About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Escondido

3.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

1502 Auto Park Way N, Escondido, California 92029 Directions
Sales: (760) 429-7743

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Acura of Escondido

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2018

"They are not responsible"

- Tho

I have an Acura 2013, which manufacture uses conventional oil, not full synthetic oil. We switched to synthetic oil long ago and keeps using synthetic oil ever since with this dealer. Every time I told this dealer to keep whatever it uses, no change. Today, I just found out they changed it to conventional oil without noticing me. And they recommended synthetic oil to me this time. Ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
Other Employees : Not know
Nov 07, 2018 -

Acura of Escondido responded

Hi, ​ I am disappointed to learn of any miscommunication regarding your oil change and that our customer service did not meet your expectations. I would like to get in touch with you to discuss your situation further. Please contact me at rburns@penskeautomotive.com when you have the chance. I hope to hear from you soon. ​ Best, Ray Burns Acura of Escondido General Manager

August 30, 2017

"Best Acura dealership "

- Julie H

Bought my car from Peggy Smith. I have bought many cars from Peggy and acura. I have always had the best experience. Always get the best price. Every employee I worked with were professional and very courtesy. Would highly recommend. Love my mdx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peggy Smith
June 03, 2015

"False Advertisment & Misrepresentation!!"

- Carbuyer55

After viewing Acura of Escondido's web site and searching their inventory, I saw a NEW 2015 MDX advertised. I called and spoke to a customer service person to verify that they still had the car and she said they did. I also asked if it was equipped the way the photos showed it to be? And again she said yes. The photos on their web site showed a NEW 2015 MDX with 10 miles on the odometer. The description on their web site gave the color of the car and listed options of Only a Tech Package as well as the stock number. The customer service lady wanted me to make an appointment to see the car, which I did, and she said she would e-mail a confirmation. The next day came and No e-mail, so I called again and spoke to a different customer service person. I again asked to verify the car was still there and the specs on the car. And again this new customer service person assured me that it was indeed just as the photos on their web site showed. He even e-mailed me a link to view more photos of the car and the photos he sent were of the same car equipped just as stated. So I made an appointment to see the car. When we got to the lot, we found the car with the Exact stock number on it, but it was a totally different car than what was on their web site! This car had over 5,000 miles on it as well as many add ons, roof rack, running boards, fog lights, chrome wheels, etc. And a crack in the windshield! The price was $10,000 more than what was advertised on the web site! When I confronted the salesman about it, all he did was try and push us towards another car. When that didn't work for him, he went to get his sales manager Jim. When Jim, the sales manager spoke to us, all he said was sorry for the misunderstanding and shrugged. Now keep in mind, that not only does their web site show a specific car, equipped a specific way, (and last I checked it was still on their web site). But I called and spoke to not one, but two people at the dealer before I drove all the way down there, who confirmed absolutly that it was indeed the car pictured on their web site was the car on their lot. This is NOT a misunderstanding, this is False Advertising and Bait & Switch!!!! I am business owner and I would never do business with Acura of Escondido, and I would Strongly suggest that no one else does either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, sales manager
January 03, 2015

"dishonest, unethical practices"

- kismet0314

I had a great experience at Acura of Escondido 3 years ago on my TSX lease. With my lease ending soon, I decided to contact them again to lease a RDX. I contacted John Greiner via email and he offered an amazing deal on an RDX AWD. He wanted me to close the deal on Friday but due to other personal appointments, I was not able to get to the dealer until Saturday morning. I spoke to John via phone and email documenting verbally and on email that the deal will still hold on Saturday morning. I drove 30 miles up to Escondido Saturday morning and met with John. He then proceeded to tell me that the deal expired on Friday and they cannot fulfill the commitment. Despite the verbal and email exchanges documenting that the deal was confirmed, they backed down their offer. This behavior was completely dishonest, irresponsible and disrepectful to the customer. I wasted my time and my drive up due to lies that John and the Acura sales team told me. I was tricked to make a trip up based off of dishonest and untrustworthy words. Shame on me for believing and trusting them. Shame on them for conducting business in this way. I took my business to Kearny Mesa Acura. Acura of Escondido will never get my business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Greiner
June 21, 2014

"ACURA OF ESCONDIDO IS A HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP. "

- kevin763

ACURA OF ESCONDIDO IS A HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP. We bought a 2014 Acura TSX from a salesman named Ken. He was nice to us before the sale, then took a 180 degree turn after he got our money. It was near closing time when we took delivery. We asked for help with the tech features, and Ken told us to look it up in the manual. He apparently needed to go home and didn’t have time to help us. We ended up going to another Acura dealer for help. How embarrassing having to take a new car to another, and have them explain the car’s features. Ken also exaggerated some of the car's features. To his defense, he was probably just unaware or poorly trained. ANOTHER PROBLEM: Acura of Escondido incorrectly filled out our DMV paperwork. They submitted the wrong address for us to the DMV. My wife and I had to submit change of address forms to the DMV. Acura of Escondido said they were was unable to help us because only the owner can initiate this process. The problem has yet to be resolved. The woman in charge of the sales and contracts was also irritating. Trying to sell us all kinds of add-ons. She wouldn't take no for an answer. Very pushy. I reported all of these problems to the general Manager, Ray. He was somewhat sympathetic but useless. He couldn't help us with the DMV problem, or any other problems. Historically, I buy a new car every couple of years. This was the worst experience I've ever had. This year i actually bought two cars. The other one was from Mini of Escondido. I can't say enough good things about them. Unfortunately, they don’t sell anything comparable to the TSX. It's been over two months since we bought the car, and I'm still waiting for the customer satisfaction survey from Acura. I called Acura Customer Relations and they seemed uninterested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken and ray
May 29, 2012

"***Stay away and stay away from "Senior Sales..."

- Guitarrulz

***Stay away and stay away from "Senior Sales Rep" John G...Horrible customer service*** My girlfriend and I are looking for a new vehicle to replace her older one. We test drove several other makes and models and really wanted to find a Acura dealership that had an RDX (the vehicle she likes the most and will probably buy). As soon as we hit the car lot, a sales rep by the name of John G. greeted us with a hand shake and smile. I explained to him that we were very very interested in the RDX and wanted to test drive it as we had done with many other brands. He said, "let me grab the key"...but didn't and kept telling us about the vehicle (which is perfectly ok). I told him that everything sounded great and that we really wanted to test drive the vehicle. I also added that we were just looking today but it was by far her favorite vehicle. He asked me why I wasn't a buyer today and I told him we wanted to drive her vehicle for a little while longer....Then he just stared at us for 45 seconds without saying a word. After an awkward stare down, John goes, well when your interested in buying let me know. He hands me a card and basically walks off. So, because I wasn't a buyer today he didn't want to have anything to do with me nor let me test drive. John AKA "Senior Sales Rep", let me give you some selling pointers: 1. You have a better chance of selling people a vehicle if you can get them to test drive it. 2. Anyone who's been in the car selling business knows most folks come in stating, "We're only here to look" and drive off the lot with a brand new vehicle 3. Just because a person isn't a buyer today doesn't mean they won't be in the future. 4. Treat people with respect and build some rapport (pretty basic if you ask me) 5. We gave you a HUGE buying clue: "It is by far her favorite vehicle out of every single vehicle we've driven or seen." Dude. How clearer does it get. I look forward to owning a new RDX in the next month or two but it won't be from Acura of Escondido.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John G.
March 24, 2010

"I recently picked up my vehicle after having the custom..."

- depocas

I recently picked up my vehicle after having the custom rims, purchased from the dealer, installed on my 2010 TL. I was shocked that my car was completely dirty inside and out. I have been an Acura owner since 2003 and have never driven away from an Acura dealer without a clean car. I had friends that were waiting to see how the car turned out after being customized and were also shocked that the dealer didn't clean the car. I had many comments from friends and family, who are also fellow Acura owners, stating that they would not go to Acura of Escondido after seeing that. This, in my mind, has given Acura of Escondido a black eye and I am very disappointed with their service and commitment to their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sheldon
February 26, 2010

"For many years I took my '99 Acura TL here for every..."

- tblake32

For many years I took my '99 Acura TL here for every conceivable maintenance service 45k, 60k, 75k, etc. - spending $5000+ on various maintenance & repairs. They told me I was a "valued customer." Despite early signs of transmission problems, they failed to inform me of Acura's extension of warranties on TL transmissions that was a result of a class action law suit. Not once did their service reps mention a word to me about the extended warranty. Instead they said the trans repairs would cost me $3000+ I had to find out about the extended transmission warranty on my own after being tipped off by a friend. By then, Acura claimed the time window for the warranty extension had expired, and I would have to pay to fix my transmission on my own ($3600). In the end, my "valued customer" status at Escondido Acura was worth ZERO. They didn't offer me a single penny discount to correct a situation that they admitted was unfair for me. They treated me like I had just walked through their doors for the 1st time. My repeat business over the many years was not acknowledged, and I now realize my "valued customer" status at Escondido Acura was just an empty label to keep me returning for maintenance services in which they were more than happy to collect my hard-earned dollars. When I needed them to step up to show their appreciation for being a loyal customer, they simply disappeared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The service reps have changed.
1
1 - 8 of 8 results