About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

ALLEN HYUNDAI OF LAGUNA NIGUEL

4.7

858 Lifetime Reviews

28432 Camino Capistrano, Laguna Niguel, California 92677 Directions
Sales: (949) 485-3700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

858 Reviews of ALLEN HYUNDAI OF LAGUNA NIGUEL

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Servise Technician not helpful"

- Hamid Hooshvar

I called the service department and talked to Ivan Avalos regarding my car's fuel range showing erroneous number. I told him that in the last 3 years when ever I filled my gas tank, the range on my dashboard would show that the tank take me 400-420 miles (which gives a reasonable average of 22-25 MPG as advertised for my car, i.e. a Santa Fe 2015). However the last time it showed 300 miles. I asked for an appointment so this could be fixed. I also mentioned that this happened after I brought my car for installing the KSDS software (a product improvement campaign by Hyundai). He became defensive and argued with me that there is nothing wrong and they cannot fix my car. He said you might have changed your driving habit, etc. I let him know that when you fill the tank, without driving a foot, it showed 300 miles. How is that related to my driving habit? He could not or did not want to understand. At the end he said you can bring your car but we would tell you nothing is wrong!!!! So much for your service Allen Hyundai!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Avalos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 14, 2018

"FABULOUS"

- Pam

VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. Would highly recommend seeing Mark for your salesman wonderful salesman. Craig in finance was very easy to work with great person. GREAT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Avalos
Other Employees : MARK, CRAIG
Oct 23, 2018 -

ALLEN HYUNDAI OF LAGUNA NIGUEL responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your visit. We truly appreciate you choosing Allen Hyundai to purchase a vehicle and we hope to work with you again in the future. We hope you have a great day. Allison S. Assistant to the Service Director Allen Automotive Family 949-485-3750

September 11, 2018

"Surprisingly bad customer service after new car purchase"

- customer123

Hyundai has a 3 day return policy if you have any issues with a car you purchase from them, but it is not supported by all dealerships. This dealership does not honor this policy, and was surprisingly unconcerned with customer service after they sold me the car. Even though I brought back the car within 48 hours of purchasing it after I saw the issue, and even though the information they gave me about the condition of the car when they inspected it was different from what I saw when I picked it up again, neither the General Service Manager or General Sales Manager responded to emails or telephone calls to address the issue. In fact, the General Service Manager could not even meet with me when I was at the dealership picking up the car. I was told he was busy all afternoon and would call me, and he never did. It's nice when they treat you well when all is going well, but to me what is more important part is how they treat you when things go wrong. I felt they failed really badly on that score. There are better Hyundai dealerships out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Vega
Blair Morrison
Oct 23, 2018 -

ALLEN HYUNDAI OF LAGUNA NIGUEL responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your visit. We truly appreciate you choosing Allen Hyundai to purchase a vehicle and we hope to work with you again in the future. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to us at 949-485-3750. Allison S. Assistant to the Service Director Allen Automotive Family 949-485-3750

August 28, 2018

"Horrible customer “service”"

- Posternut

Service rep tried to force a $135 diagnostic test on me to replace a $6 oil drain plug damaged after last oil change. I said no. He also said I would have to pay another $135 to check a noise in the steering I have had since I bought the vehicle new 6 years ago. I agreed because my mechanic friend said it could fall apart at any time. Service person said it would take three hours to check the steering and change oil. I spent over an hour on the shuttle to get home. 3 hours later I had to call to find out what was going on. They said it was fixed. I asked for the shuttle. Two hours later it arrived. Never again will I visit this ruthless dealership. On my previous visit my car was damaged. It took over one week to get scraped paint fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick Woertink
Oct 23, 2018 -

ALLEN HYUNDAI OF LAGUNA NIGUEL responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your visit. We truly appreciate you choosing Allen Hyundai to service your vehicle and we hope to work with you again in the future. We hope you have a great day. Allison S. Assistant to the Service Director Allen Automotive Family 949-485-3750

August 13, 2018

"Very disappointed "

- Jamin

As much as I'm happy with my 2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug In, I'm equally frustrated and extremely disappointed in Hyundai's service and follow up. My car stranded me over 2 months ago. Although the car was under warranty, I had to call Uber to get home. The cost was out of pocket and Hyundai has not answered my request for reimbursement. The local dealer where I towed the car (Allen Hyundai Laguna Niguel) did not offer a loaner car until 3 to 4 days later when they realized the recall parts for my car were in back order (shocking… but Hyundai has not answered my request for reimbursement for towing either). After 2 weeks without my car... and countless phone calls to the dealer and Hyundai Corporate, the dealership determined they could by-pass the recall and I could drive my car safely until the parts came in. I got another ride and picked it up and they said they would contact me when the recall parts came in. During the next few weeks, I made several calls to Hyundai Consumer Affairs (totally ignored me). Brandon at 714-965-7080 (the “so called” claim advisor who was specifically hired to handle these types of issues) is a complete waste of time and a joke. After several attempts to get in contact with him, we finally spoke and he assured me he was going to make everything right. Said "you can call me any time and I will respond immediately". That was a flat out lie. I've left him countless messages to no avail. The parts finally came in and rather than sending them to the local dealer near my house like I requested and Brandon (the non-responsive) agreed to do, they sent them to Laguna Niguel where lip service is their primary goal. Needless to say, I had to drive back to Laguna Niguel for the 7th time regarding this recall – a total and complete inconvenience. Prior to driving there, yet again, I called them and asked if they could loan me a car while they worked on my car for the next 3 to 4 hours...without hesitation, Ivan Avalos, the service advisor immediately said NO….something about we’re really busy and he couldn't help me. Fortunately, I was able to coax my wife into going out of her day and driving me there again. After dropping off my car, Ivan (the not so service oriented service advisor) totally surprised me by asking if I needed a ride or shuttle to my next destination. I asked why he didn't mention or offer that service when I spoke with him in the morning prior to begging my wife for a ride, and again he said, I'm sorry but we're really busy and I must have forgot. On every occasion that I asked for assistance, his initial knew jerk response was always NO. I guess he figures since Hyundai is experiencing so many problems that his job is pretty secured. Bottom Line… great car…extremely terrible service and follow up from top to bottom. Ironically, Hyundai sent me a survey asking for my feedback…like they were actually going to do something about it. I can just imagine what my next anti-service experience will be like.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Avalos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 28, 2018

"Very happy with my purchase!"

- June

Customer service AAA++. They are all very nice and friendly. Very helpful, no pressure. I would recommend my friends and family to purchase the car from them. My purchase was smooth and best deal ever. Thanks. I love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Guetssoyan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aaron Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alex Marouf
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Blair Morrison
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex
Aug 09, 2018 -

ALLEN HYUNDAI OF LAGUNA NIGUEL responded

June, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

May 29, 2018

"Purchased a g80 over memorial day weekend"

- cptiprod

I knew what car I wanted and wanted to get it as cheap as I could. I messaged 20+ dealerships overnight. Aldo Balgioni responded. He was short and professional, at no point did he seem like he was selling something, but he still seemed engaged. He asked me what I wanted, I told him, and he met me at my requirements and price without any hassle. I came in and bought the car, out the door in less than an hour. Even on the finance side, the advice was actually consultative and helpful. I would likely end up re-leasing with them for life, assuming there is no change in how the place was managed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aldo Baglioni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Keyvan Bigharaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 26, 2018 -

ALLEN HYUNDAI OF LAGUNA NIGUEL responded

Congratulations on your beautiful new car! Thank you for allowing us the chance to earn your business and we will be here to assist you with all of your future automotive needs. Enjoy your new vehicle and have a wonderful day! Best Regards, Allison S.

April 02, 2018

"They miss the details, even when you provide them."

- Poon

In attempting to contact the right people to try and solve a long lingering problem, I provided my current email address. Not verbally, not even a hand written note, but electronically. So all they have to do is copy and paste. Instead they went to the archives and against my instructions used some other email that I have not used in year. YEARS. I am unsure how I could have been any more clear. I provided my new email so very clear and I have no idea why they would go back 10 years to use an some other email I do not even use anymore. This all seems to be part of an effort to try and NOT resolve my problems. Why else would they ignore contact information provided weeks ago and instead use out-of-date contact information from 2008? Maybe it is so they could claim they tried to contact me while they really had to go out of their way to ignore my instructions and dig in the files. Shame on you Allen Hyundai of Laguna Niguel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Howard and Samantha
Apr 10, 2018 -

ALLEN HYUNDAI OF LAGUNA NIGUEL responded

Due to the inappropriate content in the email address you had provided, our server would not allow us to utilize the email address. To ensure our Service Manager was able to contact you, we looked up your account and were able to locate an alternative email address for you. We apologize that we had to utilize an older email address to contact you. You may contact Bill Howard with any additional questions at whoward@allenautos.com

April 01, 2018

"EXCELLENT HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP"

- mcbocean

Sean Guetssoyan is "EXCELLENT", he is very professional, extremely knowledgeable with the Hyundai vehicles, and an all around hospitable, personable, friendly, pleasant, and congenial, sales consultant We visited Allen Hyundai just to view the Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. After Sean demonstrated all the amazing features this vehicle has and the fabulous pricing we drove off in a new 2018 Santa Fe Sport fully loaded with the Tech and Ultimate Premium package. This was an extremely easy transaction and Sean was amazing through the entire process, he took the time to explain all the phenomenal features before we left the dealership. I highly recommend Sean Guetssoyan for anyone looking for first class professionalism and knowledge from a sales consultant in purchasing a Hyundai vehicle. These Hyundai's are so amazing ( 5 star safety, amazing features) I'm thinking of selling my 2015 Mercedes E350 and purchasing a Hyundai!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Guetssoyan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 17, 2018

"Let a message for the service manager, never heard back"

- bananas

I can see the staff up front getting too busy to return a call. But after a problem popped up, the business development manager, Samantha, transferred me to the service manager. I left a very detailed message. They have my phone, they have my email. I don't know. Seems to be unresponsive and the false hope of "Making things right" and "Earning my business" seems like hollow phrases to be added to bad reviews. When actually called upon to "Make things right" they seem to just ignore the customer. The wort part is I bought three, yes three cars from them. It is time for a new one again, they will not get the sale. Or the service. Or the recall service which we all know is a super-profitable venture. Perhaps I will contact the Fountain Valley people. See what they say about an unresponsive dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha
1
...
1 - 10 of 858 results