About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo of Virginia Beach

4.9

47 Lifetime Reviews

4980 Virginia Beach Boulevard, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23462 Directions
Sales: (757) 497-4864

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Volvo of Virginia Beach

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2017

"volvo service"

- djl

excellent from top management to salescar service was the best i have seen in a very longtime..the time and patience shown by my salesman was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michael Morales Ken braken
December 06, 2016

"First time buyer"

- Imtiaz

We purchased the 2016 XC90 and the wife and I are very pleased with the service and attentiveness we received. Chris Saltzman was our sales consultant, and he was patient with us in answering all of our questions and concerns for purchasing a new vehicle. They were even willing to let us drive their vehicle to another dealership so we could compare the Volvo to another car make we were also looking at it. Needless to say, we went for the Volvo. We definitely look forward to developing a relationship with Volvo of Va Beach and continue our business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Saltzman
March 05, 2016

"great experience"

- Pop

I found the dealer to be be knowledgeable about the product and competition, willing to let you drive the car and determine if it was a right for you. sales worked as a team, everyone helpful. The finance process was less pressure to buy add on products than I have experience in a long time. Whole dealership seamed appreciative of my business Very classy, worked hard to earn our business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Ken Manny
September 06, 2014

"Amazing experience when one has almost come not to expect it"

- vabeachrunner3

I recently purchased my first Volvo at Freedom in Virginia Beach and couldn't have had a better experience. From the first time my family and I walked in until I purchased my new XC60 RD over a month later, I continue to be amazed at the level of service and commitment shown. Connie was incredibly patient with me as I couldn't make up my mind between two vehicles and never once became overly persistent or pushy in any way. O.E. was very friendly from the very first visit, and Paul made the transaction run as smooth as I've every experienced. The service and parts guys have been great as well and have helped me find all the great accessories I was looking for. I'm really happy I made the decision to buy a Volvo after cross shopping BMW, MB, Jeep, etc. and honestly can say that the Freedom experience was also a big part of that decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 01, 2014

"Owner"

- Portmann4

Outstanding experience!! Would recommend Connie and the team at Freedom Volvo to anybody. We will be back soon to purchase a XC 90 for my wife!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 31, 2013

"I recently purchase a pre-owned vehicle from Freedom..."

- rostlind

I recently purchase a pre-owned vehicle from Freedom Volvo and had it shipped to Wisconsin. The staff was very professional and made the process quite easy. When the car arrived the features were not everything I had expected due to some miscommunication. A sign of a good business is how do they react in this sort of situation. The staff was forthright and responsive. The situation was resolved in a manner that I believe was fair to both parties. I give Freedom Volvo high marks for integrity and responsiveness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Spicer
July 31, 2013

"Excellent communications, both by telephone & email...."

- AllenHuang

Excellent communications, both by telephone & email. Exported car to Ontario, Canada. All paperwork was done trouble-free and quickly via courier. Car was in excellent condition. All Carfax and web descriptions and photos represented the actual car perfectly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 29, 2013

"Freedom Volvo, by far, exceeds the other four Volvo..."

- krishlalu

Freedom Volvo, by far, exceeds the other four Volvo dealers I worked with, which were all good too. First and most important, the coffee is always hot and fresh. I purchased my C30 in Seattle and relocated to Newport News for the Army. The service department is attentive and customer focused. I am able to reach an advisor quickly or get a return call promptly. I had routine service, warranty work on speakers, and a full detail done. I was never left in the dark about the service process or how long it would take. While waiting, it was nice hearing progress updates. All the work on my C30 was done to standard and my happiness. I appreciate the washes after service. I was very impressed with the full car detail. The price was lower than I anticipated and the shine was more than I expected. I highly recommend Freedom Volvo for their service. When I grow up, I'll buy a larger Volvo from Freedom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 05, 2013

"Tim Robinson is by far a man (salesman) of integrity and..."

- jtatem1948

Tim Robinson is by far a man (salesman) of integrity and respect. He gave me the time to look around, ask questions, interrogate him about his knowledge of the vehicles and to just let be me (which) is most important. Mr. Robinson understood what I wanted and catered to my needs for a vehicle. He gained my trust and confidence in that he knew what he was talking about and sold me with the fact that purchasing a 100,000 mile Volvo would not have me looking for another vehicle in a matter of a few months. The closing process was very painless. I was very pleased with the service and that everyone was very pleasant from reception to the close of the deal. Hats Off to FREEDOM! Tim Robinson, you're AWESOME! A & J Tatem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 14, 2013

"Joe in the service department was GREAT! I have a 1995..."

- karbee

Joe in the service department was GREAT! I have a 1995 Volvo 960 which was in for quite a bit of work. A few days later an unrelated issue popped up causing me to have the car towed to the dealership. I am getting married in a week and desperately needed a car to run errands this weekend. Joe quickly had the car assessed, informed me of the problem, put me in a loaner for the weekend and sent me on my way. I truly appreciate his quick response and understanding my urgent need for a car! Thanks Joe! I have been a customer for 18 years and will be one for many more years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Scalco
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results