About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stadium Toyota

3.3

100 Lifetime Reviews

5088 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Tampa, Florida 33614 Directions
Sales: (813) 872-4881

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of Stadium Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2017

"Perfect business person"

- Whitewolf

I was very pleased with the service and professionalism I received at Stadium Toyota - especially from their sales person Bruno Constantinescu- it is clear he knows his business and very easy to talk with. Made my visit and selection very comfortable. Thank you for having such knowledgeable and friendly people in your company. It leaves a good feeling when buying a car. Sincerely YC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruno Constantinescu
March 05, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Eddie19

I bought a Toyota Tacoma 2017 from this Dealership and I had a wonderful experience. The salesperson Mr. Shane Couey was very professional, knowledge and very helpful. He showed me the real picture, no hidden fees or anything like that. If you go to Stadium Toyota make sure that you ask for Shane. Thank you for the great experience, I will be back in May to buy my daughter's first car from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Couey
February 27, 2017

"Liars and thieves, BEWARE DO NOT BUY FROM HERE"

- DM

3 years later and even more trouble with my purchase here! DO NOT BUY FROM STADIUM TOYOTA. I purchased a Toyota Sequoia at this stealership in Dec. 2013. It was bad enough to have such an awful experience with the purchase but what is worse is here it is 2017 and still problems with my purchase. I had purchased a Gold warranty with my vehicle I didn't have any trouble with my car until this year I went to take it in to get it repaired at AutoNation Toyota in Pinellas because I live there now. The service agent at AutoNation calls me and I'm told I only have the basic warranty I said no I purchased gold. So I called the warranty company and they told me I had to get in touch with Stadium where I purchased the car so I called and explained the situation to Stadium. All day long they keep telling me they can't find my contract, they have to locate the original and I said well I have a copy of it I have the original and AutoNation can see my original so why can't you guys? After 8 hours of getting the runaround and spending my whole day trying to get this solved they finally say bring the car to them and they will get it fixed, of course this was great news after spending my entire day trying to get an answer. I run my own small business and I don't have time to waste like this so at this point I had already wasted one day and I had to bring in the car the next day. So I go the next day to bring my car from AutoNation Toyota over to Stadium Toyota to get fixed. I still don't even know if I'm covered by the warranty that I purchased or what was going on. I brought my copy of my contract and warranty to them they made a copy of it so I thought this part will be solved soon. I originally bought the warranty to have peace of mind and to not have to worry about the car this has been a complete nightmare. So Stadium fixes my car they give me a Rent-A-Car which I'm happy about of course and i pick up my car and it is running fine. Keep in mind that this started on a Tuesday and I didn't get my car back until Friday because of all this mess. Several days of wasted valuable time. Oh I'm not done yet the story continues. It's been two weeks now since I picked my car up, I still don't have an answer about my Gold warranty and my deposit for the Rent-A-Car was not released and I kept having to call everyday to try and get an answer for any of this. I finally got the deposit for the Rent-A-Car released on my own after two weeks of calling every day but still have yet to get anyone to resolve the issue of the gold warranty, nobody has called me back, nobody has taken care of this. I like to do things on the weekend and go places like most people. This makes me worried and uncomfortable not knowing whether I'm covered or not it has caused a lot of stress. I don't feel comfortable driving two or three hours away from home to go somewhere for the weekend without knowing I'm covered so I've been held hostage by this situation. I keep waiting for them to resolve this nobody even gives me a call back, I've been blown off over and over. I don't want to drive out of town in case something happens to the car and I'm not covered. I paid almost $3,000 for this coverage and I have the contract that shows I bought the gold coverage what is the freaking problem? Get this solved now. I'm at the point where I feel I have to contact a lawyer because nobody has even called me back or solve this how can it take two weeks and not even get an answer or a call back? This stealership is completely incompetent and inefficient ...you should hear what happened when I actually purchased the car. As my situation stands right now I still have yet to get a call back. Will was supposed to call me back and get this all taken care of, I've called almost every day for 2 weeks he called me back once and basically left a message saying he's been busy and he hasn't got a thing done. I left him a message yesterday morning saying if I don't get the gold service back in the next 2 days I will be contacting a lawyer and that's exactly what I'm going to do. This has been extremely stressful. I've lost a lot of time, wages and energy dealing with this. If you are purchasing or doing anything at this stealership I would not deal with Will or Jason at all. Walk away and go purchase your car at AutoNation in Pinellas. I have had absolutely wonderful service there for the last three years. If you need any service done at all speak to Howard at AutoNation he's amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason in finance, Will in finance
February 05, 2017

"Best dealership in Tampa"

- Paulinemandala

For a new vehicle or preowned you can not do better than Stadium. For a new vehicle ask for Brandon. For preowned ask for Arianny, Glen or Badre. I have been buying all of my vehicles from Stadium for over a decade and I wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianny, Badre, Glen, Chris
January 23, 2017

"Did not perform the service they said they did"

- stone1313

my daughter took her FJCruiser into this dealer because of a transmission issue. They pushed the tire rotation service and oil change while she was there. They provided the sheet of paper showing the inspection they did on the vehicle along with her receipt. The sheet shows tire pressure to be at 34 pounds. Right after she got the truck back her low tire pressure indicator came on. I checked the tire pressure and all except the left front were set at 42. Left front was at 41. Obviously Toyota had not even checked the tire pressure if they wrote 34 on the form. I also noticed front end shimmying on highway at 55-60 mph. They obviously didn't test drive the vehicle, or worse yet, they did and didn't say anything about the shimmying. Do not trust this dealership service department. I have no confidence they even changed the oil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 11, 2017

"First Service"

- CW

First time to purchase a vehicle from this dealership. Just had my first service performed. Great service. Fast and professional. Advisor Dorian Velez took good care of having my service work Performed. Will return here for my next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dorian Velez
January 02, 2017

"Above and beyond!"

- Moonpie37

Jovino greeted me from the start and never stop doing his best to win my business and to give me the best deal. He was professional and in my opinion. He deserves to be rewarded for his ' over the top' quality. Rosia tatum

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jovino, Jose
December 12, 2016

"Poor cust svc no legal grounds for denial engine warranty"

- anfc813

If you get Mike Hare for service advisor asked to be changed to someone else. Took the car there on 12/1 the oil seal broke while driving it so of course all of the oil leaked. He asked for copies of the oil changes invoices. Provided the copies of it for 2015 and 2016 he used the excused that the VIN not in the invoices nor does it showed how I paid for the services. Explained that I purchased a car care club that covers for the oil changes for 1 yr and discounts for other services. When one of the invoices shows no pay which was pre-paid he said that I didn't pay for their services. He's very ignorant doesn't hear you out before telling you no not covered. Rudely took us to his manager's office told that he doesn't want to spk to us. Manager Cliff Sharpe never apologized for his behavior nor asked or wanted to see the invoices that I had provided. Now filed corporate complaints. It's not mandatory or a law for VIN not to be in the invoices from other certified locations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hare, Cliff Sharpe
November 13, 2016

"Purchased a New car"

- Rita Borges

Once Again A great experience at Stadium Toyota. Thank you Jorge Lopez to make all on your hands to help me to get my car and comply with request. Thank again Stadium Toyota andfor your excellent and professional customer services and sales staff. Rita Borges

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Lopez
November 12, 2016

"Terrible General Manager - Tim Couey."

- Ed Spooner

Tim Couey in one short phone conversation with me destroyed a customer for life. I am driving our 3rd new Toyota from Stadium in 4 years. I also had a friend of mine buy a 2015 Camry last year based on my recommendations. I have done every service on our vehicles at Stadium as well. As I said, I WAS a customer for life. However Tim Couey thinks that a buyer like me is "a dime a dozen" and he has "plenty of customers". Maybe so Tim, but not us, anymore or ever again. If you have any issue that you cannot get resolved, you usually take it to the top. Well His Highness could barely give me 3 minutes of his precious time (he probably makes as much as Hillary) and asked me "Why is this my problem?" Your problem you idiot? You leased me the car!!! I am going shopping today for a new truck for my son. We will NOT be shopping at Stadium today. And next year when the lease is up on my 2015 Camry, I will be shopping for a 2018 Rav4 at another Toyota dealership. I will make it my life's mission to make Stadium Toyota my first stop to show Tim Couey, my new vehicle that I did NOT get from Stadium. That will probably start next week when we bring around my son's new truck. Stadium spends big bucks to be on TV, but should spend a few bucks on an Attitude Adjustment Course for His Highness, Tim Couey. What a nice guy he was when for the 3 times, we drove out the lot with our brand new Toyotas. But a rude and arrogant man he is, if you dare to ask for his help as General Manager. Do not EVER lease a car from this dealership. You'll be sorry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
His Highness - Tim Couey - General Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results