Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Valley Stream

2.4

147 Lifetime Reviews

881 Sunrise Hwy , Lynbrook, New York 11563 Directions
Call (877) 405-7256

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

147 Reviews of Acura of Valley Stream

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2019

"This Acura dealership was one of the worst I have ever..."

- Salochna0

This Acura dealership was one of the worst I have ever dealt with especially the finance manager please do not go spend your mo say there . How ever the salesman tom was very nice . They were trying to charge me 5.94 % interest rate with a 730 credit score when Honda finance was offering 1.99 mr Walton finance manager was ready to cancle my deal because I didn’t want to pay him what he ask for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Verga
1.0
Other Employees : Walton
March 31, 2019

"Terrible!!!!!"

- #disapointment

Terrible attitudes and lack of communication! Do yourself a favor and save your self the headache and buy a vehicle somewhere else. Long story short I spoke to saws rep Anthony (who was very nice). I inquired about an Acura RDX on their website. I spoke with Anthony and he said he car was in the shop getting a seat replaced it had a tear. I’m from out of state and was willing to travel to purchase the car. I offered to put the deposit on it but he said to wait and he would call me as soon it got out of the shop. I called today because I hadn’t heard from him and spoke to Tom. Tom said Anthony wasn’t it but he checked with his used car manager and the car was back. I gave Anthony my credit card number for the deposit. He said he would call me back in about an hour for the buyers order and send me a video of the car. It had been a few hours without hearing from him so I called back. Tom said the car already had a deposit on it. Frustrated I asked to speak to his manager. Mike the used car manager came on the line very dismissive. No empathy he said “it slipped through the cracks”. I told him if that’s how yo do business I wouldn’t spend my money you. While trying to ensure they didn’t charge my card he hung up on me. This is not at all what I expect from an Acura dealership and they should make this right. I will be spreading the word about my experience. I hope the shredded my credit card info.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike (used car manager) Anthony (sales rep) Tom (sales rep)
March 24, 2019

"Incompetent Service Department "

- Mount_03

The service department is a joke. I was buying a car from a private party in the New York area. I couldn't look at the car myself so I had the seller take it to Valley Stream Acura to get the car inspected. The inspection was 130 bucks but I thought, well worth it. They told me that is showed a code for compression issues but when they compression tested it, it was fine. They stated nothing else was wrong with the car. I fly out from Chicago with the intention of driving the car back. When I picked the car up, the hood shocks were shot, the radio didn't work and the cars front suspension was shaky and the steering wheel was pulling to the left really badly. When I got the car back home 3 different shops said I needed lower control arms which cost me 600 bucks. The radio and the hood shocks were easy fixes but it would have been nice to know about the issues. When I called them about the lower control arms they tried to justify their miss. All 3 shops said it was an easy find and that if they didn't find it they didn't even bother inspecting the suspension. They refused to give me a refund. You cant trust this place. Dont bother going there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Verga
1.0
March 14, 2019

"Easy, quick deal. Thank you!"

- Jon

I was helping out a buddy with finding his mother her 2nd lease on an MDX. I called up VS Acura and spoke with Jeff Chery. He was extremely professional and clear the entire time. We quickly struck a great deal and arranged pick up the following week. Once we got to the dealership, Jeff went through the paperwork as efficiently as I’ve ever seen. Was a pleasurable, seamless experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Verga
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Chery
October 17, 2018

"Shady repair service"

- Jojo

I brought my 2008 Acura Rl in for service around Nov of last year(2017). Vehicle had a little over 31;000 miles on the odometer. To be clear the service center is on Merrick rd. In LI. I had a heavy vibration within the braking system. The diagnosis was worn and warped brake pads and rotors on all 4 corners. I was surprised, thought maybe front rotors were worn. The price of this service was a wooping $1700! They told me that the brake pads were more expensive because they were Bremen pads. Rotors were from Acura. After service was complete I drove home which is only about 10 miles max and vehicle. Felt fine. So that you can completely understand my perspective you have to understand that I have 2 other vehicles that are driven daily by me and my wife to work. Only drive the Acura when going away or to special events. With that said I drove the for short distances over the next couple of months on and off. Soon I began to feel a slight vibration in the braking system again. Didn’t pay it a lot of attention because it would be impossible to have a brake problem after $1700 in service and driving less tha5 a thousand miles since service. Car sat up for a while and about 4 months later we took a trip to Atlantic City. This is about 2 1/2 hour ride. During this trip innoticed that the vibration in the braking system was back. Took another trip to Jersey in August of this year and stopped at Acura dealership of Denville in which I actually purchased this vehicle. Asked for an oil change and asked them to check the braking system. Mileage on car at this point is approximately 33,000. Diagnoses was front rotors were warped, I was in disbelief. I am not and aggressive driver and this car sits in my driveway under a car cover for weeks at a time without being driven. Now we’re ill take responsibility is the fact that during the first sign of brake issues I should of returned vehicle and maybe it would of been in the range of the warran. Which was only 3-4 months or 3000-4000 miles. I was clearly under the mileage but a year late in terms of months. My main issue is how is this possible. Brand new rotors and brake pads on all 4 corners , less than 3000 miles since service and rotors are warped. Doesn’t make since. My opinion is they never replaced rotors, It’s the only thing that makes since. I would never take my vehicle to the Merrick rd service center again. $1700 problem still exist. Something shady has occurred in there service center. Wonder if anyone else had a similar issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Verga
June 27, 2018

"Do Not Use Them. You will be Aggravated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- Jacob

Do Not Go To Acura of Valley Stream. I sent my Car in for a warranty Repair and they said that it would take several days to repair. They kept my car for two full weeks. They lent me a loaner car which I barely used and kept garages. when I returned it, they claimed that there was a very minor scratch on the headlight and that the tire rims were scuffed and demanded over two thousand dollars in repairs. They then made a claim against my car insurance company claiming that I caused damage to the car. Do Not Deal with them, You will be Aggravated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
March 12, 2018

"Wonderful Experience!"

- KGreenfield

Sunny was extremely helpful and courteous when I called with an question I had pertaining to a returned vehicle. He immediately answered my question and had a thorough knowledge of what I was looking for. I will definitely use this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Pasha
January 08, 2018

"Does any body work here?"

- Pam Taylor

Walked in and at looked like a ghost town. Spent 20 minutes trying to figure out who could help us, but no one helped. I told my husband about my experience and he actually went down and had the same happen to him on a different day, just go to a differnt Acura store you'll thank me later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
December 03, 2017

"The worst by far"

- Upset customer

Walked in this afternoon to acura of valley stream with my fiancé. When we walked in there wasn’t any sign of a front desk staff. We were a little confused of the whole layout of dealership used cars downstairs and new car upstairs. We walked up stairs someone was in the office next to the stairs he stares at us doesn’t even acknowledge the fact that we are in the dealership. One salesman was helping someone out. After walking around looking at the Acura TLX for about 15 min me and my fiancé said lets go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Employee
September 03, 2017

"Smooth "

- MARCKUS taylor

Sunny was professional and focused on getting me what i wanted. he answered all my questions and helped me compare my options. He was a great help and pleasure to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sunny
1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results