About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Carlsbad

4.8

700 Lifetime Reviews

5424 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, California 92008 Directions
Sales: (760) 585-4440

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

700 Reviews of Toyota Carlsbad

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2017

"Repeat Customer"

- ToyotaRepeat

Bought my 1997 Camry here in 2000, and still have it. Bought 2001 Tundra here 3 weeks ago. Both great experiences - will come for next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natalie Sanchez - email, Yazdani? sales
Aug 17, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi there! Thank you for your amazing review! We are so happy that you have great experiences with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team

August 04, 2017

"Prompt and thorough."

- Ravbob

My only negative is that the Service folks remove my 'safety' settings which means I have to figure them out again. Not the 'end of the world,' but annoying and unnecessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Wiegenstein
Aug 07, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you for your feedback. Your settings should not be removed! Please contact us so we can take care of that for you! Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

August 01, 2017

"I Feel Ripped Off"

- UnhappyJH

Boy oh boy do I feel ripped off. I was sold a tire replacement package when I bought my used car from Toyota of Carlsbad. I ended up with flat tires 3-4 weeks after I bought the car and guess what? The warranty doesn't cover road hazards. It appears to only cover defective tires from the factory. This wasn't the impression I was given when I purchased this. Molly in the service department is clearly trained to let me pay $800 for new tires, but find a way out of the warranty. Took her less than 10 minutes to do that I'd say. Ivan Mendelson the General Manager and I exchanged messages today. I just want my money back for the fake tire warranty. I doubt he'll do anything for me at all. My customer satisfaction level at this point is ZERO. I still love my Prius but this dealership may not warrant your business. Think twice. Consider Mossy in PB. Another customer in the service center tells me he feels that they are more straightforward and honest with service issues...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM Ivan Mendelson
Aug 03, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Jeff: We appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention and we understand that the general manager was able to find an amicable resolution for you. We do strive to satisfy our customers and understand that good communication is an important aspect of the relationship. Thank you for your time, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team.

August 01, 2017

"Toyota Carlsbad Service - new key"

- John G

I went in for a replacement key after losing mine. I interacted with 5 different employees and all were very pleasant and polite. The lounge area was clean and well stocked with complimentary water, snacks, and fresh coffee. An overall pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
Aug 03, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi! Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear you were assisted and enjoyed our lounge! Enjoy your week! Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

July 29, 2017

"This is my 5th car I have bought from Mark, "

- Ladydee

Mark works with what I have & this was the quickest deal ever in & out 3 1/2 hrs, he wanted to make sure I got what I wanted. When I first came to Mark I was loosing my home & Toyota gave me a chance w/ a cosigner, for that I am very grateful it has helped me to bring my credit up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark & finance man do not remember his name very nice
Aug 03, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! We are so happy to hear that Mark was able to help you out in a hard time for you. Enjoy your new vehicle! Thank you for choosing Toyota Carlsbad! Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

July 28, 2017

"Toyota carlsbad "

- Dorendain

Never thought buying my a truck would be so simple and easy thanks to the sales people "Vanessa" at Toyota carlsbad made made my visit enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa McCormick
Aug 03, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! It's so great to hear your visit was enjoyable! That's our goal! :) I'll be sure to share your kind words with Vanessa today! Best, Toyota Carlsbad CR Team wecare@toyotacarlsbad.com

July 24, 2017

"Very good sales people were very helpful "

- Rick

All personnel I came in contact with was great would recommend to family and friends they all seemed very professional and knowlageable would definitely recommend toyota of Carlsbad to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase and al
Jul 25, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you for your recommendation! We appreciate you! Have a great week! Mark B. Steinlauf Customer Relations Assistant Manager msteinlauf@toyotacarlsbad.com 760-496-2321

July 23, 2017

"Service Dept"

- nanagigi

Molly did an excellent job in taking care of my issue.. She was helpful and kind. She kept me informed as things went along. I appreciate that very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Molly
Jul 25, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you for your review on Molly! It's great to hear your visit went smoothly! Have a great week! Mark B. Steinlauf Customer Relations Assistant Manager msteinlauf@toyotacarlsbad.com 760-496-2321

July 20, 2017

"Great first experience with their service department"

- George H

I had a bit of trouble finding them because the location is different for the service department and for the sales rooms. The check in process went smoothly and the service adviser, Steve Guerraro, was well informed, clear, and patient. Best of all, he never tried pushing unnecessary items like so many service shops do. The waiting area has free wifi and real Starbucks coffee, other drinks, a concession bar where you can get excellent lunches including a high protein plate. They eve have a hostess to answer questions. It was an excellent experience and I plan to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Guerrera
Jul 20, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, George! Thank you so much for choosing Toyota Carlsbad as your service center! We are the largest in the San Diego area and have high expectations for our guests! It's so great to hear those expectations were met by Steven and team! Sorry about the address mix up! Most customers do go to our Sales Department looking for Service. We have three locations that appear when you look us up! New Car Sales, Used Car Sales, and Service! No need to worry, we will always accommodate you! I'm sure we won't see you until your next regularly scheduled maintenance. Toyota's are very reliable! Thank you so much for your kind review! Have a great week! Mark B. Steinlauf Customer Relations Assistant Manager msteinlauf@toyotacarlsbad.com 760-496-2321

July 19, 2017

"Excellent and efficient customer service"

- LikeGolf

Employees were very professional and customer oriented. The service advisor specifically Jennifer was excellent, thorough, and efficient in the performance of her duties. She kept me advised of the status and conditions of my 4 runner and made a few recommendations to fix existing minor problems. The free car wash Shell coupon and moderate military discount is greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
Jul 19, 2017 -

Toyota Carlsbad responded

Hi, there! Thank you so much for your kind review on Jennifer! You really made her day! I'm happy to hear you are pleased with your visit and the free car wash! Thank you for your military service! We greatly appreciate you and your family! Mark B. Steinlauf Customer Relations Assistant Manager msteinlauf@toyotacarlsbad.com 760-496-2321

1
...
1 - 10 of 700 results