About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Airport Acura

1.0

25 Lifetime Reviews

14080 Brookpark Rd, Cleveland, Ohio 44135 Directions
Sales: (216) 676-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Airport Acura

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2018

"Horrible workmanship "

- Human

Do not buy Acura Not from this dealership neither fix your existing Acura there. They have no logical way to deal with any issues of a car . The main thing is charging customers for bad service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
October 25, 2016

"Horrible customer experience"

- Ryan

They just had a new ownership for this dealer. Unfortunately, the new owner does not care about existing customer. The reason why I chose Airport Accura instead of Motorcar Accura at Bedford is because the loaner car program they have. The salesman promised me that I could get a loaner car at each service and write it in our corresponding emails. This does provide extra fun for me at each service as I can test different types of Accura, which I am interested in a future purchase. I also bought the service plan from Airport Accura with my leasing. The first service is fine. However, when I am scheduling my 2nd service, I was told that due to the new ownership and the changes of their policy, there are no loaner cars for all services that I bought at the beginning. Big shock! The drama happened so quick! After talking with one of the manager, Chris, who claimed that he did not have a supervisor, things became even worse. In all conversation, he was trying to use business tone and keeping saying “policy is policy”. You can feel that he does not care about your feeling, your customer experience, and your written communications with salesman. From manager’s level, if they do not care about customers and do not issue the salesman’s words, how do you believe your purchase is a good and safe purchase? Again, it is always easier to say we care about our customers than do it. Nowadays, loaner cars became more and more standard. Besides luxury brands, lots of consumer cars are also providing this services e.g. Ganley Subaru. If you are looking for a luxury car, which means good driving experience and good services, you may stay away from Accura. It may not be as good or as luxury as you thought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A person call Chris, who claimed that he did not have a supervisor
October 08, 2016

"Great purchase experience, messy financing."

- XavierLuxuryCar95

This dealership is clean, modern, and professional. It is conveniently located, and has lots of inventory. The salesman staff are all very polite and not "pushy" at all - they try to lead the customer to loving the car before they even mention financing. As a result, this would be an excellent dealership to buy a car from if you have your own financing, or for lump-sum purchases. Once we had decided on a car, the initial servicing done was excellent. The car looked and felt like new; oil change and full tank of gas included. Personally, I wasn't a fan of the cleaner they used, as the smell was quite strong and stayed in my car for about a week. I can't complain though, because the car was very well cleaned. The only complaint I have is about the financing department. The communication is lackluster, as if they don't really want to talk about it. They will not communicate very well with you about the loan process. This is why I recommend getting the loan sorted out before you go to this dealership - you don't have to even talk to the financing department, you only have to pay for the car, taxes, and fees. When it comes to fees, there are few to be found. Detailing, first service, and financing are all free. All you pay above sticker is sales tax (8% if you live in this county) and whatever fees your bank incurs. They are upfront about how much you are paying for your car, and that is something you don't always find at every dealership. Pricing is very low! The prices on the used vehicles seem to be very competitive at this dealership. I couldn't find my car at a lower price anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared
September 01, 2016

"A good car/deal but..."

- usedbuyer2016

First, Daniel W. was great. He did what a car salesman should and a little more. From there, it was not what Airport Acura claims - "transparent". The vehicle was overpriced - and to their credit did come down on the price and a little on the extended warranty. Yet, if all the research has been done, then the price should already be lower and at a price that a car buyer knows - "this is a GOOD deal, I better snag this". Additionally, it was a used car, but once we went to drive off the lot realized, no car mats - that's odd. Nope, not odd - you have to ask for and negotiate those too. That is such a little thing that dealers should take out of the equation and just do it ahead of time. No car buyer needs to deal with that added stress. Finally, although, the dealership is state of the art and the folks there are nice, Bernie Moreno doesn't own a three story yacht for giving out deals. Buyer beware and check everything - do your homework and check it twice. In the end - Daniel and Dan did a good job. I just know what I am in for if shopping at a Cleveland Airport dealer in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Walker
May 07, 2016

"Excellent Dealership "

- Mg

Extremely happy with my sales person and financing manager. They really went out of their way to go above and beyond to work with me and also make sure I was satisfied. Very good experience I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Morano, Ryan
December 07, 2015

"Terrible management-no one knows anything"

- Acuraowner

Bought a acura rdx and it was delivered with a big scratch so they took it back and used touch up paint and gave it back to us. This was a brand new car. So they offered us 6 oil changes for free for the headache. Now every time we get a complimentary oil change they bill us and they can't find record of the free oil changes and I have to email it to them. These people are so unorganized it's not funny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo
November 17, 2014

"Excellent service"

- Acura Driver 137

Had a great experience at Airport Acura. Staff was friendly and willing to help. Salesman was very knowledgable, professional and personable. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty
November 07, 2014

"Leased a 2015 MDX"

- jackiecash

Couldn't have asked for a better experience at this dealership. They were professional and courteous from beginning to end. This is my 2nd MDX and Roger Troupe addressed all my concerns from beginning to end. I leased my 1st vehicle from Airport Acura in 2011 and also had a great experience. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Troupe
October 01, 2014

"Inept and inefficient dealership"

- mbally

Inept dealership, from the receptionist to the salesman to the concierge. Rusty was personable but treated us like we had never purchased a car before. After car delivery, the concierge reviewed the automobile features with us and stated that the Homelink feature was included in the car. When we brought the car home and tried to set up the Homelink feature, we realized it was not an included feature. When the permanent license plates arrived at the dealership, we drove over an hour round-trip to have them installed. We attempted to pay for the license plates with cash but the receptionist was unable to find less than ten dollars in change, so we had to pay with a credit card. The salesman had to attach the license plates, as no service personnel were available. After driving home with the plates installed, we realized the automobile registration we were given belonged to someone else and incorrect license plates had been installed. When we called Rusty, he never apologized. We requested he visit our residence to change the plates. Over an hour after he was to arrive, another person we didn’t recognize showed up at our door unannounced to switch out the license plates. (“Ed” was very friendly and apologetic.) This was our first experience with an Acura dealership. I would not recommend the Airport Acura dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rusty Davidenko
September 28, 2014

"Stay Away"

- riddler1

Horrible experience at this shady dealership. Alex the "Sales Manager" and Kyle his puppet, quoted a price on an vehicle that was $2500 under invoice. They never intended to honor this price and this was confirmed by the regional sales manager. They them blamed me! I have the offer in writing on their official letterhead send via email. So they tried to alienate a new Acura customer. I went to a highly reputable dealer and purchased the vehicle with no issues. Scam, Scam Scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Alex
1
1 - 10 of 25 results