About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Saint J Subaru

4.7

220 Lifetime Reviews

664 Memorial Dr, St Johnsbury, Vermont 05819 Directions
Sales: (802) 748-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

220 Reviews of Saint J Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2017

"Dog friendly"

- Kendall the sidekick

Everyone I met during my car buying experience was very friendly but they were especially welcoming of my dog, offering water, companionship during the test drive, and shady places to park with him. Now seriously, if they treat a dog that well how can they not treat people well too! I ended up getting a great deal on a new car. One very happy girl and dog!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose was a great salesperson and John was very helpful with the online aspect that I started out on
July 22, 2017

"First time negotiator "

- First Time Negotiator

I had been shopping for a car for six weeks without an offer that would seal the deal . I wanted to redeem 0% financing for 48 months and had 2 days to spare so I made the trip to st. J Subaru . Thomas Anti helped me . He was the perfect fit for me . He was able to read me . It was a very difficult decision and emotional . He was able to make me feel confident in my decision . If I had made the trip to st .j first I would have bought a car much sooner !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Anti
July 09, 2017

"Awful Dealership."

- Halliev321

Worst dealership I have ever been to. These people are liars and only want to steal your money. I was sexually harassed by my car salesman after I had finalized the deal. I ended up contacting the state police and reporting the incident. The manager nor anyone else at the dealership apologized for anything that had happened, they just got defensive when I mentioned anything. The day after I bought the car it didn't start, and continued to happen several times after that. Yet, they refused to fix or compensate for my troubles and bad experience here even though I have a warranty. Better customer service at McDonalds. Don't waste your time or money here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Verge, Jeff Hale
February 20, 2017

"Outstanding customer service"

- William Todd

Notice to all Vermonters who drive a Subaru. For the best service, no matter if you live in Burlington, central vermont or points south, take a drive over to St J. From the initial call, convenient hours of operations, friendly and knowledgeable employees, WiFi enabled waiting area with space to work while you wait to the service explanation in English. You haven't truly experienced customer service until you experience st j subaru customer service. Don't waste your time going anywhere else only to leave feeling aggrevated, and taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Fecteau
Feb 21, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us, William. We feel our service department is what makes Saint J Subaru special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we are continuing to provide our customers the friendly, knowledgeable and comfortable service experience that our dealership is known for. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our customer service. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Patrick Brown, SM

February 03, 2017

"Happy experience "

- Lovecar

A pleasure doing business with St J. Subaru. Upon arriving, a smiling person greeted a friend and Myself at the door ! Dan Verge, the salesman I spoke with, couldn't have been better. Very pleasant, answered any questions, no pressure, took me for test drive, explained new functions of car, and patiently found the color of car I wanted. Trade deal was fair. And, talking with Chris Matte , sales consultant, was also a non stressful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Verge, John Martin, Chris Matte
Feb 09, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Dan and Chris were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car! Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 19, 2017

"Great sales person!"

- subarurob

Matt was very friendly and I felt comfortable working with him. He helped me set things up after the sale, and I felt he was genuinely interested in trying to help. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Wing
Jan 20, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

I am happy to hear that your time spent with Matt was pleasant. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 17, 2017

"Very pleasant experience ."

- TED&Helen

All the People I met were very professional and gave me confidence that they wanted it to be a pleasurable experience. They also spent as much time as needed to fully explain all the features of the car.the whole experience was wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan,john
Jan 17, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a remarkable experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 16, 2017

"Stress free"

- Sue L

Good, honest transaction with nothing hidden. We were treated fairly and very courteously by knowledgeable and friendly staff and left with exactly what we were looking for at the terms we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Jan 17, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thanks for your outstanding review, Sue! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 13, 2017

"Great Experience, Great Car! "

- crissie

I enjoyed my experience at St Johnsbury Subaru. The sales team was knowledgeable, efficient and knowledgeable. I would definitely buy another vehicle from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Dan
Jan 17, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Crissie, thanks for your outstanding review and congratulations on your new car! We're glad to hear that our team was knowledgeable and efficient! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 10, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Brabecova

I had visited St. J Subaru one cole January day to do some research on my next car purchase. Being a VW TDI owner, I needed to figure out that was the next car before my TDI was bought back by VW. Dan Verge was there are the door when we arrived and was informative and eager to help make that decision. The 2017 Impreza had gotten some great reviews on line so I wanted to check it out. There was one right in the showroom and that was the car that ended up in my driveway a few days later. Dan was accommodating, informative and patient as I make many inquiries and stewed on my decision. Once our deal was struck the rest of the dealership was fast, helpful and efficient in getting the transaction tied up. They left me with no doubts that my car would arrive as planned and the follow-up has been sufficient. Thanks again, I look forward to driving my new Impreza and servicing it with your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Verge
Jan 11, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru Impreza! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that Dan was very accommodating and informative during your visit. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 220 results