About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Valley Stream

4.0

143 Lifetime Reviews

881 Sunrise Hwy , Lynbrook, New York 11563 Directions
Sales: (877) 405-7256

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Acura of Valley Stream

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2018

"Shady repair service"

- Jojo

I brought my 2008 Acura Rl in for service around Nov of last year(2017). Vehicle had a little over 31;000 miles on the odometer. To be clear the service center is on Merrick rd. In LI. I had a heavy vibration within the braking system. The diagnosis was worn and warped brake pads and rotors on all 4 corners. I was surprised, thought maybe front rotors were worn. The price of this service was a wooping $1700! They told me that the brake pads were more expensive because they were Bremen pads. Rotors were from Acura. After service was complete I drove home which is only about 10 miles max and vehicle. Felt fine. So that you can completely understand my perspective you have to understand that I have 2 other vehicles that are driven daily by me and my wife to work. Only drive the Acura when going away or to special events. With that said I drove the for short distances over the next couple of months on and off. Soon I began to feel a slight vibration in the braking system again. Didn’t pay it a lot of attention because it would be impossible to have a brake problem after $1700 in service and driving less tha5 a thousand miles since service. Car sat up for a while and about 4 months later we took a trip to Atlantic City. This is about 2 1/2 hour ride. During this trip innoticed that the vibration in the braking system was back. Took another trip to Jersey in August of this year and stopped at Acura dealership of Denville in which I actually purchased this vehicle. Asked for an oil change and asked them to check the braking system. Mileage on car at this point is approximately 33,000. Diagnoses was front rotors were warped, I was in disbelief. I am not and aggressive driver and this car sits in my driveway under a car cover for weeks at a time without being driven. Now we’re ill take responsibility is the fact that during the first sign of brake issues I should of returned vehicle and maybe it would of been in the range of the warran. Which was only 3-4 months or 3000-4000 miles. I was clearly under the mileage but a year late in terms of months. My main issue is how is this possible. Brand new rotors and brake pads on all 4 corners , less than 3000 miles since service and rotors are warped. Doesn’t make since. My opinion is they never replaced rotors, It’s the only thing that makes since. I would never take my vehicle to the Merrick rd service center again. $1700 problem still exist. Something shady has occurred in there service center. Wonder if anyone else had a similar issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Verga
June 27, 2018

"Do Not Use Them. You will be Aggravated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- Jacob

Do Not Go To Acura of Valley Stream. I sent my Car in for a warranty Repair and they said that it would take several days to repair. They kept my car for two full weeks. They lent me a loaner car which I barely used and kept garages. when I returned it, they claimed that there was a very minor scratch on the headlight and that the tire rims were scuffed and demanded over two thousand dollars in repairs. They then made a claim against my car insurance company claiming that I caused damage to the car. Do Not Deal with them, You will be Aggravated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
March 12, 2018

"Wonderful Experience!"

- KGreenfield

Sunny was extremely helpful and courteous when I called with an question I had pertaining to a returned vehicle. He immediately answered my question and had a thorough knowledge of what I was looking for. I will definitely use this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Pasha
January 08, 2018

"Does any body work here?"

- Pam Taylor

Walked in and at looked like a ghost town. Spent 20 minutes trying to figure out who could help us, but no one helped. I told my husband about my experience and he actually went down and had the same happen to him on a different day, just go to a differnt Acura store you'll thank me later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
December 03, 2017

"The worst by far"

- Upset customer

Walked in this afternoon to acura of valley stream with my fiancé. When we walked in there wasn’t any sign of a front desk staff. We were a little confused of the whole layout of dealership used cars downstairs and new car upstairs. We walked up stairs someone was in the office next to the stairs he stares at us doesn’t even acknowledge the fact that we are in the dealership. One salesman was helping someone out. After walking around looking at the Acura TLX for about 15 min me and my fiancé said lets go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Employee
September 03, 2017

"Smooth "

- MARCKUS taylor

Sunny was professional and focused on getting me what i wanted. he answered all my questions and helped me compare my options. He was a great help and pleasure to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sunny
August 31, 2017

"Fast, easy, and informative "

- Shannonhart

I came in before I was ready to buy, they gave me all the necessary information that I needed. When I was ready they broke down the prices very fast helped me find the perfect car for me and then it only took another couple of days before I had the keys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Pasha
May 21, 2017

"Acura - Sunny Pasha"

- Kerry Garvey

I went in to Acura of Lynbrook to inquire about their lease deals. Sunny Pasha attended to me and asked what i wanted. There was no aggresive push to be interested in the models that they were trying to get off the lot or the models that would benefit Sunny or the dealership the most. It was my first time purchasing/leasing a car so it was comforting to find a sales rep that actually cared about what you wanted and didn't try to convince you that you wanted a car that you never asked about. I'd recommend Sunny and Acura Lynbrook to anyone interested in purchasing a car. If you aren't interested in an Acura then you will at least experience the professionalism of Acura Lynbrook and Sunny Pasha.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Pasha
April 13, 2017

"How to Run a Car Dealership by Sunny Pasha"

- Abhojani1

When you walk into any dealership its expected to be bombarded with information and auto jargon that won't make sense to the majority, BUT that's not what you get with Sunny Pasha and his team at Acura of Valley Stream. I walked into the dealership looking at a used RDX and Sunny gave me some numbers on a NEW RDX that made me go with the new one instead. What most impressed me most was, after the sale was completed, Sunny spent a good amount of time explaining all of the safety features available with the RDX. He sat in the car, made sure we understood everything, and showed that he actually was interested in providing us information on the car. After 15 mins of him talking, which probably made him exhausted, he said something very unusual, which i never heard from a car sales rep He said " if in the future you don't understand any of the features, call me or text me on my cell and i'll be more than happy to explain it again" Now a guy that's already made the sale, is willing to offer his time in the future, for basically nothing in return, is a guy you want to give your business to. Go to Acura of Valley stream and always ask for Sunny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Pasha
March 26, 2017

"2014 rdx"

- Kentray

It's was a pleasure working with sonny on getting me my rdx.very helpful on explaining the tech package to us. I highly recommend him as your next salesperson. Kenny and tracey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny p
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results