Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Affordable Auto Sales - Waynesboro

5.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

11756 Buchanan Trail E , Waynesboro, Pennsylvania 17268 Directions
Sales: (717) 387-5120

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Affordable Auto Sales - Waynesboro

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2017

"Excellent car buying experience"

- Greg C.

My Wife and I were looking to upgrade our 2002 Chevy Tracker with something a little larger. We found a Jeep liberty at Affordable Auto Sales that looked interesting. Even though Waynesboro is over two hours from out home we decided to go and look at it. We drove it and decided to buy it. Paul was very helpful throughout the transaction. They gave us a fair price for our trade and the Jeep was priced fairly as well. After taking delivery and on our way home, the check engine light came on. When we contacted Paul we were told to bring it back and they would take care of it. They even gave us a loaner for the time they had theJjeep. The situation is now resolved and we are happy with our upgrade. I would not hesitate to do business with them again. Greg C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Frank
July 13, 2015

"Great Help"

- Rmwaugerman

I bought a 2006 Ford Escape from Waynesboro Affordable Auto. Paul or salesman was great! We have never financed a car before and have always paid cash, but this time we needed to finance. Paul walked us through each step and explained to us our options. He was very knowlegable about the process and helped us so much through the process. We are MD residents so they even had the MD inspection done for us. I would recommend this dealership to anyone, especially first time buyers or people new to financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Melville
June 17, 2015

"Great Time"

- Tony.j

Buying a car can be very intimidating but Paul from affordable auto really helped stream line the process. Between his help and the test drive my worries seemed to fade away. He sent me to randy for financing and after shopping around a bit they were even able to beat out my bank for a far better interest rate. all and all it was a good experience and i would buy another car there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Popielasz
Paul Melville
June 10, 2015

"Car purchase"

- Helen72

I needed a car that I liked for a price I could afford. Paul the Salesman went far and above my expectations to assist me. He is very kind and you can tell that he sincerely cares about people. I couldn't be more pleased. I have already given his name to someone looking for a car and I just purchased mine today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Melville
February 16, 2015

"Great Experience"

- Caudill.Brandon

Very friendly, honest and upfront; and takes care of clients great! This was our first buy and everything was easy and explained well so that we understood how things were going to be. We have no credit and this place worked with us better than any other place we tried!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Melville
December 08, 2014

"The Truck stops here!!!"

- perniene.miller

I Live in Chambersburg and have purchase two vehicles in the pass from the same place (Affordable Auto) never had a problem with any of them,My new search was for a truck ,After checking the web sights I came across Waynesbro's car sight went there test drove two different vehicles and found a truck that I like and can afford ,The sale man Paul Melville was ,honest,polite and understanding of my time frame ,he said he would do what he could to get me in that truck,even offered to paint the hood ,Well Thank you Paul for you service ,and for moveing the truck to Chambersbug so that I could make it to church on time .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Melville
December 03, 2014

"Best service overall!! GREAT DEALERSHIP!"

- Mommaof4.hf

We looked at many dealerships got the run around, went to Waynesboro Affordable Auto Sales talk to with Paul M and he understood our credit situation and helped us with bad credit. Worked with us with the down payment was 2500 went down to 2000 doesnt seem like much to some people but with young kids that is a huge help! We picked our vehile sat an hour before closing and Paul had it ready Monday (we also needed it md inspected) We noticed on our test drive it had shaking when braking mentioned it. Paul let us know our vehicle passed inspection but will still be having the shaking looked at any other dealership would have blown it off, talk about caring customer service!!Will defenitly be recommending Waynesboro Affordable Auto Sales to everyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Melville
May 22, 2014

"Best Independent Dealer I Have Ever Worked With"

- rlvernier

I can't remember when I've had such a positive experience buying a car. I walked into the office and Brad said to find the car(s) I wanted to test drive and he'd give me the keys. No pressure, no salesmanship. I filled out the single page finance application and had an answer from Randy in less than 30 minutes with my options. Brad also offered to bring down any car from the Chambersburg lot if I wished. One car I looked at I was even told it had some service issues so he wouldn't recommend it. Once the car was selected the financing and paperwork was finished in another 30 minutes. The only delay was because, having recently moved here, I had to exchange my VA drivers license for PA. If it hadn't been for that, I would have been in and out with my car in about an hour from the time I first walked in. There was no pressure, completely laid-back environment. The whole time other current and former customers kept dropping by to chit-chat with Brad. The price on the car was just a tad high from KBB, however, this is due to the extended warranty that comes with their cars. But, you can opt out of that and save a few bucks. Everything was rolled into the financing. No fuss, no mess. If you're looking for a good used car and don't at least drop by one of their lots you're losing out on a good car purchase option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Randy
May 12, 2014

"nightmare"

- rouzervillle

Proceed with caution every car they have the gas lights on ding ding ding. I paid 7000.00 dollars for a blown up car that should have never passed inspection I have cost them 3sales already the just of the story 5000.00 dollars later my car is fixed. I would recommend calling better business bureau before buying. There was several state laws broken and I believe I will see them in court.FYI if you do buy from them don't finance through a bank.So if you buy junk it won't destroy your credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
brad
April 24, 2014

"Amazing. customer service"

- ParksNeilson

Called this dealership explained our financial situation and right away were understanding and very helpful that night we visited the establishment and met Brad where he showed us the vehicles he said would be a good fit for us... following day we were approved and drove home In our new car ... Brad was very helpful and made the process easy and exciting, He was very honest and open and followed through with every step of the process. I would definitely recommend this dealership !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
1
1 - 10 of 14 results