Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Alhambra

1.8

16 Lifetime Reviews

1700 West Main Street, Alhambra, California 91801 Directions
Call (626) 284-8533

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Acura of Alhambra

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2020

"Would not recommend"

- JH1024

Recently purchased an 2020 Acura RDX Aspec from this dealer. My sales was Matthew, would I work with him again? Absolutely. However I wouldn't recommend purchasing from this dealer because even though GM claimed they don't operate off commissions, they are still in the business to make as much money off you as possible. I had received OTD quotes from Tustin dealership near me and that's when I emailed out to several other dealers to see if I can land a better deal. I had told the GM my OTD price and he promised me he will provide me with a better quote than the Tustin dealership because he was eager to do anything to be number one Acura Dealership in the area. He ran the number and came back to me saying yes he can do the sales at my listed price. Well guess what? He didn't, not only did he trying to upsale me by excluding the downpayment into my listed OTD price. (I called him out on this one) I also later found out the sales tax for purchasing the vehicle was also excluded. (which means I am now paying 2K more than my best offer.) I must give him xxxxxxfor messing up pricing so many times that I lost track of all the number and falling into the trap. You think as a GM for a dealership he would understand what OTD means. Maybe he does and he was just playing dumb for me to take the bait? I would never know because I will gladly tell you I do not want to reward a dealership like this with any further sales. I feel stupid for making the purchase in such hurry and didn't choose the right dealership for my buy. For anyone who is shopping for an Acura. Ken from Tustin did me a solid by offering me the lowest initial price and helped me test drive both Lexus and Acura vehicle to determine which car I like more. I would Highly recommend KEN FROM TUSTIN ACURA as he is the more honest and experienced salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cesar, Matthew, Ivan
March 01, 2020

"Alhambra mikejinouye "Worst customer service staff ""

- bpoagentca

BE WHERE !!!!! BAD PEOPLE!!!! UNPROFESSIONAL !!!!! The sales representatives were very manipulative and lied. I ended up walked out of the dealership because of things like this. Even after agreeing on a price over the phone when I came in they said they couldn’t do that price and insisted on a higher one. After i was walking out the salesman started laughing!!!!!!! NO RESPECT!!!!!!! Overall terrible business practice. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE AND SAVE YOURSELF A LOT OF PAIN Mario Cortez, Ivan Contreras they laugh after you leave the dealer angry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Cortez, Ivan Contreras
January 20, 2020

"Worst customer service staff "

- mikejinouye

The finance guy--Manny is a bulxxxxer. Never follows up. Noted a paint nick when I picked up the car and he said he would schedule it to be repaired. He also said that for getting car he would give us a Acura keychain. None of this occurred. Since I drove off I have not received a phone call from this guy. His staff are nice in person, but lacks followup. I regret buying from this scam agency. My contract includes a maintenance fee each month. Have not received any notice of maintenance since August, 2019. Need to delete this portion of my monthly fee for non compliance. Acura Financing has not responded to my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley, Yajairal and "Manny".
November 27, 2019

"Run Forrest Run"

- HarlanGathright

I will tell full story in a few days. I wish I had read reviews prior to purchasing a car. I have experienced everything mentioned in prior reviews. Will tell you the sky is red if necessary to make sale. Even tears down other Accura dealers to try and make themselves look good. As the rep told us" Don't believe what you are told, believe what is in writing! Wow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mireya, Eric,Richard, Cesar
September 15, 2019

"Worst dealer "

- Henry

They will promise you anything to get you to the dealer but they offer you completely different deal and they say that there was miscommunication. Yajaira Carbajal was the lady who promised and they laugh after you leave the dealer angry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yajaira Carbajal
June 30, 2019

"Deceitful/Predatory Business Practices; Lies to get you in"

- jasonlauren

I wish I can say good things about this dealership. We arrived at this dealership the weekend before July 4. They were already advertising July 4 holiday offers. We were in the market to purchase a 2019 FWD RDX Tech Package. Another dealership quoted me a discount price for a 2019 FWD RDX Tech Package, which was about 12% of the MSRP value. I consulted with Acura of Alhambra's staff via telephone a day or two before, specifically their Product Specialist, Ivan Contreras, to see if they would beat the price the other dealership offered. During my conversations with Ivan over the phone, I was unambiguous and unequivocal that I was looking to purchase a vehicle with a certain down payment with the intention to finance the remaining balance. I further advised that we had financing through our bank, but would entertain financing through Acura Financial if any additional incentives made sense. Lastly, I told Ivan that we were absolutely buying a car this weekend, but that with work, the kid's ballet and karate, I did not have a lot of time to negotiate back and forth. I explicitly told Ivan, "I don't want to waste my time," and that if he can beat the quoted discount, I will drive over and buy from them. Ivan asked me to forward the other dealership's quote to him for his and his manager's review to determine whether they can do a better deal. Later that day, Ivan called me via phone and advised that his manager would match the price, and that he would offer a $50.00 discount just to incentive us to buy from Acura of Alhambra. Because I was at lunch during our telephone conversation, I asked that Ivan email me the details of their offer. However, Ivan advised that he was not allowed to put anything in writing via email, which should have automatically been a red flag. Nonetheless, I confirmed again verbally via telephone that we were looking for a purchase, not a lease. I scheduled an appointment to meet with Ivan the next day. Upon arrival, Ivan was not available at our scheduled appointment. Another individual helped us. Once we started talking about the figures, they would not honor the approximate 12% discount off MSRP that Ivan had offered to me. They explained that the offer made to me was in contemplation of a lease price. This was despite me having been absolutely clear and unequivocal that we were only interested in a purchase of a vehicle and not a lease. They absolutely would not honor the price previously negotiated; their best price for purchase did not even come close; their offer was at about 9% off the MSRP. Eventually, Ivan made himself available to explain his deceit. Ivan said that there was a "miscommunication" between the parties, explaining that he thought we were talking lease numbers. He was implying that I did not listen to him carefully enough during our telephone conversation. At this point in time, it became entirely clear to me why he previously refused to memorialize our telephonic price negotiations in writing via email the day before. His intentions were to promise me a price to lure me to walk into the dealership, then renege on the price as negotiated as soon as I appear. I want to note that the staff was nice and accommodating upon our arrival. However, they became extremely deceptive once the price was brought up. We eventually purchased a brand new 2019 FWD RDX Tech Package later that night at another dealership. The dealership we purchased from not only matched the 12% off MSRP discount, they gave us an even better discount at approximately 13.5% off MSRP. I compared some of the discounts from other dealers in Southern California for this model. In fact, Alhambra of Acura was offered one of the lowest discounts, even with a holiday event. I noticed that the most competitive discounts were from Acura dealerships in Orange, Riverside, and San Bernardino. We ultimately purchased from a dealership in Riverside County. I hope this cautionary review helps steer unwitting buyers from Alhambra's deceitful and predatory business dealings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Contreras
June 06, 2019

"After sales service "

- Truck guy

The actual car buying experience was OK. Both sides were able to meet in the middle. But, three days after I bought a used 2018 F150 pickup, with just 19000+ miles, I discovered a small cosmetic plastic plate missing from the inside of right rear door. I called them the next day. I was told that had I noticed it the day after I bought it they might have been able to do something. The missing plate was in an area where I would have never seen during the test drive. The salesman, himself, rode in the back seat while we were test driving and he didn't see it. I guess it's up to me to find a wrecking yard with a 2018 F150 and see if I can find a small, cosmetic part, about the size of a 3X5 index card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A.S.
May 17, 2019

"Service has gone downhill!"

- Dissatisfied

Won’t be coming back after getting my car serviced since 2015. New owners gouging customers on routine maintenance and repairs. Used to honor other dealers coupons, but no more. When I commented about pricing to service manager he replied oh well and prices likely going up. This is my second review in as many weeks. Only came back this second time to get a recall fixed and quick A service (no oil or tire rotation) and it was 69.98. Never coming back. Time for Thomas Acura or Cerritos. Too bad as I really liked the previous ownership and service advisors. These owners heading for problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
April 24, 2019

"zero customer service"

- biboy2000

I enter at this dealership yesterday afternoon 4/23/19 hoping to get a new car and was amazed with their poor or no customer service. I was inside standing at the front desk and got pass by employees, another sitting at their computers and no simple greetings hi, hello or asking if I've been help. nothing! after 10 minutes standing, i left the dealership. what a company with new management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
na
December 24, 2018

"Amazing Experience!"

- BYOUNG1979

The team at Acura of Alhambra were amazing. They made our new RDX car buying process very easy and enjoyable. Everyone was very helpful, starting from the sales specialists (Ashley & Andres), to finance (Eric) and of course the GSM (Jacqueline). It was so good that I referred my brother the next day to get into a new ILX! Great deals and great people! Thank you Acura of Alhambra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley, Andres, Eric & Jacqueline
1
1 - 10 of 16 results