About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Advantage Toyota of River Oaks

4.5

77 Lifetime Reviews

1970 River Oaks Dr, Calumet City, Illinois 60409 Directions
Sales: (708) 498-3141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Advantage Toyota of River Oaks

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"Very friendly "

- Peggywashington936 10151958

Everyone that I came in contact with was very helpful. When I came in to receive my last oil change they told me I had to have an appointment. The person told the manager what I was there for and it was my first time there and I did not know I had to have an appointment. After that they wrote me up and I was taken care of. They also told me my car was on the list for a recall for the transmission so I made an appointment for that. I was also interested in learning about the leasing program so that is when I came in contact with Mr.. Allen Vincent from there on I was happy and walked out with a 2019. Now I have a new family Advantage Toyota Thank you all.😉

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Allen Vincent, Jason Roberts
October 05, 2018

"Oil change "

- Rav414

The service was wonderful. I was scheduled for a 7 o’clock appointment, they got me in right away, but I was told it would be ready by 9 am. I was called at 8am and was told my car was ready I was extremely happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellamay
September 29, 2018

"Buying a new Toyota Camry LE"

- Mike 1954

My salesman Big Al was most helpful in selling us the car that we wanted at the best price. He was very thorough and complete in showing us all the features of our car and introducing us to the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Vincent
September 19, 2018

"Great team "

- vukochas

Wonderful team Very nice Ella helped us out so much Made sure we were taken care of Very friendly We got great service that day She made sure if it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ella Mae Service dept
September 15, 2018

"Lying Salesman"

- Unhappy

We had a good experience with everyone - except for a lying salesman. WARNING: you will NOT get the car for the price listed on the internet. You will either go home without a car or you will pay more - for extras - than you expected to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Garcia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Vega
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike M was great. So was Mark in finance. Management, not so much.
September 13, 2018

"Advertised prices are not accurate"

- too_old_for_games

Literally was told by multiple employees that the online price is "just to get you in the door" as they add $2,000 onto the price for security etching and a glasscoat that is tantamount to a car wash and upholstery cleaning. They mention that these things come standard with every car and they cannot reduce the prices of them. One conversation I had with a manager went like this: "this car sells for $X everywhere else but here you are getting the same price BUT with the security etching and glasscoat." I replied that I didn't want or need those additions but what I wanted was the advertised price. They replied that those online prices are just to get people to come in and are non-negotiable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis J Cuebas
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Vega
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Great Service "

- Missdion0522

I love coming to Advantage Toyota!!! The people are friendly and very knowledgeable and I’m not always being harassed to purchase a new vehicle...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elvira Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"False Prices"

- nbalife07

Went in for a used car that was advertised at a certain price on their website. When I got there and sat down after test driving the car, the salesman brought out a sheet with the online price, plus an etching cost of $499, and plus a glasscoat cost of $1,695. They stated both of these have already been added to all their cars and the costs can't be avoided. Their pricing methods are very deceptive in order to bring in customers to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
September 01, 2018

"OUTSTANDING!!"

- Jerami03

Hi, Glenn in service EXCELLENT, he explain what needed to be done to my car. A young lady with the clip board friendly. Everyone speaking and greeting you plenty of popcorn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Owens
Rodney Thurman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Glenn
August 29, 2018

"Great service!!!!"

- Cutie2

Everything was great as usual. I will continue to bring my vehicle here for service. The friendliness of the maintenance crew and service department was awesome!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Thurman
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results