About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Saint J Subaru

220 Memorial Dr, St Johnsbury, Vermont 05819
Sales: (802) 748-2000
Service: (802) 748-2000
Parts: (802) 748-2000

Makes: Subaru | Service Center
Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

112 Lifetime Reviews

Saint J Subaru
220 Memorial Dr,
St Johnsbury, Vermont 05819
Saint J Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Twin City Subaru

320 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
112 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
heartofthekingdom
2/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick, easy. Everyone helpful."

As a women, I hate the thought of buying a new car & tend to just keep buying the same make & model. (Subaru Forester) I am very satisfied with this car & like the fact there have been no radical changes from year to year, at least with the cars I have purchased in the last 14 years. The salesperson. Wilum Smith, was fun and courteous and answered all my girly questions & made the transaction fairly rapidly & smoothly. The financial guy, a Mr. Clark, was knowledgeable & efficient. I will probably return to St. J. Subaru in the future to purchase another Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wilum Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
annie
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"friendly"

People were friendly. they listened to what you want in a car then show you and have you test drive. They make it easy to handle all the paper work, Looking forward to great fo;;ow up service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Torres

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Hi Annie! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review on a public forum. We definitely strive to make our sales process as efficient and easy as possible. We look forward to seeing you for service. If you need anything in the meantime, please don't hesitate to give us a call. :-)

Day, Judy141
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly & efficient"

I have recommended St J Sunaru to several friends. I appreciate having a loaner when my car is being serviced. Staff are always friendly & helpful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
3xs Subaru
2/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional and thorough"

The salesperson, Wilum Smith, was extremely knowledge and courteous. The financial person, Chris Matte, was very helpful in giving us the information that was needed. This was our third time since 2007 dealing with St. J Subaru and will definitely be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wilum Smith, Chris Matte

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LJ Parent
1/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Enjoyed professional and courteous service."

Enjoyed the entire process! Very professional staff. Dealership showroom very clean, and sales staff had good working knowledge of product. Would highly recommend St. J Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Martin, Rose Wood and Pete Blaisdell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

January 19, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review on a public website! We're very happy to hear that you had a good experience and that you liked our showroom, which we work hard to keep neat and organized. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Su-Ba-Ru5
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"St. J Subaru is worth the trip for me."

I live in the Stowe area of Vermont, some 50ish miles away from St J Subaru. I just leased my 5th new Subaru but my first from my new friends John Martin and Rose Wood at St. J. Subaru. After a negative experience with a more geographically convenient Subaru dealership i had previously leased many new Subaru's from I decided to give St. J a try. My first encounter with them was a phone call that turned out to be after hours but John Martin, manager, answered the call instead of looking at his clock and saying to himself "It is after hours, all I want to do is finish my paperwork and get home to my family". I told him what my needs and desires were and that we would be in the next day late in the morning. He introduced my wife and myself to Rose Wood who worked with us professionally and efficiently to get us in and out in less than an hour. We had leased a 2016 Subaru Outback Limited with all the bells and whistles. By the way, the list of bells and whistles is getting longer every year. The car wasn't there yet so we waited a short time for it to come in. On our 2nd trip to St J Subaru we took delivery or our new car and this is where Rose Woods professionalism and courtesy really came through. We enjoyed a little time with the finance department and got the business taken care of but then Rose spent all the time we needed to acquaint ourselves with the Eyesight system, Navigation system, Bluetooth phone system, Lane detection system, power tailgate system, adaptive cruise control system, info center control on the steering wheel, the Starlink system, the memory power seats, the heated front and back seats etc. etc. etc. At this point the sale was already made and we were happily provided with the service that went along with the sale and that sums it up for me, their motto "You can't beat a St J Subaru deal" doesn't only refer to price, it includes all the aspects of purchasing or leasing a new Subaru from the friendly and professional staff at St J Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Martin, Rose Wood and Pete Blaisdell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Satisfied Used Car Buyer
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great to deal with -- delivered what they promised...!!"

Overall, I felt my daughter and I got a good deal on our used vehicle purchase and the employees and process was friendly, enjoyable and efficient...!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JOHN, JAMES

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NH2016
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant car buying experience"

I have never liked buying a car due to the pressure and overall impression that even as a customer, we did not count for much. At St. J. Subaru it was entirely different. Starting from my internet inquiry through to the delivery, there was no pressure. At each step, we were treated with respect. We felt that we actually mattered to them. They spent a considerable time explaining the controls of the new car, and have even invited us back for a second training session if we want it. All in all, a positive experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Martin, James Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Hello! Thanks for leaving us this kind review. Car buyers deserve respect, and we strive to provide that each step along the buying process. We're glad you had such a positive experience. Don't hesitate to call us for that second training session should you need it! :-)

jabakowski
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"QUICK, THOROUGH, and PATIENT"

The service was great. Paul Devenger is down to earth and the sales representative Armel Mends-Cole was great at getting us ready to drive away in the new vehicle. My wife and I felt no pressure when looking at the inventory, and Paul was very happy to give us the best deal possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Devenger and Armel Mends-Cole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Saint J Subaru responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review on DealerRater! We're glad that Paul and Armel were able to give you a no-pressure experience we strive to give our customers. Happy New Year!

J&D benson
12/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Searching for new car"

After shopping for a new car for weeks, we found what we wanted at St J Subaru. Great people to deal with. Very friendly salespeople!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Waldner, Dan Verge

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory