About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Advantage Toyota of River Oaks

4.4

85 Lifetime Reviews

1970 River Oaks Dr, Calumet City, Illinois 60409 Directions
Sales: (708) 498-3141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Advantage Toyota of River Oaks

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2018

"Awesome service!"

- Turnerina71

Very helpful and trustworthy guidance and service. Al knew just what we needed and Clyde was helpful with finances. Al also helped us stay within the budget and didn't try to sell us nonsense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Vincent and Clyde Bossette
November 30, 2018

"First time buyer"

- bellerama1

Al Vincent was very helpful and informative making sure that I got the best deal on the best car for my budget and what I was looking for. Overall a great experience. I would highly recommend working with him. Claude Bossette was also very helpful making the rest of the paperwork process clear and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Vincent Claude S Bossette
November 30, 2018

"First time Toyota buyer"

- CHoyle

We got the car we wanted for the payment we wanted-very happy. Our salesman Allen Vincent was a pleasure to deal with before-during & after the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Vincent
October 31, 2018

"Internet price not true etc etc."

- Unhappy

I showed a copy of this review to Advantage a week before posting it, to give the store manager or the owner a chance to reach out to me. No one from upper management did so. My advice: Stay away from this dealership. They are the sort that give car salesmen a bad name. We were lied to, first on the price Advantage listed on the internet and then by the salesman during the sales discussion. (Clearly, Advantage never intended to honor the internet price.) Management did not respond to my protests. Exhausted for having invested 6 hours getting to the store, negotiating and then waiting for the paperwork to be processed (and only at the end to discover the lies), I convinced myself that it was nevertheless a reasonable price for the car and went ahead and bought it. Further research when I got home suggests I paid way to much for the car. (I'm guessing that dynamic is part of the plan: Do whatever it takes to get customers in the door and then work the customer to get the price at which they are actually willing to sell the car.) Then, when I attempted to start the car just two days after I had bought it from Advantage, the battery was completely dead. At that moment, I realized that Advantage must have known of that problem with the battery before they sold the car to me - because, when I inspected under the hood before buying, I noticed that the red cover on the positive post was off. That seemed odd to me at the time. "Why was it not in place?" I wondered. Now I am certain it is because they themselves had had to jump-start the battery and had inadvertently left the cover off after doing so. Nevertheless, when I called about the bad battery, they would not take my word that it was a bad. Neither would they accept the diagnosis from my local AutoZone store; so they refused to pay for a battery replacement procured closer to my home. So I was forced to drive 1 and 1/2 hours to the dealership to have it replaced under warranty. (The service department confirmed that the battery was bad and replaced it.) Furthermore, while I was promised a car to use during my service appointment, I had to wait an hour for a dealership shuttle to take me to an Enterprise rental agency for the loaner vehicle. As a consequence, I missed an important meeting. (And when I was finally got to the car rental store, Enterprise had no cars available. Advantage might, at least, have given me one of their own cars to use.) So, as I said, stay away from Advantage Toyota of River Oaks. To those several people at Advantage with whom I dealt that have integrity, I suggest you consider finding another a company that shares your values. Thanks for passing this on, Mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Garcia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark B (finance) and Mike M. (sales) were great. My negative comments exclude them.
October 29, 2018

"Pricing not as advertised....Feels like a scam "

- AB11

I visited this dealer twice within the last month because they had the best pricing on the car I was looking at. This was completely deceptive though, because there is a significant additional charge added to the list price of all used vehicles for a glass coat and some other warranty item that you can't decline or opt out of. When asking the sales rep to confirm the total cost with those additional charges before running my credit, he disregarded that and 15 minutes later I had to go over and ask what he was doing to find my credit being run and them 'preparing' the pricing for me. I just wanted that question answered because with that added cost, it was higher than I wanted to spend. Very disappointed in the customer service there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando
October 24, 2018

"Great experience...very helpful "

- Edgar11

Awesome buying experience...Fernando was above and beyond to help us out...highly recommended...thank you so much would gladly be coming back for next car purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernnado Alvarez
October 18, 2018

"Servicio excelente "

- AngelicaThacker

Me ayudo mucho Fernando. Servicio excelente lo recomiendo a todos. Sali con una nueva highlander que me encanta mucho.segire haciendo negocios con con advantage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Alvarez
October 17, 2018

"Sales people Very anti white attitude "

- Disappointed

Service extra slow and the sales people as well as some service personnel very anti white. They come around talking to African American customers and offer them something to drink but do not offer the same to white customers. Atmosphere very uncomfortable for a white customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember a name
October 11, 2018

"Very friendly "

- Peggywashington936 10151958

Everyone that I came in contact with was very helpful. When I came in to receive my last oil change they told me I had to have an appointment. The person told the manager what I was there for and it was my first time there and I did not know I had to have an appointment. After that they wrote me up and I was taken care of. They also told me my car was on the list for a recall for the transmission so I made an appointment for that. I was also interested in learning about the leasing program so that is when I came in contact with Mr.. Allen Vincent from there on I was happy and walked out with a 2019. Now I have a new family Advantage Toyota Thank you all.😉

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Allen Vincent, Jason Roberts
October 05, 2018

"Oil change "

- Rav414

The service was wonderful. I was scheduled for a 7 o’clock appointment, they got me in right away, but I was told it would be ready by 9 am. I was called at 8am and was told my car was ready I was extremely happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellamay
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results