Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura Of Reno

5.0

73 Lifetime Reviews

11550 S Virginia St, Reno, Nevada 89511 Directions
Sales: (888) 799-6555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of Acura Of Reno

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2017

"Very Efficient & Fun Experience "

- Michael Foster

I set up an online appointment to test drive a vehicle. I walked into the dealership to be greeted by name by Canaan Peterson. He was very enthusiastic about his job and the car we were looking at. He made me and my wife feel comfortable about the whole process. He and his team went above and beyond to get us a good deal. Very happy with the purchase and the experience. Go see Canaan Peterson next time you need a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
November 04, 2017

"Total Satisfaction from Acura of Reno and Canaan Peterson"

- Trish123

Visited Acura of Reno after calling ahead to test-drive a car that we saw on the web-site. Canaan Peterson answered the first call as to which he was very professional and enthusiastic and arranged a reserved time for the test-drive, arrived on time to find the proposed car to be ready and waiting. Took the car for a test-drive and then applied for the loan to purchase it. The loan was approved the next morning and arrangements were made to sign all the papers to own this amazing vehicle. Canaan Peterson was, is a complete gentlemen and his mannerisms were impeccable, personal, respectful and as excited for us as we were. I recommend him for your salesman’s needs, a very respectful young man! Thanx Canaan and God Bless You! Kevin, Trish and Brenden Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
October 18, 2017

"Acura Family Care"

- Elsid

We recently purchased our 2017 Acura. Thank you Canaan Peterson and the Acura Team: Service, Sales and Management. True Family Care. Sid and Kathy Turner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan, Michael, Brian and Santiago
October 17, 2017

"Thank you Canaan and Vince"

- Charles

We recently purchased a certified used 2015 Acura RDX from Acura of Reno. I would like to mention that Canaan Peterson was very helpful in selecting the right vehicle. Throughout the entire process, Canaan handled all technical related aspects in a professional manner. Vince Ackerman was also friendly, helpful and knowledgeable with respect to the financial aspects. Acura of Reno is a nice place to conduct business. Thank you, Canaan and Vince.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson, Vince Ackerman
October 04, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Susan D Whitaker

Canaan Peterson is the most knowledgeable and thoughtful salesperson we've ever worked with in buying a car.......no pressure, just total knowledge about the vehicle and care in explaining EVERYTHING to us. Followup has been excellent. All other staff that we interacted with were also pleasant and helpful including the service department. We highly recommend Acura of Reno if you want a quality product (our purchase was the Acura TLX. It's perfect for us). Sue and Herb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson, and financing, service, other sales staff (Kim in particular)
August 29, 2017

"Great Service Department"

- Toby

I had my 2002 Lexus RX300 and 2003 Acura MDX serviced and detailed there recently. Santiago and his team did an excellent job. The charges were reasonable and they kept me informed during the entire service process. The detailing jobs were outstanding! My cars looked brand new despite their age. I highly recommend this dealership not only to buy a car but to have it service too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Santiago
August 25, 2017

"New Car"

- Bish

Great experience with Canaan on our new car purchase. He was helpful and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to even deliver the car at our home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
August 09, 2017

"Used car shopping"

- test1212

We had a great experience with Canaan, he was attentive and very helpful. Canaan continued to help us even when he knew he wasn't going to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
August 01, 2017

"Canaan Peterson dealer of our MDX"

- Esay

Canaan Peterson was very knowledgeable, helpful and very professional in dealing with us. He answered our questions well and we learn a lot from him. Buying a new car is very hard with all the choices with other manufacturers . We had a very pleasant and enjoyable experience with Canaan Peterson . We highly recommend him with the experience we had . Thank you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
June 08, 2017

"Complete 5 Star Experience!"

- john mcn

We purchased a 2017 MDX yesterday from Acura Reno and were delighted with the entire transaction. Our Sales / Product Specialist Canaan Peterson is the most knowledgeable auto sales person I’ve ever seen, a total and complete professional with superb product knowledge. He was a pleasure to do business with and the rest of the team at the dealership was likewise pleasant, professional and efficient. The best buying experience in multiple decades of buying new cars. The entire operation is the epitome of professionalism and our buying experience was excellent. Wonderful vehicle, dealer and sales experience - all exceed expectations!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson, Mike Baumgart, Michael Cho, Brian Ericson, Bruno Azevedo
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results