About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Michael Pierter
Michael Pierter, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Portland Volvo
not yet rated

Michael Pierter

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Portland Volvo

9 US Route 1
Scarborough, ME 04074

Employee Video

Contact Me
Write a Review

9 Reviews of Michael Pierter

May 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Nica

On Wednesday I bought a 2011 S-80 at Portland Volvo with the help of Michael. He was terrific as well as the rest of the group. This is the fourth Volvo I have bought from this dealership. Living in York I could go to Exeter but after working with Bryan Woodworth in the Service Department here at Portland Volvo, I have chosen to work with him each time. I trust his judgement and he explains things happening with my cars so I can make a good decision. This is the first time I have bought a used Volvo. It looks brand new and drives like a dream. If you want a Volvo, check with Michael and then work with Bryan. You will be well satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth, Jason Shaw

December 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Back again with good reason!"

- JDDuffy

I stopped into Portland Volvo a few weeks ago on a Friday night at 5PM just to see what the used inventory was. I was immediately greeted by the very pleasant receptionist who remembered me. I had dealt with Micheal Pierter and the great service folks for several years. I had switched car brands a few years ago and decided to come back and buy another used Volvo if I could find what I wanted. Ralph helped me immediately, answered my questions, let me take the pre owned car for a ride and was happy to stay a bit later on a Friday night. I called Ralph first thing Saturday morning to tell him I'd take the used car that we had looked at the night before and that I'd be there around noon to finish up. I came back and Ralph and the gang had me out of there in 60 minutes flat! Fine and honest people, very thorough, great service department and once again, they did what they said they would do. Thanks again Ralph, well done ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Jason Shaw

July 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Dana

We bought a used Volvo today at Portland Volvo after seeing it on the Kelley Blue Book website last nite. We dealt with Michael and the entire process from start to finish took less than 2 hours. He was prepared for us when we arrived, was friendly and very professional to deal with. We were more than satisfied with the entire dealership and our overall buying experience. We would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CoDy Seguin

April 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Extraordinary Service!"

- Elizabeth Ross Holmstrom

Last Friday I had to bring in my XC70 because it wasn't starting properly. On this unexpected visit, I arrive to 3 smiling and welcoming faces, hard to choose, but I went to Bryan because he's been there for nearly as long as I have been a customer. Not only do they take in my car. On a mome to notice, but after realizing the customer transport is busy, they immediately get me a loaner! After all of this happening on my way to work, I am just 10 minutes late. Service does not get better than that. Within an hour Bryan called and let me know what was wrong, most of which was covered under warranty on my 2010 model, again, amazing. They called again in the early afternoon as soon as it was ready and I picked up my perfectly running cat on my way home. When they say Volvo for life, Portland Volvo exemplifies why that is! I even talked my husband into switching from Audi, because their local service was terrible. Thank you Portland Volvo! Bryan, David, Joel, and Mike (Sales)!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth

April 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The purchase of a 2013 Volvo S60 AWD"

- He and she

This is the third vehicle, a 2013 S60 T5 AWD Volvo, we have purchased from this dealership over the last, almost 15 plus years, and the perfessionalism, courtesy, and friendliness of all the individuals that we dealt with, is to be commended. This dealership is over a three hour commute from our home and the travel time to get there is well worth it. They are professional, efficient, and genuinely care about you and answer all your questions in a professional manner. I would definitely recommend this dealership if you are looking for and new or CPO vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Shaw , Tom Niejadlik

March 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"We had a great experience!!!"

- Dan

We recently (March 2015) bought our CPO Volvo XC60 from Michael. We had a great experience at Portland Volvo and would highly recommend him to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Shaw

March 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Another great experience"

- Cherilyn Ricci

Portland Volvo who is an exceptional dealership that has knowledgeable and personable employees. This is my second Volvo S60 that I have purchase there and the entire purchasing experience was once again seamless. Working with Jason and Michael is a breeze and much of the process was completed over the phone. I didn't even take the car for a test drive - that is how much confidence I have in the dealership and product! Thank you Portland Volvo. I LOVE my Volvo S60 AWD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Shaw

February 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Bill

I bought my Volvo in December from Michael Pierter. Excellent experience. Joel Hall was excellent to work with when my car was serviced 2/24.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Hall

March 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I honestly am absolutely floored with how well I was..."

- rellsworth3314

I honestly am absolutely floored with how well I was treated at Portland Volvo. This was, by far, the absolute best car buying experience you could ever ask for. They took car of everything and made it so easy to come and pick up the car. I drove 11 hours to pick up my vehicle and they made me feel right at home the second I got there. I am definitely going to be purchasing my next car when I decide I need a new one. They are worth every second of that long 11 hour drive. They make you feel like they actually care about you and not about just getting you to buy a car. Most dealerships, you feel like you're a fish surrounded by sharks. But not here. Here they treat you like family, and help you in every way imaginable. So I highly highly highly recommend purchasing your next car from Portland Volvo! You will NOT be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (67 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC60

$46,960

2017 Volvo S90

$55,620

2017 Volvo S90

$58,355

2017 Volvo V60

$39,146

2017 Volvo S60

$40,780

2017 Volvo S90

$65,605

2017 Volvo V60

$40,756

2017 Volvo V60

$40,756