Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

A&R Auto

Clayton, NJ

2.4
11 Reviews

1043 N.Delsea Drive

Clayton, NJ

08312

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of A&R Auto

Sort by
October 09, 2021

"Easy in and out process, fair pricing, good staff made it..."

- Adam.Dandrea

Easy in and out process, fair pricing, good staff made it very easy for me

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
July 26, 2021

"This place is horrible my son bought a saab and has he'll..."

- Virgenrodriguez99

This place is horrible my son bought a saab and has he'll of problems he went back the next day bf he got his tittle as was told it would be look at by a mechanic went he went back no mechanic was present and was told over and over lies the owner felicity even went out to look at the car which shes not a mechanic and reassure my son the car was perfectly fine it was all b.s. and we ask her if he could switch out the car get another car and he would pay the difference but she said no. Will never go there again they all say lies they are in for the money. And has not even had the car for a month and the estimate is a long xxx list and he'll of money. We know it said as is but c'mon. Y'all playing with people's hard earn money and karma is a b. and will come back too bite u in the butt. Remember y'all can be as high as a palm tree but fall as hard as a coconuts. And god don't like ugly and like I said karma is one thing not to be taken lightly. Hope y'all straighten up your buisnes after having so many horrible review's god bless and i gave one star bc u have too in order to move on

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felicity and bob
April 26, 2021

"Sales manager hung up on me when I told her I had a..."

- julie824

Sales manager hung up on me when I told her I had a problem with the truck she sold. Very unprofessional and needs to cover up. When going in person her cleavage was all out and she had a nasty attitude. Cars and trucks are all junk

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felicity
March 30, 2021

"I have been looking at a truck here. The salesperson..."

- Insaneward69

I have been looking at a truck here. The salesperson wasn't the best. Didn't give much information on vehicle and wouldn't work with me. Then told me that the truck was sold. I guess I will spend my money so mewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
February 05, 2021

"I purchased a car from A&R Auto yesterday as an out of..."

- Jimb323

I purchased a car from A&R Auto yesterday as an out of state buyer. It was a great experience. My sales person was Felicity. She was friendly, professional, and responsive. I also had a chance to speak with the dealership manager as he was the one who worked with the independent inspection service I had hired to check out the car yesterday. I was the first of 2 people seriously interested in the car, but the manager held the car for me because he knew I had spent money on the inspection and was serious. That is rare. His integrity speaks a lot about his character and the character of the dealership. I bought the car the same day as the inspection (yesterday) and would buy another one from them in the future. I highly recommend Felicity, her manager (sorry not to get a name), and A&R Auto! It is nice to be treated with such respect and professionalism. Thanks! They earned my trust. I believe they would earn yours also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felicity, Dealer Manager (sorry not to get his name)
November 16, 2020

"Best junk car seller in the usa I bought 2007 Chevy hhr I..."

- F9devil

Best junk car seller in the usa I bought 2007 Chevy hhr I changed every part in car coil packs map sensor sparks plugs valve head gasket car doesn’t working

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felicity
September 12, 2020

"Most cars are close to scrap yard quality. Iwas told..."

- bilcast

Most cars are close to scrap yard quality. Iwas told radio would work when we took delivery. It didn't. Check engine light is on after it was driven twice. Those lights come on after the same fault is detected in two trips. This tells me there is an issue with the car that they didn't disclose. I would avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felicity, Bob, Dante
February 27, 2020

"No Title suplied"

- TJ1

Car was purchased on Jan 15th, have been chasing them daily to get the title, but as of yet have not received the title. Two weeks past the expiration of the temp tags and I have a useless car and no title. Likely will need to get a lawyer involved to sort out the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared
June 12, 2017

"Great car"

- Carman 2

Bought a car for a great price and never had a problem with it. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy
May 19, 2016

"A&r auto"

- Michaelmalik1

I brought a car from there a couple months ago and already had to spend thousands to get it fixed. Their cars are a piece of crap you may be fooled by the looks outside the car but my advice is to check engines motor mounts shocks struts and any thing else important before buying

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
1 - 10 of 11 results