Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Acura of Milford

Milford, CT

2.5
84 Reviews

1503 Boston Post Rd

Milford, CT

06460

Directions

84 Reviews of Acura of Milford

Sort by
September 11, 2021

"I wrote the following to the general manager yesterday...."

- chralb2015

I wrote the following to the general manager yesterday. No response as of yet. Hoping it does not get ignored... New customer here. Brought in my 2021 RDX for the first A1 service today. I have a few questions that maybe you can clarify for me. - is synthetic oil the default oil used for oil changes or does the customer have a choice on synthetic vs regular weight oil? - I asked the tech who checked me in if they will fill tires to the recommended air pressure. He said yes. At the end of service, I asked if this was done...I was told yes. However, when I drove my car home (>10 miles), it still reads as 29 - 30 psi for all 4 tires. I was under the impression these were to be inflated to 35psi as stated on the inspection sheet? - when my service was completed, the car was brought to the bay...however no one came to me to tell me it was done. After 10-15 minutes I went into the bay and asked receptionist if it was ready to go. She said yes and she would finish the paperwork and check me out. Please note there were no other vehicles in the bay either coming in or being released. Disappointed that the staff was not concerned about customer wait time. My original check in person was nowhere to be found. - no tire rotation was done as part of A1 service...although I realize this is "if needed", but I did think best practices were to rotate tires for each oil change? I understand we are dealing with reduced staff and challenges working in this pandemic environment. I also know that Acura is considered a high quality vehicle with a good reputation...especially in the RDX class. I wanted you to be aware of my experience and to use this feedback to better your service experience for returning customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Powers
1.0
Other Employees : Did not work with John but forced to choose him in the list above. Not sure of names of service personnel
Sep 16, 2021 -

Acura of Milford responded

We appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Sincerely, Liza Martinez lmartinez@acuraofmilford.com

August 11, 2020

"I am still in the process of buying a vehicle from this..."

- Tatyana

I am still in the process of buying a vehicle from this dealership and although I am hoping that the vehicle is better than the customer service, I will be consulting with my lawyer on their practices of discrimination against first-time buyers from a different cultural and language background. Omar Hamed, Craig Rich, and John Elmazi use every dirty trick an incompetent salesperson/team could use: I saw a car I liked on the web, called them and asked to see this specific vehicle. Craig stated that the vehicle was available and promised to show it to us when we would get there in a half an hour. We were the only customers when we arrived. He greeted us nicely and offered to get into a vehicle that we thought we discussed on the phone. After a test drive and discussing some technical points that obviously needed to be fixed, we were shown the paperwork for the car. It turned out to be a different car with a higher price tag! Craig conveniently failed to mention it until we were processing the paperwork!!!! When questioned about it, he claimed that the car we originally came to see was in a much poorer condition. As we insisted to see it anyway, his story changed to it already being sold. He then worked with John to convince us to get this vehicle. They promised a discount of about $800 and fixing every obvious and not so obvious technical issue with the car. We have asked for a print-out of it’s specifications and service report several times and watched Craig act like a kindergartner, turning to the printer, returning with empty hands and “forgetting” the sheets or beginning to talk about something completely different. Blatant disregard for the customer request or genuine incompetence in a simple clerical task!? He then promised to e-Mail everything to us - not a word for 4 days and counting! Omar then spent almost an hour trying to sell us an extended warranty we kept refusing and just kept giving us paperwork to sign so quickly without a pause for us to have a clear understanding. This is how the “discount” was scammed back into the price of the car: we were sold a “surface glass” coverage by promises that the $795 they took for it would cover the repairs before the vehicle left the dealership. It turns out that this coverage was only for future “coffee” stains and minor scratches on the surface! When we came to pick up the car, Craig was nowhere to be found and the car interior wasn’t even cleaned!!! John took a position of solving the “issues” and his approach included denying that any of the promises were made and now the car was “being sold as is”. The worst part was being treated as if we did something wrong. When we demanded the paperwork and some verification of proper functioning of technical and safety features, we were either dismissed, being told we had already signed some kind of a sheet acknowledging it (which we had not!), and then threatened to cancel the whole deal and not wanting to sell the car to us! We ended up driving away with dealership plates and no explanation of any further steps. None of them took responsibility for their words, actions or promises. Instead of honesty and transparency we were promised, we got openly humiliated just because we asked for proper paperwork, proof and explanation and our English was not perfect. Scammers, cheaters, and liers way beyond your “typical” used-car salesmen! Is this what you call a reputable dealership?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Hamed, Craig Rich, John Elmazi
Aug 17, 2020 -

Acura of Milford responded

Tatyana, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The vehicle-buying experience should be an exciting one, and it appears that we managed to fall short of that with you. We would like to learn more about your visit, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. We look forward to working with you on this soon. Sincerely, John Dembeck General Manager 203-872-0019

July 08, 2020

"Few years back I purchased a car from Acura Of Milford..."

- Tonino023

Few years back I purchased a car from Acura Of Milford with the promise of getting oil change for life, well well .... today 07-08-2020 I came to get my oil change and they had removed the note from the system about my complementary oil change, the manager came out to me and said that they will honor this oil change as the last time only because I’m coming from far (new London), the manager said life oil change means only until 100k miles, my car has like a little over 90k mikes, what a stupid reason, they think that I’m stupid probably because I’m an individual with accent, this place makes promises to you in order for you to buy a car from them, and then they will NOT honor them, they are scammers, watch out people, I’m going to my lawyer with this case, It is written in the paper work/contract (complementary oil change for life) it’s unprofessional what they did to me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Powers
1.0
Other Employees : Manager
Jul 13, 2020 -

Acura of Milford responded

We appreciate the opportunity to learn about your experience at our dealership. Your business is valuable to us, and we want to hear more about this situation. Please contact me so that we can work towards an understanding together. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Sincerely, Justin Behrends, jbehrends@acuraofmilford.com

May 29, 2020

"2017 Acura RDX"

- Wilgen77

I took my car here on 05/26/2020 I had it towed for an issue with the car trying to start itself in my garage. My panic alarm kept going off on it's own mind you this has been happening since March !! I have brought it to them 3 times already they kept the car for 3 days the 1st time with no communication back and forth.. just we cleared the codes it's all set ! this time I had video of what my car was doing and cleary there is something electrial happening with the car. this time 4 days with my car no calls no nothing not even asking if I needed a car ! I was dealing with Paul who sounded like he was stressed out and came to tell me that thier scanners were down since Tuesday !! ummm isn;t this something that you should have told me so that i could have made other arrangements for the next 4 days ! long story short they text me at 230pm Thursday let me know it was the battery terminals they adjusted car is all set !! same thing they did last time ! I bought my car here and I have never had this type of experiance with them ever !!! I will not be bringing my car back here for anything at all ! you need to train your guys to communicate with customers !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Service
Jun 03, 2020 -

Acura of Milford responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with Acura Of Milford. We would like you to know that we are always open to communication. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can earn your trust again. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Justin Behrends, jbehrends@acuraofmilford.com

March 04, 2020

"Awful"

- anacolon0710

I originally went in excited for my purchase, Just like any other buyer. I was originally in a Toyota i was not happy with, and stuck with for years. So the thought of finally getting into something i enjoyed riding in, had me excited- not only for me, but my daughter as well. I originally dealt with Ernie(Salesman) who was great, but he had an emergency and in the middle of us going through my options etc i was switched over and contacted by Craig, who was fantastic... The problem occurred when i was sent home in the car i chose. I left the dealer with dealership plates still on my car. Throughout this time i realized how rough the car was driving, the strong cigarette odor that wouldn't leave even when i was told it would after the car had gotten a detail at dealership- so i decided to give this car the benefit of the doubt. When my 10 year old daughter began getting in the car and complaining about this odor even after i tried everything to remove it, it just became frustrating. Then i realized the backup camera was so blurry at night, it was inaccessible. I called in, and made an appointment right away. I was certain it'd be fixed at no extra cost to me, because i was informed by ACURA Manager Omar Hamed, that anything wrong with car between 30-60 days it'd be taken care of. After having brought car in. and waited over an hour, i was informed i'd be paying $300 out of pocket for this issue. I left Acura initially trusting in their word, just to come back to the realization that i was lied to. I left, and realized i overall wasn't happy with my purchase, and wanted to be in a much better functioning car for not only i, but my daughter. I went back that night to speak with Omar the Business manager, and he refused to see me. He left as i was in an office waiting for him to discuss my concerns. Be mindful, this was during business hours, and about an hour before closing time. I insisted on returning this car, but i was told by salesman i no longer had that option. I came back the following day, and spoke with John Dembeck who's the general manager. He insisted he was not going to take the car back, and told me he had the option to, but simply wasn't going to because -in better words, the money being received by the transaction was far more valuable than truly looking out for his customers best interest. He told me i had to wait for Omar Hamed to get back in so he can provide me with the copies of the registration forms i had signed...After waiting almost an hour, Mr.Hamed walks in through the entrance the door, walks right by me with his Starbucks coffee, as i'm sitting in the showroom waiting on him precisely... He then sends over my salesman to hand me over ONE piece of sheet. I asked for the rest of it, and so my salesman went back, and Omar sent over a different Salesman to rudely dismiss me. No courtesy whatsoever by this business manager, no regard, no respect. I then decided to have the vehicle checked out, and was told it had structural damage. I have attached a picture so you can see the quality of the vehicles Jon Lorensons Acura of Milford is selling. I have been to dealerships before, and have never encountered experiences like this one with managers from the company. I was disgusted with the treatment, the lack of consideration, and lack of empathy by both John Dembeck, and Omar Hamed. My sister was planning on getting a car from this place, but i have advised her to go elsewhere. I will never recommend this place to anyone-Especially with children. A place who is only concerned with money, is not a place people want to do business with. The salesman are amazing, but the actual managers are awful. One more thing, on Acuras website it shows they offer a 10-day exchange policy. I wonder why this option was not presented to me. Which explains their efforts at helping me at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Hamed- John Dembeck
Mar 10, 2020 -

Acura of Milford responded

Ana, we offered too take care of all of your concerns at no expense to you and that was declined. Please feel to reach out if you have any questions or concerns about that. Sincerely, John Dembeck, General Manager, jdembeck@acuraofmilford.com"

Mar 10, 2020 -

Acura of Milford responded

Ana, we offered to take care of all of your concerns at no expense to you and that was declined. Please feel to reach out if you have any questions or concerns about that. Sincerely, John Dembeck, General Manager, jdembeck@acuraofmilford.com"

February 11, 2020

"I am new to the Acura family and have taken my car to..."

- katelin.leeman

I am new to the Acura family and have taken my car to Milford Acura for service twice and had great experiences with the service department. My first experience was when my alternator went and Justin the Service Manger said it would be a few hours before they would be able to get to my car and had offered me a ride back to my home which was about 10 minutes from the dealership. When my car was ready, they called me to say the car was ready and they had someone on the way to pick me up. My second great experience I had an oil leak, Paul was a great help. He keep me posted on every step of the way. Not only did they fix the oil leak issue, they cleaned the whole motor of all old and new oil residue. Thank you so much Service team ! Katelin

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin - Service Manager. Paul - Assistant Service Manager
Feb 12, 2020 -

Acura of Milford responded

Thanks for the kudos. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your car. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Sincerely, Justin Behrends, jbehrends@acuraofmilford.com

October 10, 2019

"Negative Start, Positive Outcome"

- Cristina

I had a very unpleasant experience with a particular sales associate (Marcus Cruz) and sales manager (Aldo Garcia) throughout the car purchasing process. After speaking with Corporate I was ready to return the car and wash my hands of the dealership, but before doing so, I spoke with GM John Dembeck and Business Manager, Omar Hamad and my experience did a 180. John and Omar took ownership of the issues at hand and provided superior customer service, which turned a very negative experience into a positive one. They were courteous, understanding, compassionate and proactive in alleviating my concerns and regaining my trust for the dealership. Had they not handled the conflict resolution so professionally, I would have returned the vehicle and gone elsewhere. I am grateful for their superior business ethic and for owning the errors of their colleagues, because doing so helped to turn a negative experience into an exceptional outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Cruz, Aldo Garcia, John Dembeck, Omar Hamad
Oct 14, 2019 -

Acura of Milford responded

Thanks for allowing us to help you. It is great to hear that you had such a positive and fulfilling dealership experience. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Sincerely, John Dembeck, General Manager, jdembeck@acuraofmilford.com

September 28, 2019

"THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY"

- SHANE

Do not purchase a vehicle at this establishment. They will cheat you out of money. To make a long story short, they LITERALLY stole $500.00 from me. I was told to put a $500 deposit down on a vehicle to hold it while I went to the credit union to get a cashiers check. The salesperson said verbatim, “this is just to hold the vehicle. We’re not going to charge you”. I came back to the dealership in an hour with a check to pay for the vehicle in full. When I checked my credit card statement, I noticed they DID charge me. I left emails and called and they refused to get back to me. My credit card company took their side when I filed a dispute because they are a corporation and I’m and individual. Because this was said verbally, I have no proof of what the salesperson said. The Acura corporation said this is in the hands of the local dealer. Whatever you do, DO NOT give them your business. They are overpriced and will steal your money, literally. They are dishonest and represent the typical slimey, slick and dishonest car salesman stories that you hear of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anton
Sep 30, 2019 -

Acura of Milford responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

August 23, 2019

"Purchase of 2017 RDX with advance tech package"

- 4 vino

Experience was pleasant and professional. Sales and service were wonderful to work with. They'd went above and beyond to pay attention to our concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig was our salesman. Omar was the manager. Service techs were Oscar and Tony.
Aug 28, 2019 -

Acura of Milford responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, John Dembeck, General Manager, jdembeck@acuraofmilford.com

May 26, 2019

"Internet Purchase of 2019 CPO RDX w/Tech Pkg"

- JGVB29

Had a great professional experience buying a CPO 2019 RDX. Rob, the internet manager was the first person I contacted. Very polished and consistant, curteous follow up, expected from a military veteran! Then communicated with Aldo, Sales Manager, to help finalizie the details via email. I had searched the nation and Acura of Milford had the exact car I wanted and a very competitive price, lower than all other offers I had. When I arrived to pick up the RDX, Vinny took over to take me through the process of learning all the tech, test driving and paperwork. Vinny was knowledgeable, on the ball, and concentrated on making me happy. He took care of a few minor concerns I had with deligence. Finally, the talk with the money man, Omar. He was very efficient and extremely sharp! He knew I had done my homework, so our conversation was adult and repsectful. No pressure at all and I believe we both were happy at the end. I would recommend seeing this team for your next Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aldo Garcia, Vincent Wallace, Rob Roscello, Omar Hamed
May 27, 2019 -

Acura of Milford responded

Thanks for this awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care! Sincerely, John Dembeck, General Manager, jdembeck@acuraofmilford.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results