About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

ACRA Automotive Group

3.2

29 Lifetime Reviews

1200 East State Road 44, Shelbyville, Indiana 46176 Directions
Sales: (888) 318-2272

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of ACRA Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2018

"6/22/18 Drove 400 miles to purchase a 2003 Dream Cruiser"

- Dream Cruiser Series 2 Fan

Informed Jeff Martin, salesperson, that I would be driving more than 8 hours round trip to purchase the vehicle and was reassured before making the trip that the vehicle was mechanically sound. Got to the dealership only to find out as soon as I turned the key that engine light was on. Jeff Martin was not there but instead Jeremy Pierce, another salesperson, reset the error codes which eliminated the engine light so I drove off only to discover less than 25 yrds. off the lot that the car had no power and under the hood it was whistling. Brought vehicle back less than 1 mile after driving it and was told for the first time that a TP sensor was on back order and that with a $125 part it would take care of both the performance issues as well as air leaking from hose/hoses. Decided to drive to a mechanic who specializes in Chrysler vehicles to have it inspected and learned this car had a bunch of hoses disconnected to boost the performance because someone had been racing the car which ultimately led to the Turbo being blown. Informed that there was no sensor problem instead it would cost $2025 to replace the Turbo. Shared this information with Jeremy who offered no apology or desire to make it right given that it cost me $80 in gas to drive there and days worth of pay. Instead the sales manager tried to sell me the vehicle at $700 more than I was quoted factoring in these needed repairs were done and requiring me to take another full day off of work to retrieve the vehicle. Looked at Acra site two days later and discovered they are still listing this vehicle for the same price and make no mention of engine issues. Car looks beautiful so I think they are trying to get away with selling the vehicle and sticking some new owner with the cost to repair the vehicle. The mechanic said if the car was driven in its current condition the engine itself would need to be replaced soon as the pistons would be damaged. In other words, the engine might have been destroyed by the time I made it back to my home so I would have not only had to pay for a new Turbo but a new engine as well. Felt like they were definitely trying to scam me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Martin and Jeremy Pierce
May 02, 2018

"No where better"

- khloe1810

For those who are REALLY in the market for a vehicle not just "Looking" there is no other place but this to shop from. The sales people are great, friendly atmosphere and are honest. They don't beat around the bush and take FOREVER like other dealerships. 5 Starts for sure!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Gary
May 02, 2018

"LOVE LOVE LOVE!"

- jnichole1234

I told Gary what I was looking for, gave him an example and he found the exact car that I wanted, got me approved and at an AWESOME rate, all within an hour of calling him! Cannot leave a better review. Recommend to the highest degree!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Jared
March 30, 2018

"Nothing but problems"

- JRodgersMP

We purchased a Pontiac Torrent from this dealership, and have had nothing but problems from the very start. We were told that the vechicle has recently had a lot of work to fix issues such as the head gaskets, sun roof, and heater core. Within two days the vehicle was back in the shop, which they took care of. The day after we got the vehicle back, we had to return it to the dealership to fix the exact same issues that they were supposed to fix previously. After two weeks without the vehicle we purchased, we finally got it back, however, Gary explained that he “didn’t feel like doing the paperwork,” when asked for the paperwork pertaining to the work that hadn’t been done. Now, two months later the vehicle STILL has the exact same issues as the last two times that we have taken it in to be fixed. At this point, I wouldn’t recommend this dealership to anyone, for any reason. However, if the issues would get fixed, than I will update this review explaining the details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary, Jeff
April 17, 2017

"Horrible"

- NO ACRA

I would never have anything to do with Acra Automotive Group ever again. Bought a used vehicle for $10,000. Drove for 2 days and vehicle broke down. A brand new vehicle for us cost us 15,000 for a 10,000 dollar vehicle. We do give credit to a wonderful repair man. Jack's Auto Repair, for helping us fix the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelbyville dealership
March 01, 2017

"Jeremy Pierce"

- JeepJeep52

We have purchased several vehicles from this dealership & just purchased our 3rd from Jeremey Pierce. The dealership is really easy to work with & Jeremy has gone above & beyond to meet our needs. If they don't have what you are looking for they will do their best to find it. Jeremy does everything he can to make purchasing a vehicle easy. They are very customer oriented & really value your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance & general manager
February 01, 2017

"Amazing!"

- TinaMarie85

Was in desperate need of a vehicle and when I called about a listing I was given very honest info. Sales Rep Jeremy went FAR AND ABOVE to assist us in finding a great used vehicle at an AMAZING price. I hate looking for a vehicle, and Jeremy managed to make this experience more than wonderful. I will never look anywhere else for a vehicle in the future. Manager Gary could not have been more helpful or courteous. These guys have real integrity. Honest salesmen are too often rare, I truly applaud the service I recieved at Acra Auto in Shelbyville IN. They made a reoccurring customer out of me. Thanks guys!! James and Tina Moore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy and Gary
December 12, 2015

"awesome experience"

- jenniferp1976

Had bought cars from Acra before was always treated right. Went back again and Gary workman went above and beyond for us. thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Gary Workman
October 12, 2015

"Lacks integrity. "

- integritycounts

This dealer/salesmen do not stand behind their words. Very disappointing and frustrating experience. I would keep walking and save the trouble for something else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
August 14, 2015

"Quick and easy"

- Bill2525

Stopped to look at a truck I saw online and get offer for trade. They were fair and quick in talking with me. Within a hour or so I had my truck and on the road. Verypleased with quick service on quality truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3 people assisted .
1
1 - 10 of 29 results