About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Saint J Subaru

220 Memorial Dr, St Johnsbury, Vermont 05819
Sales: (802) 748-2000
Service: (802) 748-2000
Parts: (802) 748-2000

Makes: Subaru | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

190 Lifetime Reviews

Saint J Subaru
220 Memorial Dr,
St Johnsbury, Vermont 05819
Saint J Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Twin City Subaru

339 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
190 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bastian617
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Failed inspection to generate repairs that were no needed."

My Subaru Outback passed inspection at another well respected facility . after failing at Saint J Subaru. I was told the repairs they required were not necessary.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Corey Watkins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

September 16, 2016

Hi there! We are very sorry to hear that your car didn't pass inspection. Our Inspection license is very important to us, as well as your safety is. We stay close to the book on all Vermont Safety Regulations because we want to keep you as safe as possible. If you would like to give our Service Manager, Patrick Brown, a call at (802) 748-2000 he would be happy to talk to you about it in more detail.

screenname24
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great job."

I got the the car I wanted at the price I wanted. Good job STJ Subaru! I am sure we will love our new Cross Trek.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan , Pete

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

September 12, 2016

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We are so glad you left here with the car and price you wanted! Please, don't hesitate to reach out to us if you find yourself with any questions about your new Crosstrek! Dan is always willing to help a customer if he can!

Mandyk
9/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All Good."

I went to 2 other Subaru dealers in VT. But St Johsbury was more ready to help me find the right color, the right interior, at the right price that I could afford on a three year lease. Have shown the Crosstrek to two other people and recommended The St. J dealership. Miranda Koggan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Martin and Zane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Hi Miranda! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are happy with your new Crosstrek and the deal you got from us! Zane is a great sales person and always pays attention to the things his customers express are important to them. We are so glad you could get exactly what you wanted in your new car :-) please, don't hesitate to reach out if you find yourself with any questions in the future. We are only a phone call away and are happy to help if we can!

Lawnacres
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The only place to buy a Subaru"

Shopping for a new car can be a stressful, pressure-packed experience to be avoided. Such was definitely not the case at St. J Subaru. I had previously visited another Subaru dealer and was pressured to make an on-the-spot decision to avoid my comparing their offer with another dealer. I was warmly greeted at St. J, and Zane made the experience enjoyable and stress-free. I had all the time I needed, wasn't forced into a decision, and presented with an excellent offer. Zane is wonderful to work with, as were the sales manager and the business manager (check out the high-tech desk!). If St. J is your first stop, you won't need a second.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zane Peters

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

September 02, 2016

Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We know that buying a car has been stereotyped as being a "bad experience" - that's why we do things a little differently here. We want you to have a good time, buying a new car! We try to make the entire experience (from beginning to end) an enjoyable one. We are so glad Zane and the rest of our crew made it just that! Please, don't hesitate to reach out to us if you find yourself with any questions in the future. We are always willing to help a customer if we can - and we are only a phone call away! Thanks again!

Eden
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We got the car of our dreams"

This is the 2nd Subaru that we have bought from Saint J's. Just like the first time we were treated fairly, all our questions were answered, we got a great car for a great price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Willum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

August 31, 2016

Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review on DealerRater.com! We are glad you had a good experience here at Saint J Subaru. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you find yourself with any questions in the future. We hope you enjoy your new Subaru for many years to come! Thanks again, and happy driving :-)

Rich
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Impreza"

Both James & the gentleman that helped me with the paperwork (I'm sorry, I can't remember his name) were very helpful &.courteous. It was a great experience & I would recommend St. J to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

August 29, 2016

Hi Rich. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review on DealerRater.com! We are glad you had a good experience here at Saint J Subaru. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you find yourself with any questions in the future. We hope you enjoy your new Impreza for many years to come! Thanks again, and happy driving :-)

Particular in NH
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Making a choice with Wilum"

My 4th car with Wilum's help. Asks my wishes and has it there ASAP. Others also helpful. Only trouble is MY choosing the color.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff, Kevin..should mention Patrick and Ryan, who've always made my service visits pleasant.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

August 25, 2016

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us (and Wilum) such a nice review :-) We understand the difficulty in choosing a color though - there are many to choose from in the Subaru line up now. Next time you stop in, make sure you say Hi to Wilum! Thanks again - hope to see you soon!

2017forrester
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional, Accomodating & Easy to Be a Consumer"

St. John's Subaru was pleasant experience to purchase a new car. The sales team was professional throughout the day and made it easy to discuss various vehicle options. The financing team was straightforward and honest. The car team spent over an hour helping me understand many new features of the 2017 models, and even spent time with me in the vehicle to help with basic console programming. When I found a scratch on the outside of the vehicle, a mechanic came out immediately to apologize for any oversight and repair it. The entire team was friendly, easy to work with and respectful of my time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul, Armel and Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

August 18, 2016

Hello there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so glad to hear that our entire staff made your experience here a pleasurable one. We strive for a consistently enjoyable purchase experience here and we are so glad that Armel and Kevin gave you just that! We hope you reach out to us if you have any questions in the future - we are only a phone call away and are always happy to help if we can. Happy driving :-)

rec1340
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"one, two, three......done!!!!!!!!!, easy as pie"

We got the new Crosstrek we wanted at a great price....Everyone was courteous, friendly.The short drive from Berlin, NH was well worth it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Willlum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

August 18, 2016

Hello :-) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on DealerRater.com! We are so glad you made the trip up to see us! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction so we are very happy to see your 5-star review and hear how happy you are with your experience with us! Please let us know if you need anything in the future - we are only a phone call away! Enjoy your new car! :-)

Elisabeth-Sebago
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 Subaru Legacy"

My family has had quite a few Subarus for years so I knew I wanted to get another. My Dad has dealt with Armel Mends- Cole several times in the past and recommended I speak with him since he is honest and does not waste your time. Everything about St J Subaru was easy and fast. I could not recommend anyone more than St J and Armel. Price was good and he is a gentleman. Kevin in finance was great to deal with as well. Great dealership !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Armel Mends- Cole and Kevin in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Hello, Ellisabeth! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so glad that you got to see what makes our dealership stand out from the rest. We wanted to thank you for bringing your business to our dealership all the way from Maine! We hope you enjoy your new Subaru for many years to come, but please do not hesitate to reach out to Armel (or any of us for that matter) if you have any questions or concerns in the future - we are only a phone call away!

1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.