About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Saint J Subaru

4.8

207 Lifetime Reviews

220 Memorial Dr, St Johnsbury, Vermont 05819 Directions
Sales: (802) 748-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

207 Reviews of Saint J Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2016

"Great New Subaru"

- DAVID J MCGREGOR

I am a fan of the Subaru line of vehicles. I have previously owned a Legacy wagon (pre-Outback), and traded my Impreza Ltd for the new Legacy sedan and it was a great choice. The ride and interior appointments are superior, the safety and technology are astounding and all this non top of the remarkably reliable boxer engine. Thanks for all of your fine work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Edwards
November 26, 2016

"Great buying experience "

- Heather Brault

This dealership was very helpful and did everything they could to get me a great deal on my new car. I love my new car and will be going back when I am ready for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willam smith
Nov 28, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Heather! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear that our team was very helpful during your visit and that you love your new car. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

November 25, 2016

"Well served by knowledgeable people."

- Blue

I had intended to just get some prices when I visited the St. J dealership. Much to my surprise I drove home with a new car. The sales person showed my just what I was looking for and was able to complete the transaction and have be on my way in a relatively short time. Every effort was made to make me feel comfortable, and there was no sales pressure. I would recommend St. J dealership to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zane
Nov 28, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Saint J Subaru. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

November 21, 2016

"Purchase of a new vehicle"

- tresadekoeyer

Bought my first Subaru here five years ago. January 2016 decided I would like a lease instead. St. Johnsbury Subaru told that I could not have one, but that they would sell me a brand new car and after one year I would be able to trade it in for a lease option of 3 yrs, 15,000/per year and no money down. I only had two years of payments due on my first car and in no way should it have created an "upside situation" with the new Subaru. Low mileage and excellent condition, but apparently it did, because I am $8,000 upside down and have absolutely no options at this time. My recommendation to anyone buying a car here is bring your lawyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Armel
Nov 28, 2016 -

tresadekoeyer responded

I guess returning phone calls is not your forte'

Nov 21, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Our customers are our top priority and it’s disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about this issue and work together to make amends. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Raymond Gaudette, GM

November 20, 2016

"Stress Free"

- Linda D

I love my Subaru and I am a very brand loyal customer. This was my fifth Subaru but my first time with this dealership and they were by far the BEST!! They were quick on getting back to me, they were accommodating on the pick up timeline and they were so helpful. I will definitely buy another Subaru from them and I would recommend them to anyone. This is how buying a car should be....stress free!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Chris, Wilum
Nov 21, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thank you for this review, Linda. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that we could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress-free. Congratulations on your new Subaru! If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

November 17, 2016

"Leased or bought three vehicles over the course of a week"

- Jay Johnson

Worked with Dan and also with Zane. Both sales persons were knowledgeable about the vehicles they showed us and efficient in getting the deals closed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Zane, Chris, Kevin, Pete
Nov 18, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thanks for your outstanding review, Jay! We're glad to hear that Dan and Zane were very knowledgeable and efficient! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

November 17, 2016

"Friendly"

- Jllynn50

Dan was very helpful, attentive and knowledgeable. He made sure we were comfortable and did not keep us waiting. Our overall experience was a positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
Nov 18, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that Dan was very helpful, attentive and knowledgeable! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

November 08, 2016

"new car urchase"

- crosstrek cruiser

I bought my new car over the phone from Paul. He was patient, thorough, and very professional. He listened to what I wanted in a car rather than just try to sell me something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, and Chris
Nov 09, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thanks for your outstanding review and congratulations on your new car! We're glad to hear that Paul was patient, thorough and professional! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

October 31, 2016

"Easy and professional"

- Elisabeth-Sebago

This is the second car we purchased from Saint J Auto in the past year. From the time we walked in, Armel was very professional and not pushy which is important to me. We live in Springfield which is 90 miles south if St Johnsbury and it was worth the trip. We also met with Kevin to work out the financing who was also very professional and efficient. I highly recommend Saint J Subaru !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armel Mends- Cole and Kevin Fontecha
Oct 31, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Elisabeth, thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. We are very happy to hear that Armel and Kevin could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

October 23, 2016

"Great dealer"

- melissag

This is the second Subaru I have purchased from Saint J. The first one was 10 years ago and that experience helped me make my decision to return to Saint J. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Armel, Chris
Oct 24, 2016 -

Saint J Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review and congratulations on your new Subaru! We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best, Raymond Gaudette, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results