Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Alexandria Hyundai

Alexandria, VA

4.8
572 Reviews
Welcome to our website! Alexandria Hyundai is the best source for new and used vehicles in the Washington DC area. Whether you are looking for one of the latest and greatest new Hyundai models, or you are interested in a certified pre-owned Hyundai, we have you covered. We always carry the latest Hyundai cars, SUVs, and wagons, including the Elantra, Equus, and Santa Fe Sport. Our used vehicle selection is also the widest in the area. Our Alexandria Hyundai sales team is happy to provide you with information on our entire inventory, financing and warranty assistance, and get you answers to any questions you might have. Browse our inventory on our website right now to compare prices and find the newest deals, and then contact us using our online form! We look forward to seeing you at our VA Hyundai dealership soon.

1707 Mount Vernon Avenue

Alexandria, VA

22301

Directions

By Type

Showing 572 reviews

December 14, 2020

"This review is long overdue! I would like to say THANK..."

- Kamila

This review is long overdue! I would like to say THANK YOU to Ron Torres who provided Exceptional Customer Service about a year ago. While we were unhappy with constant problems and service issues in a past, we keep coming back thanks to Ron who delivered personal customer support to me. Thank you for the stellar customer service and your patience! Kamila

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Torres
November 02, 2020

"The service dept at this dealer has the worst customer..."

- Bobby

The service dept at this dealer has the worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. They don’t care about their customers or resolving issues for them. I bought Hyundai specifically for the warranty just to get the run around when it’s time for something to be fixed. I called 5 or more times asking to speak to someone regarding an issue and never heard back from anyone. When I reached out to Hyundai customer service they recommended I make an appt which I did. I bought the car in Augusta and it’s now November and it has yet to be resolved. The employees that work for the service dept are rude and they act like you are bothering them when you come in or ask question. They absolutely don’t care one bit about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronald
October 30, 2020

"EXCELLENT service. I honestly could not have been more..."

- indinhamagalhaes

EXCELLENT service. I honestly could not have been more happy. Quick, efficient, considerate of my time, easy check-in, quality service, friendly staff. Everything GREAT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unable to remember
September 20, 2020

"Not applicable as I was not interested in the color..."

- pvljr

Not applicable as I was not interested in the color Hyundai Palisades Calligraphies that they had in stock. I will await the Genesis GV80 later this fall.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer service
August 23, 2020

"Great experience. I was able to get my car inspected on..."

- Tdaesq

Great experience. I was able to get my car inspected on very short notice. The service person, Erik, was very helpful and extremely pleasant. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
August 22, 2020

"Excellent service. Car was super clean. Sales staff was..."

- Brudolph123

Excellent service. Car was super clean. Sales staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Entire process went better than expected. They even delivered the car to my house after the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Jung
August 21, 2020

"Every time I visit the dealership to have my vehicle..."

- MB3692

Every time I visit the dealership to have my vehicle serviced I am always greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Lorton
August 18, 2020

"I brought my car in for a safety inspection and to check..."

- Gregg

I brought my car in for a safety inspection and to check the battery because I had a couple of issues when I started the engine. They were on time (I had an appointment) and finished the work in less than an hour. I go there regularly and they did not charge me for the safety inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
August 14, 2020

"Excellent"

- Jungle Jo

Purchased and serviced my cars by this dealership for several years. Consistently good customer service.. My phone connection for navigation system was resolved by representative..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik
August 14, 2020

"Alexandria Hyundai Service Department is great!"

- kathymankin

We have two Hyundais that we purchased from Alexandria Hyundai in the last 9 years. We live about 40 minutes away but still come back to Alexandria for servicing on both cars. There are two other dealerships closer to our house but I will not go to them. Erik Lorton is our service rep and he is awesome. He is very thorough, has a great attention to detail and is easy to work with. Also, Gerald the service manager is very approachable, friendly and has been there when we needed him especially with an extreme situation with an XM problem. It's always a great experience to go in for service. Keep on doing what you're doing Alexandria Hyundai Service Department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Lorton
1
...
1 - 10 of 572 results