Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Advantage Toyota of River Oaks

4.4

105 Lifetime Reviews

1970 River Oaks Dr, Calumet City, Illinois 60409 Directions
Call (708) 498-3141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

105 Reviews of Advantage Toyota of River Oaks

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2019

"Best car buying experience, EVER!"

- Kaleen D

BEST PLACE TO BUY A CAR- HANDS DOWN! I have a lot of experience is car buying and these guys treat you like family. Jason the manager, Tim, and my agent (Mike?) were so helpful and hospitable. They really know what they’re doing and they give you the best price they can. I even mentioned that my mom was recovering from cancer and they reached out after we bought the car from them and to remind us that they are thinking of our mom and wishing us well! Who does that?! I’m going back this week one month later to buy another car from them! They even sent a team out to where we live to give us a loaner and take our car back for a loose part that accidentally happened- an hour and a half away from them! I can’t stress this enough. GIVE YOUR BUSINESS TO GOOD PEOPLE. These are good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Thorn
5.0
Other Employees : Jason (manager) and I cant remember the agent’s name who sold us the car! :(
September 04, 2019

"The WORST!"

- Deanna

The owner Jason Roberts is rude! He talked down to me and is very dismissive. Seems like he doesn't respect women. His salespeople are like that also. Not a good dealership for women!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Mitchum
September 03, 2019

"Tooooo long"

- Elzie

Process just takes too long!! My salesmen Aubrey was awesome he took good care of me. The only issue is the sales manager unwilling to work with me on the price. All asked for was not to pay the $394 for dealer prep fee. Why do I have to pay for that?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elvira Martinez
5.0
Other Employees : Aubrey *****
August 31, 2019

"Awesome car buying experience "

- FamMan

Everyone from the sales floor to maintenance were friendly and honest! Honestly what is there to say done deal quick in and out no brain damage that's what I wanted!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adeeba Akbar
5.0
Ricardo Cisneros
5.0
Luis J Cuebas
5.0
Daniel Garcia
5.0
Leroy Owens
5.0
Cordelro Stokes
5.0
Rodney Thurman
5.0
Lonnie Wright
5.0
Elvira Martinez
5.0
August 24, 2019

"Small dose of faith!"

- Fathfull2015

Din't think i would be qualifiy for the vehicle my heart desired but i walked on lot and my angle met me in parking lot.his name was rod thurman he said you have to have faith.oh my goodness thank god for advantage i left the dealer with 2015 equniox my dream truck.so don't be afraid to go and pick out your blessing.everyone was so wonderful love u guys! met the boss wow he fantastic.so go ahead put them to the test.....i garuntee you'll leave a happy camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis J Cuebas
5.0
Leroy Owens
5.0
Rodney Thurman
5.0
Lonnie Wright
5.0
Tim Thorn
5.0
August 18, 2019

"Service Visit"

- Toyota 2014

This is my 3rd time having an oil change at Advantage Toyota. On 8/7. I had a 2:20 appointment at Advantage Toyota. . When I arrived there were 3 cars in the driveway. I asked the service advisor, Tina Norris, how long she thought my appointment would take? She said I should be ready by 3:45. The time stamp on my receipt is 14:59:45. I can understand that the service department is busy but 2hrs & 40 minutes for an oil change?? It would have been better to give me the option to reschedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TIna Norris
August 12, 2019

"Great experience "

- Jamal

Angelo Payan was very helpful in purchasing my vehicle would recommend him to anyone in the market of buying a car made the entire process quick and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo Payan
August 05, 2019

"Rad4 the Rav4"

- WhatTheHell

I was looking for a very specific model/color and they didn’t try to lure me in with something different. The team there was very straightforward about the purchase process and stayed late to wrap everything up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis J Cuebas
5.0
July 15, 2019

"Excellent Service. Waiting area warm & inviting"

- Live & 💘 4 my SUV

I have returned to dealer since I purchased my vehicle. I continue to receive courtesy & professional service. My service agent was the best.very concerned with my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember. Have to look at invoices and cards.
June 06, 2019

"Great Experience "

- TG

Upon arrival the reception was very polite and courteous. While the wait wasn’t too long the environment was most comfortable. I would recommend Advantage Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis King
1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results