About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Saint J Subaru

4.8

216 Lifetime Reviews

220 Memorial Dr, St Johnsbury, Vermont 05819 Directions
Sales: (802) 748-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

216 Reviews of Saint J Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2017

"Happy experience "

- Lovecar

A pleasure doing business with St J. Subaru. Upon arriving, a smiling person greeted a friend and Myself at the door ! Dan Verge, the salesman I spoke with, couldn't have been better. Very pleasant, answered any questions, no pressure, took me for test drive, explained new functions of car, and patiently found the color of car I wanted. Trade deal was fair. And, talking with Chris Matte , sales consultant, was also a non stressful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Verge, John Martin, Chris Matte
Feb 09, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Dan and Chris were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car! Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 19, 2017

"Great sales person!"

- subarurob

Matt was very friendly and I felt comfortable working with him. He helped me set things up after the sale, and I felt he was genuinely interested in trying to help. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Wing
Jan 20, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

I am happy to hear that your time spent with Matt was pleasant. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 17, 2017

"Very pleasant experience ."

- TED&Helen

All the People I met were very professional and gave me confidence that they wanted it to be a pleasurable experience. They also spent as much time as needed to fully explain all the features of the car.the whole experience was wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan,john
Jan 17, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a remarkable experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 16, 2017

"Stress free"

- Sue L

Good, honest transaction with nothing hidden. We were treated fairly and very courteously by knowledgeable and friendly staff and left with exactly what we were looking for at the terms we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Jan 17, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thanks for your outstanding review, Sue! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 13, 2017

"Great Experience, Great Car! "

- crissie

I enjoyed my experience at St Johnsbury Subaru. The sales team was knowledgeable, efficient and knowledgeable. I would definitely buy another vehicle from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Dan
Jan 17, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Crissie, thanks for your outstanding review and congratulations on your new car! We're glad to hear that our team was knowledgeable and efficient! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 10, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Brabecova

I had visited St. J Subaru one cole January day to do some research on my next car purchase. Being a VW TDI owner, I needed to figure out that was the next car before my TDI was bought back by VW. Dan Verge was there are the door when we arrived and was informative and eager to help make that decision. The 2017 Impreza had gotten some great reviews on line so I wanted to check it out. There was one right in the showroom and that was the car that ended up in my driveway a few days later. Dan was accommodating, informative and patient as I make many inquiries and stewed on my decision. Once our deal was struck the rest of the dealership was fast, helpful and efficient in getting the transaction tied up. They left me with no doubts that my car would arrive as planned and the follow-up has been sufficient. Thanks again, I look forward to driving my new Impreza and servicing it with your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Verge
Jan 11, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru Impreza! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that Dan was very accommodating and informative during your visit. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

January 09, 2017

"Best deal, streamlined, hassle free experience."

- Margot Gold

I bought a new Legacy at Saint J's from my home computer in the Adirondack mountain region of NYS. I shopped the price offered by Saint J's ( John Martin) at dealerships from Albany, Syracuse and Burlington and points in between. John was responsive, didn't play games and priced alternative Legacy's for our consideration. We purchased the car the last day of 2016 and the dealership was very busy. Our sales person, Mathew Wing, was very attentive to us, answered questions and provided a personal, friendly experience before our pick up date and during our time at the dealership. He reviewed the vehicle with us before we left the lot and offered to answer questions by phone after we returned home. Kevin Fontecha - finance -helped us decipher the options available for our consideration and was open to questions and responded in a genuine, honest manner. I/we recommend St. J's to all people interested in buying a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Martin, Mathew Wing, Kevin Fontecha
Jan 10, 2017 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Margot, thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback and congratulations on your new Subaru Legacy! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that John, Mathew and Kevin were able to meet your needs. At Saint J Subaru, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

December 26, 2016

"Not good would Not recommend!"

- troy7666

Bought a used Acura asked them if they would put snow tires on as part of the deal. So what did they do, put off brand Chinese tires on it. Well OK they got me live and learn. What was the next trick up their sleeve? When we ask about the summer they say they had to throw them out they where bad!But they would be glad to sell me summer tires at a discounted price in the spring. The tires they claim were bad are perfectly fine. I even have pictures of them before I bought the car. Yep I had a bad experience here years ago they claimed things had changed,apparently not. Plus the price of the car somehow magicaly increased when we sat down to make the deal.Shame on you Saint J Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
Dec 26, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Our customers are our top priority and it’s disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about this issue and work together to make amends. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Evan Loschiavo, Marketing & Relations Director, (802) 748-1355

December 17, 2016

"Wonderful Experience at the St. J Dealership"

- dsdwitt

The dealership did a wonderful job of making the purchasing process as smooth and stress free as possible. After the review of the car's features, I felt confident to drive home safely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Martin, Kevin Fontecha, Zane Peters
Dec 19, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. At Saint J Subaru, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

December 01, 2016

"Great New Subaru"

- DAVID J MCGREGOR

I am a fan of the Subaru line of vehicles. I have previously owned a Legacy wagon (pre-Outback), and traded my Impreza Ltd for the new Legacy sedan and it was a great choice. The ride and interior appointments are superior, the safety and technology are astounding and all this non top of the remarkably reliable boxer engine. Thanks for all of your fine work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Edwards
Dec 19, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

David, we are happy to hear you are enjoying your new Subaru Legacy. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results