Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Acura of Ocean

Ocean, NJ

4.7
300 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

909 Route 35 North

Ocean, NJ

07712

Directions

300 Reviews of Acura of Ocean

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2020

"Do not lease a car at Acura of Ocean. I drove over 60..."

- mthorpe7

Do not lease a car at Acura of Ocean. I drove over 60 miles to see Mark Klang, who I thought was a trustworthy salesperson who I had known for about 3 years. I left with a new leased vehicle. A friend of mine went to a different Acura dealership in NJ and was blown away by her lease pricing. She put me in touch with her contact and just via text they were offering me almost 150.00 less a month within 10 days of my Acura of Ocean deal. I called Mark Klang, my salesperson, told him I felt that I was taken advantage of and he said he could not help me. I told Mark I was going to follow up and called the Sales Manager there, Dan Rupp who when I spoke to him on the phone agreed that a disparity like that was strange. After requesting my friend's paperwork, he then put me off and would not get back to me and finally in an email a week later stated that there were different deals different months and nothing they could do. I am disappointed that I did not shop around. I am a single parent and wanted to go to someone I knew. Please do not make same mistake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Klang
1.0
Dan Rupp
1.0
September 23, 2020

"I like the car but I will never waste my time on this..."

- meugene

I like the car but I will never waste my time on this location ever again. They hassle you to buy a warranty and when you need something fixed, they can not help you. It is easy for them to take your money and not give adequate customer service. I will not recommend this place to anyone. The service and sale department are rude. They say they will call and they never do. The Acura in East Brunswick are more professional and are able to answer any questions you need than the people at Ocean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Rupp
1.0
June 04, 2020

"Leased a 2020 RDX. Worked with Dan he was amazing. No..."

- susanprussack

Leased a 2020 RDX. Worked with Dan he was amazing. No hassles at all. Easiest lease from start to finish. Justin in finance was also a pleasure to work with. . It was a good experience overall and I am happy so far! Patti P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Rupp
5.0
Justin Schlam
5.0
June 01, 2020

"I leased my second Acura from Acura Ocean. Mark Klang was..."

- kimlex06

I leased my second Acura from Acura Ocean. Mark Klang was my salesman. Wonderful experience for the second time. Mark is professional understanding and accommodating. I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Klang
5.0
May 29, 2020

"picked up 2nd lease from Mark Klang today"

- jeffuaa

Mark is great. Knows the business and has been in it forever. Easy to work with and fair. This is my second MDX with Mark. Justin is great to work with also. Thanks again for the great service and great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Klang
5.0
Justin Schlam
5.0
May 29, 2020

"Certified RDX Purchase"

- jacavuto

After leasing a few cars from Acura of Ocean, I was now in the position in which I needed to purchase a certified used vehicle. Mark Klang has been my salesperson for my last few leases and now this purchase and as in the past, he was a pleasure to deal with. Due to COVID 19, I purchased this certified RDX WITHOUT test driving it. As I was driving home, I noticed an issue with the brakes, Mark had me call service and they took the car a day later, provided a loaner car, and rectified the problem. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Klang
5.0
Justin Schlam
5.0
May 15, 2020

"Honest, Helpful and Efficient! "

- Abigail

Mark Klang reached out to me during the lease of my first Acura and made sure I was comfortable in my new car, it was no surprise that I left today with my second! I love my new MDX!! Great Job Mark and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Klang
5.0
Justin Schlam
5.0
April 29, 2020

"NEW RDX PURCHASE"

- mike.straniero

During the times we are in the experience was excellent! Drop of and pickup made easy during these times. Finance was set and ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Klang
5.0
Dan Rupp
5.0
Justin Schlam
5.0
April 24, 2020

"professional and courteous service"

- Abaro220

My experience in purchasing my new vehicle with salesman Mark Klang was nothing short of superior. During these odd times Mr Klang and the dealership made the arrangements and transition of vehicles smooth and safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Klang
5.0
April 15, 2020

"Mark Klang sold me Acura #4. Great car great service..."

- Daniliss

Mark Klang sold me Acura #4. Great car great service great salesperson! Efficient seamless, customer centered! Wouldn’t go anyplace else. Thanks Mark! Barbara Marrabello

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Klang
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 300 results