Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

AUTO'S OF CHICAGO

Downers Grove, IL

not yet
rated
7 Reviews

2401 Warrenville Road

Downers Grove, IL

60515

Directions

7 Reviews of AUTO'S OF CHICAGO

Sort by
February 25, 2019

"Good place to buy a car "

- Shop shop shop

Thanks guys. I appreciate the deal and al that you picked me up from the train station. I really like the car too. Everything worked out good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
February 19, 2019

"Good place to buy a car "

- Carguys987

Thanks guys the car you gave me a good deal and runs great. The new owners are nice humble too. Now it’s famjly owned. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
October 08, 2018

"SELLS TOTALED OUT CARS"

- ryb22

ince January 2018 I had been saving for a dependable reliable car, I had gotten myself in financial trouble and my parents (I’m 22) told me “no more handouts.” I wanted a more reliable car, specifically an SUV (to fit friends in, good in snow, etc) so that i can go back to school and get my degree and save money and get a better job. I went to work basically full-time in january working at jewel at $9/hr i worked 50-60 hours a week to pay off debt and save for a new car. I put in the long hard hours, and finally at the end of may I signed off on a new-to-me 2006 Honda Pilot with less than 100,000 miles. bought and paid for with cash, in full. I was so proud of myself, because i set a goal and actually reached it i felt so good because now I actually owned something that was mine bought and paid for by myself. Three months after i purchased the car, the transmission began slipping i brought it to a locally owned shop and asked for some help. Thats when my happiness turned to sheer HORROR as the gruesome past of this car had been exposed…..it had been in an accident that totaled it, the car was then put together piece by piece to give the appearance that nothing had been wrong with it. THIS CAR WAS SOLD TO ME WITHOUT A WORKING AIRBAG SYSTEM, ABS SYSTEM OR EVEN SEATBELTS and to think I put my family, my friends, my loved ones in this car and drove around in it without even questioning this car’s safety and integrity. I was horrified because if i would have been in an accident, this car would have done absolutely nothing to protect me or my passengers in an accident meaning we could have been killed. To this day, I am still haunted by the fact that I had no idea i was driving a coffin on wheels. I called the dealership in which i got the car and asked for my money back, I was told to “xxxx off” and was hung up on. After doing extensive digging online with the VIN number, i uncovered pictures of the SUV BEFORE it had been repaired and its SHOCKING. THIS CAR SHOULD NOT HAVE EVER BEEN PUT BACK ON THE ROAD. I hired an attorney, who tried to negotiate with the dealership, and they will not do anything to get my hard earned money back, after i poured my blood, sweat and tears into buying this car, literally dropping school to buy it. They only want to “fix” the airbag system to make the car “roadworthy” again, okay fine the car would have airbags, but how do i know that the structure of the car would hold together in an accident? How would i know if it would protect me and my family? ALL I WANT IS MY MONEY BACK AND A RELIABLE CAR!! I am writing this to make sure that my story is heard and to warn everyone to STAY AWAY FROM PREMIER AUTO HAUS RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!! THIS DEALERSHIP IS A SCAM!! FALSE ADVERTISING AS IT WAS ADVERTISED CLEAN AND CLEAR TITLE.!!! as you can see from the attached pictures, this car should have never been sold. and i conclude with this: would you want YOUR family driving around in this car?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ADAM
August 01, 2013

"The so called manager was arrogant, disrespectful,..."

- gautam007

The so called manager was arrogant, disrespectful, unconsiderate, ego-centric and having repulsive personality. He showed me the car he wanted to sell and not the one on Internet which I went to buy. Even before I drove off the lot, the things stated to go wrong with the car, for emaple, the power window did not roll up. I don't want any one to have such a horrid experince as I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al
December 04, 2012

"Very disappointed. Never realized that dealerships..."

- Ruckus

Very disappointed. Never realized that dealerships existed that take advantage of people til we came across this one. Thieves and liars is what they all are. Do NOT buy a vehicle from them. We paid $3000.00 for a vehicle that broke down before we got it home. They supposedly had it fixed but it ran about a week and had problems again. Took it to a shop and they said take it to the junk yard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them
October 14, 2011

"Up in northern Michigan it's impossible to find a good..."

- Zack Johnson

Up in northern Michigan it's impossible to find a good used truck with no rust at a fair price. I searched around a lot on the Internet and finally came across a used suburban this dealership was selling. Adam was my point of contact and eventuall sales rep. Not being able to drive down to see the vehicle I asked Adam to describe it to me and it's condition then he let me hear it run over the phone and told it to me straight as to any defects or issues it had (normal wear and tear for a used truck). After negotiating a very fair price I asked to have it shipped up for a fee of which he set it up. After a few changes on my part and him working hard to satisfy my needs it arrived at my door and everything met my satisfaction and even exceeded it. Very pleased with the service, integrity and time tables. He and the dealership will be getting my business next year when my wife and I get a different vehicle. To top it off there was even a $180 check enclosed with the shipped title! Highly recommend these folks and Adam as their was no sales pressure and it was my best experience with a car sales man.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
April 22, 2011

"Caveat Emptor! Will be going to DuPage County..."

- illinoisresident

Caveat Emptor! Will be going to DuPage County authorities to deal with these THUGS!!! I initially dealt with another sales person,then the owner. I am unable to comment further because I do not want to compromise my case against them. BUYER BEWARE!!!! Took money from me,would not refund and would not let me test drive vehicle initially or upon return. Called back,owner and co-thugs are verbally abusive and lie about ofc hours,etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
1 - 7 of 7 results