About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Active Auto Sales

2.5

13 Lifetime Reviews

24 West 483 Lake, Roselle, Illinois 60172 Directions
Sales: (630) 582-8855

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Active Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2018

"The best service customer "

- JOSE9814

I buy a car with Joe. My credit was horrible and Joe make it happens the best used car dealear very honest people my first time in my life buying a car Joe make it easy thank you Joe and active auto sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
October 23, 2017

"No backup support. Not honorable of warranty."

- Philip Herschberger

Emilio was decent enough when selling me my Nissan truck, but he sold it with a 30 day,1000 mile warranty. I drove it home, 5 days later the engine is bad. I do not think they knew it was about to go bad but they will not honor the warranty. Emilio keeps saying I have to talk to the manager but manager is supposedly never available. Also he will never call me back. They told me to get an estimate from a local shop. I have spent more then $300 trying to get it going and getting an estimate from a local shop for them. Now they say I have to pay $300 to return to them so they can check out. This has now crossed the line with absolutely no customer service, no backup on the supposed warranty. Buy with caution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emilio
August 22, 2017

"Worst dealer ever "

- Grrr 97

Bought a car that started to have problems once I left the lot. Seriously, problem and problem until on the 5 day after purchase it finally broke down for good. Contacted dealer for each problem and all they kept saying is it wasn't like that when it was here, was my fault. Found out mileage was turned back. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emilio
August 09, 2017

"Worst Dealership Ever!!!!!"

- lovejone

Do not, I repeat do not buy your vehicle from this dealership in Roselle, IL because your will regret it. Purchased a vehicle from this xxxx place and I regret that choice. The people that work there will not get you the answers you need in a timely manner. The xxxx car I purchased here already has problems and the mechanic doesn't know what he's doing. Please save yourself the headache that will come with this place by going some where you'll be appreciated. I AM WARNING YOU NOW...I WISH I COULD GIVE THIS PIECE OF xxxx A NEGATIVE STAR. DO YOUR HOMEWORK, PLEASE. READ THE COMMENTS OF OTHER PEOPLE!!! NOT THE ONES THAT ARE TOLD TO BASICALLY LIE ABOUT HOW GOOD THEY ARE.. SPREAD THE WORD LIKE I DID!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAN
August 19, 2016

"STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!"

- A Disgruntled Customer

If I could give this place less than 1 star I would. They are the worst managed to place that I have ever been to..and I've been to a lot. If you do happen to go here, avoid the salesman named Wilson. He will say whatever he needs to say in order to get you to sign for a car. We told him how much we could afford, and he said that was fine. I signed papers for a car, and drove off the same day very happy. The next day, he called back and asked me to come in because it turns out that I wasn't approved for the amount that he had previously stated and that I had signed for. Instead of the agreed-upon down payment, he suddenly wanted more than double the amount. I had my seven-year-old son with me and he was willing to have me give the key back and walk home with my child. A different salesman stepped in and work out a different payment plan which allowed me to keep the car, but when I was a day late with that new arrangement my car was repossessed in the middle of the night. I was informed that I would have to pay the entire balance of the car (over $6700) in order to get it back. Since I obviously couldn't pay that amount, I asked if I'd be able to get any of my deposit back. Nope. Kept that too. Then I asked if I could at least get my belongings out of the car and was told it would cost me $75. STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilson
October 20, 2015

"STAY AWAY FROM ACTIVE AUTO !..if i could rate no stars I wou"

- dj

I bought a vehicle from them..huge mistake !he service engine light was on..he (wilson) the sales man said no problem they wld fix, because we didnt want it if something was wrong...obviously. ..he said we have a machine, we'll put it on tester and he came back and said it's just a small leak, we will fix it no problem bring in on Saturday...so we buy it ..he says he will write in that they are to fix, it only said they will check engine light..play on words...he knew what he was doing... well they turned off light and did not fix problem...light came back on a few days later...THEN IT WOULD NOT START and they wont fix.the problem was that it is a 2006 Nissan xterra with over 112000 miles .the recall is no good after 100,000 miles..there was a recall because the radiator leaks into transmission a $5,000 problem ...that's why service engine light was on...so before the SECOND payment was due my vehicle wouldn't start...we had it towed to local shop and there it sits.....active auto sold us a bad car and won't fix it, won't refund our money won't return our calls...my husband has been in several times....they don't care .i still owe $7,000....i can't afford to fix or keep towing...they won't even pay half.wont take it back.....what can I do...ruin my credit..? I cant afford a $5000 repair....NEVER go to Active Auto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilson
June 16, 2015

"Wilson lied I drive 3 hrs for car with bad transmission!"

- No lay down here!

I asked him condition of the vehicle cause pictures looked good. He said mechanically perfect... The transmission was bad.. Wasted 6 hours and now I know why people hate car shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilson,
February 10, 2015

"We were expecting one thing, and got another . . ."

- Adam

I am not a fan of car dealers. When we were in the market for a used car replacement, we looked online and saw a Volkswagen beetle that we were interested in. I called Rocky and he put me at ease on the phone. We drove out and tested the VW and he allowed us to look at the vehicle. When I saw missing turn signal reflectors missing, he said he would add those. As we were making a decision we wanted to take the car to an independent mechanic for inspection. Again, Rocky agreed and the car checked out OK. The day to get the car was no fuss and we got the car for a fair price. While we still have reserved feelings towards car dealers but our experience with Rocky was great. We hope that our car will work out. We believe that Active Auto is serving its niche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky
February 05, 2015

"Took my trade-in! Quick and easy!"

- bluebaru9

I knew exactly what car I wanted to buy, they had it ready for me to test drive as soon as I walked in the door. I paid in full, so I got the online advertised price, financing would have been $1000 more, which was suprising to me but I'm a novice car buyer so this could be normal for used dealerships? The most impressive thing they did for me was take my trade-in 2003 Ford Taurus for the same price Carmax appraised it at – no questions asked – they gave me that credit towards my purchase and transferred my plates and got me my registration before I drove off the lot. I got a 2003 Subaru Forester with 92,000 miles (1 Owner) – which after an exhausting search proved to be almost impossible to find – so I think the owner has a good eye for great used cars. Great family owned business, everyone there works together as a team to make everything as easy as possible for the customer. They really try to deliver the best. Give respect get respect - they didn't try to upsell me anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Arredondo
November 27, 2012

"We negotiated a small amount off the asking price and..."

- harren18

We negotiated a small amount off the asking price and talked a bit with the owner in the process. Since the office is small, my spouse and I explained that we wanted to go outside actually discuss the deal. When we came back in around a minute later to accept the deal, we were informed that another customer (who came in much later after us) wanted to pay full price and therefore we must now pay full price. When it was pointed out that we had a deal on the table we were working on, we were informed that that us going outside (without coats in 35 degree weather) counted as us "leaving". While the staff was friendly enough to give the impression of integrity, the owner's willingness to renege on his offer (for $150!) under such circumstances quickly dispelled any illusion of integrity for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
1
1 - 10 of 13 results