About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Academy Cars

5.0

21 Lifetime Reviews

1527 West 6th Street, Lawrence, Kansas 66044 Directions
Sales: (785) 841-0102

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Academy Cars

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2017

"Exceeding my expectations! "

- Melanie1981

When I was in a panicked situation, needing to purchase a car quickly, I was full of anxiety. I didn't want a different car than the one I had and I certainly didn't want to go through the process of car shopping. Fortunately, Travis Privat was my car salesman and he was amazing. He made the entire process relaxed and enjoyable, something I was not expecting. It was obvious that he really cared about my experience and outcome. He was professional, approachable and funny. He helped me get an amazing deal and for that, I am so thankful. I would highly recommend working with him. From the moment I pulled into the parking lot to the moment I left with my new car, it only took 4 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Privat
August 10, 2017

"Simply Amazing Customer Service!"

- Amy Duryea

My wife and were seeking a newer vehicle of our family. From the second we walked in the door, we knew this was the place we were going to purchase our new ride. BJ and Michael were so down to earth and easy to talk to. They answered all our questions and most importantly, found a car that suites our needs. Never once were they pushy but just the opposite. The characteristic we valued the most is Academy Cars In Lawrence is so Family oriented that we felt right at home. Anyone looking for a newer or nicer vehicle, Academy Cars is worth checking out! We plan to keep our future business with the people at Academy Cars. Thank you BJ and Michael.. Aaron and Amy Duryea

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael and BJ
April 12, 2017

"Easiest car deal ever."

- cyclesteve67

We just purchased a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Shane Varner at Academy Cars. Great experience, great price and great salesman. Shane went out of his way to see that we got a good deal and that the Jeep was clean and ready when we went to pick it up. He explained all the paper work to us and all about the extended warranty we purchased, so there were no surprises. We would definitely recommend Academy Cars and Shane Varner in particular to anyone looking to buy a good used vehicle. Steve and Penny Magistro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Varner
January 09, 2017

"Great"

- Howi77

This was my first car buying experience. The staff made it extremely painless. Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend giving them your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner Graf
January 01, 2017

"Car buying for our daughter"

- Christina Tyson

Shopping & buying A reliable car for our youngest daughter couldn't have been easier,. Tanner Graf was very helpful and a pleasure to work with .my husband doesn't enjoy shopping for anything , and this was no different. However, he had Lonnie to sit with and discuss concerns and to even share a few stories with .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner Graf, Lonnie, &Shane
December 11, 2016

"I loved the guy Tanner Graf he did a great job h"

- Ida

Tanner explain things to us and he did great job all staff was so nice kept bring us pop and cookies lonnie kept coming over and visting with us best of all tanner got me to a 2015 Nissan i traded in 1994 lumina thank you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner graf
October 29, 2016

"Amazing service"

- Steff75

The team is great and they got me the car that best fits my wants and needs. I am very grateful for everything that they've done for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner Graf
October 03, 2016

"Fantastic!"

- Jarrod T Symons

Great service! Kellen was awesome. They worked hard to get the deal done. Will go back for my next car purchase. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kellen
October 01, 2016

"Great Service"

- Ty Balduf

Went in to get a used car, but weren't sure what model we wanted. They patiently helped us look through a variety of cars. We were able to get a good price and advice on financing. We were even given some chicken soup while we were waiting for some paperwork to get finished. We were very happy with the service provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonnie, Shane
July 17, 2016

"Very Good car shopping experience. "

- c tapp

Had a very good experience , My salesperson Debbie was informative and not the slight bit pushy. Lonnie Blackburn does all he can to make the deal you are looking for happen. I will come back here whenever I'm looking for another vehicle. Will also try to direct anyone I know that's going car shopping to check out Academy Cars in "Lovely" Lawrence Ks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie, Lonnie, and Michelle.
1
1 - 10 of 21 results