Mark Rankin
Mark Rankin at May Motor Company
Refer Me

Mark Rankin

Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

May Motor Company

3240 S Campbell Ave
Springfield, MO 65807

Contact Me
not yet
rated
43 Reviews

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 6 mos

not yet
rated

43 Reviews

Write a Review

43 Reviews of Mark Rankin

January 23, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Told Mark exactly what i was looking for and he delivered!! My son is very happy with the vehicle. Thank You Mark, Dallas and Mr. May More

by dwayne.lovan
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike May

Feb 01, 2024

May Motor Company responded

Thank you, Dwayne, We really appreciate your business and your great review online. It was a pleasure working with you! Thanks again, Mike May

July 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We stopped in and spoke with Mark he was very helpful by him helping we saved $$$ on our car loan that's not even through them we have about 2 weeks To go we are going back to purchase a truck from them. Th More

by GANNS
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2023

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your 5-star review and your business. I'll let Mark know also! Mike May

July 11, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very nice, caring people. They got us the best deals and best warranty package. Would buy from them again. More

by Tessa.roland
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Denby

Aug 06, 2023

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your great review and also your business! If we can help you with anything in the future please don't hesitate to call, Thanks again, Mike May

January 26, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sold us a car that in 3 months needs thousands of dollars worth of work. The current price of repairs are half of what we paid for the vehicle and have the real potential of going up in price. I should have More

by Obytai
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike May, Darrell Denby

Jan 30, 2023

May Motor Company responded

I really hate that you have been having problems with your car. I went back through July of last year and can not find anyone buying a Honda with your name and I have not been contacted by anyone to let me know of a problem so that we could offer some help. We do have extended warranties on $6000 cars and we try to make sure everything is good when we sell them but it is hard on that price range to give warranties when new Hondas only have 3 year 36000 mile warranty. You are welcome to contact us so that maybe we can find a way to help we always will try to make things better, we have regular shops that we use and unfortunately some shops come up with some things that may not really be needed right then, Thanks, Mike May

May 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very good deal extremely nice dependable car I would send a family member any time More

by jeffhines390
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Denby

May 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They gave me the best service! They all were so nice and professional. I will definitly come back and get my next car from MayMoterComapny. More

by Jessica
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worked with me to hammer out an acceptable deal on the price as well as successfully finding the financing with a good interest rate. Very friendly and helpful staff. More

by ODEN65755
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike May

Dec 26, 2021

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for the great review! Mark and I hope you enjoy your vehicle and have a wonderful New Year! -Mike May

Dec 28, 2021

ODEN65755 responded

Thanks Mike! Yes, I love the car.

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our experience with Mark Rankin at May Motors in Springfield was friendly...fair [in our estimation]...professional...hassle free...very customer friendly...May offered us what we expected our trade More

by kingman2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2021

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for choosing May Motor Company and taking the time to write this review. It is important to us that our customers are happy and we will let Mark know! Thanks again, Mike May

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The fastest financial guy in the world, got us in and out in under one hour now that’s service the old fashioned way. Outstanding job men More

by Acode12
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick old

Feb 28, 2021

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your great review and I'll be sharing this with our team! Mike May

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone at the dealership were very friendly and personable. They said if we had any problems with the car to let them know. Would definitely do business with these gentlemen again. It was a pleasur More

by riveroakfarm
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Denby , Patrick Old, Matt (very helpful)

Feb 28, 2021

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciated the opportunity to work with you and I'm glad you had a positive buying experience! Mike May

1
...

Dealership Inventory (48 Vehicles)

used 2013 Chrysler Town & Country car, priced at $9,988
2013 Chrysler Town & Country
used
Deep Cherry Red Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2023 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $27,988
2023 Nissan Rogue
used
Caspian Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 1998 Dodge Ram 1500 car, priced at $8,988
1998 Dodge Ram 1500
used
Emerald Green Pearl exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $7,968
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Mineral Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2011 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $10,988
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Cadillac SRX car, priced at $15,988
2015 Cadillac SRX
used
Crystal Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive