Read Reviews smart Center West Covina

smart Center West Covina

smart Center West Covina

2010 E Garvey Ave S
West Covina, California 91791


(626) 430-3700

smart Center West Covina
Manufacturers: smart, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    5.0
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5.0
  • Overall Experience:

    5.0
  • Pricing:

    5.0

based on 1 reviews

Overall
5.0

5.0 out of 5

7 lifetime reviews

smart Center West Covina

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

smart Center West Covina

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of smart Center West Covina





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"I just bought myself a Smart car a couple of days ago -..."

KNaegl
10/1/2012 12:25:09 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kamaal Peterson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of smart Center West Covina:

I just bought myself a Smart car a couple of days ago - the Passion model that is loaded with options. I love it! It took one day - two visits. I dealt with Kamaal Peterson from start-to-finish and I was very pleased with the service he provided me. I found Kamaal to be very knowledgeable and even passionate about the SMART cars that he sells. I liked the way he leveraged the know-how of Mercedes history/technology and how that went into the design of the SMART car. I told him the other makes/models that I was looking at and Kamaal did a great job of compariing/constrasting SMART against the competition without being too negative.

I had done a lot of research before even looking at one car at a dealership. I came into the SMART Center "prepared" and with an agenda. Before even walking in the door it was clear to me that the value-to-dollar ratio was so high with a SMART car compared to the competition, it was almost too hard to believe. With the friendly and professional guidance of Kamaal Peterson, I walked out with a SMART car loaded with far more options that I thought I would get, but with a monthly payment that I told Kamaal I wanted when we first met.

I have bought new cars before at much higher price points. It has been my experience that car salespeople are very good at inching up that payment while you are trying to make a major purchase that actually involves a lot of emotion on the buyer's part. Then there is the post "buyer's remorse" that sets in. I have not had any buyer's remorse with the purchase of my SMART car, since he hit the payment that I knew I could afford and got far more than I thought I would get.

Kamaal was very patient and organized and directed in his presentation about the SMART car. At the time, I recall that I did not even want all the information he was delivering to me - I just wanted to test drive the car! I now believe that all the information that he gave me before purchase, whether I wanted it or not at the time, eliminated any potential buyer's remorse after I signed on the dotted line(s).

I would recommend Kamaal to anyone who wants to buy a SMART car (or even a Mercedes - but that is not in my budget range ... yet!).

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"We waisted two full days trying to purchase 2 smart cars..."

rubik1@pacbell.net
4/17/2012 2:35:40 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kammal
Mike Sulivan
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of smart Center West Covina:

We waisted two full days trying to purchase 2 smart cars for our company this past weekend. We were told by the manage Kammal that our cars were placed on hold on Saturday while our application was pending for approval from MBUSA Finance. On Monday 4-16-12 we had an appointment with the manager to complete our corporate paper work and he did not show up to work and would not return our phone calls. We contacted the dealer and spoke to Mr. David Throng (the most helpful rep that you ever would want to work with) and visited the dealer to proceed with our paper work. While we were waiting for approval on the second car, we were told that one of are cars were sold! Mind you, we were told by the manager Kammal that are cars were both on hold so that they can not be sold! No one at this dealer was sorry about what they had done to us! I spoke to the manager on duty (Joe) and he promissed that the second car will be sold at cost and the car will be delievered to us at no extra cost. After leasing 14 mercedes cars, mostly from South Bay and Keyes Van nuys dealerships, this experience with a so called authorized Mercedes dealership was certainly unforgetable! I will never go back to this dealer and will not recommend them to any one! I will also contact Mercedes corporate office and better business bureau and share my experience with them. The most amazing part is that while we were walking out of the dealership, no one even cared that we were walking out! The only caring sales representative at this location was Mr. David Throng and was extremely helpful while the manager Kammal was not returning my phone calls.

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"I purchased a 2011 Smart Fortwo Cabriolet and was very..."

GaryS.
9/5/2011 3:03:44 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kamall Peterson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of smart Center West Covina:

I purchased a 2011 Smart Fortwo Cabriolet and was very pleased with the overall experience. Kamall was very knowledgeable about the car and took the time needed to answer our questions and make the deal happen.During our visit we got a call that our 5 year old daughter had suffered an injury while with her babysitter and was being taken to the hospital.
Kamall and the staff worked hard to get us done and out the door within minutes, even offering to drive the documents and car to Torrance so we could immediately be with our daughter. I was impressed and recommend them very highly.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Visited West Covina Smart Center last October after..."

mr_magicman
5/5/2011 10:46:43 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
kamaal peterson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of smart Center West Covina:

Visited West Covina Smart Center last October after finding them online and was invited by Kamaal Peterson to drop by. When I did I was greeted by Kamaal, one of the nicest Salesmen I have ever met. In the showroom sat a beautiful 2009 Smart Brabus Cabriolet that I was checking out and Kamaal asked if I wanted to take it for a test drive. To make a long story short I did and fell in love with it and ultimately purchased it from Kamaal. What I loved about him was that he really worked with me and gave me the best deal I could ever imagined and was totally non pressuring which is something that I hate when encountering sales persons. He made this car buying experience one to be remembered as super pleasant. I would recommend calling him if you are interested in possibly purchasing a Smart. You won't be sorry you did.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"This was a gentleman who treated me with respect. ..."

merifs5@mac.com
5/2/2011 11:05:18 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
kamaal Peterson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of smart Center West Covina:

This was a gentleman who treated me with respect. Kamaal explained every aspect of the vehicle and was patient to explain all the vehicles options. Kamaal made sure that I understood where all the features on the vehicle where located and delivered the my car in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"A great experience. Overall there were no snags and I had..."

allenlid
5/2/2011 7:44:15 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kamaal Peterson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of smart Center West Covina:

A great experience. Overall there were no snags and I had a great time working with Kamaal to figure out what I really wanted. He accessed the entire database of cars for me to allow me to better form my decision. The nice thing about these vehicles is they are priced to move and no haggling required.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Kamaal Peterson is a very nice salesman and you want to..."

Smart Guy
2/4/2011 2:09:42 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kamaal Peterson
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    2.2

My Review Of smart Center West Covina:

Kamaal Peterson is a very nice salesman and you want to like him but after two trips in to see him he just doesnt follow through and doesnt call you back. Overall the dealership has a fair selection, but is way understaffed not allowing to choose another salesperson.

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter