Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Acura of Alhambra

Alhambra, CA

2.9
34 Reviews

1700 West Main Street

Alhambra, CA

91801

Directions

34 Reviews of Acura of Alhambra

Sort by
November 29, 2020

"Excellent service! Dean was very thorough reviewing the..."

- KevinK

Excellent service! Dean was very thorough reviewing the service work order which I truly appreciated. I have brought my vehicles here before, and I have never had any issues with the quality of service. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Chen
Dec 02, 2020 -

Acura of Alhambra responded

Thanks for your outstanding review, Kevin! I'm very happy to hear that Dean was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. My best, Cesar Ramos General Manager of Acura of Alhambra

November 25, 2020

"Awesome dealership and Service Dept. Not pushy to up..."

- Pgriego

Awesome dealership and Service Dept. Not pushy to up sell. Honest and quick. Service Advisor Eddie is great. You won’t be disappointed with this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie
Dec 01, 2020 -

Acura of Alhambra responded

Thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. My best, Cesar Ramos General Manager of Acura of Alhambra

November 01, 2020

"We had a experience at Alabama Acura. The employees are..."

- Susiepb05

We had a experience at Alabama Acura. The employees are knowledgeable, friendly and fast. Not pushy and offered us the best price for our MDX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
Nov 04, 2020 -

Acura of Alhambra responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. My best, Cesar Ramos General Manager of Acura of Alhambra

October 28, 2020

"I was at the Acura of Alahambra dealer helping a friend..."

- Robertohera

I was at the Acura of Alahambra dealer helping a friend to negotiate a lease on a car, when the director of finance ERIK CRAIN offered a service contract on the vehicle for $1,500.00 for the 3 years I told my friend to decline it because she would return the car with only 22,500 miles at the end of the lease (7,500 miles per year) this guy Erik went beserk and made the comment “ you can fix stupid” because we did not want the contract service, very unprofessional person so be careful when you shop at this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Crain
Oct 30, 2020 -

Acura of Alhambra responded

On behalf of Acura of Alhambra, I would like to express our appreciation for the time you took to share your experience. It appears that an encounter you had with a member of our sales staff does not reflect our standards of customer service. Providing a positive experience is our top priority and we want to hear more about this event. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions about your car, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My best, Cesar Ramos General Manager of Acura of Alhambra

October 26, 2020

"It was a very good experience to got my car at Acura of..."

- Maria.dieguez8954@gmail.com

It was a very good experience to got my car at Acura of Alhambra dealership. They have very good staff how took care of me and I’m very happy with my car Thank you all.👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Cortes / Carlos
Oct 29, 2020 -

Acura of Alhambra responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. My best, Cesar Ramos General Manager of Acura of Alhambra

October 26, 2020

"This is my second Acura RDX from this dealer and always..."

- rfrancisco22770

This is my second Acura RDX from this dealer and always a pleasure working with professional staff . Cesar (Gm) ,Ding,Mario and specially Stephany. Thy went above and beyond to look for the particular vehicle I want .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar (Gm)Ding ,Mario and Stephany
Oct 29, 2020 -

Acura of Alhambra responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! My best, Cesar Ramos General Manager of Acura of Alhambra

August 08, 2020

"I’ve been shopping around for a while and have test..."

- Elboy

I’ve been shopping around for a while and have test driven the car I’m interested in twice. They offered me the “best” price and I had it via a text that the salesperson had given me and even used it at other dealerships as a bargaining tool. Another dealership (Tustin) was willing to sell me the vehicle at $800 more. I decided to go with Alhambra to save the $800. Made an appointment,test drove the car ,ran my credit and they came back with offer that was almost $5k more than they promised via the text. They tried to bamboozle me with that price. They tried to make the numbers make sense but I wasn’t falling for it. I countered with numbers using their “math” and they even knew those numbers were wrong . I walked. I can not recommend this dealership whatsoever. Do your research and go in prepared . Buying a car is always daunting. They claim “no commission” pricing,this is laughable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ding Huang and his manager
August 01, 2020

"Stole my money!"

- curacura

Perhaps the worst example of a service department I've come across in my life. They will lie about the cost of the parts and pay themselves >$100 bucks an hour for simple filter changes. It's crazy. Do not work with this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Guerrero
March 02, 2020

"Would not recommend"

- JH1024

Recently purchased an 2020 Acura RDX Aspec from this dealer. My sales was Matthew, would I work with him again? Absolutely. However I wouldn't recommend purchasing from this dealer because even though GM claimed they don't operate off commissions, they are still in the business to make as much money off you as possible. I had received OTD quotes from Tustin dealership near me and that's when I emailed out to several other dealers to see if I can land a better deal. I had told the GM my OTD price and he promised me he will provide me with a better quote than the Tustin dealership because he was eager to do anything to be number one Acura Dealership in the area. He ran the number and came back to me saying yes he can do the sales at my listed price. Well guess what? He didn't, not only did he trying to upsale me by excluding the downpayment into my listed OTD price. (I called him out on this one) I also later found out the sales tax for purchasing the vehicle was also excluded. (which means I am now paying 2K more than my best offer.) I must give him xxxxxxfor messing up pricing so many times that I lost track of all the number and falling into the trap. You think as a GM for a dealership he would understand what OTD means. Maybe he does and he was just playing dumb for me to take the bait? I would never know because I will gladly tell you I do not want to reward a dealership like this with any further sales. I feel stupid for making the purchase in such hurry and didn't choose the right dealership for my buy. For anyone who is shopping for an Acura. Ken from Tustin did me a solid by offering me the lowest initial price and helped me test drive both Lexus and Acura vehicle to determine which car I like more. I would Highly recommend KEN FROM TUSTIN ACURA as he is the more honest and experienced salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cesar, Matthew, Ivan
March 01, 2020

"Alhambra mikejinouye "Worst customer service staff ""

- bpoagentca

BE WHERE !!!!! BAD PEOPLE!!!! UNPROFESSIONAL !!!!! The sales representatives were very manipulative and lied. I ended up walked out of the dealership because of things like this. Even after agreeing on a price over the phone when I came in they said they couldn’t do that price and insisted on a higher one. After i was walking out the salesman started laughing!!!!!!! NO RESPECT!!!!!!! Overall terrible business practice. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE AND SAVE YOURSELF A LOT OF PAIN Mario Cortez, Ivan Contreras they laugh after you leave the dealer angry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Cortez, Ivan Contreras
11 - 20 of 34 results