About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Advantage Toyota of River Oaks

4.5

66 Lifetime Reviews

1970 River Oaks Dr, Calumet City, Illinois 60409 Directions
Sales: (708) 498-3141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Advantage Toyota of River Oaks

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2018

"Somewhat disappointed "

- Sue

Tires rotated but no brake inspection indicated on assessment form. This after I asked at start of appt and service rep said that with the rotation they do a visual brake inspection. I’d think in 2 hours that I waited this would have happened. Disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Filbert Salome
June 27, 2018

"Great place to go to!"

- Maryuri17

I had the best experience shopping for my first car here! Everyone was very welcoming! They made things so easy, simple and fast. Luis was great at explaining everything to me. Also huge thanks to Jason and Claude! I left there with a great car and I love it. I would definitely recommend people to come here. I am extremely happy with the service and the car I left with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis J Cuebas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2018

"Service call"

- Jonquil

Came on for a service call met Salesman Daniel Backstrom he was outstanding, so professional answering all questions ended up test driving. He was very knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Owens
Other Employees : Daniel Backstrom
June 12, 2018

"Deceptive practices"

- kmac421

The dealership advertises used cars at one price on the internet but when you arrive at the dealership they tell you the car will cost you $2100 more because they've added topcoats and etching to all of their used cars. This is a very deceptive practice that wasted everyone's time and my fuel. They use the lower prices to lure you to the dealership and then the old bait and switch. Its these types of practices that give car salesmen the dishonest reputations that they have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis J Cuebas
Lonnie Wright
May 07, 2018

"Parts and service "

- Mush

Great people to deal with. Always prompt and keeps me in budget. Jim in parts always friendly and gets things done on time to get me back to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Burnham
May 06, 2018

"I have been coming to River Oaks Toyota for over 20 Years,"

- Police 7

I have purchased many cars, and sent many people there. Jim in the service department Parts. and Sly, are the best, along the whole service department. With the new owners, I truly hope they don't mess up by changing the great people that are there and have been there. They are excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim in parts and Sly in service department
May 02, 2018

"Awesome "

- Angie13

Awesome, fair, friendly, professional, clean facility and snacks were reasonable! Offered the best rates and requested my ongoing business which they earned. I will be taking my car to this location moving forward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2018

"Fabulous attentuve staff vreat selection vehucles"

- Motorcycle Jim

I live 40 minutes from River Oaks/Advantage Toyota. I went there because they had a huge selection of Avalons in hybrid limited and non hybrid. Every dingle staff member was eceotional from the GM to business mgr. Kudos to Claude Bossette bus mgr for not pushing any ptoduct at the closing. But zi can't say enuf sbout the 150% totsl great sales exoerience with Ricardo Cisneros my salesman. He knew every aspect of the Avalon Hybrid. Not all sales people have his knowlefge and thoroughness. Highly PROFESSIONAL! Patient, a listener, and neber rushed anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Cisneros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Genersl managet and bus mgr Clsude Bossette
April 20, 2018

"Best experience ever in choosing a vehicle!"

- TISH04

I had the best experience here. Ricardo went above and beyond to help me. I really appreciate that. All the other dealership told me NO and they helped me with my purchase. Forever grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Cisneros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2018

"Best car buying experience yet!"

- Jawdat

This was my first experience with Advantage Toyota. I was referred to them through a family member who had purchased 6 cars from the Advantage family. I was frustrated with the run around other dealerships were giving me. As soon as I walked into Advantage Toyota I was treated like family. Great customer service from the front desk to the back of the house! J.D. was my salesman, who got me an amazing deal without any haggling you normally have to deal with. Tim the general manager even came out to ensure I was getting the best deal possible. No slick sales gimmicks, no pressure, no attempts at manipulative ploys. Just great, accomodating service. I ended up purchasing a 2018 Camry and I couldn't be happier. No hassles and I didn't have buyers remorse. J.D. went above and beyond when I had questions about the car and even helped me setup the entertainment/nav system. This dealership gave me complete peace of mind, which we all know, is close to priceless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Thorn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brown, John "JD" Houston
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results