Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

#1 Cochran Buick GMC Robinson

Pittsburgh, PA

2.4
132 Reviews

5200 Campbells Run Rd

Pittsburgh, PA

15205

Directions

132 Reviews of #1 Cochran Buick GMC Robinson

Sort by
October 19, 2021

"Terrible service. Was called to set up a test drive...."

- nwwolfe73

Terrible service. Was called to set up a test drive. Drove there only to find out the "lost" the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Kascak
1.0
October 17, 2021

"Terrible experience. They "lost" the vehicle that they..."

- nwwolfe73

Terrible experience. They "lost" the vehicle that they called to schedule a test drive for me. How in the world do you lose a car. Schedule a test drive then waste my time by not having the car. 👎👎

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Mason
1.0
September 30, 2021

"Unfortunately, my experience was a little sour and I’d..."

- D412

Unfortunately, my experience was a little sour and I’d caution you from using this dealership. I needed to replace my car because it was unsafe to drive. I was completely transparent with the salesman about my situation. I looked at several used models and ultimately decided on a specific model. I found it odd that the car I selected was $1800 more than another vehicle on the lot that was the same year/model, had a similar trim package, and the miles were only different by 2000. The only major difference was that the car I liked was a different color. When questioned about this, I was told that the less expensive vehicle had MORE work put into it and was in an accident and that is why it was less money (basically it’s desirably being low). Now, the dealership will tell you that all of their used cars go through a 201 point inspection and they fix whatever doesn’t pass the inspection. Both of these vehicles went through the inspection and received whatever upgrades they needed to pass. Therefore, in my opinion, they are identical in quality. Back to my point, after the inspection and corrections, both of these vehicles are similar so why aren’t they priced the same? Unfortunately for me, the dealer would not match the lower price, and really, the only difference was the color of the car. I needed a car so I wasn’t going to leave without buying, and I found the car that appealed to me inside and out. It just stings that there was no specific reason to gouge me on price. One last thing, you will be told that the prices of the used vehicles are set in stone. This is not entirely true because they are reduced over time and advertised as reduced on the website. Again, this just goes to show that they had room to work with me on price but chose not to. To a degree, I feel like I was taken advantage of due to my circumstances and the dealer was not reasonable with me in terms of pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Kavros
2.0
Oct 01, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Buick GMC Robinson responded

Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear we disappointed you. The Sales Manager, Jason, reached out to discuss this with you, but was not able to get ahold of you. he left a voicemail, and stated that he will give you a call tomorrow. If you would like to speak to our Customer Care team in the meantime, feel free to reach out via feedback@cochran.com.

August 15, 2021

"I brought my 2016 GMC perfectly operating truck in for..."

- jerry_bitner

I brought my 2016 GMC perfectly operating truck in for oil change and to check other 20,000 mile items. I drove it home and brakes started dragging/squirming. The next day I had to replace front brakes at my local service center. I wonder what your mechanics did to cause problems with my front brakes!! Shame, shame. Not happy about this inside this incident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Szuminsky
1.0
Aug 20, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Buick GMC Robinson responded

Thank you for letting us know, and we apologize for the experience you had. If you would like to speak to the service manager regarding your experience, feel free to reach out via email at zsikora@cochran.com. You may also reach out to our Customer Care team at feedback@cochran.com, and someone will reach out to discuss a solution.

August 11, 2021

"Robert(Geddy) Litterini was my sales rep.He was very..."

- lildaglildago127o127

Robert(Geddy) Litterini was my sales rep.He was very efficient and knowledgeable,friendly &courteous. I 4got something in old car n went up the next day and was able to retrieve it n was given a few more pointerson my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert(Geddy)Litterini
Aug 26, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Buick GMC Robinson responded

We appreciate the positive feedback. It means a lot. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 03, 2021

"The wait was to long for a oil change especially since I..."

- Carout

The wait was to long for a oil change especially since I had a appointment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Szuminsky
5.0
Aug 05, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Buick GMC Robinson responded

Glad to learn your experience was a positive one. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 01, 2021

"tried to get information on a used car and nobody could..."

- kev.06221954

tried to get information on a used car and nobody could help me. I found a better deal at another dealership. I was asking about a Pontiac Solstice on lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none. nobody answered my question.
Aug 05, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Buick GMC Robinson responded

We appreciate you taking the time to review us, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. Your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

July 13, 2021

"Almost four hours for an oil change did not deduct the..."

- DISRESPECTFUL

Almost four hours for an oil change did not deduct the coupon given to them which was valid. No apology for the wait. Try to get the car back and was told 10 minutes. Hour and a half later finally got the car with no apology about anything. Absolutely despicable. Would not recommend to anyone for any reason of any service. But I will be telling everyone I know about how I was treated. Long wait no apology unprofessional and did not honor their own coupons a hot mess. I will never be back. Behave professionally have integrity manners and respect. Ignored multiple times by multiple people when trying to find out what was going on. That's how you treat women. Read the reviews people even a broken clock is right twice a day. This should not be the service given to you and your vehicle read the reviews. No apology needed by any of you for your service department because it's clear this is been going on for years and a regular basis and nothing's done to correct it. So don't give your fake apology use your actions to correct yourself not flattery words

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Szuminsky
1.0
Jul 20, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Buick GMC Robinson responded

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had, but thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Jul 20, 2021 -

DISRESPECTFUL responded

Lies lies lies

May 14, 2021

"I just bought my third Encore at this dealership in less..."

- Gary

I just bought my third Encore at this dealership in less than three years. After initially shopping around at other dealerships it became clear that I was going to get the best price and service at #1 Cochran-Robinson. I could not have been happier with the cars and buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Kascak
5.0
May 17, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Buick GMC Robinson responded

Great to hear that you are happy with your experience. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist in your search for the right vehicle. Enjoy the new ride, Gary!

January 15, 2021

"Cochran-Robinson damaged rear bumper while my car was in..."

- 2018Cruze

Cochran-Robinson damaged rear bumper while my car was in for service and refuses to fix it. Only had the car a couple of months and was rear ended at a stop sign and had the front wheel damaged in the collision. Took car to body shop at Cochran-Robinson Township PA on Campbell’s Run Road for estimate. While I was waiting for the body shop to get the parts, I went back to get oil change/tire rotation to keep the ‘forever warranty’ on the car. In a hurry after work when I picked up the car and didn’t have time to look at the paperwork until I got home. Paperwork from Cochran-Robinson said that 10w30 oil was used for the oil change and that the tires were rotated. The oil was supposed to be 0W20 and when I looked at the tires, the wheel damaged from the collision was still mounted in the same place on the car. The car only had a couple thousand on the odometer so I believe that they saw that and just decided to let it go and not do the oil change or the tire rotation. I called the service department and was transferred a couple times and then they finally said they would take a message with my name and number and have the service manager call me back. That didn’t happen; I continued to call over the next few weeks and finally got the Service Manager on the phone. When I told him about the issues with the tires and oil he wasn’t very helpful at all. At first he was angry and insisted that the tire rotation and oil change were done and completed correctly. When I told him about the paperwork and the fact that the tires hadn’t been rotated he reluctantly told me if I wanted to bring the car back he would have them do the tire rotation. I had to ask him several times about the oil change but he kept avoiding the issue saying that they did use the correct oil even though the paperwork said that they used the wrong weight oil. I finally got him to agree to redo the paperwork so that it indicated that the correct oil was used to keep the warranty intact. When they got the parts in I took the car to the body shop for repair. They said 4 days but it ended up being about 3 weeks as they had to get parts and then they had to submit an addendum to the original paperwork for damage they didn’t find when they did the estimate. I called them on a weekly basis to get an update. Body work was finally done and the body shop sent me up to the service department to get the tire mounted on the new wheel. I had to make a separate appointment and go back later to get the tire mounted on the new wheel. Dropped the car off at the service department and came back after work to pick it up. When I went out to look at their work, there were a number of scratches in the new wheel that looked like they damaged it when they had it on the balance machine. I went back into service department and the service guy came out to look at the wheel. He looked at it and said yeah, it was damaged during their service. He sent me down to the body shop since the new wheel came from the body shop. At the body shop the guys working on the repair was not there so I would have to come back another day. I called the body shop a couple of times and I was able to catch the body shop guy at work later in the week. He looked at the wheel and said yeah, it’s damaged but since the service department damaged the wheel during installation that the service department would have to replace it. Back up to the service department. The service guy who looked at the damaged wheel after the installation was there and I talked with him about what the body shop told me. He said OK but I had to talk with the service manager about it. But the service manager was not at work since he was on maternity leave. The service guy then took my name and number and promised me he would call the service manager as he was the only one who could authorize a replacement wheel since they had damaged the new one from the body shop. I called back several times and they told me that the service manager had received the message about the damaged wheel. I never did hear from him or anyone else at Cochran-Robinson during this time. After about a month of calling both Robinson and Monroeville and asking if there was a general manager or anyone else that I could talk with about the damaged wheel they told me that the service manager at Robinson was the only person that could help me. So I left additional messages without anyone calling me back. After all this, without a response from either Monroeville or Robinson, I decided to go to the Robinson location in person. When I went to the Robinson service department, I was able to locate the service manager and get him to talk with me. He came out and looked at the damaged wheel and agreed that it needed to be replaced. This is now several weeks after they damaged the wheel when they installed it. He told me that they would order the wheel and call me when it came in. After a couple more weeks I called and they said that they had the new wheel and I scheduled an appointment to have it mounted. I took more time off from work and showed up for the appointment. There was a line of SUVs at the service entrance and I parked my car in line. I’m very careful about parking close to any other car as I hate dings from other car doors, bumper scrapes and all that so I was sure to park more than 2 car lengths from the SUV in front of me. I gave them the key fob and went in to the lounge to wait. After about 30 minutes the service guy came in the lounge and called my name – I thought that that was unusually fast given my previous experience with them. I got back in the intake area and the service manager came up to me and told me that they had an accident. Someone had been driving the SUV that was in front of me and they had backed up into my parked car and crushed the front end. So - there was substantial damage to the front bumper, grille, headlights, hood and passenger front fender. The hood was pushed up really close the windshield and I was surprised that the windshield wasn’t cracked. They told me that they would give me a loaner and that they would get all the damage to my car repaired in about a week. This is my new car with only a couple thousand miles on it. After 1 week I called – they are waiting for parts. After 2 weeks I called – they are waiting for parts. After 3 weeks I called – they had to send a supplement to their insurance company for additional damage. After 4 weeks I called and they say that they are finishing it up and it should be ready next week. Week 5 they say it is ready. I go down to the body shop and the front end that they crushed was repaired and looks OK – BUT – the damaged wheel is still on the car AND there are now scratches on the rear bumper of the car. The body shop lady apologizes and says that they did not see the damage to back bumper when they accepted it into the body shop or they would have written it up. The total for the damage they did to the front of car comes to $3,224.19 They say that they will keep the car to fix the rear bumper and replace the wheel and they will get it all taken care of and call me back. About 2 days later they call and say it is ready for me to pick up. I go down again and the damaged wheel is replaced but they have not repaired to damage to the rear bumper. I asked the service manager and he tells that the rear bumper was damaged when I brought the car in – WRONG. I pressed him on this and he tells me that they take pictures of every car from every side when the take it in for service at Cochran-Robinson. He tells me that they have pictures of my car with the damaged rear bumper when they took it in at the service center. I told him I want to see the pictures – he tells me he is too busy right now to pull them up. I say I’ll just leave my car here until tomorrow and we can sort it out then. He says I can’t do that as I was only supposed to have the loaner for one week and it has been 5 weeks. He tells me he will email the pictures of the damage to me that afternoon before he leaves. I never received any pictures he claimed he had. I asked to talk with the general manager there at Cochran-Robinson and they tell me to wait as he is busy right now. After an hour I ask again and they tell me his is still busy and that I need to deal with the service manager anyway. I leave and called Cochran-Monroeville and asked for a general manager there. No luck – no one is available and they take my name and number and tell me that someone will call me back. That doesn’t happen - no one calls me back at all. Next day I called Cochran-Monroeville again and again asked for a general manager and was told that they have my message from the previous day and that I really need to talk with Cochran-Robinson anyway. So, I called GM to try to get some help. It took several calls and finally someone from GM did call me back. I told her what had happened and also gave her the history of my experiences and she said she would contact Cochran and get it taken care of since they had: 1) Not rotated the tires when I brought it in for tire rotation and oil change 2) Used the wrong weight oil when I brought it in for tire rotation and oil change 3) Damaged the new wheel when they installed it 4) Crushed the front end of my car when it was parked outside of the service department 5) Scratched the rear bumper of my car sometime between when they took it in for the front end damage and when I first went to pick it up. Called GM again after 1 week – couldn’t reach the person working on my issue - left message. Called GM again twice after 2 weeks – couldn’t reach the person working on my issue – left detailed message describing the problem and asked if they had contacted Cochran-Robinson. Called GM again twice after 3 weeks – couldn’t reach the person working on my issue and left message first call and second was able to reach the lady and she told me she had left a message at Cochran-Robinson and that she was waiting for a call back. Called GM again twice after 4 weeks – left message first time and reached the lady second time. She told me that the service manager at Cochran-Robinson told her that the bumper was damaged on my car when I brought it. I again explained items 1 though 5 above to her and asked her what she thought given what had previously happened. She exclaimed that she didn’t know about all the history, even though I had explained that all when I was on the phone with her the first time and had left all these details in voice mail I left for her. She apologized and said that what had happened to my car at Cochran-Robinson was inexcusable and that she would contact them again. I asked her specifically to make sure she talked to someone there besides the service manager since he was obviously mistaken about the damage they had done to the rear bumper on my car and that she really needed to talk with someone in management above the service manager at the Robinson or Monroeville location and that that person needs to look at all what had happened and take steps to get the damaged they did to my car repaired. She did not call me back. After 2 more weeks I called GM again and she told me that the service manager was the only person she talked to and he said that they did not damage the rear bumper on my car. I asked her if she talked to general manager at Cochran-Robinson or anyone at Cochran-Monroeville. She said no, she had not but that she would be sure to when she called them again. Again, she did not call me back. I called several times again and finally reached her and she tells me that there is nothing she can do and told me that I need to call Cochran-Robinson and try to work it out with them. No one at either the Robinson or Monroeville location ever called me back after all the times I called and all the messages I left. And the damage they did to the rear bumper is still there. Zero stars for everything. What a colossal and total waste of my time.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Stone-Body Shop
Feb 04, 2021 -

#1 Cochran Buick GMC Robinson responded

Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear we disappointed you. We will use this as a learning experience on how we can improve.

Feb 08, 2021 -

2018Cruze responded

How about you start by fixing the scratches and repainting the rear bumper cover on my car?

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results