Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Abeloff Buick GMC

4.3

33 Lifetime Reviews

1167 N 9th St, Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania 18360 Directions
Sales: (877) 289-0824

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Abeloff Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2019

"Not a happy customer"

- Joz

Bought a GMC Sierra, had issues with break, AC, and transmission. Had to take it in 6 times before the break was fixed, another 3 times to get the AC, this is after complaining to the management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
June 12, 2019

"Dropped the ball"

- Car buyer

My husband and I bought a car here in February and yesterday I went to get the oil change/tire rotation combo done that is included in the purchase. I also was getting a scratch fixed. I had called and ordered the paint the previous week and they had called me to tell me it had arrived and we made the appointment to get it all done. I spoke with the guy three times in total and everything was set up and good to go. I drove the 117 miles and showed up about 15 minutes early to find that I had no appointment at all, never put it in the computer, actually forgot to put it in. I'm not kidding. They asked if I could come back, what? I was dumbfounded. They did squeeze me in for the oil change and I had to purchase the paint pen so I can take it to get the scratches fixed in my area. Totally dropped the ball. I won't be back for the second free oil change included with my purchase. I wasted a tank of gas and a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
February 09, 2019

"Peter A."

- mrbilotti

I recently bought a 2018 regal tour x. I was able to get a phenomenal deal. Peter A. was terrific. I previous has bought my vehicles from Star in Easton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter A.
January 25, 2019

" So Far So Good"

- Silverado

4 years ago I bought a new 2015 Silverado out of town.A friend recommended Abeloff for service. Even though I didn't buy my new truck there they have always treated me as if I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Evans
October 30, 2018

"Billy is great"

- pookie46

Bill is great. Best overall experience ever very knowledgeable very personable and just a great person can't wait to go back in 3 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
billy
October 18, 2018

"Quality Service"

- mschrod38

Abeloff Buick GMC has been my choice vehicle service provider for over 20 years. The service advisors and technicians are the best in the area. Bronson Miller is a go to guy when you need your vehicle needs service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bronson Miller
July 25, 2018

"Sold a car out from under me"

- cars3326

In my lifetime so far i have bought and sold over 27 cars. this is the first time i ever had to go through with this with a dealership. Would NEVER use a dealer or dealership like this. I live in Florida and dealer is in Pennsylvania. We had a deal going over the phone and though email and text for a used car which started on Tuesday afternoon. I specifically asked if i needed to put a deposit on the vehicle and was never given an answer. Wednesday morning i called to asked some more general questions and about money since i already offered them a price and they turned it down. I called my sales person three times at 1130, Julie Rodriquez and she didn't answer. ( she wasn't in the office till 12) Had to get the sales manager on the phone Ryan smith to answer any questions i might have had. He answer and i told him that i will call him back soon to make a deal. I called at 12 multiple times to ryan and julie and nobody answered so i left them voice messages. I was calling to go over numbers as i said in the voicemail. Finally got a call back around 1245 but i was already in a meeting. called them back an hour later and they said they sold it. Thats a bunch of snakes. Sold the car out from under me cause i couldn't call them back within an hour. after i tried to reach them multiple times. They will take a deal with anyone regardless of a deal already made and that is a terrible dealership. I will never buy a car from this dealership or by these individuals and i advised nobody else too. Ryan Smith and Julie Rodriguez They also over price the cars which is the reason i couldn't agree to the price the first time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie Rodriguez and Ryan Smith
July 19, 2018

"Great experience "

- Sal1776

worked with Zack Scheller, great salesman, He was very laidback and not pushy, very patient Every time I asked for a better deal he made it happen. Very clean shop and a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Scheller
December 17, 2017

"Exactly!"

- SJB1990

I spoke to a gentleman (mike) and told him my hopes of maybe getting a newish/used pick up. He asked a bunch of questions and i filled in the blanks. then I specified in detail what I wanted to spend, also makes and models Chevrolet/GMC 1500 extended or crew cab. He didnt have anything that day in my price range but a week later I got a call and he said i will send u info on something u might like and would work in price range. End of story I got a exact match in awesome shape, lowish miles, in my price range. Great staff and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
December 13, 2017

"Abeloff GMC"

- SMCF GMC

Abeloff has been a great supporter of their cars and the customers who own them. They are very attentive and courteous. I always though dealerships take advantage of you through inflated pricing when it come to maintenance and repairs, but they are reasonable and up front with what has to be done. I am glad to be able to get my car serviced their on a regular basis and I do recommend them if you are in the market for a vehicle. Sabrina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure of the name
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results