About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stadium Toyota

3.6

97 Lifetime Reviews

5088 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Tampa, Florida 33614 Directions
Sales: (813) 872-4881

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

97 Reviews of Stadium Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 05, 2017

"Best dealership in Tampa"

- Paulinemandala

For a new vehicle or preowned you can not do better than Stadium. For a new vehicle ask for Brandon. For preowned ask for Arianny, Glen or Badre. I have been buying all of my vehicles from Stadium for over a decade and I wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arianny, Badre, Glen, Chris
January 23, 2017

"Did not perform the service they said they did"

- stone1313

my daughter took her FJCruiser into this dealer because of a transmission issue. They pushed the tire rotation service and oil change while she was there. They provided the sheet of paper showing the inspection they did on the vehicle along with her receipt. The sheet shows tire pressure to be at 34 pounds. Right after she got the truck back her low tire pressure indicator came on. I checked the tire pressure and all except the left front were set at 42. Left front was at 41. Obviously Toyota had not even checked the tire pressure if they wrote 34 on the form. I also noticed front end shimmying on highway at 55-60 mph. They obviously didn't test drive the vehicle, or worse yet, they did and didn't say anything about the shimmying. Do not trust this dealership service department. I have no confidence they even changed the oil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 11, 2017

"First Service"

- CW

First time to purchase a vehicle from this dealership. Just had my first service performed. Great service. Fast and professional. Advisor Dorian Velez took good care of having my service work Performed. Will return here for my next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dorian Velez
January 02, 2017

"Above and beyond!"

- Moonpie37

Jovino greeted me from the start and never stop doing his best to win my business and to give me the best deal. He was professional and in my opinion. He deserves to be rewarded for his ' over the top' quality. Rosia tatum

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jovino, Jose
December 12, 2016

"Poor cust svc no legal grounds for denial engine warranty"

- anfc813

If you get Mike Hare for service advisor asked to be changed to someone else. Took the car there on 12/1 the oil seal broke while driving it so of course all of the oil leaked. He asked for copies of the oil changes invoices. Provided the copies of it for 2015 and 2016 he used the excused that the VIN not in the invoices nor does it showed how I paid for the services. Explained that I purchased a car care club that covers for the oil changes for 1 yr and discounts for other services. When one of the invoices shows no pay which was pre-paid he said that I didn't pay for their services. He's very ignorant doesn't hear you out before telling you no not covered. Rudely took us to his manager's office told that he doesn't want to spk to us. Manager Cliff Sharpe never apologized for his behavior nor asked or wanted to see the invoices that I had provided. Now filed corporate complaints. It's not mandatory or a law for VIN not to be in the invoices from other certified locations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hare, Cliff Sharpe
November 13, 2016

"Purchased a New car"

- Rita Borges

Once Again A great experience at Stadium Toyota. Thank you Jorge Lopez to make all on your hands to help me to get my car and comply with request. Thank again Stadium Toyota andfor your excellent and professional customer services and sales staff. Rita Borges

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Lopez
November 12, 2016

"Terrible General Manager - Tim Couey."

- Ed Spooner

Tim Couey in one short phone conversation with me destroyed a customer for life. I am driving our 3rd new Toyota from Stadium in 4 years. I also had a friend of mine buy a 2015 Camry last year based on my recommendations. I have done every service on our vehicles at Stadium as well. As I said, I WAS a customer for life. However Tim Couey thinks that a buyer like me is "a dime a dozen" and he has "plenty of customers". Maybe so Tim, but not us, anymore or ever again. If you have any issue that you cannot get resolved, you usually take it to the top. Well His Highness could barely give me 3 minutes of his precious time (he probably makes as much as Hillary) and asked me "Why is this my problem?" Your problem you idiot? You leased me the car!!! I am going shopping today for a new truck for my son. We will NOT be shopping at Stadium today. And next year when the lease is up on my 2015 Camry, I will be shopping for a 2018 Rav4 at another Toyota dealership. I will make it my life's mission to make Stadium Toyota my first stop to show Tim Couey, my new vehicle that I did NOT get from Stadium. That will probably start next week when we bring around my son's new truck. Stadium spends big bucks to be on TV, but should spend a few bucks on an Attitude Adjustment Course for His Highness, Tim Couey. What a nice guy he was when for the 3 times, we drove out the lot with our brand new Toyotas. But a rude and arrogant man he is, if you dare to ask for his help as General Manager. Do not EVER lease a car from this dealership. You'll be sorry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
His Highness - Tim Couey - General Manager
September 25, 2016

"Great buying experience "

- Walter2303

I worked with Richard Day. He was extremely professional and patient. He made the dreaded car buying experience a great one. I would highly recommend him and Stadium Toyota. Thanks for assisting us in finding the perfect car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Day
July 11, 2016

"Great experience at Stadium Toyota!"

- Cgunderson123

I recently bought a vehicle at a great price, my experience was stress free with excellent customer service, the staff was very nice and made me feel very comfortable and answered all the questions I had. If you want to have a great experience buying a car and going home stoked, than ask for Sean Heyes and Vince Lovasco. Thank you Stadium Toyota you made me very happy!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Hayes, Vince Lovasco
May 01, 2016

"Looking for a new car? Stadium Toyota is the place to go! "

- Lizzy033

I had a really good experience and excellent customer service. Jose Torres and one of the managers " Paul" Both were very helpful with the whole process, Jose Torres was kind ,and very patient with me. I am so happy with my new car, it was great experience to work with Jose Torres. Thank you so much, you guys did an extraordinary job. You need a car or just shopping around? please go see Jose Torres @ stadium Toyota dealership in Tampa fl , you won't be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Torres and Paul
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results