About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

11050 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, Virginia 22030
Sales: (703) 273-6700

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
83% Recommend
4.4

131 Lifetime Reviews

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

11050 Fairfax Blvd,
Fairfax, Virginia 22030
Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
131 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DellKlooney
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Could NOT Be Happier!!"

Let's be honest, NO ONE likes car shopping. It always seems to take way longer than necessary, with a mind numbing back and forth on unnecessary details. Why can't we call a dealership, tell them the car we want, and how much we want to pay for it, and go pick it up and sign on the dotted line. That was LITERALLY what happened at Rosenthal VW. I submitted an inquiry on a 2015 GTI S, and as you can imagine, I was immediately bombarded by calls from just about every dealer in the area. I was very clear about my terms, most important being the price, color and lighting package...these were my deal breakers. When I got the call from John Hulme, he told me that he had the car I wanted and that he was pretty sure he could beat the interest rate promised by my credit union. After fielding calls from a few more dealerships, and finding out that they had the car I wanted...but not in the right color, or without the lighting package, or it was actually 180 miles away, I decided to go with the honest sounding man at Rosenthal VW in Fairfax. When I walked in the door, John immediately called for a salesperson to help me. While he went to track someone down, Phill, another salesperson, was very pleasant and began to talk to us about the car we were looking for, and further reiterated that they had it. Our salesperson, Bill Brayer, retrieved the keys for two different models, an SE and the S we originally came in to see. Of course, the first ride was in the higher model, but we were immediately driven to the extension lot where the S was located. We went on a test drive and went back inside to talk numbers. From start to finish, we could tell that everyone involved wanted to make sure we got the best deal possible on this car; and they really did. We left feeling like we'd gotten the best deal possible, and that all options were explored to make sure that happened. We didn't feel "sold", we felt cared for. I highly recommend this dealership. John and Bill made the potentially horrific experience, pleasant and rewarding. I've never been happier to hand over a quarter year's salary (smile).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William Brayer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Good morning, Thanks for the review! We're so happy you had an enjoyable experience with Bill and John--we aim to please! Enjoy your new GTI, and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Best, Fairfax VW

RestonGolfer
6/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

We have not bought a car in over 15 years and, like most people, think it should be a pleasant experience when you plan to spend around $30K. All too often, we hear that is not the case, but we are pleased to say that the transaction with Fairfax VW was excellent. We were greeted by Jose Alvarado on our first visit, and made it clear that we would not be ready to buy for 30-60 days and were initially comparing several different models and manufacturers. On this visit, we wanted to just look and sit in a Passat and a Tiguan. Mr. Alvarado respected our position, and was courteous, attentive, and answered all our questions without any sales pressure. I told him when we had narrowed it down to two choices, we would return for a test drive. Due to some unexpected problems with our existing car, the new car purchase was accelerated and we returned within a couple of days for a test drive of the Passat and Tiguan. Mr. Alvarado was out on that day and Mr. Emmanuel Dugbartey assisted us. After the test drive, we decided that the Passat would best serve our needs. Even though we had not intended to buy that day, one thing led to another and we were soon discussing price. After some back and forth, we settled on an out the door price, which we found to be fair and competitive with the Kelly Blue Book recommendations for the selected model/trim (Passat TSI SEL). Fairfax VW did not have our desired color, but the sales manager, Mr. John Hulme took a great deal of time to find one for us in the local area. Mr. Dugbartey spent many hours with us and was outstanding in his professional approach to serving the customer. Since my wife does drive, he agreed to deliver the car to us and let us take him back to the dealership so that he could explain the many options on the car. In addition to explaining the features, he assisted in setting up the Car-Net connection, plus linking the cell phone to the car's bluetooth feature. One item had been overlooked during the car prep, and Mr.. Dugbartey immediately took the car back to the service department and the item was handled within 10 minutes. Mr. Dugbarety has followed up several times to make sure that we are enjoying the new car and that everything is going well. I would highly recommend Mr. Alvarado, Mr. Dugbartey and Fairfax VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Alvarado

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Reston Golfer, Thanks so much for taking the time to share such a thoughtful review! We're glad that you chose Fairfax Volkswagen. Congratulations on your new car, and welcome to the Fairfax Volkswagen family! We'll be sure to share this review with Jose, Emmanuel, and John. Your Proud VW Dealer, Fairfax Volkswagen

munteha
6/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Worst Salesman Behaving i Have Ever Seen!"

Hi, This is Munteha. I am writing this e-mail regarding to the worst experience i ever had with a salesman at a dealer. I am a Volkswagen fan. I used to have a Passat for a long time in Turkey and and my wife had a Beetle for a good while in USA. We have just sold our Beetle to have a brand new VW for my wife. I researched the current models and went to the local dealer which is Fairfax Volkswagen. (6/8/2014 around 3:00PM - 4:00PM) I went to Fairfax Volkswagen since the two of my Turkish friends has just financed two Jettas with a great deal and they recomended me to go and have a look. (We are members of the same Turkish Community with them in here.) We (me and my wife) went to Fairfax Volkswagen to have a look at both Jetta and Golf models and see which is the best way to have the best one. (Leasing, Financing or purchasing by cash) George C. McIntosh IV welcomed us and my first question was "When will the New Golf be released?" He said it will be almost the end of the year and he mentioned that he can give us a great price for a 2014 Golf. We were wondering which is better for my wife and we had short test drive for both. After the test driving experience, we decided to go with Golf. The worst experience i ever had in a dealer started at that point. First of all, i need to give some information about my situation. I am an e-commerce entrepreneur who holds shares of a leading e-commerce company. I am also a well-known seminar speaker in Turkish Universities. So i have a good income behind me and i am in USA with a F-1 visa status to have my MBA degree in next 3 1/2 year. Since i am a student in here, i don't have social security number and credit history. Because of that, i can't finance a car but can lease with the special program of VW or can own the car by cash. So my options are : 1) Own the car by cash 2) Lease the car with Volkswagen's special program 3) Recommend the car to my Uncle to lease as his second car. (since he was looking for a sport car besides his BMW SUV) So my wife may barrow the car from him when needed. I requested the numbers for purchasing and leasing. I have mentioned that i have enough cash and i can put a good amount as a down payment. While George was at the back with the finance manager, i asked for the coffee corner. He showed it and we grabbed our coffees, came back to his desk. He came too after a short while. He saw that we were drinking coffee, and he said something irretating with an unproper disdainful mode : "Everytime, lots of people come here and go upstairs to have free coffee and then go away without looking at any cars. I recommend them to go to Starbucks around the corner" i really couldn't understand why he said something like that with that disdainful mode. We were there to purchase a car and we only grabbed coffee while we were waiting for him to bring the numbers. I really irritated because of his unnecessary behaving but didn't say a word. Then, He showed me the numbers of two options. Numbers for purchasing in cash did not have any advantage; so i decided to keep my cash in pocket and i looked for the leasing option with $4K down payment. I saw that the total amount for the 36 months leasing and thought that the total amount is too high because of the interest rate on special leasing program for students. I offered $6K down payment since he mentioned if i put more down, total amount will be lower. At that moment, the worst part of the conversation started. He (again disdainfully) said exactly word to word this : "i can not bring you the new numbers. It is better you to go and come later when you decided. It is Sunday and the weather is so good; i don't want to sit in here and bring you the new numbers again and again. If you can't decide now, this car may be sold tomorrow morning and the time i spent for you will be wasted." I stopped his words, stand up and said "That is fine. we are a potential customer and you said we are wasting your time. Sorry for that. And thanks." Gave my hand to shake and left. When i went back to my car, i decided to write a complaint about him and go back into showroom and asked for his business card since i couldnt remember his name. I have taken the picture of the business card for my records. Those words and that kind of behaving is not acceptable. I have never seen any salesman like George. He was acting like he is a King and we were asking for a sponsorship as being two poor persons. The only thing i did was asking for an other number option with a higher down payment. I was there to purchase a $20K+ car. It is not a $5 toy. Of course i need to see all options i can have to compare and decide. I can understand that working on Sundays can be hard but if this is the case, he should be in an other business other than retail. I couldn't understand what was the problem with him but he has ruined mine and my wife's whole the rest of the day with that unacceptable and unproper behaving. I won't go to Fairfax Volkswagen anymore even if they offer me the best i can have. And i am going to share this worst experience of my life with all my friends in here. And post this e-mail on my social network which has thousands of followers on Facebook and Twitter. Because i don't want any of my valued friends have that bad experience with that salesman in Fairfax Volkswagen. I think this kind of a salesman behaving shouldn't be acceptable for a prestigious brand such as VW. It is shameful for a valued brand. I hope you will get this feed back serious and make your next customer's buying experience better with better salesmen. Best, Munteha

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sharonlaryea
6/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great sales Prowess"

My mind was already made up that my car hunting experience was going to be a very bad one but upon meeting Mr. Dugbatey,all doubts were erased. He has this great aura that comes with him. He is so friendly and easy to deal with.what intrigues me how how knowledgeable he was about the car i wanted to buy. He worked diligently to get me the car that i wanted,in a way that i could manage with the best interest rate as possible.Everything about the car was explained to me in details before i left. Information was given out in case of questioning or problems.It was a good experience and i have no regrets whatsoever. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anybody. He is the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

June 06, 2014

Sharonlaryea, We're glad that we were able to provide an experience that you did not expect! We strive you make the car buying process simple and easy, and we're glad that you took the time to share your experience with us! We will be sure to share this with Emmanuel. Your Proud VW Dealer, Fairfax VW

Lisastern
5/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Disappointing experience"

My experience as a VW owner has been terrible. With only 42K miles, my 2011 Jetta needs $1,800 of service and the dealership has refused to help defray the costs of the repair. I have tried endlessly to contact anyone from VW of America but cannot seem to get a return phone call or person to contact. There should not be major computer failures in any well built car that is less than 3 years old. If it was unusual, VW and/or the dealership should be willing to stand behind their product. My Jetta has had problems since I purchased it and I would never buy a VW again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

June 04, 2014

Ms. Stern, We're sorry for the experience you've had. To our knowledge, our Social Media Manager attempted contacting you to direct you to an individual who might be able to help. Would this be correct? We understand your frustration, and there's not much else that can be done if the vehicle is no longer under warranty. Regards, Fairfax VW

bmackevans
5/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good service"

Emmanuel was a pleasure to deal with. He was knowledgeable of the various vehicles, patient and did not push a decision. He is a very pleasant and professional gentleman to do business with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

May 20, 2014

bmackevans, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit with us! We will be sure to share this with Emmanuel! Your Proud VW Dealer, Fairfax VW

Lorenzo23
5/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasent Experience"

As much as I hate the car buying experience in general, I must admit my experience at Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagon and working with Mr. Dugbartey was quite pleasent. His willingness to ensure the customer's satisfaction really made a huge difference. His knowledge of the product also was very helpful and I would definitely recommend anyone in the market for a Volkswagon should checkout Mr. Dugbartey at Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Emmanuel Dugbartey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Lorenzo, Thank you so much sharing your experience by taking the time to write a review! We will be sure to share this with Emmanuel. Congratulations on your new car, and welcome to the Fairfax Volkswagen family! Your Proud VW Dealer, Fairfax Volkswagen

pgodoy
5/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unbelievable Tactics"

I visited Fairfax VW in the hopes of purchasing a used car. From the very moment I encountered salesman Ahmad, I knew this would be typical (in the negative sense) car purchasing experience. After explaining that I was there to see Jetta SE's with a manual transmission, Ahmad told me he had an "incredible" offer for a new 2014 Jetta SE manual that to his disbelief had been marked down by the owner from $19, 000 to $16,169). After taking up how incredible the deal was, we took it out for a test drive. During the drive, Ahmad asked my how I liked the car and the price. I responded that I like it, but that the price was a starting point for me. Before I could say another word, he told me that this was the final price and told me to turn the car around and drive back to the dealership because we were wasting each others time. Ahmad's conduct was clearly an attempt to pressure me to believe to accept the marked price. His tactic, however, was ridiculous and went well beyond the stereo types associated with car purchasing. Despite his attempts to get me to turn around, I refused to turn around and announced my intent to complete the test drive and switch to a different salesman. During our the remainder of the drive, Ahmad seemed to realize that I was not falling for his antics and did an about face and began to conduct himself more professionally as we approached the dealership. Upon our return to the dealership, I elected not to speak to the sales manager and see what other interesting tactics Ahmad would pull out...and it didn't take long, though I am sure they are no different than the typical things poor salesman do. After leaving I visited, two other VW dealerships in Maryland. Both had prices that were even more "incredible" than Ahmad's final price. Ahmad's antics and conduct left such a sour taste in my mouth, that I will never step foot in a Rosenthal owned dealership again. Ahmad reflects the worst in saleman and should be retrained in his approach.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ahmad Hasson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

May 12, 2014

pgodoy, We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience during your visit with us. We take all feedback as an opportunity to improve our customer service. Our General Manager would like to personally know more about this situation. Please email CareTeam@FairfaxVW.com, and we will do our best to make things right. Regards, Fairfax VW

ellijoe
3/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"We have used Rosenthal Fairfax service for over two years..."

We have used Rosenthal Fairfax service for over two years and are consistently happy with price and quality. Leon is an awesome service manager! We usually wait and he's great about checking in on progress while we're waiting and answering questions. Making an appointment is never a challenge as they are always accommodating and flexible with appointment times. Service can usually take a bit of time, but free wifi, comfortable seating in the waiting area, and free coffee certainly help! In addition, the waiting room is always super clean. Recently, when in need of new tires for our GTI, we priced Costco, NTB, and others to see if we could save a bit. However, the research was in vain. In the end, the quote we got from Leon was on point with all the others, so it made no sense to go anywhere else. In the end, the final bill was about $20 less than quoted and less overall from anywhere else we had checked. We use Rosenthal Fairfax for routine maintenance, as well as for other services and auto body repair. Last summer, after a run-in with an SUV in a parking lot, our GTI was in need of some front-bumper work. The other driver's insurance was covering the cost through Progressive and we set up service through Rosenthal Fairfax's auto body shop. Leon helped to coordinate the service and the auto body shop worked directly with Progressive to take care of the whole thing. We literally dropped off the vehicle at the dealership, met Enterprise there for our rental, and dropped off the rental at the dealer a week later when we picked up our car. We felt like there was more we needed to be doing and even called the folks at the Rosenthal's auto body shop. Our questions were answered and anxieties put to rest, these folks were professionals did such a great job. Our car looked great and we felt well taken care of throughout the experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

March 05, 2014

ellijoe, Thanks again for another great review! We're glad that our service and sales departments have impressed you this much. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

ellijoe
3/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We have leased two vehicles through Rosenthal Fairfax and..."

We have leased two vehicles through Rosenthal Fairfax and can't say enough about our experiences on both occasions. Both transactions were through the amazing work of Daune Yorke. In both cases we negotiated on numbers which worked for us, and Daune was honest and sincere throughout the process. Even when we were first looking a few years ago, upon our initial entrance into Rosenthal Fairfax, salesmen were not pushy and happy to let us look and answer questions. It just worked out that Daune had all the answers we were looking for and his expertise led us to drive home in a GTI which we loved for two years. After going over miles on our lease, we were unsure of what our options were--this uncertainty was unnecessary. Daune and the folks at Rosenthal appreciated our dedication, and made the process of getting into a car super easy. We negotiated on terms that worked for us smoothly and efficiently. Even our finance guy, Tony, was patient and honest. Rosenthal offers a lot of extras up front on the finance end, and their "menu" of options made it really easy to understand what we could get and how much it would cost. We had a lot of questions and Tony was really sincere in helping us figure out what was best for our needs and budget. In the end, we have a beautiful car with a great warranty, and nothing but positive notes on the entire experience. In addition to the staff and service, I have to also comment on the cleanliness of the dealership. From the showroom floor, to the bathrooms, and the waiting area, the entire space is immaculate. The space is complimented by the staff, everyone is very nice and there's not an aggressive note of competition amongst the salesmen to be found. There's a sense of camaraderie and friendliness between the staff which resonates to the sales floor and beyond.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daune Yorke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen responded to this review

March 05, 2014

ellijoe, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a thoughtful review! We're glad that you have enjoyed your visits with us, and we hope that you will always choose Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen for all your vehicle needs. Your Proud Volkswagen Dealer, Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

11 - 20 of 131 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory