Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

1and2 Automotive

3.2

264 Lifetime Reviews

11311 Reeder Rd, Dallas, Texas 75229 Directions
Sales: (214) 771-8888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

264 Reviews of 1and2 Automotive

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2019

"Very nice experience"

- JJ

My salesman was great! He new everything about the truck. No pressure! Loved that they really wanted to help and not just make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AD
August 20, 2019

"Really great sales professionals"

- ChrisnJen

We have been looking for a suitable car for 2 weeks and finally we ended up with 1and2 Automotive. Our Sales consultant DJ is very helpful and professional to help us find a car fitting our budget. Thank you DJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ
Aug 23, 2019 -

1and2 Automotive responded

Hi CHrisnJen! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your visit. We are delighted that you had an awesome visit with our dealership and really enjoyed helping you find the right car for your needs! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Thanks!

August 19, 2019

"Omar is Unethical and Unprofessional "

- Christina

My Daughter who recently gave birth, and her Husband purchased a Nissan Murano, that the battery, brakes, and power steering did not work. They convinced them that they would do the repairs only to not come through on their word. I posted a Google review, and got a response from the owner that they would resolve it. When my daughter, along with 3 week old baby went there, Omar told them he didn't care, he is not putting her in another, vehicle, repairing it, or giving her the downpayment back. I also was unable to respond back to my Google review, how convenient. Her and her husband are just starting out, 19 year olds, he is now back overseas serving his country proudly, while being takiin advantage of my this Slum car lot....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
Aug 20, 2019 -

1and2 Automotive responded

Christina, again...the car was purchased without a warranty...even though it was offered. We did make some repairs for your daughter and then they had repairs done elsewhere that were done poorly. We are sorry that you are inconvenienced, but don't think there is anything else we can do for you at this time.

Aug 20, 2019 -

Christina responded

All the repairs were done completely at your Slum Lot, and from reading the reviews, this is just how you conduct business. Employees lying saying their name is Omar when in fact his name was DJ. One day your company will take advantage of someone who will shut this Slum Lot down. What was the purpose of requesting her to come in if no efforts were gonna be made, instead your staff cursed out a 19 year and her newborn. I will continue to tell everyone about your shady business dealings,even if it means in front of your businesses. You will reap what you sow. SHAME ON THIS SLUM LOT, TAKING ADVANTAGE OF A MILITARY FAMILY!!!!!

August 18, 2019

"HORRIBLE. FRAUD. THEFT"

- Kyndra.74

My pregnant friend came here looking for a car. 1: We arrived at 2pm with our friend who gave us a ride and 4 small children. We were approached by Deny who asked about what she needed. She told him that she spoke to Haley and ran down their conversation. She told him her boyfriend would be paying for the vehicle and that she was on his insurance. He said that was fine. When he asked for her income she advised him that she’s pregnant and she worked 6 months out of the year and that her boyfriend would be paying. 2. Deny went and got his GM (general manager) to “work with her” on finances. He told her he doesn’t care if she doesn’t have check stubs he just has to know that she’ll be able to pay her car note. He then asked me would i co-sign. I told him that my credit isn’t good so i would not be an adequate co-signer. He said we don’t care about your credit, you not pregnant so I know you can go out there and make some money. (As he looked at me. Talk about condescending and disgusting) i put that to the side because i was there for my friend. I then told him the only way I would sign anything is if it was the last resort and i absolutely had to. He then asked her to call her boyfriend to verify with him that he would be financially responsible for her car. Her boyfriend confirmed over the phone that he would be able to pay on time monthly. Omar then said “ I’m going to go off of your word and give her the car”. 3 we then spent about three hours going from lot to lot looking for cars. Some had check engine lights. One spelled like cat urine and finally we found one that looked decent. It still had loose screws on the door but Deny assured that would be taken care of. Our friend that gave us a ride had to leave as she had her 1 year old son in the Texas heat for hours. She asked if everything was okay and if there was anything else that was needed before she left. Deny said no everything is fine all we need is payment and paperwork which will take 30 minutes. So my friend left. Okay. He asked her how she would be paying her deposit and asked for her ID. She said debit card. He then came back and said “our debit card machine isn’t working we need to go to walmart to do a money order. But the time we got to Walmart it was around 7pm. My friends debit card wasn’t allowing her to do a money order for 1000 without withdrawing the money so Deny told her CASH APP him the money. She did and he got the money order. 4. We get to the dealership and he says he’s going to put the money in the lock box. We are sitting in the office and he comes in with paperwork drawn up and these papers have MY NAME on them. He then says u have to co-sign. These people didn’t ask for my check stubs, nothing. I don’t even work! I asked him what happened to taking her boyfriends word like Omar said they would and he said we had to sign because they already deposited the money into the bank. At this point i felt pressure. I didn’t even have my license on me and i advised him of that. He was like that’s okay just text me a picture of it. So we begin to sign this paper work and before we finish he asks for her insurance. She told them at the beginning that she was on her boyfriends insurance. Regardless, i was online looking for her some insurance to help her out while she was filling out papers. While putting in my banking info to pay for her insurance (which Deny told me to do) Omar came in and told me to use my debit card. I told him i had to use eft to give time to transfer the money and he said well we keeping the car we already got ur money and if u don’t pay with a debit card we gonna count this vehicle as a repo for both of you. My friend then said forget it we don’t want the car and he said no refunds. If u don’t want it we will keep it and it counts as repo. I didn’t sign all the paperwork, nor did i give anyone permission to sign for me But Omar said my name was on the documents. HOW ARE PAPERS COMPLETE WHEN I DIDNT SIGN? I recorded him and told him i would leave a review. He said i don’t give a xxxx. You and everybody else and kicked us out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar, Deny
Aug 19, 2019 -

1and2 Automotive responded

Please call us at 214-771-8888. We are terribly sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience and want to make sure that this is worked out and need to further discuss this with you.

July 22, 2019

"Run from this Dealership. False Advertising. Fake. Liars."

- ladulce

I literally don't know how this place is still in business. So much for humanity. LOL Having recently moved to Texas, we were excited to purchase a vehicle. We literally had cash in our hand. Literally. My husband went with a list of 4 vehicles that he wanted to see. He was approached by Terry, who took him into his office. Terry told him that the vehicle that he wanted needed to have a motor placed in it tomorrow. He didn't know if it was new or refurbished, didn't know if there would be a guarantee on it. Didn't know anything and refused to show my husband any vehicle at all. None. My husband left. I called and asked about the same vehilce and was told that they work perfectly, and, there was no new motor being put in the car at all. I waited for a manager. I talked to the manager (who was fairly nice) and she tried to explain that maybe they found something new with the car that needed to be replaced. Ok. So, why didn't he show him any other cars? Terry hurried him out of the door and gave him the name of an associate at another dealership. He lost a sale. Pure incompetence. Disappointing that business like this continue. My phone call was mysteriously 'disconnected' from the manager when she supposedly went to talk to Terry, and, each time I called, it was hung up. Terrible, terrible, awful, unethical and borderline illegal practices. Check out other review sites for complaints of the vehicles advertised not being there- the Lexus IS250 has apparently been available at the same price since June but everytime someone goes it is getting a repair? A motor tomorrow... But, the manager knows nothing about the motor when you're on the phone. unbelievable. Next time, I'll definitely check before wasting time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
Jul 23, 2019 -

1and2 Automotive responded

Ladulce, we are very saddened to hear of your experience. Thank you for bringing this entire visit to our attention. Please call us at 214-771-8888 so that we may discuss your visit and try to improve on your experience. Thank you!

July 16, 2019

"Excellent "

- Clewis6588

This was a great place to get a car everyone is nice and professional definitely especially Adolfo I really like the car I got although I went for another one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adolfo
Jul 19, 2019 -

1and2 Automotive responded

Hi Clewis6588! We appreciate you taking time to leave this rating and review and are delighted to hear that Adolfo took such great care of you! It pleases us to know that you are happy with the care you received and the vehicle you purchased! Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything additional!

May 21, 2019

"1and2 to the Rescue..."

- MDCoats19

I was unsure if I wanted to lease a used car or purchase a cash car. Will provided enough education on the difference in owning and leasing and how it affected my damaged credit. I feel confident knowing that my new (used) car is in good hands with a good lender. I’m happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Burk
May 22, 2019 -

1and2 Automotive responded

This is such great news! Thank you, MDCoats19! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that Will was responsive and clear with his explanations on the differences in leasing and buying. We are delighted to have you as a 1and2 Automotive customer and are here if you need anything at all! Thanks again!

May 12, 2019

"Best deal to help you"

- Valellis2003

A.D. was able to help me and my husband get into two cars in the same day that we liked. They spent all the time we needed to make sure we got what we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A.D
May 15, 2019 -

1and2 Automotive responded

We are delighted to hear that you were treated great by our staff and that you were able to drive away in 2 vehicles that met your needs! A.D. is great and we will make sure we give him recognition for another job well done! Thank you so much for taking time to leave us this 5 star rating and review! It means a lot!!

May 10, 2019

"Do NOT Purchase a Car Here!!!!"

- LaTroy79

I bought a car on 5/2/19 & started having transmission issues on 5/4/19 as well as a BAD AC leak! They would not assist me with repairing the issue. All their cars are in bad shape, do not purchase Here! I'm telling everyone who will listen...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
May 15, 2019 -

1and2 Automotive responded

Hi LaTroy! We offer warranties on every car purchased at our dealership. Repairs would have been covered had a warranty been purchased. We would be happy to go over your specific situation and see if we can help. Please call us at 214-771-8888. Thank you!

May 15, 2019 -

LaTroy79 responded

You are a complete LIAR!! You just responded to my complaint on the Better Business Bureau's website saying y'all don't offer warranties! DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS DEALER!! READ ALL THE REVIEWS & BELIEVE THE NEGATIVE ONES! They send you an email while you're in the middle of signing the contract & ask you o leave a review before you leave! Any good reviews are from people that has not drove off the lot yet! Once you drive off they no longer care about what's going on with the car! My transmission went bad 2 days after I purchased this car! That's ridiculous! THEY REFUSED TO REPAIR IT!!

May 01, 2019

"Trade in easy"

- CC

My son bought his vehicle a year ago. Now we are trading in for a newer, nicer model. Friendly sales team, easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry and Marcos
May 06, 2019 -

1and2 Automotive responded

Thanks CC!! We have truly enjoyed working with you and your son! Please reach out if there is anything additional you need! We are always here for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 264 results