Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AMG Auto

Somerville, NJ

4.2
175 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
In a time when every penny counts and competition is fierce, AMG Auto is the new-age dealership for the savvy car buyer. The days of stereotypical used car dealers manipulating customers financially and psychologically are long gone. AMG Auto is the dealership for the technologically conscious person seeking high class service combined with economical management. AMG Auto is a worldwide wholesale dealership selling luxury automobiles, sports cars, and everything in between. In 2015, AMG Auto Sales opened its doors to the private buyer's turf, by opening its first retail store. AMG's success is driven by competitive price points which market AMG's cars below those of the competition. High volume sales allow AMG to work off smaller profit margins, which equals savings for the customer! AMG works on two philosophies - client satisfaction #1 and SELL, SELL, SELL! Every auto purchase requires trust and confidence - honesty and integrity are a top priorities valued at AMG. AMG strives to be the first choice dealership for the returning buyer, and aspires to be a lifetime car buying partner with every customer.

1020 Route 22 East

Somerville, NJ

08876

Directions

By Type

Showing 175 reviews

April 07, 2021

"Akin Omoniyi was extremely helpful and patient in helping..."

- TerrellSmiley

Akin Omoniyi was extremely helpful and patient in helping me find the perfect Range Rover! I Highly Recommend him as a sales rep to anyone looking to purchase here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 24, 2021

"Bait and switch or incompetent inventory management...."

- BigRon

Bait and switch or incompetent inventory management. Verified prior to driving 2 hours that a specific car was in stock. Upon arrival was told that car was sold that morning. I was offered other cars to look at. Same car still listed on internet 4 days later. Called again and was told that car is available!!! WTH! Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwin
March 03, 2021

"When I got to AMG auto I was skeptical because of all the..."

- John K

When I got to AMG auto I was skeptical because of all the other used dealerships were, but then I met Tommy. A great hard worker that works for you when buying a car. Got the '19 QX50 that I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 03, 2021

"When you go to AMG, you NEED to see Tommy, he got me my..."

- Alex Ansong

When you go to AMG, you NEED to see Tommy, he got me my 2020 GLC 300 in almost mint condition along with an unbelievable deal. Take my word for it, this guy is no joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 03, 2021

"My Durango that Tommy helped me get is just great, I went..."

- ruqiya

My Durango that Tommy helped me get is just great, I went into AMG as a pessimist, but after leaving I told them all about AMG and how they have to get TOMMY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 03, 2021

"Tommy was so helpful in getting me a great deal on my..."

- Darin I

Tommy was so helpful in getting me a great deal on my 2016 Ram, not to mention how unbelievable the condition was in. Tommy followed through on every promise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 28, 2021

"Was a pleasure to buy a car off Edwin Negrin because he..."

- Danielacastroalpizar

Was a pleasure to buy a car off Edwin Negrin because he was so easy to talk to. Help me out with understanding everyone that I was going to be charged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 24, 2021

"Thanks to all the employees at AMG who were able to..."

- ducedollaz

Thanks to all the employees at AMG who were able to assist me. Especially Edwin Negrin. He was super helpful. I’m so happy in my new Chevy Camaro!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Edwin Negrin
February 23, 2021

"This was the best car buying experience I ever had. I..."

- atrevette73

This was the best car buying experience I ever had. I highly recommend this dealership. They have great customer service. Edwin Negrin was the best! He is patient and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Edwin Negrin
February 23, 2021

"Do not buy from them, they are crooks. I bought my..."

- davisn14

Do not buy from them, they are crooks. I bought my vehicle back inSeptember 2020 and I am still chasing them down for stuff that they messed up in the deal. They have been nothing but a headache and completely unprofessional in resolving the matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results