Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Acura Of Reno

Reno, NV

1.0
74 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11550 S Virginia St

Reno, NV

89511

Directions

Is this your dealership?

74 Reviews of Acura Of Reno

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2019

"DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! I have never delt with such..."

- 1missesperalta

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! I have never delt with such unprofessional and dishonest people. I was very transparent on a car and ask for all the details. I understood it was a used vehicle. I had ask Daniel to send me pictures since I am in Sacramento I wanted to see real pictures. He said no dents scratches except the inside of the car back near the back air vent. I get there a huge dent on the hood scratches all over the car. Now I understand it’s used but I had asked him if there were he said no! To top things off I am glad I had my Dad came with me who pointed out black duck take on the outside of the window holding down the window seal. I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. Who leaves it even put black duck tape to hold down the window seal. Business must be bad for them to use duck take to get a car in good condition to sell. The car did not look good or in decent condition. To top it off he calls me 30 minutes before I arrive. Now mind you I am driving from Sacramento to asked me do I still owe money I said yes and he had the nerve to say I never told him when I had proof in my text. I was so upset I talked to the manager who didn’t say one word regarding what had just happened to me. I leave upset bought chains just to go there thinking I’m driving a car home. I leave down the street decided to drop by another dealership to tell them what happened to me and I couldn’t believe they said oh that’s normal practice at Acura of Reno. We get customers coming over telling us this all time since it became AUTONATION. PLEASE FIND MORE REPUTABLE DEALERSHIPS WITH INTEGRITY. GO ELSE WHERE. FRAUDS AND LIARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Trullio
November 13, 2017

"Very Efficient & Fun Experience "

- Michael Foster

I set up an online appointment to test drive a vehicle. I walked into the dealership to be greeted by name by Canaan Peterson. He was very enthusiastic about his job and the car we were looking at. He made me and my wife feel comfortable about the whole process. He and his team went above and beyond to get us a good deal. Very happy with the purchase and the experience. Go see Canaan Peterson next time you need a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
November 04, 2017

"Total Satisfaction from Acura of Reno and Canaan Peterson"

- Trish123

Visited Acura of Reno after calling ahead to test-drive a car that we saw on the web-site. Canaan Peterson answered the first call as to which he was very professional and enthusiastic and arranged a reserved time for the test-drive, arrived on time to find the proposed car to be ready and waiting. Took the car for a test-drive and then applied for the loan to purchase it. The loan was approved the next morning and arrangements were made to sign all the papers to own this amazing vehicle. Canaan Peterson was, is a complete gentlemen and his mannerisms were impeccable, personal, respectful and as excited for us as we were. I recommend him for your salesman’s needs, a very respectful young man! Thanx Canaan and God Bless You! Kevin, Trish and Brenden Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
October 18, 2017

"Acura Family Care"

- Elsid

We recently purchased our 2017 Acura. Thank you Canaan Peterson and the Acura Team: Service, Sales and Management. True Family Care. Sid and Kathy Turner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan, Michael, Brian and Santiago
October 17, 2017

"Thank you Canaan and Vince"

- Charles

We recently purchased a certified used 2015 Acura RDX from Acura of Reno. I would like to mention that Canaan Peterson was very helpful in selecting the right vehicle. Throughout the entire process, Canaan handled all technical related aspects in a professional manner. Vince Ackerman was also friendly, helpful and knowledgeable with respect to the financial aspects. Acura of Reno is a nice place to conduct business. Thank you, Canaan and Vince.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson, Vince Ackerman
October 04, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Susan D Whitaker

Canaan Peterson is the most knowledgeable and thoughtful salesperson we've ever worked with in buying a car.......no pressure, just total knowledge about the vehicle and care in explaining EVERYTHING to us. Followup has been excellent. All other staff that we interacted with were also pleasant and helpful including the service department. We highly recommend Acura of Reno if you want a quality product (our purchase was the Acura TLX. It's perfect for us). Sue and Herb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson, and financing, service, other sales staff (Kim in particular)
August 29, 2017

"Great Service Department"

- Toby

I had my 2002 Lexus RX300 and 2003 Acura MDX serviced and detailed there recently. Santiago and his team did an excellent job. The charges were reasonable and they kept me informed during the entire service process. The detailing jobs were outstanding! My cars looked brand new despite their age. I highly recommend this dealership not only to buy a car but to have it service too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Santiago
August 25, 2017

"New Car"

- Bish

Great experience with Canaan on our new car purchase. He was helpful and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to even deliver the car at our home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
August 09, 2017

"Used car shopping"

- test1212

We had a great experience with Canaan, he was attentive and very helpful. Canaan continued to help us even when he knew he wasn't going to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
August 01, 2017

"Canaan Peterson dealer of our MDX"

- Esay

Canaan Peterson was very knowledgeable, helpful and very professional in dealing with us. He answered our questions well and we learn a lot from him. Buying a new car is very hard with all the choices with other manufacturers . We had a very pleasant and enjoyable experience with Canaan Peterson . We highly recommend him with the experience we had . Thank you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Canaan Peterson
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results