About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

AMG Auto

4.8

197 Lifetime Reviews

1020 Route 22 East, Somerville, New Jersey 08876
Call (908) 333-6777

197 Reviews of AMG Auto

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2018

"Highly recommended, five stars"

- Pete

AMG AUTO is what you'd call a transparent dealership. They are honest, professional, and very hard-working. Don’t often see that in the automotive sales industry, do you?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Anthony Toresco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 20, 2018

"Thanks!"

- Alex

I have to say, ever since I have been visiting an auto shop, I just had my first great experience. The level of courtesy and professionalism at AMG Auto is unrivaled. I brought in my vehicle for a diagnosis which I was expecting to take all day, but it was completed in 2 hours. As I’m a busy person, I really appreciate this. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Chepovetsky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 19, 2018

"My great shopping experience!"

- Lisa

My shopping experience with AMG AUTO was excellent. Boris made everything about purchasing a car quick and easy. The car I purchased was super clean sitting pretty right up front, begging for a test drive when I arrived. After reviewing the great price, I decided to make the purchase. Within an hour I was driving my new car home! I highly suggest your next car purchase be with Boris at AMG AUTO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boris Glikstein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 17, 2018

"They really offer exemplary service for cars and for people"

- Ken

Their service department goes above and beyond. I went in to get my transmission fixed and not only were they fast, they also texted me with updates all the time. Not only did I feel like I was in the loop, I could also see that they were working non-stop to get my car back in shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Anthony Toresco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 14, 2018

"Great service"

- Betty

I was nervous about buying my first vehicle, so I’m really lucky that I went to AMG Auto for it. They outlined the process for me and guided me through every step. They were really doing all they could to help me be a knowledgeable participant. It was absolutely painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Chepovetsky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 12, 2018

"Just Visit It! "

- Jim

All my life, I have done everything to avoid getting a loan because of the experiences of those close to me; many not being able to pay back and even leading to worse situations like selling an asset, in some cases. However, when you need a vehicle desperately like I did, at some point in my life, you “press the panic button” and “common sense escapes your grip”. Luckily for me, I chose the right dealership in AMG Auto. Their financing policy is realistic and paying back has never been a problem. If you are looking for a transparent dealership, just visit AMG Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akin Omoniyi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"AMG team are professionals!!!!!!!"

- Steve

Excellent service!!! AMG team are professionals in the sphere of working with the used cars!! When I decided to sell my car, I understood that it was not in the best condition and it would be hard to receive a good money for it. AMG helped me a lot with the maintenance and they found a buyer for my car in a couple of days, literally. I am very grateful... and I would recommend this service to all my friends and homies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Chepovetsky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 10, 2018

"Top-notch service!"

- Bill

Very reliable dealership with good pricing policy. They have, I believe, the widest choice of the used cars and the affordable prices. Last year I bought Suzuki Grand Vitara Luxury for less than $ 6 thousands and it was in perfect condition. AMG team helped me to receive the financing for my vehicle and kept me well informed on every stage of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael Vazquez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 14, 2018

"BEWARE!!! AMG Auto Sales are Shysters!"

- Karen G

I purchased a used Infiniti from AMG in January 2018 along with an extended warranty. I was promised a full coverage warranty; everything except wearable parts. After over four hours of being there, with lots of apologies for taking so long because the car was parked behind several other cars and trouble finding the keys, they would not honor the internet price. Anthony Toresco, general sales mgr. tried telling me that the price reflected the possible rebates listed in the ad (that was not the way the add read in English). We agreed upon a decent price, above the internet price, but below window sticker price. I was going to pay cash for the car, Boris Glikstein, general mgr. encouraged me to take out a loan and said I can pay it off whenever I want because they get a kick back from the loan company. Since the car is full of electronics and is four wheel drive, I definitely wanted a warranty to especially cover these items. Steven Chepovetsky finance mgr. promised me the warranty will cover all of these items and that I would be able to go to any Infiniti dealer and they will honor this warranty. When the paper signing was over, he put papers in an envelope, stapled it and handed it to me and said all the paper work is in the envelope. When I got home a couple of days later and opened the envelope there was no warranty information or contract in the envelope; only the sales contract and loan paper, with a higher interest rate than Anthony said it would be. I called and emailed Steven and told him I did not receive the warranty papers. After several emails, phone calls and promises to mail me the contract, it took him three weeks to finally email a copy to me. AND it was the wrong contract! It was a basic contract and didn’t cover anything I requested. Again, several phone calls and emails later, now ccing Boris on the emails, it took several more weeks to get another contract emailed to me, STILL not an official copy. And STILL not covering what Steven had promised. Several of the boxes were not checked on the contract to cover electronics and 4x4 besides other items and he refused to fix it stating it would cost them more money and insisted these items would be covered. I may not be a lawyer, but the contract is in plain English and it plainly states that if those boxes are not checked, they will not be covered. BUT those are the things I wanted covered! I constantly requested my money returned. $3500 plus tax for this warranty! I called DOWC, the company that holds the warranty several times and each time they claimed there is no contract under the contract number or the vin number of the auto. Now I called them six months later and they claim the contract was voided March 5th. I asked about when the contract was put in their system and the woman said there is no history of the tracking of this contract. It is seven months after I purchased this auto and I don’t have my money back! To boot, when I took the auto for inspection when I received my plates, the brakes would not pass inspection! They sold me a car with inferior brakes. I could have had an accident! So, $3,495. plus tax, seven months interest, $140 to have my brakes replaced. And the best is, I get an email from them every three months to have my car in for service, are they kidding me?? Why would I want them to even touch the car? KEEP AWAY FROM AMG!!! 8/16/18 I want to update my review...with my horrible experience with the the lack of response from Boris and Anthony, general ,managers, I finally contacted the BBB and AMG's main office, Autoholding, Inc contacted me the same day and resolved the issue. I was fully reimbursed. Thank you to Mr. Leon Wagner, owner, and Jazzy, the contact person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Akin Omoniyi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steven Chepovetsky
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Boris Glikstein
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Toresco
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2018

"Lack of consideration, care and accountability "

- Matthew

The staff here is perhaps the sole reason I am no longer considering buying from an authorized dealership. This was my first time buying a car so uneducated as I was I had called ahead of time in order to find out about any hidden fees to which I was informed based on the end of month sale there would be none. Last night I had spoken and negotiated with Hassan (who himself is rather a gentleman) only to be brought to a manager who when calculating my total had added on an additional $500 fee, despite my insistence on the guarantee I had received before coming in. After then being both intimidated and berated by the manager, who Hassan later apologized for, I decided to leave as I did not have a certified check with me - although I offered to leave a deposit and was denied. The very next morning I called ahead and regardless of both the charge and treatment by the manager, I informed Hassan I would be purchasing the vehicle and was en route for what they knew was about a 2-hour drive. Upon arrival I was told Hassan was out doing a test drive, however while I was waiting for him I noticed the vehicle I was interested in drive off the lot. Upon inquiry I was told the vehicle was sold and as it had turned out, Hassan himself had gone home. Clearly inflamed by this situation following such a drive I asked to speak first to the manager who told us that he hadn't said half of the things he had said and then to the manager who belittled me (a recent college graduate) for being uninformed and "welcomed to the real world". As an incoming business professional myself I was aghast at how a professional company could treat its consumers this way and manage to stay in business. AMG Auto's may provide competitive prices on their cars, but the lack empathy, respect and perhaps most glaring of all communication that they fail to show their consumers has not only frightened me away from this specific dealership, but the industry as a whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan Hazim
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results