About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

White Plains Nissan

4.6

240 Lifetime Reviews

500 Tarrytown rd, White Plains, New York 10607 Directions
Sales: (914) 683-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

240 Reviews of White Plains Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2017

"Great New Rogue"

- JOHN PATRICK MURPHY

I got a good deal for my 2016 Rogue SL by Chris, Achilles, and Mahari. Mahari was knowledgeable and very patient. No pressure and he is very helpful informing my wife and I concerning all the different features. The car is like a space ship. I would buy again from White Plains Nissan. The Purchase Agreement has many components, so review each item on the Purchase Agreement before signing the agreement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mahari Davis
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Achilles Gatanas
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Christopher McGovern
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Monica Sanchez was very helpful and professional in dealing with my wife and I.
November 06, 2016

"A pleasure doing business with Mahari and Achilles!"

- Slyancey

Achilles listen to what I wanted and worked with me to get the car I wanted. I did not feel pressured or taken advantage of because I am a woman. In fact I felt as though I was treated with the up most respect as a gentleman treats a woman. Like my big brother worked at dealership. Mahari was very informative about the vehicle and made the picking up off my new Maxima a family affair. He showed each family member something about the vehicle they would enjoy, and made sure to call to see how I was enjoying my new car. This is my third Nissan and although this time I went to a few dealerships before feeling comfortable to buy with them, these two gentlemen completed what I feel when I buy Nissan. Quality Customer service, Quality Car, And Quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mahari Davis
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Achilles Gatanas
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
October 29, 2016

"Love my new Rogue!"

- Jlabella

Dan went over and above to get me the deal of a lifetime! He reached out to us as soon as he saw what I had requested and I couldn't e happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Labodin
October 25, 2016

"Nothing but trouble, they are as dishonest as it gets"

- yili2k1

To sum it up, they are as crooked as the presidential candidates. The way they acted is very much like a bait-and-switch fraud scheme. I was searching a car quote online with multiple dealers. Asia Dunnican from White Plains Nissan responded my email and was extremely accommodating on my requests. She agreed my price on the car and all the specs I mentioned on phone after asking her manager and asked me to come in on Sunday to finalize the purchase. To show my good will, she asked for a $500 deposit over the phone which she said it was full refundable with no commitment. I took a 20-mile drive to get to the dealership on Sunday on time. She was late and referred me to another salesperson Mahari Davis. Mahari again asked all the information I already gave Asia Dunnican and left my hanging. I just sat there for 10 minutes without anyone attending. A sales manager finally answered at my request and it went south from then on. The manager started all car dealership cliche by first saying what I am ordering is a lower trim, the price I got was absolutely impossible for what I want, hinting I was trying to get away with something there. I did all the homework and knew that I was asking a fair price. I told him the price was agreed upon and I paid the deposit already. He just refused to do it and acted ignorantly which was not how I would treat others, I could not do anything but left. Asia Dunnican appeared again and claimed what She promised on phone still held if I just come in the next day to talk to the other sales manager. After thinking over what happened, I decided not to do business with them again and emailed/called her asked for the refund. She said I had to come in again to get the refund. I do not want to waste time on a 40-mile round trip for something they are responsible and asked her to refund to the credit card directly. She went into silent mode since then without responding my emails. Now I am in process of retrieving my money through the credit card company and getting the local authority involved. Avoid this place at all cost, you can get whatever price they promised from reputable dealers around the area and they are plenty. Update: After complaints are filed to Nissan Corp and BBB, the dealership contacted me in a fairly cold manner to refund the money they unlawfully kept and did not even offer a verbal apology. You decide if it is worth the trouble.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mahari Davis
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Asia Dunnican, Sales manager
October 24, 2016

"Leased New Car"

- rpathfinder16

The Good The one star goes to the sales and finance persons I interacted with, Ricardo Mendez and German. Both were cordial, knowledgable and patient with me to answer all my questions during the lease process. The Bad First, in my lease contract, I was told that there would be a mileage buffer which is given as a courtesy. This wasn't true to me as I received my vehicle with an odometer reading of 98 miles which is the starting mileage in my lease. That's one promise broken. Second, and most damaging to me was the dealer has not yet sent the payoff check for my trade-in vehicle. I purchased my car over 36 business days ago, why the haven't sent the check is an absolute mystery to me! I was told to not make my next payment on my trade-in because they were supposed to pay out it off based on the payoff quote they pulled at the time of the lease. I've called the dealership numerous times all to get the workaround where I'm bounced around and eventually my call gets terminated. When I call to reach anyone directly on their extension, no one picks up and their voicemail boxes are full (do they care about their customers/clients?!). Now I'm in debt collection and receiving 5x calls/day asking for payment when the dealer should have handled this last month. My credit has taken a hit as well as I'm now over 30 days overdue on my previous car loan payment. Hopefully this all gets worked out but so far my experience has been a nightmare :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Mendez
October 15, 2016

"Buying new car "

- Melor1

Overall buying a car here was a great experience. The staff were paitient and accommodating. I would definitely recommend others to come here. Mahari was knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mahari Davis
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2016

"brought a new car"

- keyou94

not the first time buying a car from a dealer, but this time I was very please with the deal I made today. I most say the costumer service was amazing. Ricky helped me He is very patient, he knows everything about the cars, he is top down the best of the best! Definitely recommend white plains Nissan to anyone who is looking for a car. PS Ask for Ricky!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
September 26, 2016

"Great Nissan dealer!"

- Guy MIGLIACCIO

I dealt mainly with Christian Owen who was one of the nicest, most knowledgeable and helpful sales reps I have had the pleasure to deal with in a long time. He answered every question with aplomb and knew some of the most esoteric items about the vehicle. Would definitely recommend WP Nissan and particularly Chris Owen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher McGovern
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christian Owen
September 19, 2016

"Great Respectful & very Friendly Service."

- Resun9lov

I am Raymond from the Bronx,NY taking the Metro North to White PLAINS n take a bus ,when I arrive the Product Specialist Mr. DABIR DAVID welcome me offer coffee/tea and within two hr. I pick my car a real wonderful low price 2013 Honda C EX Auto/Stick Shift with extras and a Sunroof. But because of Insurance I had to wait 24hr. to use the car, but Mr.DABIR David drove me back to the Bronx free and pick me up to finish processing paper the next day n he drove me and the deliver car to my home .thank U DABIR DAVID and Friendly Staffs of Nissan White Plains 500 Tarrytown Rd. NEW YORK 10607. From RAYMOND Bronx, NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Hughes
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 17, 2016

"DO NOT TRUST"

- JMB324

Brought my car in for service- had my husbands FDNY plackard in the window that went MISSING. When I went back, it was handed to me with NO explanation. The absolute worst- no follow up- was told the manager would contact me and didn't- I had to track him down!!! Absolutely ridiculous - did I mention this was the day before 9/11- this is not my first bad experience with them but by far the worst! Called corporate and filed a police report- they damaged my husbads property with NO explanation- Never going back- you can't pay me to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pamela Ray
3.4
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results