for 30-60 days and were initially comparing several different models and manufacturers. On this visit, we wanted to just look and sit in a Passat and a Tiguan. Mr. Alvarado respected our position, and was courteous, attentive, and answered all our questions without any sales pressure. I told him when we had narrowed it down to two choices, we would return for a test drive. Due to some unexpected problems with our existing car, the new car purchase was accelerated and we returned within a couple of days for a test drive of the Passat and Tiguan. Mr. Alvarado was out on that day and Mr. Emmanuel Dugbartey assisted us. After the test drive, we decided that the Passat would best serve our needs. Even though we had not intended to buy that day, one thing led to another and we were soon discussing price. After some back and forth, we settled on an out the door price, which we found to be fair and competitive with the Kelly Blue Book recommendations for the selected model/trim (Passat TSI SEL). Fairfax VW did not have our desired color, but the sales manager, Mr. John Hulme took a great deal of time to find one for us in the local area. Mr. Dugbartey spent many hours with us and was outstanding in his professional approach to serving the customer. Since my wife does drive, he agreed to deliver the car to us and let us take him back to the dealership so that he could explain the many options on the car. In addition to explaining the features, he assisted in setting up the Car-Net connection, plus linking the cell phone to the car's bluetooth feature. One item had been overlooked during the car prep, and Mr.. Dugbartey immediately took the car back to the service department and the item was handled within 10 minutes. Mr. Dugbarety has followed up several times to make sure that we are enjoying the new car and that everything is going well. I would highly recommend Mr. Alvarado, Mr. Dugbartey and Fairfax VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Alvarado

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Reston Golfer, Thanks so much for taking the time to share such a thoughtful review! We're glad that you chose Fairfax Volkswagen. Congratulations on your new car, and welcome to the Fairfax Volkswagen family! We'll be sure to share this review with Jose, Emmanuel, and John. Your Proud VW Dealer, Fairfax Volkswagen

munteha
6/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Worst Salesman Behaving i Have Ever Seen!"

Hi, This is Munteha. I am writing this e-mail regarding to the worst experience i ever had with a salesman at a dealer. I am a Volkswagen fan. I used to have a Passat for a long time in Turkey and and my wife had a Beetle for a good while in USA. We have just sold our Beetle to have a brand new VW for my wife. I researched the current models and went to the local dealer which is Fairfax Volkswagen. (6/8/2014 around 3:00PM - 4:00PM) I went to Fairfax Volkswagen since the two of my Turkish friends has just financed two Jettas with a great deal and they recomended me to go and have a look. (We are members of the same Turkish Community with them in here.) We (me and my wife) went to Fairfax Volkswagen to have a look at both Jetta and Golf models and see which is the best way to have the best one. (Leasing, Financing or purchasing by cash) George C. McIntosh IV welcomed us and my first question was "When will the New Golf be released?" He said it will be almost the end of the year and he mentioned that he can give us a great price for a 2014 Golf. We were wondering which is better for my wife and we had short test drive for both. After the test driving experience, we decided to go with Golf. The worst experience i ever had in a dealer started at that point. First of all, i need to give some information about my situation. I am an e-commerce entrepreneur who holds shares of a leading e-commerce company. I am also a well-known seminar speaker in Turkish Universities. So i have a good income behind me and i am in USA with a F-1 visa status to have my MBA degree in next 3 1/2 year. Since i am a student in here, i don't have social security number and credit history. Because of that, i can't finance a car but can lease with the special program of VW or can own the car by cash. So my options are : 1) Own the car by cash 2) Lease the car with Volkswagen's special program 3) Recommend the car to my Uncle to lease as his second car. (since he was looking for a sport car besides his BMW SUV) So my wife may barrow the car from him when needed. I requested the numbers for purchasing and leasing. I have mentioned that i have enough cash and i can put a good amount as a down payment. While George was at the back with the finance manager, i asked for the coffee corner. He showed it and we grabbed our coffees, came back to his desk. He came too after a short while. He saw that we were drinking coffee, and he said something irretating with an unproper disdainful mode : "Everytime, lots of people come here and go upstairs to have free coffee and then go away without looking at any cars. I recommend them to go to Starbucks around the corner" i really couldn't understand why he said something like that with that disdainful mode. We were there to purchase a car and we only grabbed coffee while we were waiting for him to bring the numbers. I really irritated because of his unnecessary behaving but didn't say a word. Then, He showed me the numbers of two options. Numbers for purchasing in cash did not have any advantage; so i decided to keep my cash in pocket and i looked for the leasing option with $4K down payment. I saw that the total amount for the 36 months leasing and thought that the total amount is too high because of the interest rate on special leasing program for students. I offered $6K down payment since he mentioned if i put more down, total amount will be lower. At that moment, the worst part of the conversation started. He (again disdainfully) said exactly word to word this : "i can not bring you the new numbers. It is better you to go and come later when you decided. It is Sunday and the weather is so good; i don't want to sit in here and bring you the new numbers again and again. If you can't decide now, this car may be sold tomorrow morning and the time i spent for you will be wasted." I stopped his words, stand up and said "That is fine. we are a potential customer and you said we are wasting your time. Sorry for that. And thanks." Gave my hand to shake and left. When i went back to my car, i decided to write a complaint about him and go back into showroom and asked for his business card since i couldnt remember his name. I have taken the picture of the business card for my records. Those words and that kind of behaving is not acceptable. I have never seen any salesman like George. He was acting like he is a King and we were asking for a sponsorship as being two poor persons. The only thing i did was asking for an other number option with a higher down payment. I was there to purchase a $20K+ car. It is not a $5 toy. Of course i need to see all options i can have to compare and decide. I can understand that working on Sundays can be hard but if this is the case, he should be in an other business other than retail. I couldn't understand what was the problem with him but he has ruined mine and my wife's whole the rest of the day with that unacceptable and unproper behaving. I won't go to Fairfax Volkswagen anymore even if they offer me the best i can have. And i am going to share this worst experience of my life with all my friends in here. And post this e-mail on my social network which has thousands of followers on Facebook and Twitter. Because i don't want any of my valued friends have that bad experience with that salesman in Fairfax Volkswagen. I think this kind of a salesman behaving shouldn't be acceptable for a prestigious brand such as VW. It is shameful for a valued brand. I hope you will get this feed back serious and make your next customer's buying experience better with better salesmen. Best, Munteha

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Sharonlaryea
6/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great sales Prowess"

My mind was already made up that my car hunting experience was going to be a very bad one but upon meeting Mr. Dugbatey,all doubts were erased. He has this great aura that comes with him. He is so friendly and easy to deal with.what intrigues me how how knowledgeable he was about the car i wanted to buy. He worked diligently to get me the car that i wanted,in a way that i could manage with the best interest rate as possible.Everything about the car was explained to me in details before i left. Information was given out in case of questioning or problems.It was a good experience and i have no regrets whatsoever. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anybody. He is the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

June 06, 2014

Sharonlaryea, We're glad that we were able to provide an experience that you did not expect! We strive you make the car buying process simple and easy, and we're glad that you took the time to share your experience with us! We will be sure to share this with Emmanuel. Your Proud VW Dealer, Fairfax VW

11 - 20 of 137 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory