Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Acura of Serramonte

Colma, CA

not yet
rated
72 Reviews

475 Serramonte Blvd

Colma, CA

94014

Directions

72 Reviews of Acura of Serramonte

Sort by
April 01, 2020

"Extremely disappointed "

- JP

Extremely disappointed from what I thought would be a smooth first car buying experience. I bought a used car and the next day the 12 V battery was completely dead. It needed to be jump started twice to get it to a mechanic. I tried contacting the dealer for help because I was trying to convince myself that it wasn't the battery but something else. Even after sending them a video of what I was experiencing, they were telling me to try many different things except for checking the battery. On top of that, as I am driving the car home after purchasing it, I received an email that the car had been discounted $200. I spent $408 out of pocket for parts and labor to replace the battery within less than 24 hours of purchasing the car. The used car manager (Hong Chan) offered to only reimburse me $150 since early February and I have yet to receive anything even after sending a follow up email. I mentioned that the car was advertised with 80,734 miles and was sold to me at 80,780. I was told by a salesman that employees were using the car to visit other car lots. Hong denied this claim and was threatening to "warn" his employee for sharing this information. He claimed the battery was fine when he received it but the report is invalid if they didn't check the battery after adding almost 50 more miles. I don't understand why the low compensation if the car was already going to be discounted. Even when trying to have a civil phone discussion with Hong, he would talk over me and threatened to reject his $150 if I continued to explain the reasons why I should receive a greater compensation. No issues with the salesman but overall terrible experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
hong chan
August 01, 2018

"Fast and easy! "

- Rhea_moe

Rudy was very helpful and respectful during my first visit at the dealership. My goal was just to look around that day and he was respectful of that. He was not pushy at all. So, after looking at other options, I decided to return to the dealership and had Rudy assist me. It was a fast and easy transaction!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Cassand
July 17, 2018

"Great"

- Vanegas52

I was acknowledged right away and there was no pressure to buy. The sales person catered to my needs and was very professional. I would and already recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Cassand
5.0
July 16, 2018

"great dealership and pricing, the sales reps are super!"

- Yangzh

The sales reps are knowledgeable and fun to talk to. The pricing is also quite reasonable and it tooks me 30min to reach a deal and another 30min to get all financing done (I paid with a check, no financing for an used vehicle).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Cassand
5.0
Hong Chan
5.0
July 15, 2018

"Rudy the man"

- Nourai133

Go visit Rudy at the dealership. he’s smooth and not pushy. He was able to call and text me for 2 months without being like some other salesman and pushing you. Good guy doing a great job. Thx Rudy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Cassand
5.0
Efren Palabyab
5.0
July 12, 2018

"Easy going staff"

- disneycarol57

I had been looking for a good used car for a long time. I found one here and made the drive and decided to buy it. I was short of time and had my own financing in place. Everyone was great and professional and I was out the door quickly. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Cassand
5.0
Hong Chan
5.0
July 11, 2018

"Great place to buy a car"

- AlexGurov

We bought 3 vehicles for Acura of Serramonte. Rudy was an amazing person to deal with, very courteous and knowledgeable. Car prices are very fair and a great selection of them. We’ll be definitely coming back once we need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Cassand
5.0
Ivan Li
5.0
Roy Lundy
5.0
Efren Palabyab
5.0
June 23, 2018

"Poor Used Car Sales"

- DrB

Do not buy a used car here. I recently bought one and: 1) delivered to me filthy, even after they had it detailed "twice" - ended up just bringing it home and cleaning it myself 2) Asked salesperson Tarik whether the transmission software had been updated and he said "absolutely" - brought it back after 50 miles of driving and gee, service department said nothing had been done to it. 3) Within 1 day of driving it off the lot, clear to me that seatbelt retractor was broken - another repair needed on a 2016 Acura MDX. Expect this type of stuff from a shady used car lot, but not and Acura dealer. Not sure what is going on there but buyer beware. Very disappointed. That said, service department has been great, Allistair especially, just hope I don't have to see much more of them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tarik Kessi
1.0
June 01, 2018

"Had a wonderful experience purchasing my new car"

- Acuralvr

If your in the market for a new or used car you should definitely come to Acura of Serramonte. Felt comfortable and not rushed plus they accommodated me with the exact SUV I wanted. I couldn’t say no to the price either it really was too good! And .. it was all true! Thanks a lot guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Cassand
5.0
Veronica Paco
5.0
May 29, 2018

"Happy experience"

- Acura2019

Both Rudy and finance team (Veronica) works very professional during our family purchases of Acura TLX. From beginning communication all the way to drive away the new car. The team presents high efficiency. We would definitely recommend friends to visit Acura of Serramonte.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Cassand
5.0
Other Employees : Veronica (Finance)
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results